Nothing takes apart an argument or line of questioning more effectively than the use of the word "preposterous".

Wp Dom.

Wow!
        she missed a landing. downgraded to average

for Hitch
          a 12 week blob. His name was Bob., Bob the blob. So we draw the line at 12 weeks then. Id hate to see the process at 21 weeks. Ah Jaysus, he's no bigger then Messi

https://www.google.ie/search?q=foetu...uIKLnJBOoClDM:

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 19-01-18, 19:00.

Going to Dublin tomorrow night, Tapas de Lola is booked out F**k it. Any recommendations.

Mid range price but with a bit of atmosphere and close to centre of town.

Have actually booked The Larder but not convinced.. Fairly flexible food wise.
              Longshotvalue.com

Originally posted by aidankk View Post
                Going to Dublin tomorrow night, Tapas de Lola is booked out F**k it. Any recommendations.

Mid range price but with a bit of atmosphere and close to centre of town.

Have actually booked The Larder but not convinced.. Fairly flexible food wise.
                FX Buckley

Clipped together from a ream of sources by some lad off reddit.

Excellent.

ROG's brutal, brutal honesty makes it even better.
                  Last edited by Emmet; 19-01-18, 20:12.

Dave Letterman was very decent, cheers, think it was you who recommended it yesterday.
                      Yeah we both thought it was good. Nice and relaxed too. Clooney on next week

I think I may be in love with Vanessa James

Read some interesting facts that abortion with no reason has led to nearly 100% of babies with Down Syndrome in Iceland, Denmark and France (only ones I've seen stats for) been aborted, often the ones that are born is a result of the wrong result on the pre-natal screening.
                          No babies with down syndrome were aborted. You have to be born to be a baby.

The NIPT test is available in Ireland. I sure many avail of it and some travel to the UK as a result.

What's your opinion on PGS (Preimplantation genetic screening)?

It's an option available for people going through IVF. Embryos are screened for various issues, Downs being one. Afaik it's not possible in Ireland to implant an embryo with Downs, as in the clinics won't do it, not sure about the UK.

What's your opinion of healthy frozen embryos never being implanted, being either destroyed or used for research?
                            Would love to get an answer on this Jack.

I'm only asking a question, don't really have an opinion on it.

Would love to get an answer on this Jack.

I'm only asking a question, don't really have an opinion on it.
                              To be honest, haven't really thought too much about it but it sounds like that movie Gattaca.

When you play a hand really well, but your opponent is Kevin Hart!

The first 2 episodes of this is on Youtube if anyone is at a loose end for some televised poker. It's basically The Big Game rehashed a little, where a qualifer is invited to play with the pros and gets to keep any profit.

Hollywood star Kevin Hart and poker pro Daniel Negreanu take on Challenger Mila Munroe at the cash tables in Monte Carlo. She has to play 150 hands of poker ...

Wasn’t there a good study done in the states on the link between pro rata crime statistics falling and the correlation with the wider availabilty of abortions?
                                        I thought this had been discredited, either something about leaded petrol or a general decline in crime rates?

There's definitely a significant group of ardent pro-choicers that need to be kept in the background if they're not to scare off potential swing voters. Big success of marriage equality referendum was the inclusive nature of it, but there's some of the pro-choice that seem to be approaching it as 'this is a women's issue, so men better do what they want'. It's quite alienating, and the opposite of what's needed to win this type of nuanced referendum where people recognise that abortion is a rather horrible idea, but also a necessary service to have.
                                          Yeah neither side understands the median voter theory.

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 19-01-18, 23:37.

Bought a tub of MSG in the asian shop last week, tried it for the first time last night in a stir fry and it was dynamite, just a pinch. Good good stuff.

Also bought a tub of Cock flavoured seasoning for the second time.

The first time was for photojokes but it turned out to be quite tasty.

Bit of Helen Mirren on Graham Norton

Bought a tub of MSG in the asian shop last week, tried it for the first time last night in a stir fry and it was dynamite, just a pinch. Good good stuff.

So you love cock and the saltiness that is msg.

