Darts Betting Thread

Originally posted by Sirtoyou View Post
    Van Gerwin / Chisnall dbl enhanced PP to 3/1 PP max 20.
    Had a small nibble at that double myself it was basically 3/1 chizzy. Was really impressed with smith pretty flawless display. What way does the draw look for him does he meet mvg before final.

Originally posted by kaiser soze View Post
      Had a small nibble at that double myself it was basically 3/1 chizzy. Was really impressed with smith pretty flawless display. What way does the draw look for him does he meet mvg before final.
      Semis

Sky have given Martin Adams the biggest arse licking of his life. Almost cringeworthy.

Guarantee they talk to the BDO and try get him over for the Premier League or give PDC money to throw at him to switch, which won't work.

Darts not my thing tbh, just PP enhancing loads of stuff this week with the launch of a new app. As you said 3/1 on a 1.9 shot can't be passed up.

MVG is on fire against Huybrechts. Won the last 9 legs

Fair dues Daryl Gurney.

Imagine if he could hit his doubles.

Draw for the World Champs.

Could be some value in a few of the outsiders against some seeds.

Peter Wright v Keegan Brown and Rob Thornton v Alan Norris the ties of the round. A few other battles i'm looking forward to aswel.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wes Newton v Cristo Reyes

John Henderson v Darren Webster

Mervyn King v Aleksandr Oreshkin/Paul Lim

Peter Wright v Keegan Brown

Vincent van der Voort v Loz Ryder

Kevin Painter v Kim Viljanen/Sven Groen

James Wade v Warrick Scheffer/John Michael

Stephen Bunting v Jyhan Artut

Robert Thornton v Alan Norris

Mark Webster v Qiang Sun/Mick McGowan

Jamie Caven v Michael Rasztovits/Rob Szabo

Gary Anderson v Andy Boulton/Per Laursen

Benito van de Pas v Max Hopp

Jelle Klaasen v Joe Cullen

Jamie Lewis v Daryl Gurney

Ian White v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Phil Taylor v Keita Ono/Alex Taragao

Simon Whitlock v Ricky Evans

Dave Chisnall v Rowby-John Rodriguez

Brendan Dolan v Kyle Anderson

Justin Pipe v Christian Kist

Michael Smith v Jeffrey De Zwaan

Adrian Lewis v Jan Dekker

Michael van Gerwen v Thanawat Gaweenuntawong/Rene Eidams

Raymond van Barneveld v Dirk van Duijvenbode

Kim Huybrechts v David Pallett

Dean Winstanley v Ronny Huybrechts

Steve Beaton v Koha Kokiri

Andrew Gilding v Gerwyn Price

Terry Jenkins v Darin Young

Mensur Suljovic v Jermaine Wattimena

Andy Hamilton v Joe Murnan

Fantasy World Championship darts over on Boards

To steal ComfortKid's line from the main thread it's that time of year again...

Speculative year for me this year because i'm not going for any of the top 4 in the betting.

Wade at 25/1 and Wright at 28/1 for my main outright bets. A few other runners too for smaller stakes that i'll hope to green up on in a round or 2. MVG will probably walk it, but Wade is in the opposite half and he'll meet Wright in the SF so hoping to get some sweats.

Other bets for me:

Viljanen/Groen to beat Painter @ 4/1
                      Laursen to beat Boulton @ 13/8
                      Murnan to beat Hamilton @ 13/10

Artut/Norris/Ronnie H/Reyes in some combo bets (4fold is 44/1)

MVG/Wright/Wade/Taylor to win their quarters @ 23/1 (better prices elsewhere but some bookies didn't take this bet)

Small punt on Quarter 2 as the winning quarter @ 13/2 (Lewis, Huybrechts, Wright, Chizzy in there)

Over 2.5 170s @ 5/6
                      Over 645.5 180s @ 6/5

Not sure on the 180s, but gives an interest in every game. The last 3 years there have been 2013 - 582, 2014 - 603, 2015 - 625. The 8 qualifying games have been extended from best of 7 legs, to best of 3 sets so we might squeeze a few extra and players seem to hit 180s for fun these days. Although there were 23 less 180s in this years Premier League compared to 2014 which i didn't expect.

