#pray for Lao Lao.

Too far Corona , too far.

If anyone is ok at computers and wants to make a hundred quid can you PM me

Are ye using ecoledirect? I ask as I was surprised that the French school in Dublin is using a website called livreval to record school reports, the same as the rest of France.
          Using pronote, Google classrooms and zoom. Both pronote and classrooms are used daily. Zoom just added for the home schooling.

Livreval is only really used for report cards, but pronote does that also now so no more livreval

If anyone is ok at computers and wants to make a hundred quid can you PM me
              How are you feeling?

Despite the copious online resources provided by the school our lessons today have included

1.Trampolining 101: don't break your fucking leg or we're all screwed in the virus-strewn hospital

2. Biscuit Mathematics: If I find all 50 biscuits hidden in a cupboard and eat them all now how many biscuits will I be able to eat for the remaining month in isolation.

3. Firebuilding: when scavenging for firewood how to tell the difference between wet bark and a slug.
                  My older kids are doing something similar:

1. Dishes: Let's see if it's physically possible to use every piece of cutlery and crockery we have in the house, rather than re-use the same one, or clean one off.

2. Sink: When finished with said dishes, see if they can make a manmade mountain in the sink as opposed to putting any in a dishwasher.

3. Shoutaton: Let's only communicate in 100 decibels or more, so nobody else can concerntate or get any work done.

4: Blind Mans Bluff: Let's walk past everything in the house and pretend they see nothing that needs to be picked up, moved, cleaned. Just walk from room, to kitchen, create mess, back to room.

This is going to be tough going...

UK deaths up 33 to 104
                    Cases up from 1950 to 2626.

4: Blind Mans Bluff: Let's walk past everything in the house and pretend they see nothing that needs to be picked up, moved, cleaned. Just walk from room, to kitchen, create mess, back to room.
                      we have a variation on this, whereby Dad sets work to be done, goes into his office. Comes out 2 hours later noting how quiet everything is and proceeds to living room where there is a horrendous smell.

"what's that?" (pointing at large vomit-seeming mass)

"oh, the dog puked" (apparently a full two hours ago)

This is obviously our fault and we are Bad Parents. On the plus side, if coronavirus enters our house, it will probably run back out screaming and looking for mammy.

Someone recommend me a good online coffee company please. Supplies running low and now seems an ideal time to expand my repetoire.
                        Haven't bought this one yet myself but I did have a cup of it in someone's house and it was really good.

3Fe

edit, ah, see you got yourself sorted
                        Last edited by Lazare; 18-03-20, 17:04.

Anywhere sell kiddie treadmills, preferably with handcuffs attached?

About to go into isolation for 14 days

Fill in the blanks:

Films
                            Shows
                            Online courses worth a look (very vague that one)
                            How's poker looking this weather?
                            Poker sites?
                            Any other business...

I was about to pull the trigger on a few bags of corona coffee but remembered I dont have a grinder

Schools closed til at least April 17th in Malta. I'm lucky enough that i can work remote for as long as needed. I can't promise i won't strangle one of the kids though.
                                School in Derry has a child confirmed tested and positive. Principal applies for permission to close school. Gets told no you can't close. Keep the school open. Wtf planet are these fckers on ????

I was about to pull the trigger on a few bags of corona coffee but remembered I dont have a grinder
                                  they will grind it for you?

Brother just told me a story he was just told that a skipper in the guards went to Cheltenham, came home fcuked with flu like symptoms and spent to days in bed. Gets out of bet to attend a Covid 19 meeting on Saturday in the midlands attended by the Chief, Supers, Cigs, Agsi and gra reps and turns out he tests positive for Corona virus after that. Chief was going mental, has ordered all in attendance to get tested today!. He single potentially wiped out management for the whole division with the virus they were meeting to combat!.

Haven't posted here for a few years but lurk a bit to keep up with things in Ireland!

