Continuing my 25,000 post history of 'hes an odd man, that hitch'. Isn't there a particularly wide gap on asian pussies? Like between the legs, the gap seems to be wider.
    (pornhub)
    Anything peer reviewed on this?

He raps?

Can't get past the (probably snobbish) idea of Ed Sheeran as too poppy. Ready to be open minded though. In good mood tonight, he's best poised to win me over.
        At least he stopped pretending to play the guitar for a bit of the second song. It's understandable he needs a backing track for Glasto but just sing in that case besides half playing a guitar

Found a link.
          FilmOn TV is a popular online streaming platform that offers a wide variety of live TV channels, movies, and TV shows. The platform was launched in 2010 and has since become one of the largest online TV networks in the world. It offers a wide range of channels from all over the world, including news, sports, entertainment, and lifestyle channels. In addition to live TV channels, FilmOn TV also provides on-demand content, including a library of movies and TV shows that can be streamed online. The platform is available on a variety of devices, including smartphones, tablets, smart TVs, and gaming consoles, making it accessible to a large audience.

cunce, stopped working.

He raps?
          Best rapper around. pfft.

At least he stopped pretending to play the guitar for a bit of the second song. It's understandable he needs a backing track for Glasto but just sing in that case besides half playing a guitar
            Man that was all loop pedal stuff. He just performed a masterclass in it.

Wow.

Sold.

that loop pedal

He raps?
                He thinks he does anyway

This demands several more paragraphs although I'm sure the denouement is a very confused Guard telling you to be on your way.
                  Would like to but the whole ridiculous scenario was posted to Dublin bus pending further correspondence but it should turn up in my screen play!.
                  Because I got on the back and scanned on he switched off his engine and refused to move unless I got off. Looking into it afterwards a bit further it seems that the drivers rebelled about having to open the back doors to let people out as some mistakenly thought they weren't insured if anyone had an accident. So it seems there's a lot of confusion regarding the back doors and many drivers refuse to open them at all. Even though Dublin bus say it's policy to. No verbal abuse or any profanity was ushered and when I told the story to the guards it's just like you said.
                  The annoying thing is the guard said they got word that I barged past customers and was abusive to the driver. I never encountered a single person getting on and there was no abuse unless you call telling the driver he's being pedantic making such a big thing out of this.

Even he's embarrassed by Galway Girl (he couldn't get it over and done with any quicker!)

Execrable.

This boy is done out of ideas.

Would like to but the whole ridiculous scenario was posted to Dublin bus pending further correspondence but it should turn up in my screen play!.
                      Can't really let people on at the middle doors because then the driver couldn't control the amount of people getting on wrt the max capacity. Have seen drivers stopping a few aulwans doing it, their logic being it didn't matter what door they got on as they had their old folks passes - but it was peak time and the driver was only going to let a few people on.

that loop pedal
                        You need to start looking into frippertronics.

Even he's embarrassed by Galway Girl (he couldn't get it over and done with any quicker!)

Execrable.

That Galway song aside I'm pleasantly surprised tbh, think his loop stuff is very creative.

You need to start looking into frippertronics.
                            Cool, will do. Cheers man.

Can't really let people on at the middle doors because then the driver couldn't control the amount of people getting on wrt the max capacity. Have seen drivers stopping a few aulwans doing it, their logic being it didn't matter what door they got on as they had their old folks passes - but it was peak time and the driver was only going to let a few people on.
                              Aye. I know it's not the done thing to get on the middle doors but to be met with a torrent of rage got my gander up. Actually the driver didn't profer your reasoning when I asked him what's wrong with it instead he said its because it's dangerous!.

That Galway song aside I'm pleasantly surprised tbh, think his loop stuff is very creative.
                                Why didn't he just cover Steve Earles song

The most revealing thing learned from his Desert Island discs interview was that he worked tech for the brilliant and very underrated Nizlopi for a few years.
                                In fairness to him he came over very well in general and was not in any way hiding how much he *ahem* learned from them.

