fuck it I blocked her lol, ffs why cant FB put the friend request button somewhere down the bottom or way over to the side!
    At least you don't have the problem of creeping on the photos of some girl you barely know and accidentally liking a picture from 2 years ago.

He's been brilliant this tournament, best co commentator around at present.
      I don't think so personally but, in any case, tonight he is awful. Most unprofessional. The fact he can't pronounce players names even semi correctly, that he admits not knowing about the players and that he insists on making the same sly digs at players over and over again is pathetic.

He's been brilliant this tournament, best co commentator around at present.
        He's a gobshite. You should be required to speak English fluently to be a commentator on RTE.

How do Arsenal come out of this so good?

Was going to ask the same, sounds like the pair of them were at the Sherry or something
            I imagined him as a cider man

The Apres Match lads struggling to keep their faces straight!

That could have been some awkward Derek Mooney stuff there

wtf

Apres match billo commentary >>> Peter collins commentary

When working on attacking or build up play in training, what did Brazil do? It's honestly like they have no idea what they should and just punt it. If the long ball is plan A, they're still very ineffective at it.

BBV, what shall I have for tea?
                        I've cheese with walnuts in it, pringles, eggs, ham.
                        Thinking omelette or takeaway. If takeaway, Pizza, chipper, chinese Indian are my choices.

wtf
                          When Van Persie has the ball, you're up his hole, don't give him an inch

Brilliant news Rob and Cat. Christmas becomes special again with kids.

Whatever about the inside/outside penalty for Holland, there have been far worse in previous 3/4th place games.........

Scroll to 25 secs in for the proper 10 yards onside view

LOL arsenal fans are freaking out on Twitter over this

lol they're crucifying David Luiz.

(after losing the ball)

Kerr "It seems when he has some authority in the team he makes passes like that. Maybe when he's just told what to do by Mourinho he plays a bit better"
                                    Alkin "He was told 'you're not playing today' a lot by Mourinho"

lol they're crucifying David Luiz.

(after losing the ball)

Kerr "It seems when he has some authority in the team he makes passes like that. Maybe when he's just told what to do by Mourinho he plays a bit better"
                                      Alkin "He was told 'you're not playing today' a lot by Mourinho"

"He probably wouldn't even get a 0/10 if we were doing marks in this game. He'd probably get a minus..."

lol, even I think that's a bit harsh

Ah lads. I don't know about anyone else but I am loving the sarcasm in the commentary. It's like the lads have juat decided to have a laugh.

"Hulk has only scored 9 goals for Brazil, here's why" cue replay of horrible shot. lol

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
                                          Ah lads. I don't know about anyone else but I am loving the sarcasm in the commentary. It's like the lads have juat decided to have a laugh.

"Hulk has only scored 9 goals for Brazil, here's why" cue replay of horrible shot. lol
                                          yeah every second line seems to be tongue in cheek alright

Why did Kuyt move from Liverpool? Seems like a great player to have around and someone you wouldn't be going out of your way to get out of the club.

ugh feel so bad. Mia spent at least 2 hours building some yoke on minecraft and in the last 30 mins , i had said to her at least 4 times to go to bed. she kept saying in a min as they do. So I had enough and got up and switched off the Playstation
                                              She was screaming noooooooooooooo

she lost all her work. went to bed crying. feel like shit now. I went up and said i was sorry and would she forgive me and she said no

Why did Kuyt move from Liverpool? Seems like a great player to have around and someone you wouldn't be going out of your way to get out of the club.
                                                I think he was on fairly unjustifiable wages in his last season.

ugh feel so bad. Mia spent at least 2 hours building some yoke on minecraft and in the last 30 mins , i had said to her at least 4 times to go to bed. she kept saying in a min as they do. So I had enough and got up and switched off the Playstation

she lost all her work. went to bed crying. feel like shit now. I went up and said i was sorry and would she forgive me and she said no
                                                  Valuable life lesson imparted, wp until the apologising bit.

aw no, I hate upsetting her. reckon she cries once a year. such a good child. Feel so bad

Remind her about the starving kids in Africa and the worlds war zones, 8 year olds love when things are put into perspective like that.

Basically the club decided they didn't want to continue paying him. I think he would have been a very handy player to have around the past couple of years. Two great world cups in a row from him anyway.

I'd like to console you but I can really feel for Mia. I remember having an argument with my younger brother when we were small. I can't remember what I did but it wasn't anything major. He took the drastic step of deleting my Championship Manager save that was 5 seasons in as payback.

"What's the frequency Kenneth?"

Aprés match was brilliant.

You should feel Shit. You're a monster.

Who recommended that Cafe Hans in Cashel btw? Stopped off there today and it's not a cafe at all
                                                                Good food but most assuredly lacking in cafe amenities.

You should feel Shit. You're a monster.
                                                                  I do! Hoping she will forgive me by morning

If she was halfway through baking a cake, would you fuck all the mix into the bin or wait till she puts stuff in the fridge so she can finish it later?

You'd have to imagine you knew what you were doing in that spot in fairness.

On the brightside Satnav, you now have that move in your arsenal. The next time she's bold, just threaten her with turning off the computer the next time she's playing Minecraft and she'll behave fairly lively. #JamFlysParentingTips

hahahaha brilliant end to Apres Match bringing Kerr and Alkin into shot.

If she was halfway through baking a cake, would you fuck all the mix into the bin or wait till she puts stuff in the fridge so she can finish it later?

