Any horsies for tomorrow in the curragh?

Happens occasionally but 2 horses came up in my tracker for the same race. 2:50 Curragh I have Act of Valor and Born To Play in that race. Also Whiteout is meant to have a chance in the 4:30

Celtic tune 4.35 fontwell.

One from my tracker is Beau Satchel in the 5.30, would ignore the 4 duck eggs beside his name if you watch the replays. Any market movement would suggest today is the day.

Success days 2.30
            Aneen 15.25
            Mujazzy 4
            Weather watch 4.30

Tweet from ATR but cant see any sign of the offer on BB either mobile or desktop. Does link look dodge?

It's an acquisition offer but if you want it then I will give you the same deal for your business today!
                Was more just looking as was curious about how it worked. Thanks anyway but on hols so doubtful i'll get a chance unless i get the brats to bed early for a few late Fairyhouse pokes accompanied by a G&T.

Anybody able to tell me why the last race at Chelmsford was abandoned??

Power cut

BOLD SKY - 19:45 Tramore. Good run LTO in a Novice, now running in a handicap, should be thereabouts.

Alluringly at 25's in a ten runner Oaks seems a "what's the catch?" sort of price.

Will O'Brien get his horses to the course in time??

Alluringly at 25's in a ten runner Oaks seems a "what's the catch?" sort of price.
                            backed her at 10s ew in the w/o market

Horses have arrived with 20 minutes to spare before the race cut off for Idaho and Highland Reel. Technical fault in shannon ment a big delay and couldnt fly until after 11, then couldnt fly into Gatwick so had to go elsewhere and then couldnt get a police escort to the course. Mad stuff but makes great drama.

backed her at 10s ew in the w/o market
                                Yeah possibly the best play. I'd say she'll go off 12s-14's in the main market.

Good Lad!

Naturally heavily punted Gosden\Frankie in the two previous races.

Swerved them out of disgust in the Oaks.

Good shout. Pushed me to punt her in the place market as the last leg of a treble

Fair play. Went ew on this at 16s instead of punt on the jolly

Nice one, got it at 25/1 each way!

Best Solution

Sent from my F3311 using Tapatalk

Originally posted by wicklowp View Post
                                              Best Solution

Sent from my F3311 using Tapatalk
                                              Crypic... on the down low.

It's a horse in the derby today who won a terrible trial.

Capri E/W. Thanks me later

Since when did handicaps go to 1/5th odds from 1/4 each way?

I asked the same here a while back. Think it started around Cheltenham this year. No idea why myself, but it's a bit annoying. I can understand it if they are paying an extra place ie in the golf. However, apart from that the punters are losing out. It seems to be an unusual step backwards as value seems to be getting better every year apart from this incident.

Originally posted by TonyCascarino View Post
                                                        I asked the same here a while back. Think it started around Cheltenham this year. No idea why myself, but it's a bit annoying. I can understand it if they are paying an extra place ie in the golf. However, apart from that the punters are losing out. It seems to be an unusual step backwards as value seems to be getting better every year aapart from this incident.
                                                        Have seen it creeping in slowly too but today was the first time I noticed all offerings were 1/5th odds on a particular race (11 runner HC). Boo.

8 to 11 runner handicaps have always been a 1/5th, if getting 1/4 its a concession ( bet365 do it a lot on bigger meetings).

Standard place terms for handicaps

Handicap Races
                                                          2 - 4 Runners: Win Only (1st place only)
                                                          5 - 7 Runners: A 1/4 the odds over 2 places (1st and 2nd place)
                                                          8 - 11 Runners: A 1/5th the odds over 3 places (1st, 2nd and 3rd place)
                                                          12 - 15 Runners: A 1/4 the odds over 3 places (1st, 2nd and 3rd place)
                                                          16 or more Runners: A 1/4 the odds over 4 places (1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th place)

8 to 11 runner handicaps have always been a 1/5th, if getting 1/4 its a concession ( bet365 do it a lot on bigger meetings).

Standard place terms for handicaps

Handicap Races
                                                            2 - 4 Runners: Win Only (1st place only)
                                                            5 - 7 Runners: A 1/4 the odds over 2 places (1st and 2nd place)
                                                            8 - 11 Runners: A 1/5th the odds over 3 places (1st, 2nd and 3rd place)
                                                            12 - 15 Runners: A 1/4 the odds over 3 places (1st, 2nd and 3rd place)
                                                            16 or more Runners: A 1/4 the odds over 4 places (1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th place)
                                                            I seem to have had that forgotten.

I notice PP are doing 1/5th on a lot of 12+ runner HC's but doing 4 places.

Fair enough.

I seem to have had that forgotten.

I notice PP are doing 1/5th on a lot of 12+ runner HC's but doing 4 places.

Fair enough.
                                                              Yeah sky do it a lot too, often with two extra places, betfair usually have extra place markets priced up so you can gage where the value lies without having to do the calculations.

Struthan looks big at Leop at 12's on the sort of ground he loves.

Looking forward to watching the 7.25. glgl.

A few bets for the little horses tonight in the English greyhound derby. Really starved of action atm with the disastrous events that have occurred on the irish greyhound scene so I'm turning my attention overseas. It's a much more difficult betting proposition than here as it's often difficult to read the English form. Anyway, here's the kennel. R2 starts tonight and ew still pays first 6.

