ghostface
            bohsman
            rounders
            Elshambles

€1,450 in the pot so far

Want to be in again this year but in the same boat as Mellor and need someone to ship RD3 the loot and I can Paypal. Any takers?
              If not sorted by the 25th I can do it.
              Through my own fault I missed Bohsman's PM when he was sending his money to RD3, any kind soul able to ship for me?

i paid by transferwise. is that not an option for you?

Never heard of it, will look at it now.

RD3 can you send me your bank details?

Doneski

In i'll ship over weekend

Originally posted by The Color of Money View Post
                          For info: this new poster has been vouched for by a known sound individual.

Runners and riders already declared:

RDIII
                            Sitch
                            Dice
                            Hatedajacks
                            GAB
                            nicnic
                            Switchy
                            Mike Bullocks
                            Shraaaaap
                            DeadParrot
                            Strewel
                            New Approach
                            KevIRL
                            ionapaul
                            Mellor
                            Eoghan104
                            Shano
                            Jibzzz
                            Lao Lao
                            Pat Custard
                            Nuck Chorris
                            Ed
                            SatNav
                            BennyHiFi
                            Hitch
                            ghostface
                            bohsman
                            rounders
                            Elshambles
                            Arazi

€1,500 in the pot so far

Want to be in again this year but in the same boat as Mellor and need someone to ship RD3 the loot and I can Paypal. Any takers?
                              Sent!

RDIII
                                Sitch
                                Dice
                                Hatedajacks
                                GAB
                                nicnic
                                Switchy
                                Mike Bullocks
                                Shraaaaap
                                DeadParrot
                                Strewel
                                New Approach
                                KevIRL
                                ionapaul
                                Mellor
                                Eoghan104
                                Shano
                                Jibzzz
                                Lao Lao
                                Pat Custard
                                Nuck Chorris
                                Ed
                                SatNav
                                BennyHiFi
                                Hitch
                                ghostface
                                bohsman
                                rounders
                                Elshambles
                                Arazi
                                Charlie Sheen

€1,550 in the pot so far

Shipped!

Sorry forgot to hand it to ya last night, shipped now from BOI a/c

RDIII
                                      Sitch
                                      Dice
                                      Hatedajacks
                                      GAB
                                      nicnic
                                      Switchy
                                      Mike Bullocks
                                      Shraaaaap
                                      DeadParrot
                                      Strewel
                                      New Approach
                                      KevIRL
                                      ionapaul
                                      Mellor
                                      Eoghan104
                                      Shano
                                      Jibzzz
                                      Lao Lao
                                      Pat Custard
                                      Nuck Chorris
                                      Ed
                                      SatNav
                                      BennyHiFi
                                      Hitch
                                      ghostface
                                      bohsman
                                      rounders
                                      Elshambles
                                      Arazi
                                      Charlie Sheen
                                      The Color of Money

€1,600 in the pot so far

Originally posted by Grubasek View Post
                                        Sorry forgot to hand it to ya last night, shipped now from BOI a/c
                                        For info of the rabble: this poster is a long-term lurker and regular poker player of sound disposition. Known to me personally.

Generally, these comps are only for regulars. I make exceptions for people I know directly (like Grubasek) or for those vouched for by solid citizens (like The Color of Money).
                                        Hopefully everyone is OK with this.

I don't allow in unvouched-for new posters. Have had a few PMs in this regard and have had to regretfully decline.

...Shipped now for my sins...Your constant posting of Cheltenham is both equally annoying and effective...

Shipped.

OK, what genius shipped with a reference of *INET CURRENT-381?

RDIII
                                                Sitch
                                                Dice
                                                Hatedajacks
                                                GAB
                                                nicnic
                                                Switchy
                                                Mike Bullocks
                                                Shraaaaap
                                                DeadParrot
                                                Strewel
                                                New Approach
                                                KevIRL
                                                ionapaul
                                                Mellor
                                                Eoghan104
                                                Shano
                                                Jibzzz
                                                Lao Lao
                                                Pat Custard
                                                Nuck Chorris
                                                Ed
                                                SatNav
                                                BennyHiFi
                                                Hitch
                                                ghostface
                                                bohsman
                                                rounders
                                                Elshambles
                                                Arazi
                                                Charlie Sheen
                                                The Color of Money
                                                ...luckforsome...
                                                Hooch

€1,700 in the pot so far
                                                Last edited by Raoul Duke III; 09-03-18, 21:27.

OK, what genius shipped with a reference of *INET CURRENT-381?
                                                  That genius would be me
                                                  Really thought i wrote Chelt money Hooch

Another mystery nifty received with a reference of 'Other gen exp'.

Who is the guilty party? Grubasek?

