Cheltenham 2015 tipping competition

1. €50 entry fee. Winner takes 100% of the prize pool. You must pay in advance via bank transfer (PM for details). Don't whinge about this, everyone has online banking these days.

You are only entered when your money hits my account. My account is with AIB so if your isn't, you should probably pay 3 workings days before the off to ensure entry. AIB to AIB should be instant.
    I will pay out the prizepool immediately following the Festival to your bank account.

2. You get 1,000 fantasy euro to wager on the upcoming Cheltenham festival. Winner is obviously the person with the largest fantasy 'bank' at the end of the week.

3. Max bet per race is 100 fantasy euro. Win or each-way bets only (no place only bets). Minimum bet per race is 20 fantasy euro. You do not have to bet in every race. You can back more than one horse in a single race (up to a total stake of 100 in that race) but multiple selections can only add up to 100 fantasy euro max in that race. No doubles\trebles etc.
    The Place portion of any Each Way bet will be paid at 1/4 the odds of the S.P., number of places paid to be as per the bookies rules on the race.

3. You must wager a minimum of 250 fantasy euro per day of racing (unless you start the day with less in your bank)

4. All bets for each day's racing must be nominated in this thread by 1pm on each day of racing. If you have not posted by then, you will be presumed to have placed no bets for that day. One post per entrant per day. You can edit your post up to 1pm as much as you like, any editing after 1pm will result in forfeit of 750 fantasy euro and your bets for that day being null and void.

5. All bets are at official starting prices.

6. All my decisions are final and any disagreement is pointless.

7. I will post an updated League table each evening after the day's racing.

8. If you select a horse that is subsequently declared a non-runner (and do not amend your post before 1pm), your stake is automatically transferred to the favourite in that race. In the case of joint or co-favourites, it will transfer to the horse with the lowest racecard number.

9. I am a generous old bollix so all races will be Double Result (i.e. FPP and RoR).

Happy punting.

Think it would add a lot to the skill element if we were able to place the bets now, not much edge in SP. But your game, your Rules.

Will also be over there so presume OK to post the week's selections in advance?

cheers for organising, pm bank details please.

Bank details please.

In, PM details please.

Ship bank details.

Il be racing and will have limited access to web so presume a text to you prior to deadline will be sufficient?
            As long as you pick the winner of every major handicap for us, there will be no objections. I'll post them for you.

Oh yeah, put your names on the transfers so I know who's who.

Think it would add a lot to the skill element if we were able to place the bets now, not much edge in SP. But your game, your Rules.

Will also be over there so presume OK to post the week's selections in advance?
              Sure. Probably handicap yourself a bit but whatever you like.

In Pm bank details. Thanks.

...I'd rather give it to you guys then Ladbrokes...I'm in, could you pm bank details please?...Thank you...

Scam.

(pm details please).

In

In pm me the details please

in pm details,

Quick question

"number of places paid to be as per the bookies rules on the race."

Different bookies have different places,which one are you using

€50 sent to Diamondgeeazer (Waterford) on Stars. Ty.
                                Has Stuntman moved to the south east, Waterford is a kip. Sent now aswell

Also there is no 'a' in geezer, tried 3 times before I realised it must be a typo

Wait, since we've bet against each other loads of times surely I have your bank account details from shipping you the money on the bets you won?
                                  You're thinking of my implied bank account, where I keep my implied winnings.

in pm details,

Quick question

"number of places paid to be as per the bookies rules on the race."

Different bookies have different places,which one are you using
                                    the Tote

El Stuntman has a fairly common last name hasn't he, not what one would expect giving his IPB persona, a mild let down but not in the league of Fancy Trousers obv, that's just false advertising

I'm in, send on bank details please.

Think my form in this reads something like /2222-

you might consider the application of a pair of blinkers for this outing?
                                          Or gelding, perhaps?!

In obv, PM bank details please.

In, pm details. Cheers

Originally posted by Daqueerfella View Post
                                              In, pm details. Cheers
                                              No offence but I'm not giving out my bank details to someone I don't know who has only a handful of posts. Get someone I know IRL to vouch for you and I'll send them on then.