That's the same reaction hitch had after meeting couriercollie

I've about a 0 from 100 success rate in predicting political events, but think that's why the FF shift is what wins it. You've Niall Collins, Timmy Dooley, and random other country folk coming out and going 'yeah we need to repeal, this is awful'. FF voters were the swing vote, and probably the opposition, in terms of social conservativism on repeal, and now all their representatives are talking convincingly about how it needs to go.
                                                      Most FF TD's would still be opposed to this. I don't think MM changing his position makes a big difference. I doubt there are a lot of genuine swing voters in this one. If the repeal side can get young voters out in big numbers they win, otherwise the other side will win as more of their voters will definitely get out to vote.

The best part of a Saturday morning shower is the patented two towel lie and dry.
                                                        I have one towel

The best part of a Saturday morning shower is the patented two towel lie and dry.
                                                          I have one towel
                                                          Lie and dry, what sort of a pervert are you?

Heard a clip of that yoke Steen from Iona on the radio bullying some senator into admitting she likes killing babies... :Rolleyes:
                                                            Would be worth considering emigration for the next 6 months

Heard a clip of that yoke Steen from Iona on the radio bullying some senator into admitting she likes killing babies... :Rolleyes:
                                                              Would be worth considering emigration for the next 6 months
                                                              The line from the anti side is invariably 'so you love murdering innocent babies eh?'

And the quality of debate then declines from there.

Most FF TD's would still be opposed to this. I don't think MM changing his position makes a big difference. I doubt there are a lot of genuine swing voters in this one. If the repeal side can get young voters out in big numbers they win, otherwise the other side will win as more of their voters will definitely get out to vote.
                                                                I would say there is a huge middle ground on this one.

The middle ground are the ones who would approve abortion in cases of mothers life is at risk or fatel fetal abnormality. Abortion without any reason will be the issue to that middle ground.

It's sportstime abort the abortion . Ulster game the standout one tomorrow . Have to book my window to offload chislers

Lie and dry, what sort of a pervert are you?
                                                                      A pervert with only one towel

Abortion is already legal for all circumstances for Irish people, so no-one is being asked to approve abortion. Only whether it should be allowed in Ireland as opposed to UK, with the associated women's health benefits.
                                                                        This is a poor argument just because something is accessible in a nearby country doesn’t mean we as a sovereign nation need to agree with it or accommodate it. Euthansia, cannabis, lower ages of sexual consent etc are legal in countries close by it doesn’t mean we should change our beliefs and laws to acoomodate them.

Yes Yes. Hmmmm.

While your point has a certain immediate ring of sense from it there is one key difference - none of those things has an existing constitutional provision that provides for it.

We have said, in the constitution; you can travel to have an abortion, you can have information about abortion and you can even have an abortion here in REALLY restrictive circumstances. The issue is the first and third matters. The 8th is overly restrictive in its application and, as Peter Sutherland pointed out 35 years ago, if you legislate in the constitution it is bound to cause absurdities. But explicitly allowing for travel is an open admission, on a constitutional basis, that we are ok with abortion once it doesn’t happen here. That is a big difference between this situation and age of consent, cannabis etc.

This is an argument in the opposite direction to what I guess you intend in my eyes.

The government are rightly considering legislation to ban sex offenders from travelling to countries with low ages of consent in order to stop them carrying out what we would consider crimes in Ireland. Similarly people are under serious threat of prosecution and jail if they bring a terminally ill loved one to Switzerland to avail of euthanasia services.

The obvious follow on from this is that we should stop pregnant women travelling abroad to get an abortion, as well as prosecuting those who do after the fact. The reality of the situation is that there is either no appetite for this in the country, or that those who think we should are unwilling to admit it in public.

If we can stop people travelling to be euthanised, we can (and have done) stop people travelling to get abortions.

If we are unwilling to do the latter, then the fact is that we are happy for abortion to be legal for Irish women, with just a simple location caveat that is a really mealy-mouthed and pathetic sop to 'resistance' by people you would think should be frothing at the mouth if they believe the process involves murdering babies.