There's something seriously strange about this whole corona thing. How are so many countries so incompetent? Like I don't get how Irish tests take 2 days for results. There's Chinese test kits that can be bought for less €30 that give results in 15mins. It's absolutely absurd that a month into this they don't just have unlimited kits.. Some of these massive Chinese companies have probably a million+ kits sitting in stock!

So anyway I'm currently in a country on full lockdown for a month. They barely even let you outside for food for the month. So I'm 3 days in and dying of boredom. Anybody any suggestions on like some type of online coding course or something? Want to feel semi productive. Not a language but open to anything else!

so schools to close from friday. massive rumours here that London will be put in lockdown from friday/weekend onwards. currently scaling the announcements.

they will grind it for you?
                                          did not know that, cool

so schools to close from friday. massive rumours here that London will be put in lockdown from friday/weekend onwards. currently scaling the announcements.
                                            My god do the brits know how to make a balls of something.

#pray for Lao Lao.

Too far Corona , too far.
                                              We will prevail. And we will return in 2021 with lots of pandemic hands across the continent pop songs complete with elaborate dance routines involving sinks, basins, soap, masks, sparklers and glitter because nothing says Eurovision like sparklers and glitter.

2021, the return of Jedward

My god do the brits know how to make a balls of something.
                                                    good news is they're upping tests to 25000 a day, and introducing testing which tells you if you've had it, and not only if you have it, so that could be a massive win

500 dead in a single day in Italy. Bear in mind that's not some 'big country big number' dead-count. They only have 35,000 cases (and the dead are related to much smaller numbers of infected a week ago or so).
                                                        Some really big numbers in the past 2 days across numerous countires. I see one person in Vatican City has it now, and population is only ~1,000 people.

About to go into isolation for 14 days

Fill in the blanks:

Films
                                                          Shows
                                                          Online courses worth a look (very vague that one)
                                                          How's poker looking this weather?
                                                          Poker sites?
                                                          Any other business...

manchester by the sea,boring depressing nothing happens but very good
                                                          sunday million anniversary biggest ever 12.5m
                                                          porn?

I wouldn't like to be standing over the Chinese numbers in any simulation models at this point.

Just absolute carnage on the markets. Its presumably getting close to the time when big investment banks suddenly start going bust? There's always one or two that have made a mad bet that comes undone when things are this volatile. E.g. betting the firm offering puts at 3k on the S&P500.
                                                              Buy Buy Buy!

Just absolute carnage on the markets. Its presumably getting close to the time when big investment banks suddenly start going bust? There's always one or two that have made a mad bet that comes undone when things are this volatile. E.g. betting the firm offering puts at 3k on the S&P500.
                                                                Might be the one that finally kills off DB?

I guess it's counterparty risk that has ICE down ~30%, they're an electronic exchange, one of the few companies that are going to have higher revenues this year.

Brother just told me a story he was just told that a skipper in the guards went to Cheltenham, came home fcuked with flu like symptoms and spent to days in bed. Gets out of bet to attend a Covid 19 meeting on Saturday in the midlands attended by the Chief, Supers, Cigs, Agsi and gra reps and turns out he tests positive for Corona virus after that. Chief was going mental, has ordered all in attendance to get tested today!. He single potentially wiped out management for the whole division with the virus they were meeting to combat!.
                                                                  If he came home from Cheltenham fucked and showing symptoms, then he already had the virus before he went to Cheltenham, no?

Well, that was quite the slew of coffee recommendations.

Sterling service men. I went with Lloyds crew and picked:
                                                                    • Guji | Ethiopia | Arsosala - 250g / WHOLEBEAN1
                                                                    • El Salvador | Ayutepeque - 250g / WHOLEBEAN1
                                                                    • HENRY - 250g / WHOLEBEAN1
                                                                    • SAM - 250g / WHOLEBEAN1

better be good or I'll come over there and kick his ass.
                                                                    You gonna tell the low wage, trying to make ends meet, paying a mortgage and bills delivery driver who brings you this fine coffee that he should just have stayed at home

Landlord from yesterday called agent to apologise for over reacting and the place is ours if we want it with no restrictions or raised rent. Bit of a red flag but fuck it, the place is worth the risk of a shit landlord.
                                                                      Whereabouts will the new gaff be Oscar? Be good to have a quiz once this all passes. That is unless we are in jail for murder!