Aye. I know it's not the done thing to get on the middle doors but to be met with a torrent of rage got my gander up. Actually the driver didn't profer your reasoning when I asked him what's wrong with it instead he said its because it's dangerous!.
                                  Bus drivers are such wankers a huge % of the time.

Sorry Martin.

Ed Sheeran is ridiculously over hyped.

Talentless is probably harsh but he is at best average.

He comes across as a genuinely nice guy and I admire his ability to do so well with such limited talent but he's made all the loot now so he should go off into the sunset and allow our collective ears to stop bleeding.

Bus drivers are such wankers a huge % of the time.

Sorry Martin.
                                      Yeah, you are right but if you did the job you would probably turn into a wanker most of the time too.

Probably, and to be fair I'm probably one most of the time anyhow. I hope never to have a job that involves dealing with the general public.

I still wouldn't blatantly make things up though. Aren't there cameras on buses though that would prove things one way or another?

Doug, did your bus incident ever get fully resolved?

A m8 of mine is the son of the gatekeeper at the Botanic Gardens and lives there. Tonight we had a BBQ on the grounds. It was claaaaazzzzz.

Probably, and to be fair I'm probably one most of the time anyhow. I hope never to have a job that involves dealing with the general public.

I still wouldn't blatantly make things up though. Aren't there cameras on buses though that would prove things one way or another?

Doug, did your bus incident ever get fully resolved?
                                            Yeah that was my general impression anytime I met you

Just kidding m8

Yeah that was my general impression anytime I met you

Just kidding m8
                                              Banned for a month.

Bus drivers are as sound as the next people.

Ed Sheeran is a very talented song writer.

I'll be back tomorrow to correct any further wrong opinions.

hotspur shuts down the thread for 9 hours lest whomever posts next gets their beliefs shot down.
                                                  Impressive stuff

not an Ed fan but for his genre he is at the top and is very talanted. There is lots of music i hate but cant deny the talent. id like to see how nice Ed woukd be if he drove the 77 bus to Jobstown though

bad beat. Speith you jammy bastard

hotspur shuts down the thread for 9 hours lest whomever posts next gets their beliefs shot down.
                                                        Impressive stuff
                                                        You're wrong.

Ed Sheeran is ridiculously over hyped.

Talentless is probably harsh but he is at best average.

He comes across as a genuinely nice guy and I admire his ability to do so well with such limited talent but he's made all the loot now so he should go off into the sunset and allow our collective ears to stop bleeding.
                                                          It's music for people who don't like music (largely girls of a certain age), much like the Daily Mail is a newspaper for people who don't like news (largely women of a certain age).

But that's OK, there's room for everybody in the world but it doesn't mean it's any good, just that it filled a necessary void. If it wasn't Ed (or the Daily Mail) someone else would be doing it.

PS... I should add that it's appeal lies largely in the fact that it is non-threatening, reinforcing the self-centred emotional experiences of the listener. Again, not much wrong with that except that it's not very sophisticated and rather shallow while painting a veneer of emotional depth.
                                                          Last edited by BennyHiFi; 26-06-17, 09:43.

You're wrong.
                                                            So's your face.

Too sweet to be wholesome that Sheeran fella.

Not sure why the attack is on Spillane. Is he not entitled to speak his mind as a pundit. If his comments influence the CCCC surely that's an issue with the CCCC and not Spillane

Is there anywhere you can get a list of street addresses within an area that can be downloaded for excel or similar. E.g. all roads/estates in stillorgan

Connolly had to be banned, and I think Gavin's statement was largely ridiculous, but he gets a ridiculous amount of stick imo.

I'm not condoning it, but I'm sure he is not the first intercounty player to get into a scrap outside a pub.

The fact that the is the best player on arguably the greatest team of all time makes him an easy target.

Amateur game at the end of the day and I don't think any player should be subjected to the level of personal abuse that he gets.

Any of you musos interested in guitar looping should check out a guy called Gerry leonard - Dublin musician living in the states now. Goes under the name spooky ghost - www.spookyghost.com. You may or may not like his brand of music (kinda ambient/"landscape" music I've heard it described) but he is a master of guitar fx and looping in particular. Plays his own gigs solely by himself, with a load of pedals. Amazing stuff if you like that kind of thing.

