Yeah, he has been well looked after. And I'm bringing them to Fairyhouse on Tuesday to, ahem, broaden their sporting horizons.
    Fairyhouse???

FAIRY HOUSE :P !!! FAIRY HOUSE :P !!! FAIRY HOUSE :P !!! FAIRY HOUSE :P !!!

This North Korean crisis is great craic.remember when the news was boring

lol daily star

Just signed off now for two weeks, back on the thursday 27th... happy, tralalala, days...

Damn you. After today my holiday only runs to the 25th. Ah well, tough life.

Something you don't see very often poker anymore.

High Stakes PLO cash game and online beast Nikolaus 'RealAndyBeal' Jedicka shoves for $26,400 with KK54 on a KQ63 turn. His opponent (who only learned to play Omaha 10 mins before the show!) thinks the bet is $6,400 and calls with Q765.

Jedicka pipes up straight away and says that "if he didn't know the bet was 26, he can take it back." and then tells him it's ok to take his money back, don't worry.

Class act.

See from 1h43m

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=baOW4yrmUCM
                  You can sheer a sheep many times but you can only skin him once.

the colour

Have a serious hankering to buy a tent.

My general understanding is that you take the amount of people they say fit in the tent and divide it by two to get the real number of people who can comfortably actually fit in the tent.

Is there anything else important with picking a good tent?
                        Tent is only for sleeping in and keeping shit dry.

Two compartments one for kids or one kis one adult with a bit of space in the middle is all you need .
                        If you think you need a huge yoke with space for people to sit around inside you are mistaken, you should be renting a gite.

My general understanding is that you take the amount of people they say fit in the tent and divide it by two to get the real number of people who can comfortably actually fit in the tent.

Common mistake when buying tents is buying a tent.

Insect repellant

Do vaguely remember camping in the scouts being fun.
                                  What do you expect to be fun about camping now?

Drunken riding at music festivals?

I assume he mentally pictures it like Tyrions military tent in GOT, with everyone drinking tankards of beer and munching on chicken legs whilst a wench sits on their lap.

Fintan Gavin is doing a good job commenting. I wouldn't be able to follow it otherwise.
                                        Hmmmm, I like Fintan a lot, but commenting on PLO cash games was a small stretch too far for him. He got lost so many times but fair play to him, he didn't go running or hiding.

I assume he mentally pictures it like Tyrions military tent in GOT, with everyone drinking tankards of beer and munching on chicken legs whilst a wench sits on their lap.
                                          Stick me down for 3 days.

Camping is unreal.

Tarp city.
                                            Mushrooms.
                                            Beers.

lol daily star
                                              Nothing mentioned on CNN as far as I can see, although it isn't great what is happening either.

North Korea has issued a forceful response to the deployment of a US naval strike group to the region, saying it would counter “reckless acts of aggression” with “whatever methods the US wants to take.”

I would be far more willing to pay for that than NI tourisms 'here's where they CGI in the interesting stuff' GOT tourist trail

I watched that in 1.75x speed and it sounds quite normal. Man, you talk slow

Really don't feel as serious as this video seems to portray. Maybe the external profile is just that much more reserved than the internal personality.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hAqKVNIE-Ag

Really don't feel as serious as this video seems to portray. Maybe the external profile is just that much more reserved than the internal personality.

Name dropped me at 0.49, lovely touch.

Is it not this guy you were looking for?

Is that the famous shirt hitch?

Is it not this guy you were looking for?

One has a boring voice (Fr. Fitzgerald), the other is just boring (Fr. Stone)

Hitch is certainly not boring (well used not to be anyway)

you seem tents in that video, also a little camp.

Audacious use of 'programme' rather than 'program'.

You'll be firebombing McDonalds next.

softwares - that hurt

Good man Hitch, I hate making videos like that, did a short one for my boardgaming meetup not too long back. Was just asked random questions and had to answer them in one take, of course I am there just trying to make words happen without thinking and make sense. Much like all presentations in college.

Literally couldn't hear one word as I was mesmerised by your beard

Goes from beard to handlebar moustache depending on the orientation of his head.

Holy Thursday panic buying done

Would i be able to get a haircut anywhere in town tomorrow?

Pretty insane scenes in Afghanistan.

You'd have to think we're getting dangerously close to a nuclear attack that could change the face of the earth soon.

Would i be able to get a haircut anywhere in town tomorrow?
                                                                                        I met you going for a haircut two weeks ago.

Something doesn't add up here. Fishy goings-on imo.

I met you going for a haircut two weeks ago.

Something doesn't add up here. Fishy goings-on imo.
                                                                                          Time moves twice as fast once you break the 40 mark, it was four weeks ago! I was distracting you from watching the race.

Pretty insane scenes in Afghanistan.

You'd have to think we're getting dangerously close to a nuclear attack that could change the face of the earth soon.
                                                                                            Scene in Oval Office:
                                                                                            Trump: "So you're telling me we have a bomb called "the mother of all bombs"?"
                                                                                            Secretary of Defense James Mattis: "Yes sir, we do"
                                                                                            Trump: "And you're telling me nobody has ever dropped one?"
                                                                                            Mattis: "Yes sir"
                                                                                            Trump: "GIVE ME THE BUTTON RIGHT NOW".

Ah classic boards. The prelim report on R116 accident is published and they insta-lock the thread in case someone says something mean.

What did the report say?

I posted on a Liverpool thread a while back that I was watching the game on a stream, not where the stream was or a link or anything, just that I was watching on a stream, and I got a PM from a mod saying that they are disappointed I'd mention streaming even being a long time poster and former mod. Ridiculously heavy handed. I didn't get an infraction or anything, but still just crazy 'boards-like'.

What did the report say?
                                                                                                    Island not in the mapping database. Crewman picked it up on weather radar and told them to turn but the didn't get it done in time. Controlled flight into terrain is the technical term.

I posted on a Liverpool thread a while back that I was watching the game on a stream, not where the stream was or a link or anything, just that I was watching on a stream, and I got a PM from a mod saying that they are disappointed I'd mention streaming even being a long time poster and former mod. Ridiculously heavy handed. I didn't get an infraction or anything, but still just crazy 'boards-like'.
                                                                                                          Sad. They've made the place unusable. Looking for offence in everything, snowflakes. Semi tilted now having logged in to find another warning pm.

Tesco 25% off 6 bottles vino. I was like an animal in there today, lovely full press here

It's clearly boomtime for cranks given how much uncritical coverage Jonathan Sugarman is getting
                                                                                                              Phew, thought I was the only one.

Cool name though.

Surely even Google maps has it in their database, are they using something worse than Google maps? I don't get how an island can't be on a map software
                                                                                                                It's very strange alright. They have liaised with the manufacturers of the mapping software but that's in its early stages.
                                                                                                                Given that it has a lighthouse on it you couldn't see how it wouldn't be there, but it's not in the GPS software that I use either.

Finally finished work

Canada bound tomorrow for 11 days.

Cannot.Fucking.Wait.

Originally posted by Lord Sir Banter View Post
                                                                                                                    Sad. They've made the place unusable. Looking for offence in everything, snowflakes. Semi tilted now having logged in to find another warning pm.
                                                                                                                    What did you have for Tea ?

Time moves twice as fast once you break the 40 mark, it was four weeks ago! I was distracting you from watching the race.
                                                                                                                      can confirm after meeting at IO ......super thick head o hair

Aldi gin

Aldi gin
                                                                                                                          Is it the same one they sell in England, renamed without Cromwell?