I am not back till Tuesday, came home armed with school work for the youngest. The eldest back to back lectures just as if she was at Uni and the young fella pretending he doing assignments so he has an excuse why the kitchen was a mess when I got home today!

Had a hotel inspection today from the Health Inspectors along with Police making sure we have no guests breaking quarantine rules. Thankfully we don't and all passed painlessly.

Just 4 of us working in a 240 room hotel today.

You gonna tell the low wage, trying to make ends meet, paying a mortgage and bills delivery driver who brings you this fine coffee that he should just have stayed at home
                                                                        Delivery people are now just leaving the items at the door, so not much risk.

Keep the pants on m8. Was a piss take.

Bill Gates being more like Nostradamus 4 years ago:

In 2014, the world avoided a horrific global outbreak of Ebola, thanks to thousands of selfless health workers -- plus, frankly, thanks to some very good luc...

Bill Gates being more like Nostradamus 4 years ago:

https://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=...&v=6Af6b_wyiwI
                                                                              ama here from today https://www.reddit.com/r/Coronavirus...melinda_gates/

I tested Sunday and still have not recieved a result. Have tried calling up the number and am told it can four to five working days.

Swinging between maybe they dont tell people who dont have it as urgently and b) I'm on the list that takes longer to call as they supposedly talk you through the gig.

Fairly horrific for mental health regardless, not accounting for me being a wreck at the best of times.

Dallas is almost in full lock down, well for me anyway (wife has COPD) most places doing take out, but more jobs gone than anyone could have imagined. The fact that there's next to no safety net here is coming to the fore. Public opinion in dallas anyway has changed and continues to shift more left leaning.

On a self indulgent note i was going to go on a massive road trip Had planned for mountian bike in the back of suv and to cover a lot of national parks but not sure she would allow me back in the house if i head off now

I read to the castle and back the last 2 days, interesting enough

For those wondering what I was on about a while back regarding the US election and what america is like, you should definitely watch the Hector road trip from savannah to san diego through the southern states. He does a great job of getting the best out of nearly everyone he interacts with from the struggling civil rights leaders to letting the racists speak in a relaxing manner without their being walls up.

Last edited by Trippie; 18-03-20, 20:15.

I tested Sunday and still have not recieved a result. Have tried calling up the number and am told it can four to five working days.

Swinging between maybe they dont tell people who dont have it as urgently and b) I'm on the list that takes longer to call as they supposedly talk you through the gig.

Fairly horrific for mental health regardless, not accounting for me being a wreck at the best of times.
                                                                                      I would suspect they are profiling by high risk too? (my friends son was fasted tracked - 2 day turnaround due to him being in this class, all clear thankfully)

Hope they are and you can take it as good news.

How you feeling? Would you mind sharing symptoms etc?

Cant imagine the shortness of breath part is all too fun? Seems like something you'd fixate on if you had it and anxiety would make it even worse...

You are out to 6 to 1 now. Feel better

Have a full post written and will post it when results in.

Hopefully not a Swan Song!

That is a disgrace the length of time for the result. I was mad at the test here as it took longer than I expected, but that was because it was evening when they tested!

74 new confirmed cases.

Most importantly however is that figures now being released by county.

The remaining safe zone options include Monaghan, Leitrim & Laois.

I'm a little confused. You are ill, with something, and think it might be Coronavirus.

The vast majority of cases for those <50 are mild. You 'get through it' via treating the symptoms and seeing out the time.

Do your best to avoid giving it to anyone else during the illness.