Ballymac Matt....4 pts ew @50/1.
                                                                    Jaytee Dutch. ...2pts ew @100/1
                                                                    Barricane Tiger...1pt ew @150/1
                                                                    Murry's Act......... 1pt ew @80/1
                                                                    Danzey Exception..1pt ew @100/1
                                                                    Shaneboy Freddie..1pt ew @150/1

All prices Paddy Power except last one.

May add Cable Bay and Ballymac Sarahjo to the kennel at a later date.

A few bets for the little horses tonight in the English greyhound derby. Really starved of action atm with the disastrous events that have occurred on the irish greyhound scene so I'm turning my attention overseas. It's a much more difficult betting proposition than here as it's often difficult to read the English form. Anyway, here's the kennel. R2 starts tonight and ew still pays first 6.

Ballymac Matt....4 pts ew @50/1.
                                                                      Jaytee Dutch. ...2pts ew @100/1
                                                                      Barricane Tiger...1pt ew @150/1
                                                                      Murry's Act......... 1pt ew @80/1
                                                                      Danzey Exception..1pt ew @100/1
                                                                      Shaneboy Freddie..1pt ew @150/1

All prices Paddy Power except last one.
                                                                      Danzey very much draw dependant,really needs the rails to be in with a shout,has really got his act together lately.If he gets through tomorrow and gets decent draws he should not be underestimated.Matt willl improve throughout the comp,same goes for Dutch.Cant be having the Rocket at 10s.He is bound to get in bother some night.Some sound bets there.Had Lenson Rocky last year at 100/1.Danzey would have schooled with him once or twice before he raced..........maybe I should follow up with a punt on him?

Blind follow, post the update if ya can.

Shaneboy Freddie wins anyway...and how! great time..150/1 will be slashed tomorrow

2 in the next heat..barricane tiger and murry's act..hot race and a tall order for both to get through

edit: both through...yay

Jaytee Dutch in the last for a clean sweep tonight. Others run tomorrow. Think he could do a decent run here..3s now.

edit: ran poorly..did not qualify
                                                                          Last edited by TonyCascarino; 09-06-17, 21:02.

Shaneboy Freddie wins anyway...and how! great time..150/1 will be slashed tomorrow

2 in the next heat..barricane tiger and murry's act..hot race and a tall order for both to get through

edit: both through...yay

Jaytee Dutch in the last for a clean sweep tonight. Others run tomorrow. Think he could do a decent run here..3s now.

edit: ran poorly..did not qualify
                                                                            Updated odds.

Shaneboyfreddie 50/1
                                                                            Murrys Act 50/1
                                                                            Barricaine Tiger 66/1

Ballymac Matt is through just now also. Missed his break but ran very well and it was a blanket finish the first 3 and led very soon after the line, so happy enough.

Waheyyyy...Danzey wins

Some big casualties tonight..bad for the derby but good for the antepost bets.
                                                                                Last edited by TonyCascarino; 10-06-17, 21:09.

Only Mine 3:55 Curragh is meant to have a great chance.

On it. Will hopefully pay for the day out today

AUVERGNAT 820 Roscommon. Remember the day he last won. Didn't jump too well and still won comfortably. Getting on again today.

loose horse gave on fiddlers green something to follow

Some drift, the 5/1 would of been Nice.

Big country meant to be flying..Kempton tomorrow @ 315
                                                                                            Won again today, turning into a nice little cash machine.

8.20 fairyhouse steelyeyed. Not usual source proceed with caution.

Wild Irish rose for the punt

Originally posted by kaiser soze View Post
                                                                                                  8.20 fairyhouse steelyeyed. Not usual source proceed with caution.
                                                                                                  Great shout man even with a huge drift.

Wild Irish rose for the punt
                                                                                                    Robbed

Time for Indian tomahawk ?

Great shout man even with a huge drift.
                                                                                                        Had him in an ew double with bolgers fountain in the previous race would have been a nice touch. Backed the two of them singley aswell.Thems the breaks😁

Time for Indian tomahawk ?
                                                                                                          id be inclined to back him tomorrow night.
                                                                                                          General 4/1 shot. 14s on Sporting Bet. Someone must have been on the sherry inputting the figures

Edit - market repriced. Wasnt just IT, they had the whole thing arseways.
                                                                                                          Last edited by Dice75; 17-06-17, 07:41.

General 4/1 shot. 14s on Sporting Bet. Someone must have been on the sherry inputting the figures

Edit - market repriced. Wasnt just IT, they had the whole thing arseways.
                                                                                                            Already out to 5s. RP napped risole in the same race

On it. Herself is too. She has backed two horses in her life, both winners. I'm not saying it's a cert but.....

Nice sunny day gambool

Mamillius 810 Leicester has to be worth a bet. His 4th LTO is a lot better then it looks. Best of luck GAB and followers...

On Favourite Treat myself. Falling down the weights, first run out was ok and last race can be dismissed, lost it's irons coming out of the stalls. Usually needs a couple of runs before finding a win. I'll be following it over it's next few races anyway.

Jaysis, that's a shocking race. Perfect e/w conditions now. Something has to win.

aidankk posted a 20-1 winner in the other place. Has he stopped updating the thread here? I always throw a few quid on his fancies