It's Christmasssssssssssss

Gurney 7/2 to throw most 180s tonight. Anderson should spank the prelim winner and not play many legs. Wright has a tough game though. Meh probably leave it.

mourinho gone

Sickened by Laursen's inability to close than game off. He should never had lost after going 2-0 up in the final set. Joker. Boulton will never get as many chances to get back into game ever.

Yeah agree tony,was on Larsen aswell completely blew up, it was a dreadful game. Got on anderson to win 3-0 straight after it at 5/6. I think Boulton played his final right there and Will still be smelling himself during the next match.thats as long as anderson is his usual self.

It's Christmasssssssssssss

Gurney 7/2 to throw most 180s tonight. Anderson should spank the prelim winner and not play many legs. Wright has a tough game though. Meh probably leave it.
                                Hope u didn't leave it 😳😳

I did of course. Still think Wright could hit 6 but yeah I am an idiot. Looks like a huge price now.

This Chinese guy playing Mick McGowan is great!

In the first leg, his first dart was near the bullseye. Then he bust 133 with McGowan on 177. The on his next visit he went for Treble 19 and missed the board! Still laughing all the time tho!

Left tops and went for bull... Jesus.

Was that where that dart went. I couldn't see it!!

McGowan was 3/1 to win that first set 3-0 too.

I'm only guessing but the dart hit 1 and was nowhere near tops.

Mvg outright enhanced to 11/8 on PP messenger app. Max 25

Some darts in this prelim match

That Thai lad wouldn't get a game with us on a Friday night😂

Dolan has really gone to shite

Love the darts. Come on you hero!

Imagine getting tickets for the darts for the first Sunday before the draw is made, and then you see this lineup.

Far from ideal. Always find Hamilton hard to watch. Atmosphere dead and its 2 sets a piece and 3 legs each. Weird.

That Thai lad wouldn't get a game with us on a Friday night😂
                                                            Where do you play?

''Murnan produced a 112 checkout and celebrated, thinking he had won the match but, when Hamilton missed a dart to take it to sudden death, he could finally celebrate for real after pegging double eight to reach round two.''

haha just read this, id say this would have been funny to watch.

Hamilton is another who seems to have gone to shite. Whitlock another one. The last tournament i switched over to see he got over the finish line in a close one against a non ranker and celebrated like his life was on the line, Tears and sweat, far too emotional. He seems gone.

No major surprises in the any longer nevertheless it seems. Kirk Shepherd's run in '08 seems to be the last. Its actually the only really exciting thing about the BDO that this type of out of never heard of him abomination can happen!.

Seems to be a lot of rinsing and repeating in a small pool to be getting too excited with. Would be good to see just the one darts corp to channel the talent in the same direction but not even sure if this would help.

8 seeds have been beaten in the first 18 matches. MVG had a sweat out of nowhere as well. Feels exactly like the comp where we will have one of those runs imo.

Where do you play?
                                                                  Duleek and district dart league, it's mainly drogheda Ashbourne and surrounding areas.do you throw yourself

Wicklow on Fridays, Borough League on Mondays. Thought you might be Wicklow with the Friday nights.

1st time I ever saw someone busting when on 180!

8 seeds have been beaten in the first 18 matches. MVG had a sweat out of nowhere as well. Feels exactly like the comp where we will have one of those runs imo.
                                                                        Taylor blamed the heat last night, and said if any of the seeds lose in the first round it's because of the heat. Yeah, because only 1 player has to deal with the heat Phil

On another note, Merv King looks like that creepy uncle that you wouldn't let babysit your kids.

Taylor also cursed a couple of times on tv after live in studio and tried to fob it off himself since its after the watershed. Age has smacked him in the face along with the few glasses of wine he has before a game.

His time is up.

