I 100% will not be offered this job.
    I definitely need these Denmark tickets now
    And no home tickets either. This has been a shit week.

I'd bee lying if I said I wasn't slightly concerned that I am about to call an escort and try and negotiate an hourly rate for her to clean my house!
      Cleaning in the nude costs extra.

Was at a rather plush IT jolly in london this week, in County Hall looking over at parliament. Got taken to https://www.thened.com/for lunch, then out on the lash after. Seems that GDPR and IT training in general are licences for snake oil salesmen in suits to charge astronomical daily rates. Signed up for my seat on the gravy train v quickly indeed.

GDPR seems like it could blow up alright.
        Ive heard from a few guys that their respective places are swinging wildly at it without understanding really what they want

We seem to have hired a serial thanker. No matter what anyone emails he'll reply-all 'thanks for this, very helpful' or some other such inanity. Just looking here at a 13 email string I've had with him where four of his emails are just saying thanks. Thats a massive abuse of email norms.
            Good manners costs nothing.

GDPR seems like it could blow up alright.
              Ive heard from a few guys that their respective places are swinging wildly at it without understanding really what they want
              Yeah it's not quite Y2K level of stupidity, but lots of people seem to have no clue what it actually means for their business. I'm sure there's tons of scope for wildly exaggerating the requirements. There's definitely gonna be plenty of work in here for next year. Have already confirmed we'll have to write obfuscation scripts for a few different databases. Standard practice when making a test environment was to just make a copy of production , so no doubt there will be plenty more to come.

I think I mentioned before that years ago I was asked by someone in HR how many business cards I needed printing and I replied 20/25 thinking I'd probably give out maybe 1 a month to customer on-site.
                A few weeks later 25 boxes of the bloody things landed on my desk.
                I'll take a box

Always get business cards from bank people first time we meet or and tax/pension advisors etc. Don't get too much use of out them but they do come in handy when you can't remember someone's name a few hours after meeting them. Seems standard practice and would probably seem odd if they didn't have one.

If the paperclip game is what I think it is, then here you go paperclip lovers. Waste your hours away

I'd bee lying if I said I wasn't slightly concerned that I am about to call an escort and try and negotiate an hourly rate for her to clean my house!
                        She'll get yer house in order

Nominative determinism at its best

Amazed that one passed me by when reading.

Jaysus. Must ask my colleague from Louth what Ra connection this lad has.

George Michael documentary on channel 4 well worth a watch

Was class. Have been a fan since I was young but haven't really listened to his stuff for a while. Rolling through the discography as we speak, with a few beers. Midway through Listen Without Prejudice, he was an an amazingly talented guy.

I can't help but keep going back to the Freedom vid, there's good looking and then there's Linda Evangelista, Jesus perfection!
                                    Last edited by darwinatemyhamster; 20-10-17, 22:20.

Has my thinking I should send them my CV

Flushdraw to become a fisherman.
                                          Icarus to become a toilet attendant.
                                          Lazare - Waste management.

Those cards look quite cool P+F. Although I've never managed to work out what to do with a QR code.
                                            Don't worry your smart phone does. It's like a barcode but holds more data.

I am surprised you haven't seen them in marketing campaigns in magazines ads etc Use the red laser app to read them point camera at code.

This must be the poshest school lunch menu in Dub
                                            New rules banning junk food from public school lunches were launched last month – and one Irish primary school has a menu that certainly reaches new standards in school food.

Indian Spiced Vegetable Biryani
                                            Spiced Lamb Kofta Skewer, Mint & Mango Chutney
                                            Rustic Style BBQ Chicken, Baby Spinach & Red Onion
                                            Pulled beef brisket, horseradish cream & sourdough crust
                                            Traditional Cottage Pie with a Crispy Sweet Potato & Garlic Topping
                                            Moroccan Style Vegetable & Apricot Tagine with CousCous
                                            Roast Butter Basted Turkey Butterfly, Sage & Redcurrant Jus
                                            Caramelised sweet red onion and goats’ cheese bouchee
                                            Charred Vine Tomato, Fennel & Parmesan Bruschetta
                                            Golden Baked Pork, Apple & New Potato Cornish Pasty
                                            Creamed Potato Champ
                                            Vichy Style Carrot Battons
                                            Cold Meats with a Selection of Ten Different Salads
                                            Chicken & Mushroom Vol au Vent
                                            Minted Baby Boiled Potatoes
                                            New Season Turnips with Rosemary
                                            Homemade Rich Gingerbread Cake Butterscotch Sauce
                                            Bramley Apple & Mixed Berry Crumble, Warm Custard
                                            Selection of Fresh Fruit

we design lots of those for people..you would be surprised at the amounts of small businesses that wouldn't even remember to put their corporate logo on the card unless you told them to.

business cards with a foiled qr code are the newest thing..go for gold

Out a qr code on that you can swipe when people come on to you ...makes them think it does something or something is happening. Or you can actually store info on a client account ...it's what you say to the person you are selling the card to.
                                              We're doing the design ourselves. Looking for a slightly different sizes option than the usual credit card. Our logo is gold, so there will be gold foil actually.
                                              But not a snowballs I'd put a QR code on it. The absolutely hack of them.

Nobody uses QR codes in this part of the world. The fact that you have to download a separate app to use it, instead of it being part of the camera shows how necessary it is.

Although, think it's different in China, there you can donate to homeless people from the QR code on their sign.

Wow. That sounds like such a Trumpism. I think something therefore it must be

Poxy power gone again... Wind damage or shinners in the ESB?

Anyone go to 'The Death of Stalin' yesterday? Planning to see it in the Lighthouse this afternoon, though worried I overhyped it to myself

The internal political landscape of 1950’s Soviet Russia takes on darkly comic form in a new film by Emmy award-winning and Oscar-nominated writer/director A...