Always find it strange that people with extreme views about other religions being extremist tend to have the most extremist views in their own religion.
                                                                                  I find it strange that you could find that strange.

Always find it strange that people with extreme views about other religions being extremist tend to have the most extremist views in their own religion.

When you channel your inner Van Basten!

*not sure he meant it

Leinster absolutely shredding Montpellier here. Wonderful stuff.

When you channel your inner Van Basten!

*not sure he meant it

Looks more like he's trying to tee up the fella coming in at the back post for a relatively simple nod in

Seriously impressive if he meant it as he took it on as cool as you like

I thought Picamoles had broken Larmour earlier but the kid got up like it was nothing
                                                                                              If this group ends up as it stands the rest of the weekend will be even more interesting... You'd have to have been some sort of a gobshite to have got themselves committed to driving up and down the country tomorrow

I thought Picamoles had broken Larmour earlier but the kid got up like it was nothing
                                                                                                If this group ends up as it stands the rest of the weekend will be even more interesting... You'd have to have been some sort of a gobshite to have got themselves committed to driving up and down the country tomorrow
                                                                                                Problem from an Irish perspective now is that Wasps have something to play for vs Ulster tomorrow.

There might be no English teams in the QFs!

Larmour was coached at hockey by an old team mate of mine - ended up getting capped for Ireland. Ridiculous athlete.

I'd love to get Lowe's opinion on comparison between the comps and the quality vs Super Rugby and the Chiefs. This Leinster team seems be excelling at every area of the game

Glasgow scored two of the tries of the tournament about 90 seconds apart.

I'd love to get Lowe's opinion on comparison between the comps and the quality vs Super Rugby and the Chiefs. This Leinster team seems be excelling at every area of the game
                                                                                                          He's dynamite but desperately needs to learn and trust the defensive patterns. Doesn't use the touchline as a defender enough for me.

Also, I love the offloads and the positivity, but some times he really needs to have a go at some ABC shit too.

Excellent that Leinster managed to go and win away without Sexton or Fardy (my player of the year so far for them). We were on the ropes for the last 10 mins of first half and came out on fire for the start of the second. Great turnaround.

He's dynamite but desperately needs to learn and trust the defensive patterns. Doesn't use the touchline as a defender enough for me.

Also, I love the offloads and the positivity, but some times he really needs to have a go at some ABC shit too.

Excellent that Leinster managed to go and win away without Sexton or Fardy (my player of the year so far for them). We were on the ropes for the last 10 mins of first half and came out on fire for the start of the second. Great turnaround.
                                                                                                            Delighted to see Larmour quietly doing the dirty work all day. He’s no Lowe or Zebo from a defensive perspective that’s for sure. Good to see Carbery getting a run too.

Are they allowed blow it up early in the Premiership?

Arsenal 4-0 up after 22 minutes...

Are they allowed blow it up early in the Premiership?

Arsenal 4-0 up after 22 minutes...
                                                                                                                If any team could manage a 4-4 here it's arsenal

Which shop do you use? Oriental Pantry on Moore st has to be the best around for stuff you wouldnt get in a regular supermarket, I dont think its ever let me down for some rare ingredient in a recipe.

Aromat seasoning is basically MSG? Makes anything tasty

Which shop do you use? Oriental Pantry on Moore st has to be the best around for stuff you wouldnt get in a regular supermarket, I dont think its ever let me down for some rare ingredient in a recipe.

Aromat seasoning is basically MSG? Makes anything tasty
                                                                                                                    Asian emporium at Abbey street luas stop surely gets the nod?

Strangley, their Mexican section which stocks all the Boojum sauce is the only reason I went in the first place.

Asian emporium at Abbey street luas stop surely gets the nod?

Strangley, their Mexican section which stocks all the Boojum sauce is the only reason I went in the first place.
                                                                                                                      Boojum seems to have gone downhill last few months. What say you?

I go to Eurasia off the Fonthill rd in Clondalkin.

Boojum seems to have gone downhill last few months. What say you?
                                                                                                                          I've heard this place is the best kebab in Dublin.

Oh just copped Boojun is Burritos, I'll leave it there anyway.