Taylor also cursed a couple of times on tv after live in studio and tried to fob it off himself since its after the watershed.
                                                                            He's such a cnut

[VINE]iKhYqPhZKtW[/VINE]

Come on Norris and beat this cunt

Personal hatred of Thornton aside, that was a fantastic display by Norris

Cracking match there. The young dutch lad is v good, pity he lost the head a bit after a poor throw at the bull before the deciding leg.

Talent pool is unreal. So many of them are able to go pro now. It's going to be a sick viewers sport with 2-3 years.

That was some 171 from Winstanley to leave tops when he was looking at the exit, especially after the shambles of the last leg.

He has mixed the good withe very very bad, in trouble now

lol this game has it all! What a time for a 164!

Bottle job!

It was a horror waiting for the over 120.5 highest checkout but when it came!.
                                                                                              Im in equally deep on the same over 120.5 in the Newton/Reyes match

14 x 140s
                                                                                                9 x 180s

Avg 88

Fix those doubles or go back to the BDO where they will give you an extra 3 darts.

It was a horror waiting for the over 120.5 highest checkout but when it came!.
                                                                                                  Im in equally deep on the same over 120.5 in the Newton/Reyes match
                                                                                                  There were a few attempts at it all right. Wouldn't have thought the bar would have been as high as that in the Newt v Reyes game. Would have thought 116.5

It's not a bet i'd do myself tbh, but as long as Reyes wins, then glgl!

14 x 140s
                                                                                                    9 x 180s

Avg 88

Fix those doubles or go back to the BDO where they will give you an extra 3 darts.
                                                                                                    Standard from him. If he could hit his doubles, he could be a top 8 player. He's been a bottle job for so many years now.

The only thing i was surprised at, is that he didn't miscount that i noticed although he needed plenty of help from the ref!

Standard from him. If he could hit his doubles, he could be a top 8 player. He's been a bottle job for so many years now.

The only thing i was surprised at, is that he didn't miscount that i noticed although he needed plenty of help from the ref!
                                                                                                      If he sorted out the loose darts and doubles he would be top 4. Just look at Anderson. When you are that good a T20 hitter and work on your weaknesses you can win it all. The chap is a waste of talent.

There were a few attempts at it all right. Wouldn't have thought the bar would have been as high as that in the Newt v Reyes game. Would have thought 116.5

It's not a bet i'd do myself tbh, but as long as Reyes wins, then glgl!
                                                                                                        Well its 121.5 on pp. I think its more likely to happen when close matches are braining each other, like they lift their game.
                                                                                                        I was just watching the live ticker on pdc, i get a lot of enjoyment out of that as opposed to watching it. Like listening to a football match on a radio, you rarely choose to do so but when your travelling or have to its better than watching it. But mainly because i havent got the bottle to watch!.

Well its 121.5 on pp. I think its more likely to happen when close matches are braining each other, like they lift their game.
                                                                                                          I was just watching the live ticker on pdc, i get a lot of enjoyment out of that as opposed to watching it. Like listening to a football match on a radio, you rarely choose to do so but when your travelling or have to its better than watching it. But mainly because i havent got the bottle to watch!.
                                                                                                          Yeah, i watch here sometimes too. Adds an extra suspense!

dartsdata.com is your first and best source for all of the information you’re looking for. From general topics to more of what you would expect to find here, dartsdata.com has it all. We hope you find what you are searching for!

What you don't get tho, is seeing that Reyes was the width of the wire away from a 124 just there and locking the bet in in!

Yeah thats the one!

How the fuck did newton win that

Ffs Reyes.

Been some top class darts followed by average pub league darts so far tonight.

Obv it's fucked me over everytime.

How the fuck did newton win that
                                                                                                                    Lumped on Reyes 3-1 at 5/2

Surely Newton can't win another set playing like that. Ridiculous!

Did this too, doubled and trebled with the other two games. Fucking Newton.

3-0 Chizzy and Jenks?

Fuck these pair of cunts ruining all my bets

René Eidams averaged 69.25 in the prelim this year but not sure if that counts as one of the lowest winning averages.