RDIII
                                                      Sitch
                                                      Dice
                                                      Hatedajacks
                                                      GAB
                                                      nicnic
                                                      Switchy
                                                      Mike Bullocks
                                                      Shraaaaap
                                                      DeadParrot
                                                      Strewel
                                                      New Approach
                                                      KevIRL
                                                      ionapaul
                                                      Mellor
                                                      Eoghan104
                                                      Shano
                                                      Jibzzz
                                                      Lao Lao
                                                      Pat Custard
                                                      Nuck Chorris
                                                      Ed
                                                      SatNav
                                                      BennyHiFi
                                                      Hitch
                                                      ghostface
                                                      bohsman
                                                      rounders
                                                      Elshambles
                                                      Arazi
                                                      Charlie Sheen
                                                      The Color of Money
                                                      ...luckforsome...
                                                      Hooch
                                                      Grubasek

€1,750 in the pot so far
                                                      Last edited by Raoul Duke III; 10-03-18, 13:26.

Yes - that would be me, thanks

Must be going for a mortgage with that description

In also btw. Just sent there. Hope it gets there on time

These 2 new guys are slipshod.

Short odds one of them binks it though

These 2 new guys are slipshod.

Short odds one of them binks it though
                                                                Ah no.

Shrap is winning the loot this time. Or you.

Ah no.

Feck off calling me the winner every year. Jinxing me. At least this time im playing second fiddle to a fellow cheese eating surrender monkey. Thats cover somewhat.

50 sent there now. Narrative "pmagpie".
                                                                    Cheers mate

Ah no.

lol, i'd love to be the pin sticking champion. never happens though

Feck off calling me the winner every year. Jinxing me. At least this time im playing second fiddle to a fellow cheese eating surrender monkey. Thats cover somewhat.
                                                                        are you "actually" French Rounders? i always though you were "stoically gaullic" for an interesting time in your past. Never thought you were an actual cheese eating surrender monkey!!!

*mindblown*
                                                                        Last edited by shrapnel; 11-03-18, 13:03.

are you "actually" French Rounders? i always though you were "stoically gaullic" for an interesting time in your past. Never thought you were an actual cheese eating surrender monkey!!!

*mindblown*
                                                                          I thought everyone knew that.

I knew the monkey part

RDIII
                                                                              Sitch
                                                                              Dice
                                                                              Hatedajacks
                                                                              GAB
                                                                              nicnic
                                                                              Switchy
                                                                              Mike Bullocks
                                                                              Shraaaaap
                                                                              DeadParrot
                                                                              Strewel
                                                                              New Approach
                                                                              KevIRL
                                                                              ionapaul
                                                                              Mellor
                                                                              Eoghan104
                                                                              Shano
                                                                              Jibzzz
                                                                              Lao Lao
                                                                              Pat Custard
                                                                              Nuck Chorris
                                                                              Ed
                                                                              SatNav
                                                                              BennyHiFi
                                                                              Hitch
                                                                              ghostface
                                                                              bohsman
                                                                              rounders
                                                                              Elshambles
                                                                              Arazi
                                                                              Charlie Sheen
                                                                              The Color of Money
                                                                              ...luckforsome...
                                                                              Hooch
                                                                              Grubasek
                                                                              puremagpie

€1,800 in the pot so far

I’ll donate ,bank details pls,I’m AIB so should be instant

*mindblown*
                                                                                    Ah no, just a bit of a Francophile, Wore the old French rugby shirt like a boss playing poker in the main but not French. Just rooting for them the whole time.

ole, PSV and elbows in transit, taking us up to 39 runners and a not-very-round number of €1,950

Go on send on the details, I'll round it up.

Puh-lease take note

So, as we should all know, I need you guys to post your daily picks as a TABLE.

Here's how:

Step 1: identify the winners of every race you're going to bet in (this is the easy bit).
                                                                                          Laugh to yourself thinking of the loots you will win and imagine the various goods and services you will purchase with your stack of freshly-minted fiddies.
                                                                                          Make sure when making these awesome selections that you adhere to Rules 3
                                                                                          (yes there are two Rule 3s, no I don't know why, now fuck off and refer to Rule 6)

Let's say we're going to back:

Race 1 - Dog Food Delight 100 Win
                                                                                          Race 2 - Never Started - 50 Each Way
                                                                                          Race 5 - Three Legged Tortoise - 50 Win
                                                                                          Race 5 - Donkey Derby - 50 Win
                                                                                          Race 7 - Reverse Gear - 25 Each Way

Step 2: open your favourite Spreadsheet application and create a list with 4 columns like the below:

Column A = Race number. Enter in the format 'R1', R2' etc
                                                                                          Column B = Horse Name. Spell it right, as per the official racecard you dyslexic scum.
                                                                                          Column C = stake
                                                                                          Column D = type of bet. Either W (win) or EW (each way). These are the only two allowable values in this data domain.

Save this spreadsheet so you can re-use it on subsequent days on your inevitable charge to glory.

Step 3: post your selection as a table in this thread:

simply copy your selections from Excel and paste into this thread. Then wrap [TABLE] tags around it like so.

Step 4: Submit your post and admire your handiwork as below

Step 5: ????Profit

If you fuck up this extremely simple task, I reserve the right to be a prick. See Rule 6.

