Rounders and Dice are likewise due.

And where is regular contender elbows?

SatNav - Excitable, temperamental but mare whos owners like to be involved. No stranger to big fields.

Dice - Has a mind of his own and tends to lunge at the odd fence, doesnt set the gallops alight and keeps his running for the bar track.

Charlie Sheen - Reliable sort but this his biggest assignment yet, chances.

nicnicnic - For all that he has run up sequences in small tracks has won this before. Getting on but proven over trip and ground and has a definite chance. Has had a wind op since last outing for a husky Waherford accent.

Ghostface - Wins in turn and a strong travelling type, chances.

GAB - Established chaser tries first time cheekpieces and nose band who has the highest rating in this field yet hasnt quite put it all together here the past. Needs things to go for him but favourites chance whenever he lines up.

Kev IRL - Switched codes and has been off the track for some time, suspicion hes henpecked. Over matched on all known form. Not without some chance..

Nuck Chorris - Relishes these big fences, doubtful he quite stays this trip, has ability.

The Situation - Dual winner, strong travelling type and if there at the business end will stay on strongly to land an unprecedented treble.

Eoghan104 - Has won a big prize in the past despite being down to his last bullet and suspicions the race rather fell apart. Brash type whose connections will fancy his chances proving that was no fluke.

RDIII - Well bred free running type who often flatters to deceive. Needs to find more off the bridle.

bohsman - Unknown type from Sweden at a big price but has been wintering in warmer climes in recent seasons. Hard to know what to expect but Tony Drago has a big antepost bet on this unproven chestnut.

luckforsome.... - Strong travelling type who takes a lead, needs to improve but chances if settling and with some luck in running.

Mike Bullocks - Dublin trained, trainer plays Ronnie Drew songs on loop in his stable. Blinkers tried for the first time here but has a tendency to blow up.

puremagpie - Takes a strong hold but gets placed well by connections, biggest assignment to date.

Hitch - Trained in France but nothing to date to suggest he will still be there at the business end. Over matched from all known racecourse evidence.

Strewelpeter - Comes from the heartland of Irish racing, connections steeped in the game but often misses engagements mainly due rather overseas obligations. Stout stayer in recent seasons despite a litany leg problems to add to the list of ailments.

Jibzzz - Reliable chaser though does make the odd mistake so will need tobe foot perfect to stay in the van.

Ionapaul - Not many novice chasers have a good record in this this lightly raced type has gone deep before and maybe with a leading jockey on board could have won. Has something to prove pitched in at the deep end again.

Shraaaap - French bred but much travelled type. Hasnt got a stellar record over the larger obstacles or the trip and has an inexperienced jockey on board but with that said has the breeding and the trainer likens him to The Fellow.

Dead Parrott - Keen newcomer to the game, needs to settle and trip and ground is questionable, best watched.

Rounders - Tendency to go too strong a pace and awful record all round record in this race tempers enthusiasm.

Lplate - From a small stable but connections have landed a coup in their time and will set his stall out with a plan. Unknown at this level. Will have the loyal backing of his local Kerry pub.

Silver-Tiger - Wins in turn and travels strongly in races, has chances if settling.

Elshambola - One with an each way chance, a safe conveyance

New Approach - Switched coded from the flat, connections very involved in the game but hasnt won beyond 2m4f so has got stamina to prove.

Juan Pablo - Another lightly raced chestnut, hard to know what to expect but has shrewd connections, one to watch, chances.

And where is regular contender elbows?
        Pat Mustard amd Arazi notable absences too��.

Class Rounders!!

SatNav
          Dice
          Charlie Sheen
          nicnicnic
          Ghostface
          GAB
          Kev IRL
          Nuck Chorris
          The Situation
          Eoghan104
          RDIII
          bohsman
          luckforsome....
          Mike Bullocks
          puremagpie
          Hitch
          Strewelpeter
          Jibzzz
          Ionapaul
          Shraaaap
          Dead Parrott
          Rounders
          Lplate
          Silver-Tiger
          Elshambola
          New Approach
          Juan Pablo
          Lao Lao
          NoRiverRequired
          Murdum

€1,450 in the pot....
          Shipped

RDIII - Well bred free running type who often flatters to deceive. Needs to find more off the bridle.
            I'm having a wind op tomorrow.

Gonna Nortons Coin it up the hill.

Is it two late to enter this ?

Originally posted by jazzyfish View Post
                Is it two late to enter this ?
                Nope

Sent there.

Sorry for the tardiness. Don’t have the luxury of skiving off to watch most of it but it would be rude not to enter.

more suited to flatter tracks, tends to hit a flat spot and prone to some serious errors over the larger obstacles.

