Ugh that was painful watching him just slip from place money

Finkel, hope you didn't back pricewise' gold cup tip.
    No. Terrible news, hate that.

Kempes ftw

Is there any point in backing Halcon Geneardais each way at 2/1 (9/4 in one place) in the hunter chase at Haydock?

Nice performance from Dunguib first time up, jumped noticably better and quicker

The 3.25 at Southwell today looks like a very interesting E/W betting heat.

Edit, nevermind the non runner just ruined it.
          Last edited by The Situation; 22-02-11, 10:23.

Just read that Michael Jarvis has had to retire on health grounds. Hopefully his health improves and he has a long happy retirement. He was without doubt one of my favourite trainers.

Just got a txt from a mate who works for Tony Martin to get on Somatic in the 4:35 at Thurles . He hasn't been wrong yet.

he is now

Ban

was 11/2 when i went down to the bookies at quarter past. by the time i got to the bookies for the start of the race he was 16s

And i like a fukkin idiot still backed it . I rang him at 4:30 to check if it was still a good thing because of the drift in price and the man from DelMonte he say yeah. Sorry guy's

Hitchens look to have a decent chance in the 3.10 at Lingers today IMO. Was 7/2 now 3/1. Consistant sort who tends to run close to similar times in most races. He beat 3 of his market rivals today in Brave prospecter, Angels pursuit and Arganil last time out over C&D in November. He's run very well fresh on a few occasions before so the 4 month break will suit. Of the other close market rivals Duff doesn't seem the same quality horse as it was a couple of years ago when setting a blistering C&D time, decent last time out but still a lot of improvement needed to get back. Anne of Kiev would also need to career best run stepping into listed company to fieature in the shake up.

As a side note £17,000 is a shocking amount of prize money for a race like this. Don't know how some of the smaller stables survive.
                        Last edited by The Situation; 26-02-11, 13:05.

pretty sure i posted it in here at the time but I just missed out by 30 minutes on buying Anne Of Kiev which runs in that race today. Myself and my mate were going halves for breeding purposes. I think she is overpriced today at 10/1.
                          Ouch, how much was she bought for?

The one that got away or what. Very game mare.

Supreme Novices Hurdle (March 15)
                              Paddy power are refunding singles up to €200 if Cue Card wins.

Double Whammy looks to have a very good E/W chance in the 3'1mile novices hdl 4.10 Newbury @ 6/1. Some very questionable stayers among these. Trip and ground will suit Double Whammy. Hard to see it not claiming at least a place in this 8 runner. The fav could be a class apart but is worth taking on here over an unproven trip imo.

Uncle Mo's season opener on Saturday at Gulfstream Park.

http://www.thoroughbredtimes.com/rac...d-in-2011.aspx
                                    He's already gone from 8/1- 3/1 for the Kentucky Derby without having raced since the breeders cup. Haven't rated a flat horse this highly since See The Stars.

@ Gimmeabreak, I see AOK has an entry for a class 2 race in Wolverhampton tomorrow. Do you expect her to carry her recent form here?

He's already gone from 8/1- 3/1 for the Kentucky Derby without having raced since the breeders cup. Haven't rated a flat horse this highly since See The Stars.
                                      And into 9/4 at best, 7/4 in places after a 4.5length win last night. Am on at 6s, 4s and 3s but think I will stop at that.

Good word for Dunroe Boy in the 2.35 at Down Royal.

Just looking at the antipost market for next weeks Dubai world cup and shocked to find Hills have Cape Blanco at 6/1. He was rated top 3 year old colt over 10 furlongs in the world last season after these phenomenal runs.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gobdlB1IKeg"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gobdlB1IKeg[/ame]

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zL12voDwp1M"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zL12voDwp1M[/ame]

He's crushing the likes of Workforce the derby and Arc winner over 10f in the first clip at York and then even more impressive in the irish champion stakes beating the Dubai world cup fav Twice Over by about 6 lenghts.

If he takes to the Dubai surface, he'll be the one to beat imo and will almost certainly start less then 6/1 at the off.

just saw what situation wrote about cape blanco, he's 4/1 now but i still think its pretty good value considering the draw twice over has been given... did him in a double with jj the jet who just won, invincible ash for halford ran a stormer, he'll pick up a couple of nice 1's with him

i cant believe im only up and missed the 1st 3 races,grrrrrrr!
                                              however in the next Khawlah and Mahbooba are quality fillies and should have too much for this field.The colts look very ordinary this year and the recent arrivals don’t look anything special on 2 y-o form.If i had to chose either or then id just back the later.what a really nice day of racing,maybe il head 2 the pub to watch

Anne of Kiev is the gift that keeps on giving

Originally posted by liz:) View Post
                                                  i cant believe im only up and missed the 1st 3 races,grrrrrrr!
                                                  however in the next Khawlah and Mahbooba are quality fillies and should have too much for this field.The colts look very ordinary this year and the recent arrivals don’t look anything special on 2 y-o form.If i had to chose either or then id just back the later.what a really nice day of racing,maybe il head 2 the pub to watch
                                                  just backed mahbooba at 5's it looks the 1 to beat hope your right

It'll be interesting to see how Aidens runners go here.

On Reem EW for small amounts.

Originally posted by healwayscallsmedonkey View Post
                                                      just backed mahbooba at 5's it looks the 1 to beat hope your right

It'll be interesting to see how Aidens runners go here.