Connolly had to be banned, and I think Gavin's statement was largely ridiculous, but he gets a ridiculous amount of stick imo.

I'm not condoning it, but I'm sure he is not the first intercounty player to get into a scrap outside a pub.

The fact that the is the best player on arguably the greatest team of all time makes him an easy target.

Amateur game at the end of the day and I don't think any player should be subjected to the level of personal abuse that he gets.
                                                                          The fact that he is much more visible means that he should be held to a higher standard not lighter treatment as he did for a long time.

Being paid or not has no effect on how well know and visible he is. It is not the pay check that stops Johnny Sexton punching people in pubs, likewise if rugby was an amateur game Dylan Hartley would still be a complete disaster of a man. There is certainly a level of grey area as to how amateur the Dublin GAA team is but thats another discussion.

I fail to remember a player with as bad a disciplinary record in the GAA but I am sure someone will correct me.

The variety of explanations you hear to let him off is astounding. They sound like statements that if you heard an 8 year old come out with you would tell them to get a grip, grow up and control you feelings.

Poor Connolly getting is teased on the pitch - its not his fault people dont see that he has a bad temper but is not a bad guy, he isn't a professional athlete so finds it hard not to punch people.

One of McGregors coaches going to be doing an AMA on boards if any of you wwe fans want to ask him a question.

There are too many people already hating on Ed Sheeran so my viewpoint is not counter culture enough,

Man Ed Sheeran haters need to grow up, I get it, your viewpoint is different from the masses

He's probably the third best player in the Dublin half forward line tbf.

The fact that he is much more visible means that he should be held to a higher standard not lighter treatment as he did for a long time.

Being paid or not has no effect on how well know and visible he is. It is not the pay check that stops Johnny Sexton punching people in pubs, likewise if rugby was an amateur game Dylan Hartley would still be a complete disaster of a man. There is certainly a level of grey area as to how amateur the Dublin GAA team is but thats another discussion.

I fail to remember a player with as bad a disciplinary record in the GAA but I am sure someone will correct me.

The variety of explanations you hear to let him off is astounding. They sound like statements that if you heard an 8 year old come out with you would tell them to get a grip, grow up and control you feelings.

Poor Connolly getting is teased on the pitch - its not his fault people dont see that he has a bad temper but is not a bad guy, he isn't a professional athlete so finds it hard not to punch people.
                                                                                  I don't know his disciplinary stats but I would imagine they are brutal. He plays on the edge and I have no issue with that tbh. He is not the only one at it. I also have no issue with other teams targeting him. He often is hot headed enough to react so why wouldn't they? It clearly works.

What I do take issue with is people calling him out as scum on a regular basis. There is no need for it and no other GAA player is subjected to it.

In my opinion it would be different if an elite Irish rugby player, who i likely pulling close to 7 figures a year, was involved in a bar fight/assault. They are being paid to represent their country and should be held to different standards. Again, I'm not condoning what he did but it is not something that something that I am going to judge him on when watching him play football.

Ed Sheeran is a very talented song writer.
                                                                                    The lyrics to Galway Girl on their own completely disprove this theory.

It's music for people who don't like music (largely girls of a certain age), much like the Daily Mail is a newspaper for people who don't like news (largely women of a certain age).

But that's OK, there's room for everybody in the world but it doesn't mean it's any good, just that it filled a necessary void. If it wasn't Ed (or the Daily Mail) someone else would be doing it.

PS... I should add that it's appeal lies largely in the fact that it is non-threatening, reinforcing the self-centred emotional experiences of the listener. Again, not much wrong with that except that it's not very sophisticated and rather shallow while painting a veneer of emotional depth.
                                                                                    I agree with most of what you say and absolutely everybody is entitled to like whatever they want. However, I just think that something this bland and average getting such massive buy in just goes to increase the general dumbing down of the population at large, similar to reading the Daily Mail and similar to people sitting in front of the TV for hours every night watching mind numbing crap (Big Brother, TOWIE, Love Island, made in Chelsea, etc)

We shouldn't accept that it's OK for the void to be filled with crap, we should at least aspire for more.