You'd have to imagine you knew what you were doing in that spot in fairness.
                                                                          I genuinely thought there was an auto save thing

On the brightside Satnav, you now have that move in your arsenal. The next time she's bold, just threaten her with turning off the computer the next time she's playing Minecraft and she'll behave fairly lively. #JamFlysParentingTips
                                                                          but she wasnt bold really? every child on the planet says Ill go in a min when asked to go to bed. there was no cheek nothing just she was so engrossed in making a fancy shower for a room, she just had it and all with real water lol

I know yeah, but now that she's seen what you're capable of, you'll be able to use the threat of this the next time she's being bold (without actually resorting to it).

hahahaha brilliant end to Apres Match bringing Kerr and Alkin into shot.
                                                                              Were they in Ireland all along or brought back early? Definitely remember Alkin going on about 'the humidity here in the stadium' etc. a lot.

Who recommended that Cafe Hans in Cashel btw? Stopped off there today and it's not a cafe at all
                                                                                Good food but most assuredly lacking in cafe amenities.
                                                                                Café Hans is 100% a café. You sure you didn't go into Chéz Hans, the restaurant next door.

is BBV still slow to load for anyone else?

No.

Empty your cache maybe?

Get off FB. That's the site slowing things down.

No.

Empty your cache maybe?
                                                                                        Did that, still brutal slow. everything else is ok

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 12-07-14, 23:10. Reason: rs

Did that, still brutal slow. everything else is ok
                                                                                            Nice to see Neil Kelly is still a complete muppet.

Off and on, yep.

Extreme Sleeping

It all started with the cinema. Went there to watch 22 Jump Street. It was predictably awful, but was doing the naggin of vodka in a bottle of coke thing, so kinda got through it.

Big issue though - at some unknown point I decided to sleep on the ground. Actually slept on the fcking ground of the cinema steps. Woke up between chairs at one point and the guy next to me is going 'yeah, you just lay down there and slept, you snored like a fcker, we couldn't hear the movie'. Now bear in mind this isn't sleeping on the seats, but actually laying on the ground like its a bed with all its popcorn and coca cola residue.

Grand, so get home thankfully, and then apparently decided to sleep on the hallway outside the apartment. Woke up slobbering on the floor of the foyer (wtf is a foyer?). Was so hungover that decided to go home but tried the wrong door. The delightful lady answered and pointed me in the right direction. Thing is though - there's only four doors on the floor, she probably stepped over me sleeping on the foyer at least once given that it was a few hours of sleeping, and we're fcking neighbours. Her demeanor suggested that anyway. Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear.

So I was there sleeping on a hallway for 2+ hours. How do you ever come back from that with your neighbours?
                                                                                                The fact she may have stepped over you could mean she doesn't care, is used to that kinda behaviour from you or is a bit of a party animal too and may need you to "forget" an incident in future. No need for repairs imo, relationship is perfect.

Nice to see Neil Kelly is still a complete muppet.
                                                                                                  is that you arguing with him? jaysus tis getting sticky. i am bowing out now!

What's this now

its calming now, think kelly got the better of him , he is backing down

Who's kelly and where's the row

Yeah that's me. I'm just bored and looking for a rise. No doubt he saw my muppet comment here too. I wouldn't say anything too insulting cos I don't want to be a dick and life's too short etc etc but it's good banter winding him up.

Now who's this Mick O Neill fella??

Yeah that's me. I'm just bored and looking for a rise. No doubt he saw my muppet comment here too. I wouldn't say anything too insulting cos I don't want to be a dick and life's too short etc etc but it's good banter winding him up.

Now who's this Mick O Neill fella??
                                                                                                            Mick o neil part of the O neill traveller tribe , dunsink??? you didnt know that lol he posts here. only traveller on the forum. he is the finest in fairness

Nah I've no idea who he is but I don't know many people here. Seems Kelly got bored anyway. Was fun while it lasted. I'm glad he's banned from here though. Fair annoying.

Were they in Ireland all along or brought back early? Definitely remember Alkin going on about 'the humidity here in the stadium' etc. a lot.
                                                                                                                I think they were at home the whole time but I'm not 100% sure. There was some remarks made about the commentators making comments that inferred they were in Brazil when in reality they actually weren't.

EDIT: just checked, it looks like George Hamilton, Peter Collins, Trevor Stephen, Ray Houghton and two producers were the only RTE staff out in Brazil. I know Ray Houghton flew home last week though due to a minor health scare.
                                                                                                                Last edited by Jam-Fly; 12-07-14, 23:42.

Nah I've no idea who he is but I don't know many people here. Seems Kelly got bored anyway. Was fun while it lasted. I'm glad he's banned from here though. Fair annoying.
                                                                                                                  you may have O neill to worry about now though. rather u than me

I see what ye are on about. What was his username here? Cunt takes the internet pretty seriously

you may have O neill to worry about now though. rather u than me
                                                                                                                      Haha. Nah he only made a piss taking comment. Why would he start taking the piss if he was gonna start a row. Could be another lad just bored lol. Anyway, more than 15 mins has passed since last comment now so conversation over.

Will you stop starting rows on FB anyway satnav ffs.

I see what ye are on about. What was his username here? Cunt takes the internet pretty seriously
                                                                                                                        ah it was back in the day when you had to sit on the jacks to piss, dont worry about it

All of those new regs could be him. He would be the type and he seems to have a big grudge against this place.