Is this pizza oven one you can buy, or did you build it?

Obviously I would be up for one of these options.
    I feel a guest return of Pasta coming on.

Tis till they turn us over in Tbilisi.
      I dont have time for your negativity. We will obviously batter them 1-0

I feel a guest return of Pasta coming on.
        That was probably the funniest IPB post of all time.

The farfalle dickie bow killed me.

Did RasTa ever post again after PasTa arrived? Don't think I've ever seen a parody account bury someone that well

Big loss to this place imo.

Man had a very very thin skin.

I liked his contribution though.

That was a good auld game of tennis, some of those points were absolutely epic(3rd point game 8 there, unreal!).

I did absolutely hate the American crowd, but what a game.

Also, bit random but if anyone knows of any tickets going in NCH for Margaret Atwood I'll snap them up. Sold out and I don't know anyone who works there, so will have to try and find one elsewhere

About 10 minutes to put together.
                    I'm sure they may have been posted before but any chance of some Pizza Porn to help the Monday morning?

Leo knocking this out of the park.
                      Speaking truth to power

If the song is called ‘The Piano Man’ why the fk won’t that harmonica man shut up. Get your own song.

Speaking truth to power
                          Yer wan in the guardian called him a shaved honey monster in a suit the other day.
                          I can't fucking unsee that now

Yer wan in the guardian called him a shaved honey monster in a suit the other day.

The tasseled lost boy Enid Blyton look losses it's appeal somewhat when given the keys to the bus

Turns out he's uncle Monty's fucktarded brother

Comment on the guardian... "What's the Irish for gobshite?"

Bit of a discussion... Err gobshite, it's an hiberno English word

Oooh

I don't buy Al de pheffels line about I want a deal, it would be a failure of statecraft etc

It's just trying to position himself in a "look I tried but now we need to get on with it" position

Sounded fake as fuck (or just fucktarded) while saying it

I'm sure they may have been posted before but any chance of some Pizza Porn to help the Monday morning?
                                    That pizza oven I bought is incredible:

Homemade dough and sauce. Honestly up there with the best pizzas I've ever eaten.
                                    Can even see mistakes in those now since I've learned more!

Do you use zero zero flour?

If not, noticed a difference?

Do you use zero zero flour?

If not, noticed a difference?
                                        Just been using strong white flour but will try and get 00. Main reason is that Tesco doesn't have it anymore.

Some clever wordplay from Leo
                                          Rough quote;
                                          Your task is herculean and we will be your Athena
                                          That was obviously to play to Boris' classical background you could see the lightbulb go off when he caught the reference..

during Labor No. 12. Specifically, she helped Hercules in his madness, preventing him from killing more people than he already had. After tragically killing his own children when madness overtook him, Hercules was about to kill Amphitryon, but Athena knocked him out. This stopped him from murdering his mortal father.

Goblin sharks. Jesus Christ!

Their jaws can do this:

The other lad was Dortmund CEO
                                              Last edited by Guest; 09-09-19, 11:46.

Speaking truth to power
                                                Didn't cop this at the time but Boris did

The Guardian is a bit of a joke itself

Every article is a 'here's how nerdy liberals can beat Trump\Johnson\Farage\global warming' OpEd piece of shite.
                                                  AFAICT they're locked in an endless cycle of:

1. Guardian goes way off the deep end into ultraliberal nonsense
                                                  2. Readership plummets
                                                  3. Senior editors panic at critically low readership levels, issue order to pull back to more mainstream views
                                                  4. Guardian publishes series of extremely reasonable, well-thought out articles
                                                  5. Readership recovers but never back to pre-Step-1 levels
                                                  6. Senior editors withdraw pressure
                                                  7. GOTO 1

2. Readership plummets
                                                    3. Senior editors panic at critically low readership levels, issue order to pull back to more mainstream views
                                                    7. GOTO 1
                                                    It actually made a profit in the last year (although will never make inroads into the losses of the previous decades) so is clearly doing something right.
                                                    Ironically Brexit has probably been a huge help to it.

2. Readership plummets
                                                      7. GOTO 1
                                                      Do you have any facts or figures for this theory of yours? This sounds like something you would pick up from the intellectual dark web. If this had any truth to it the readership figures would oscilate, when in fact they just have a steady decline, which they share with basically every other newspaper.

That's the last ten years average circulations: 141,160 152,714 156,756 164,163 185,429 207,958 204,440 215,988 279,308 302,285

Nice theory though.

It really has everything
                                                        liberalism = nonsense, mass panic, slack management, sinking ship analogies, programming humor and lists.

I bought the Sunday Telegraph a few weeks ago on a whim and to see things from the other side. It was mostly fine, but the Irish related views and opinions were something else.

There really are large sections of the English who know as much about Irish history and politics as we do about that of the Isle of Man's.

Do you have any facts or figures for this theory of yours? This sounds like something you would pick up from the intellectual dark web. If this had any truth to it the readership figures would oscilate, when in fact they just have a steady decline, which they share with basically every other newspaper.

That's the last ten years average circulations: 141,160 152,714 156,756 164,163 185,429 207,958 204,440 215,988 279,308 302,285

Nice theory though.
                                                            Your sampling rate is off. The cycle is much faster than that.

Advice needed if possible.

I got a letter from the CRO about old company that hasn't traded in forever about it being involuntarily stricken off.
                                                              I gave them a ring and from what I can gather, they can't really do anything bar delist the company...which means precisely nothing to me . Yer man, who seems a sound enough fella, said "umm as an employee for the CRO, I have to advise that you file the B1's and pay the late fees. But that is really your call"
                                                              From what I can gather, I can simply ignore this. Am I right?

Maybe their plan is to have their regular readership not notice how gradually they've been sent off the deep end. Like an abusive spouse. Would explain HJ's deep dive into radical politics over the last few years. That's why he still thinks he's the reasonable one.