RDIII
                                                                                            Sitch
                                                                                            Dice
                                                                                            Hatedajacks
                                                                                            GAB
                                                                                            nicnic
                                                                                            Switchy
                                                                                            Mike Bullocks
                                                                                            Shraaaaap
                                                                                            DeadParrot
                                                                                            Strewel
                                                                                            New Approach
                                                                                            KevIRL
                                                                                            ionapaul
                                                                                            Mellor
                                                                                            Eoghan104
                                                                                            Shano
                                                                                            Jibzzz
                                                                                            Lao Lao
                                                                                            Pat Custard
                                                                                            Nuck Chorris
                                                                                            Ed
                                                                                            SatNav
                                                                                            BennyHiFi
                                                                                            Hitch
                                                                                            ghostface
                                                                                            bohsman
                                                                                            rounders
                                                                                            Elshambles
                                                                                            Arazi
                                                                                            Charlie Sheen
                                                                                            The Color of Money
                                                                                            ...luckforsome...
                                                                                            Hooch
                                                                                            Grubasek
                                                                                            puremagpie
                                                                                            oleras

€1,850 in the pot so far

Sent , the table shite i will have to learn it seems.

Will send on in about an hour,on my way home,need to use the card reader but I’m aib too so you’ll have it straight away

In and cash sent, you should have it tomorrow. Leaving it a bit late but in my defence I spent the last couple of days mainly in Holles St (Ship the baby girl and two weeks paternity leave during Cheltenham ).

Shipped message is psvdonation

If I ship this anyone involved who fancies themselves as a shrewdie should close all gambling accounts. Gonna go with a go big or go home strat first day
                                                                                                      Last edited by Guest; 12-03-18, 00:19.

RDIII
                                                                                                        Sitch
                                                                                                        Dice
                                                                                                        Hatedajacks
                                                                                                        GAB
                                                                                                        nicnic
                                                                                                        Switchy
                                                                                                        Mike Bullocks
                                                                                                        Shraaaaap
                                                                                                        DeadParrot
                                                                                                        Strewel
                                                                                                        New Approach
                                                                                                        KevIRL
                                                                                                        ionapaul
                                                                                                        Mellor
                                                                                                        Eoghan104
                                                                                                        Shano
                                                                                                        Jibzzz
                                                                                                        Lao Lao
                                                                                                        Pat Custard
                                                                                                        Nuck Chorris
                                                                                                        Ed
                                                                                                        SatNav
                                                                                                        BennyHiFi
                                                                                                        Hitch
                                                                                                        ghostface
                                                                                                        bohsman
                                                                                                        rounders
                                                                                                        Elshambles
                                                                                                        Arazi
                                                                                                        Charlie Sheen
                                                                                                        The Color of Money
                                                                                                        ...luckforsome...
                                                                                                        Hooch
                                                                                                        Grubasek
                                                                                                        puremagpie
                                                                                                        oleras
                                                                                                        PSV58

€1,900 in the pot so far

En route:

NoRiverRequired
                                                                                                        DennyCrane
                                                                                                        Elbows
                                                                                                        brady23

Bringing us to a total prize pool of €2,100. Not to be sneezed at.

Last edited by Raoul Duke III; 12-03-18, 08:57.

RDIII
                                                                                                          Sitch
                                                                                                          Dice
                                                                                                          Hatedajacks
                                                                                                          GAB
                                                                                                          nicnic
                                                                                                          Switchy
                                                                                                          Mike Bullocks
                                                                                                          Shraaaaap
                                                                                                          DeadParrot
                                                                                                          Strewel
                                                                                                          New Approach
                                                                                                          KevIRL
                                                                                                          ionapaul
                                                                                                          Mellor
                                                                                                          Eoghan104
                                                                                                          Shano
                                                                                                          Jibzzz
                                                                                                          Lao Lao
                                                                                                          Pat Custard
                                                                                                          Nuck Chorris
                                                                                                          Ed
                                                                                                          SatNav
                                                                                                          BennyHiFi
                                                                                                          Hitch
                                                                                                          ghostface
                                                                                                          bohsman
                                                                                                          rounders
                                                                                                          Elshambles
                                                                                                          Arazi
                                                                                                          Charlie Sheen
                                                                                                          The Color of Money
                                                                                                          ...luckforsome...
                                                                                                          Hooch
                                                                                                          Grubasek
                                                                                                          puremagpie
                                                                                                          oleras
                                                                                                          PSV58
                                                                                                          elbows

€1,950 in the pot so far

En route:

NoRiverRequired
                                                                                                          DennyCrane
                                                                                                          brady23

Bringing us to a total prize pool of €2,100.

Looks like an intriguing battle for second this year. The "without sitch" market has actually matched more money.

is there a side pool on who fcks up the most tables? Torn between whether it will be elshambo or bullocks.
                                                                                                                Show your work!

Time to close this shop for safety reasons.

ENTRIES CLOSED (excepting those few in transit)

Last edited by The Color of Money; 13-03-18, 12:25.

As befits the general tone of this competition, I am going on the piss tomorrow so updates might be sporadic.

Might groom an apprentice while I am out though. Seem to remember GAB doing a reasonable job at Aintree last year.

Please. Just 'EW'.

No forward slash required - for the love of God, Allah and HaShem.

Please. Just 'EW'.

No forward slash required - for the love of God, Allah and HaShem.
                                                                                                                          sorry changed