Hitting the wall

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hitting the wall

Hi folks, new here, so not sure if this is the right place to post or not.

Anyway, I seem to have hit a stumbling block in terms of the development of my game. I started playing about 2 years ago now but I play quite infrequently(inability to build/manage a roll).

I played in manchester(235) and the G quite a bit in the £10 and £20 tuorneys, few 2nds, 4ths, 5ths and plenty of FT's. But it seems like i get constantly outplayed and I never seem to adjust or get better at all.

For example, online(I never deposit much), I cant even make any return on small tourneys(i mean proper micro ones). Il play really well once in a blue moon.

What did you do as a newbie to develop ? Im not looking for a quick fix or think there's a magic winning formula. I would just like to see my game progress.

It might be more of a mental thing, for example Ive read books, watched videoss, but never seem to take anything on board.

I realise my post sounds a bit all over the place but hoping u nice people can help in any way shape or form!

Cheers!

Originally posted by durkadurka View Post
    It might be more of a mental thing, for example Ive read books, watched videoss, but never seem to take anything on board.

I think that answered your question. It is going to be pretty hard to develop your game if you do not take anything on board...

Maybe try read a book / watch video and just to take 1 or 2 small bits of information at a time and build your game up slowly. Taking on too much information probably is resulting in you forgetting it all due to overload...

Comment

Have you considered/tried coaching?
      Go big or go homeless.

Comment

Originally posted by mdoug View Post
        Have you considered/tried coaching?
        I would be interested in this. but is this done with a person or through a laptop