Advice needed if possible.

I got a letter from the CRO about old company that hasn't traded in forever about it being involuntarily stricken off.
                                                                  I gave them a ring and from what I can gather, they can't really do anything bar delist the company...which means precisely nothing to me . Yer man, who seems a sound enough fella, said "umm as an employee for the CRO, I have to advise that you file the B1's and pay the late fees. But that is really your call"
                                                                  From what I can gather, I can simply ignore this. Am I right?
                                                                  An old company of yours? Was it Ltd?

I bought the Sunday Telegraph a few weeks ago on a whim and to see things from the other side. It was mostly fine, but the Irish related views and opinions were something else.

There really are large sections of the English who know as much about Irish history and politics as we do about that of the Isle of Man's.
                                                                    Imelda Quirke left the band temporarily to join the family caravan site with dopey Greg . She later returned to the band amid much jubilation.

The sum total of my isle of Man history.

An old company of yours? Was it Ltd?
                                                                      yes and yes

shots fired

Short sociopolitical debrief on the Isle of Man:

Speaker Bercow was good value tbf and actually looked like he was enjoying himself last week.

Wonder if he has his Irish passport...

Maybe their plan is to have their regular readership not notice how gradually they've been sent off the deep end. Like an abusive spouse. Would explain HJ's deep dive into radical politics over the last few years. That's why he still thinks he's the reasonable one.
                                                                              The Guardian is not radical politics. This is radical politics:

The Invisible Committe To our friends October 2014 Originally published as À nos amis in 2014 & translated from the French by Robert Hurley. Images and...

yes and yes
                                                                                I'd talk to your accountant. B1 has to be filed whether trading or not afaik. Don't want hassle with your new company cropping up as a director etc etc.

Speaker Bercow was good value tbf and actually looked like he was enjoying himself last week.

Wonder if he has his Irish passport...
                                                                                  Well, his mothers name is Brenda so...

I'd talk to your accountant. B1 has to be filed whether trading or not afaik. Don't want hassle with your new company cropping up as a director etc etc.
                                                                                    No new company. I closed it down years ago when I went PRSI

Not having the B1s in makes it very difficult if you ever want to go back down the ltd route.

Also I think it could be an issue for the secretary if they wanted to be difficult. Talk to your accountant is good advice.

Originally posted by Western_Sean View Post
                                                                                        Not having the B1s in makes it very difficult if you ever want to go back down the ltd route.

Also I think it could be an issue for the secretary if they wanted to be difficult. Talk to your accountant is good advice.
                                                                                        Just to be clear, I'd all B1s in up until end of year business traded (finished in sept, filed in April) but either due to my lack of attention or something, company was never taken off CRO

accountant:
                                                                                        "I can't say forget about it, but I'd forget about it"

Just to be clear, I'd all B1s in up until end of year business traded (finished in sept, filed in April) but either due to my lack of attention or something, company was never taken off CRO

accountant:
                                                                                          "I can't say forget about it, but I'd forget about it"
                                                                                          Technically you are in breach of company law but virtually zero chance of anything happening and the company will be struck off.

shots fired
                                                                                            Nothing will come of this, these stories starting to get like the “Trump is fucked now happeningfests that turn into nothing burgers

brexit is happening, it’s gonna be grim, the rest is all noise

Oh and Boris to romp home in a post hard brexit election even if shit is hitting fan.
                                                                                              The brits never learn or take responsibility , we’ve had this lesson before
                                                                                              Last edited by Guest; 09-09-19, 18:38.

Odds on Cummings complying with the motion to hand over his comms?

Oh and Boris to romp home in a post hard brexit election even if shit is hitting .
                                                                                                  The brits never learn or take responsibility , we’ve had this lesson before
                                                                                                  Well then you have to look at the putative alternative HMG and ask why they are not 20 points clear in the polls?

Imagine being up against the demented mess of q government and being a poor second. FFS!

Could be a nice Trivial Pusuit question in fifty years.

"Name the only British Prime Minister to never win a vote in Parliament?"

Could be a nice Trivial Pusuit question in fifty years.

"Name the only British Prime Minister to never win a vote in Parliament?"
                                                                                                      Eh... there's already an answer to that...

Actually, there's more than one.

What's the ticket search like this week? A lot easier I presume? KCB are claiming there's way bigger demand for the replay but I'm fairly sceptical.

Well I'm struggling thus far. I have a decent line on two but I'm losing confidence the closer the game gets.

In 2017, the USA pulled a top level source out of the Russian government, this was due to safety concerns because they couldn't trust Trump to keep his fucking mouth shut!

This decision was based on the amount of secret shite he had recently spouted to the Russian foreign minister in the oval office

Stable Genius alright

damn you Kayroo

I give up!

Guiness have really upped their bullshit game for the RWC this year, official sponsors of Belief

Odds on Cummings complying with the motion to hand over his comms?
                                                                                                                    I hear he's claiming the request is in contravention of the European human rights legislation
                                                                                                                    At the end of the day he's just the boy and he'll do what he's told to do or he'll have go to jail and his boss will be even more fckd if he tries to cover anything up. It's unlikely to matter, they'll get away with the kind of slap on the wrist that that kind of privilege always get.
                                                                                                                    Loads of crazies out around Westminster today, saw the tail end of a row with a few brexiteers being dragged away. No real danger of anything much kicking off with the amount of police around.

I guess Benjamin Disraeli is one and maybe Bonar Law?
                                                                                                                      Last edited by pokerhand; 10-09-19, 06:57.

shots fired
                                                                                                                        Can’t wait to see what the Tory WhatsApp group that is just abuse of the dup is called. It definitely exists.

Constantly referred to as "the paddies" would do