There are too many people already hating on Ed Sheeran so my viewpoint is not counter culture enough,

Man Ed Sheeran haters need to grow up, I get it, your viewpoint is different from the masses
                                                                                    People who don't like something need to grow up? Does not compute.

He's probably the third best player in the Dublin half forward line tbf.
                                                                                      As a Clare man who only tunes into the football around QF time I'm not going to bother arguing with you on that.

As I'm clearly right...

Good name.....

Robbing that for Facebook. Ty

The O’Callaghan triplets, John, Mark and Seamus are playing hurling (from Cork!) out on the green in the middle of their housing estate when a wild clearance means a ball breaks Sergeant O’Flaherty’s front sitting room window! He runs out just in time to see three lads disappear around the corner. Later that evening, a piece of paper comes through his letterbox and written on it was “? O’Callaghan” so he decides to go down to the O’Callaghan house but who should he talk to first?

"Ed Sheeran fans are idiots, where is the artistic value to this entertainment?", he drawled during the big match.

Seriously.

If you like Ed Sheeran, sound, fair play to you.

If you don't like Ed Sheeran, sound, fair play to you.

/zzzzzzz
                                                                                              snowflake

Barry Gibbs and chic won Glastonbury yesterday, I've only seen main stage stuff so far ,not sure why Foos are getting such rave reviews most of it was grog rambling and being a bit of a dick

The O’Callaghan triplets, John, Mark and Seamus are playing hurling (from Cork!) out on the green in the middle of their housing estate when a wild clearance means a ball breaks Sergeant O’Flaherty’s front sitting room window! He runs out just in time to see three lads disappear around the corner. Later that evening, a piece of paper comes through his letterbox and written on it was “? O’Callaghan” so he decides to go down to the O’Callaghan house but who should he talk to first?
                                                                                                  Question Mark

Is there anywhere you can get a list of street addresses within an area that can be downloaded for excel or similar. E.g. all roads/estates in stillorgan
                                                                                                    Only thing that comes to mind is geodirectory. Won't be free though.

Depending on costs the eircode directory might be cheaper.

Barry Gibbs and chic won Glastonbury yesterday, I've only seen main stage stuff so far ,not sure why Foos are getting such rave reviews most of it was grog rambling and being a bit of a dick
                                                                                                      Because you are empty inside

Nah, he's dead right. Foo Fighters are way overrated, try way too hard to be cool and Dave Grohl is a knobhead..

Question Mark

Finally I twig where the name Armani Jeans came from.

Smarty Pants

Nah, he's dead right. Foo Fighters are way overrated, try way too hard to be cool and Dave Grohl is a knobhead..
                                                                                                            Ah here. Oasis made a career out of that and they are worshipped .

Was indifferent to them up until recently, always thought their music was bland but didn't really care either way. Then I watched that documentary they did and grew to really dislike them. Grohl in particular.

Foo fighters playing and singing live are over rated. Ed Sheeran using a backing track and pretending to play a guitar is a genius i don't care what a "loop pedal" is. It's still a backing track

2/10

Foo fighters playing and singing live are over rated. Ed Sheeran using a backing track and pretending to play a guitar is a genius i don't care what a "loop pedal" is. It's still a backing track
                                                                                                                    Eh, no.

Love to see ya give it a go.

Here's some classic loop pedal to elucidate.

See more at http://www.bbc.co.uk/laterKT Tunstall performs Black Horse & The Cherry Tree on Later... with Jools Holland in 2004.

Eh, no.

John Martyn was doing it with hand spliced cassette tapes in the seventies

Was indifferent to them up until recently, always thought their music was bland but didn't really care either way. Then I watched that documentary they did and grew to really dislike them. Grohl in particular.
                                                                                                                        I dont get that at all from him.
                                                                                                                        Maybe it's a carefully crafted persona but he seems to be the opposite of an entitled dickhead rock star and just a dude who like making music.
                                                                                                                        plus this is fucking awesome

Eh, no.

Here's some classic loop pedal to elucidate.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FGT0A2Hz-uk
                                                                                                                          Mark Geary does a great loop pedal on Volunteer