Anyone go to 'The Death of Stalin' yesterday? Planning to see it in the Lighthouse this afternoon, though worried I overhyped it to myself

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ukJ5dMYx2no
                                                        Young fellow saw it last week and gave it 10/10.

Hey guys, the city game doesnt look to be on telly or mobdro

Looking to get a link via reddit, but all the links dont work for me (get either a black screen or page of ads). Trying to get it on my android tablet.

Any apps or tips? Very tech phobe here.

Cunting weather again. Tempted just to wear gore tex permanently.

Looking to get a link via reddit, but all the links dont work for me (get either a black screen or page of ads). Trying to get it on my android tablet.

It's a 3pm kick off. All those links will work closer to the time

If not, download AcePlayer and look for an ace stream on reddit. Has never failed me for any game. Just click into the match thread and an ace stream link will be there

Wow. That sounds like such a Trumpism. I think something therefore it must be
                                                                I read it somewhere though, I didn't get it from cable news.

Fairyhouse off. Wankers

'Brian is a very naughty boy' thread title or something plz.

It's a 3pm kick off. All those links will work closer to the time

If not, download AcePlayer and look for an ace stream on reddit. Has never failed me for any game. Just click into the match thread and an ace stream link will be there

I know the time, its just I tried last week at the kickoff time and it didn't work. Can you download aceplayer on android tablet?

You;ll get links here. A thread will appear closer to kickoff time with multiple links.

Here is another link that will have multiple links on it. Ignore the URL text about bundesliga.

I know the time, its just I tried last week at the kickoff time and it didn't work. Can you download aceplayer on android tablet?

Download links there

Not sure..just have it on my laptop. (It's white)

Fairyhouse off. Wankers
                                                                              Not surprised. Been raining constant here since 4pm yesterday. And has got much heavier this morning. Imagine the course is like a bog

Thanks guys, much appreciated.

just to annoy hirch

Injuries galore in the Leinster game for the Weegies

It's a decent game now. Both sides good to watch.

Needed 5 goals in Che match for 350 in work comp. Absolute fucking cunts

It's a decent game now. Both sides good to watch.
                                                                                        2 BP wins at this stage very pleasant indeed.

Feel a bit sorry for Glasgow, they really stretched us.

Fuckkkkkkk. Lopez's leg just snapped in half in Clermont Northampton game, French TV replayed it about 5 times.

He's just lying on the floor screaming at the moment.

V grim.

Needed 5 goals in Che match for 350 in work comp. Absolute fucking cunts
                                                                                            There were six.

Fuckkkkkkk. Lopez's leg just snapped in half in Clermont Northampton game, French TV replayed it about 5 times.

He's just lying on the floor screaming at the moment.

V grim.
                                                                                              Why would they show it in replays ?

Not sure, commentators had to apologise a few times "These aren't our pictures today, we're not in charge of what gets shown".

He's out for the season I'd say.

Treviso

Standard enough on French TV. They like to show the pain/drama stuff. Ref had a mare. Not helped by the officiating team either.

2 BP wins at this stage very pleasant indeed.

Feel a bit sorry for Glasgow, they really stretched us.
                                                                                                      Not playing particularly well either. The chiefs will stretch Leinster more but hopefully a few lads back and the defence will have improved by then. Another 10 or 11 points for a home quarter.

As I say every year you win nothing in Sept/Oct but you can lose the season. The only ones looking very good are Saracen but their key players will have a lot of games played by the time the semis and final roll around. Interesting challenge for McCall to have them right for May.

i know its munster at thomand and what not but racing92 at 11/4 is enough to tempt me in to back them. the weather could be an issue though could be a bunch of poofs

It feels like Munster have enough here to win by 10+ but execution has been really poor

On another note the influx of drool on my Facebook feed would suggest United or Liverpool lost today - possibly both

Before you play each mission check for errata. it was translated from Italian and sometimes they messed something up or left something out. https://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/1...-unofficial-er

Mission 3 stands out at the worst offender but a lot of them are fine.
                                                                                                              "The Mystified Murderess" is one of the weaker cases in the English edition of Ystari version of "Sherlock Holmes, Consulting Detective". The reason is that the authors changed the guilty person from the original case to someone else, but forgot to fix all the entries in the English case book. This file contains updates to two of the entries of the case book, that are a direct translation of the Italian version of the game (originally posted in the SHCD forum on BGG). These updates should make this case better playable.
                                                                                                              There are full pdfs of case 3 and 6 fixed online also. Most missions are fine I think. Enjoy!

Rubbish rugby, great game.

Very much a purists one!

Rubbish rugby, great game.

Very much a purists one!
                                                                                                                  In fairness Munster have a lot of very ordinary players.

This is magical...

'Kindling (Fickle Flame)', a special re-recorded version of the 'Little Fictions' album track, has been transformed into a duet between Guy and John Grant an...

Keatley is awful we just need to soend money on a decent 10

Planning to see it in the Lighthouse this afternoon, though worried I overhyped it to myself
                                                                                                                        Not sure what to make of that at all. Was really only getting in to it after about 90 mins, and then it was over. Kinda felt like a pilot for a tv show that isn't going to happen. Pretty good turnout, cinema about 40% full on a wet Saturday afternoon. A wide mix of punter too, from about a 11 year old to many in their 70's.

Think it's the last time I will ever go to a cinema though. Not being able to control sound level (I found it annoyingly loud) really is the deal breaker for me.

Keatley is awful we just need to soend money on a decent 10
                                                                                                                          We Athboy ace 👍. Second row is weak centers not great up to there balls in debt the club. Watching the semi last year and Blyebdaal was poor especially his kicking to touch. It’s a decent start for Munster though.