On Reem EW for small amounts.
                                                        masterofthehounds went well anyway , hope blanco goes 1 better.... mahooba was disappointing

LOL that jockey on the winner looks about 10, can see the money really coming for Cape Blanco now.

just saw your post earlier situation ....that anne of kiev just pops up now and again at decent prices, have u been following it??thought the drop from 6 to 5 would be too sharp..shows what i know

Yeah one of the lads that posts here (Gimmeabreak) brought her to my attention. She's pretty sick around Lingers and stable is flying so just backed it blindly.

rocketman surely cant be beaten @ 2.06 in the next in meydan after jj winning and was 2nd in this last year

strawberry daq next in meydan about 25/1???? gonna have a small bit ew on him

The ground at hereford today has been over watered and the 'good' ground horses have been put at a major disavantage. Had a real liking for Bertenbar n the 4.40 with my concern that he likes a little bit of juice in the ground. with the ground change I think it really hurts the favourite Papradon (who I would lay for a place) and rest look moderate. Bertenbar stays a bit further and I think pap will set it up for him nicely.......

Bertenbar 4.40 hereford(take a price)
                                                                    D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

Originally posted by westlife View Post
                                                                      The ground at hereford today has been over watered and the 'good' ground horses have been put at a major disavantage. Had a real liking for Bertenbar n the 4.40 with my concern that he likes a little bit of juice in the ground. with the ground change I think it really hurts the favourite Papradon (who I would lay for a place) and rest look moderate. Bertenbar stays a bit further and I think pap will set it up for him nicely.......

on at 2/1

Shocking form from the clerks at Hereford IMO. Whatever about watering the course for safety, they should have had it down as good-soft at least in the racing post instead of G-F. It's closer to heavy than it is firm today. Like I had to lay a horse off I backed in the 2.40 cause he simply doesn't act on soft but a lot of the older lads who wouldn't have Betfair would have been rightly screwed.

On Bertenbar now

on at 2/1
                                                                          i missed the value, still on at 6/4

Strolled it.

n1, did u lay papradon for the place

Originally posted by spoofingjam View Post
                                                                                n1, did u lay papradon for the place
                                                                                just for small money....... lumped on the winner...great positive ride

Good shout, cheers for that!

just for small money....... lumped on the winner...great positive ride
                                                                                    what price u lay him at, out of interest

Nice one Westlife. Could only get 7/4 but happy with it, thanks.

Yay it won..always the way somebody calls to the desk 1 minute before the off..took the 7/4..happy days.

Cheers Westlife.
                                                                                          Last edited by The Situation; 30-03-11, 17:16.

any bolix can pick a 6/4 winner ffs

Originally posted by sixtwo View Post
                                                                                              A, It was 2/1 when he posted. Big difference between 2/1 and 6/4

B, he was only posting it as there was good value at that price due to a fuck up by Hereford clerks on the ground conditions. The markets were a bit off due to this.

C, your post is stupid

I might be willing to bet u €10k u cant *

*must be given 24 hours notice
                                                                                                Last edited by Dice75; 30-03-11, 18:00.

Let me guess, if I ask you for a 6/4 winner tomorrow and every day you'll tell me your not a bolix?

this was a horse running in a poor race with horses who require good ground to perform to their absolute best. This was not a 'tip' per se. The winner was in decent form, and most importantly, went on the ground. Anybody in the betting game a long time will tell you it's all about the percentages.............. and the ground change put them in our favour............

And as my father used to say " a 6/4 winner is better then a 6/1 loser"

(and that little daisy has just paid for my IO ticket!)

Shocking form from the clerks at Hereford IMO. Whatever about watering the course for safety, they should have had it down as good-soft at least in the racing post instead of G-F. It's closer to heavy than it is firm today. Like I had to lay a horse off I backed in the 2.40 cause he simply doesn't act on soft but a lot of the older lads who wouldn't have Betfair would have been rightly screwed.

On Bertenbar now
                                                                                                      he rightly fucked up and if I owned any good ground horse that I had spent money sending to the track I would swing for him. He splutered on about 'safe ground' and I really believe that the official going of 'good' was a public relations return......... defo soft!

Originally posted by spoofingjam View Post
                                                                                                        what price u lay him at, out of interest
                                                                                                        layed him at 5/4 early........ he was gone at half way..... plodded on for third (dont you just love 7 horse races when your the 'bookie')

The same way any bollix can come on the web and talk out their hole even though they have nothing vested in the discussion.

sheep IMO

sheep IMO
                                                                                                              I like your in dept analysis.

/subscribe

I like your in dept analysis.

/subscribe
                                                                                                                No tbf I think he's saying that his 6/4 tip is going to be a sheep.

I would have expected longer odds considering the physical disadvantage but the guy seems to know his stuff...

No tbf I think he's saying that his 6/4 tip is going to be a sheep.

I would have expected longer odds considering the physical disadvantage but the guy seems to know his stuff...
                                                                                                                  Do you want to bring it to the attention of the syndicate or should I? I'll race ya, 6/4 I get there first!

got word for shane rock in the last in clonmel, got him at 5.1 for €27, generally 4.8 now

threw a few quid on, got 10/3

just got word for baldamar in the next at kempton (ive taken the 6's)

And into 9/4 at best, 7/4 in places after a 4.5length win last night. Am on at 6s, 4s and 3s but think I will stop at that.
                                                                                                                          15/8 best price now, final warmup race on Saturday in the Wood Memorial, 1/5 available.. Main question mark against him is the lack of testing races since the Breeders Cup juvenile.

That race again...

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lwg8z0KxZAc[/ame]