Or gelding, perhaps?!

In obv, PM bank details please.
                                                Amateur jockey, three stone overweight.

No offence but I'm not giving out my bank details to someone I don't know who has only a handful of posts. Get someone I know IRL to vouch for you and I'll send them on then.
                                                  He's been around poker a long time Stunty, Fergal Cawley Iirc. Most of the lads will know him

None taken. I'll just have to wait a little longer before I kickstart my career in cyber theft! Good luck with it anyways

Pm please Raoul.

pm details bank pls

He's been around poker a long time Stunty, Fergal Cawley Iirc. Most of the lads will know him
                                                          Thanks Kim. PM en route.

I'll put my name on the line, can you PM them to me too please.

Edit - i see finkle in already

Shipped there from PTSB.

You might consider sending your BIC and IBAN rather than Sort code and A/c number, its a pain in the hole to use a converter.

*I appreciate that you are a lot older than most of us and might not have heard of such things.

Sent there

Sent there
                                                                  That was pretty cool by the way, never seen it before. Thanks.

Shipped there from PTSB.

You might consider sending your BIC and IBAN rather than Sort code and A/c number, its a pain in the hole to use a converter.

*I appreciate that you are a lot older than most of us and might not have heard of such things.
                                                                    Fuck off.

Im in for this, pm bank please.

That was pretty cool by the way, never seen it before. Thanks.
                                                                        Even AIB do it now, go to the app store or call the number on the back of your card for more info

In. Pm either bank details (bic/iban) or stars/boyles name. Cheers.
                                                                          https://www.facebook.com/timeoutcasinocardclub

I'm on board for this -PM me bank details please.
                                                                            EDIT: Dollars shipped- cheers
                                                                            Last edited by NoRiverRequired; 26-02-15, 13:45.

sent - tks for running it

OK, think I have sent details to everyone so far. Shout if not received.

I'm in, I'll ship whenever I find that stupid calculator yoke I have to use to sent to you.

Funds sent, cheers. Let the racing almost begin..,

In for the interest. PM bank details please.

I'm in, I'll ship whenever I find that stupid calculator yoke I have to use to sent to you.
                                                                                        If your Ulster just download the mobile app, get RD's mobile number and send it that way... amazed all you shrewdies don't know about this. (I know you are all Jurassic but still no excuse)

OK that looks cool, I never looked at that before I thought it was just to send them a cardless cash code to collect from an atm

I'll give it a spin, if Raoul is up for using it

OK that looks cool, I never looked at that before I thought it was just to send them a cardless cash code to collect from an atm

I'll give it a spin, if Raoul is up for using it
                                                                                            I thought it was some Nigerian minster's wife thing but seems legit. Must try shipping the winner with it.

In for RDs mobile number

Under SEPA its max 24 hours to reach any bank account in eurozone.
                                                                                                I shipped last night around this time so apparently it should be received by now.

confirmed + quite a few others. I will do a list at the w/e.

SatNav, do you want in or are you just flirting?

confirmed + quite a few others. I will do a list at the w/e.

SatNav, do you want in or are you just flirting?
                                                                                                    just doin what I do best

Received so far:

Pat Custard
                                                                                                        eoghan
                                                                                                        bohs
                                                                                                        White Knight
                                                                                                        strewel
                                                                                                        nuck
                                                                                                        no river
                                                                                                        da queer fella
                                                                                                        nic nic
                                                                                                        rounders
                                                                                                        me

11 so far and quite a few more to come. Should break the 1k cosily enough at this rate. My crack development team are working on the beta software as we speak.
                                                                                                        Last edited by Raoul Duke III; 27-02-15, 13:48. Reason: atm lodgement was no river required

Custard >>> Mustard

In

In, even tho have no clue. Pm please

I am in. PM me bank info. Nice one for running it.

Optimistic that we could get 40 and €2k for the winner.

Runners and riders thus far (there is some cash in transit so will update every couple of days).

PM the details please. I'm away till Mon but will ship then.

sent there now. ref - under.
                                                                                                                      cheers again for running it.

Shipped there - Ref Elbows