What tangible difference does knowing the test result make? Whether its Covid19 or not, the above plays true. Anxiousness around the virus is going to do a lot of damage too imo. Just chill as much as you can.

IF YOU THINK YOU DONT HAVE IT YOU DO YOUR BEST TO STAY AWAY FROM EVERYBODY WASH HANDS ETC
                                                                                                    if its confirmed you do have it then you absolutely stay in a cave in the side of a cliff somewhere and dont even ring an older person

74 new confirmed cases.

Most importantly however is that figures now being released by county.

The remaining safe zone options include Monaghan, Leitrim & Laois.
                                                                                                      got a link please?

Originally posted by noname1255 View Post
                                                                                                        got a link please?

What tangible difference does knowing the test result make? Whether its Covid19 or not, the above plays true. Anxiousness around the virus is going to do a lot of damage too imo. Just chill as much as you can.
                                                                                                            That's a lot easier said than done.

Anxiety levels will be through the roof at his moment for Sam. Waiting on a potential positive life-threating result, no matter how small. We also don't know what ailments he might have.

People suffer bad anxiety waiting on academic test results, their partner to return a call, realisation they fucked up in work, waiitng on the river card card to come etc...so i can only imagine what the thoughts would be waitng on this.

Sam is a kinda 'live for the moment' type of guy so this is probably consuming him up. Would be nice to sit with the folks and say 'Thank fuck i'm all clear. Gis a beer dad' than hiding in a bedroom for days not wanting to go near them. Makes a huge difference to imo.

Deffo in the clear. Why would they wait ?.

Originally posted by noname1255 View Post
                                                                                                                got a link please?

I'm a little confused. You are ill, with something, and think it might be Coronavirus.

The vast majority of cases for those <50 are mild. You 'get through it' via treating the symptoms and seeing out the time.

Do your best to avoid giving it to anyone else during the illness.

Not sure what there is to be confused about. I displayed numerous symptoms, some worsening and some new, daily, of the virus. I have not been overly salty in any posts re the delay. When I rang to pursue my result I was polite and courteous, I am naturally scared and anxious. I do not think its a great sign if it is taking four days to get the results back , as in comparison to other countries it seems quite long, and depending on what you read there is now testing available that works very speedily. I am not involved or versed in these things, I do not know.

In terms of how it matters. 1. Anxiety and fear are proven to weaken immunity in general terms. Is it a reasonable amount of time to be waiting. I am not versed in the logistics of care workers or anything else to give an answer. I am trying to ignore the part of me that thinks new cases may be staggered in release to prevent widespread panic and subsequent social unrest, or more realistically an overwhelming influx to the hospitals.

I am trying my best to do all of the above in terms of self care. Both my parents are elderly and both have pre-exsisting conditions that if they were to get it it would be bad bad news. It is not easy.

Again, not to come over overly defensive, my reasons not to write about my symptoms are I feel they should be as described by whoever has them and not as a cheat sheet to fast track testing, as I feel we all have a responsibility to not overwhelm a system that looks like it will be under incredible pressure.

Any time I make a Final table I repeat to myself, I have no real control here, only to make my best decisions possible. Life as always imitates poker, or is that the other way around. I do not know.

Positive wishes and protective thoughts to everyone.

Anyone know how to skin a cat? I heard tell that there is more than one way, but not seeing it. Imagine they'll taste something like rabbit, though gamier.

[url=https://flic.kr/p/2iFx3qg]

I am actually trying to help with your anxiety. You are ill today, and regardless of what that illness is, you would not want to pass it onto your folks other others. So self isolate.

Knowing the name of the illness doesn't really change any of that. Just take care of yourself as you normally would do when ill. Water, painkillers if necessary, sleep, and avoid contact.

My missus is struggling massively with this whole thing, she's a bag of nerves. I've been trying to relate as am a total spectrumhead rationalist about it all really.

Think satnav can help with any cat problem you have

Those cats are definitely planning something evil.