SatNav
                    Dice
                    Charlie Sheen
                    nicnicnic
                    Ghostface
                    GAB
                    Kev IRL
                    Nuck Chorris
                    The Situation
                    Eoghan104
                    RDIII
                    bohsman
                    luckforsome....
                    Mike Bullocks
                    puremagpie
                    Hitch
                    Strewelpeter
                    Jibzzz
                    Ionapaul
                    Shraaaap
                    Dead Parrott
                    Rounders
                    Lplate
                    Silver-Tiger
                    Elshambola
                    New Approach
                    Juan Pablo
                    Lao Lao
                    NoRiverRequired
                    Murdum

€1,500 in the pot....

elbows and jazzyfish in transit which will take us to €1,600

Supplemental entries open tomorrow

I've shipped there now. Almost forgot
                      Longshotvalue.com

SatNav
                        Dice
                        Charlie Sheen
                        nicnicnic
                        Ghostface
                        GAB
                        Kev IRL
                        Nuck Chorris
                        The Situation
                        Eoghan104
                        RDIII
                        bohsman
                        luckforsome....
                        Mike Bullocks
                        puremagpie
                        Hitch
                        Strewelpeter
                        Jibzzz
                        Ionapaul
                        Shraaaap
                        Dead Parrott
                        Rounders
                        Lplate
                        Silver-Tiger
                        Elshambola
                        New Approach
                        Juan Pablo
                        Lao Lao
                        NoRiverRequired
                        Murdum
                        Elbows
                        Aidankk

€1,600 in the pot....

Supplemental entries open today only
                        Last edited by Raoul Duke III; 11-03-19, 10:58.

Mystery Player X shipped the cash with a reference of 'Cheltenham IPB'.

Aidan/jazzy; assume it's one of you?

I'll be in work Tues\Weds so updates will be best efforts only. Unless some public-spirited person volunteers to step in....

Off Thurs/Fri so the full range of broadcast services will be on air live and in stereo.

No wasn’t me I only realised Ye won’t get it on time as I’ve to send it from oz I’m out this year 😕the one year i taught I could easily win 😂

yep that was me. sorry wasn't thinking re ident..
                                Longshotvalue.com

Wont have time until racing tomorrow to throw these up so gonna do it now. Bloodbath for the shorties hopefully.

Last edited by The Situation; 12-03-19, 12:19.

Last edited by Jibzzzz; 12-03-19, 12:34.

Balls to the wall by the defending champ.

Although, if he binks again, we might have to take that literally. With a nailgun.
                                      Last edited by Raoul Duke III; 11-03-19, 18:26.

Note the beauty of the two tables posted to date.

Gladdens the heart.

Working in India this week so between time difference and general hectic-ness going to post early

Final Declarations

32 runners face the starter:

SatNav
                                              Dice
                                              Charlie Sheen
                                              nicnicnic
                                              Ghostface
                                              GAB
                                              Kev IRL
                                              Nuck Chorris
                                              The Situation
                                              Eoghan104
                                              RDIII
                                              bohsman
                                              luckforsome....
                                              Mike Bullocks
                                              puremagpie
                                              Hitch
                                              Strewelpeter
                                              Jibzzz
                                              Ionapaul
                                              Shraaaap
                                              Dead Parrott
                                              Rounders
                                              Lplate
                                              Silver-Tiger
                                              Elshambola
                                              New Approach
                                              Juan Pablo
                                              Lao Lao
                                              NoRiverRequired
                                              Murdum
                                              Elbows
                                              Aidankk

We race for €1,600

May you all get some kind of sweat equity.

Last edited by Lplate; 11-03-19, 22:21.

Look at that

before the carnage....

Last edited by Dice75; 11-03-19, 21:30.

Column B = Horse Name. Spell it right, as per the official racecard you dyslexic scum.

If you fuck up this extremely simple task, I reserve the right to be a prick. See Rule 6.
                                                            no names mentioned

Any of you lads over in Cheltenham? Give us a PM and we'll do IPB pints in the Queens

is the weather as bad as the forecast over there?

Backed Townend top jock @12s last week; usually get a decent run outta him and he should be riding with confidence this season.

Username not recognised, monies forfeit

Also; you managed to misspell 3 out of 6 selections.

How fat are your thumbs?

Also; you managed to misspell 3 out of 6 selections.

How fat are your thumbs?
                                                                          The plaster holding me reading glasses fell off . Duuno how Jack Duckworth did it.

is the weather as bad as the forecast over there?
                                                                            No rain yet, its due in morning but not a drop yet

...Day 1 starting balance- 1000...

...Selections...

...Day 1 ending balance- 3650...

Corrected for puremagpie before RD has a coronary.

My Selections

Last edited by nicnicnic; 12-03-19, 12:40.

Last edited by rounders123; 12-03-19, 11:31. Reason: Because I can

TABLE FAIL, COUGH COUGH

TABLE FAIL PART DEUX

edit; nicnic restores faith in humanity
                                                                                                  Last edited by Raoul Duke III; 12-03-19, 07:58.

The traditionally cautious Day 1 selection strategy seems to have happily been thrown to the wind this year. Bullets fired in all directions!

There will be swongs.

I won't be able to do much in the way of updates this afternoon so it will be a Ceefax 1982 version of waiting for the scores to change..

before the carnage....
                                                                                                        Nice early lead for Aidankk. Can he stay there. ?

If you have loaded the selections into a spreadsheet send it onto me and il update winners/losers after each Race.
                                                                                                              Yup, let me see how I get on.

Auld Lalor. Your favourite beast of all time I'd say!

Wide open betting races today which is always good for the game.