Jaysus the Liverpool fans reaction to Ramos being knocked out of the world cup is hilarious. Even saw one tweet saying Aspas missed the penalty on purpose to knock Ramos out cos he's a true red. Yikes

Christ, aren't you worse for reading it!

I didn't exactly go looking for it. Few mates that I follow would be fans and retweet some awful shite. Popped up on my timeline

You should have seen the reaction things I posted on social media! Me and the other millions of Liverpool fans who all posted stuff. You would have a field day reading it!

...@Mdoug...What was the huge bet you stuck on the world cup?...Was it something a years savings on England to win, and same on France not to win?...Couldn't find your post, and curious what it was...

You should have seen the reaction things I posted on social media! Me and the other millions of Liverpool fans who all posted stuff. You would have a field day reading it!
            Can't see you posting much on any form of social media apart from here and the odd one on boards.

Not a bad effort. Must try harder

...Scenes!!!...

Brian Kerr. Imagine having to listen to that tool in a live setting.

btw, why did the Danish defender not get a red there?

...No!!!...Like if ever there was ever a clear case of stopping a clear and obvious goal scoring chance...

...Penalty time now...Hala ESPANA...
                      ...What this guy said, but with Denmark in place of ESPANA...

Shocking officiating. Croatia player despite being fouled still made some balls of not scoring there after rounding Schmeichal
                        Last edited by The Situation; 01-07-18, 20:35.

...No!!!...Like if ever there was ever a clear case of stopping a clear and obvious goal scoring chance...
                          I don't watch much soccerball but seemed like it was a blatant red.

Not that I'd argue with that ref. He has presence.

Shocking officiating. Croatia player despite being fouled still make some balls of not scoring there after rounding Schmeichal
                            Kinda worth it to hear Kerr totally tilted by some minor infringement of the goalkeeping rules and failing to hold forth of the generational significance of Schmeichel jnr making the save.

I'd say if Kerr had been at the Easter Rising, he would have been complaining about a misplaced comma in the Proclamation.

Jesus, he's still on about it.

Fucking hell. He's still whining about it.

Nothing about the Croat keeper 3 yards off his line.

...STFU Brian...

Nothing about the Croat keeper 3 yards off his line.
                                    No, he had a soliloquy about that too.

Fuck me. He really hates Kaspar Schmeichel.

...STFU Brian...
                                        That's blasphemy. Leave Brian alone

I don't watch much soccerball but seemed like it was a blatant red.

Not that I'd argue with that ref. He has presence.
                                          Rule changed recently to say that if in the penalty area and the ref deemed it a genuine attempt to get the ball, a yellow will do as well as the penalty.

It was just about enough of an attempt to get the ball to not be a definite red card under the new rule. Couldn't have really argued if a red was given though, really marginal.

At least we won't have to watch another 120 minutes of Knudson wandering from one side of the pitch to the other to take throw-ins.

Think the Irish lads have a bee in their bonnet about the GK positioning because the Irish under 17 keeper was sent off in a crucial euro qualifier a few months ago for getting a second yellow for moving off his line.

Really?

He only mentioned that 47 times so it was hard to be sure.

Really?

He only mentioned that 47 times so it was hard to be sure.
                                                  Ah, didn't realise he had mentioned the under 17 thing. Was out walking the dogs and just saw the reaction on here.

Brian Kerr is a legend, both on commentary and in real life

World Cup: Going to be a fun fun sweat!
                                                          Have 2.5k on England to win the world cup at 21, going to go in again at 20 for maybe another 500.
                                                          I am going to make this the biggest bet of my life by laying France for €3001.
                                                          ...@Mdoug...What was the huge bet you stuck on the world cup?...Was it something a years savings on England to win, and same on France not to win?...Couldn't find your post, and curious what it was...
                                                          I guess he could lay them at 7s now for a locked-in triple your money return.
                                                          Also guessing he won't.

Brian Kerr is a legend, both on commentary and in real life
                                                            Having mainly watched apres match outtakes and Risteard Cooper on OTB am it’s hard not to enjoy a bit of real life Brian Kerr stuff. It makes its very funny. Plus in fairness he has some amazing detail about the teams that no other co commentator could be arsed to have prepared.

My personal favourite https://youtu.be/EfjC0ot5NMg

There's a guy I follow who is like the Paul Kimmage of Twitter w.r.t doping in mainly in cycling, particularly Froome, but he also casts aspersions elsewhere including on a GAA player I have always thought there was major question marks over, Mo Farah etc. regularly posts how Ronaldo must be the Lance Armstrong of soccer with his body builder's super low BF% physique, explosive pace and extreme endurance.
                                                                Digger is the guy I assume you are talking about. Doping in every sport now pretty much. The curlers doping for the Winter Olympics took the biscuit for me.

Not Kerr related but this is still my favourite Apres Match sketch ever

Also, A few years back, as part of the St Patrick's Day weekend festival, there was a full day of events on in Belvedere on the Sunday, mainly a series of talks from successful Irish people across a large range of areas but part of it was the Apres Match lads reviewing the Sunday papers, absolutely classic to see them live but hear other people talking

This seems awful early to be starting a bus journey to get to work for 9am. (DCU to Smurfit).
                                                                        Pffft, days work done already.

This seems awful early to be starting a bus journey to get to work for 9am. (DCU to Smurfit).
                                                                          Are you coming from Cork?

Super 8 groups.

Dublin.
                                                                            Donegal.
                                                                            Cork or Tyrone.
                                                                            Roscommon or Armagh.

Galway.
                                                                            Kerry.
                                                                            Fermanagh or Kildare.
                                                                            Laois or Monaghan.

Round 4 qualifier draw. If kildare don't make the super 8s now they never will. Best draw they could have hoped for

Kildare Fermanagh
                                                                              Laois Monaghan
                                                                              Cork Tyrone
                                                                              Roscommon Armagh

Good chance Kerry will have their first ever Championship match in Clones this year which could be something to savour if the group is still in the balance.

I see it would be the second game rather than the third now so the game would certainly be meaningful.

Got a large pouch of weasel coffee and an infuser from vietnam as a gift.
                                                                                    Looking forward to trying it tbh

Got a large pouch of weasel coffee and an infuser from vietnam as a gift.
                                                                                      Looking forward to trying it tbh
                                                                                      I am a huge coffee fan. I am currently reading, Why We Sleep. The views on coffee and the thoughts of reducing my intake on the information are making me queasy

Can Revolut be used as a credit card for car rental?

Assume I'll just need to top it up with whatever the hold would be?

The Forest - Netflix mini series is a decent watch.

technically may be, but i'm pretty sure holds on debit cards actually go through, ie the money is debited from your account, then recredited at a later date.

AFAIK car rentals don't accept debit cards (which revolut are), I only have experience with them in the US though! Could be different here or other countries ofc.
                                                                                              Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 02-07-18, 11:41.

Its considered a debit card as its pre paid and most rental companies will only take a true credit card. So I'd be very surprised to hear that it works in this case.

On the topic of rental cars what company do most people here use? I used rentalcars.com to book with sixt and found it to be a good experience recently.... Apart from the jackass sixt guy who kept tying to upsell everything.

Not in Ireland anyway as I tried before

I see it would be the second game rather than the third now so the game would certainly be meaningful.
                                                                                                    Are we def away to laois/mon and home to fer/kil? Was hoping for the other way around. Interesting though .

Good interview with former LoI player Stuart Byrne

Worked fine for me with Avis in South Africa.

Hope RD3 isn't watching the world cup on rte, they have some American wan on and first thing they ask her about is the keeper off the line

Are we def away to laois/mon and home to fer/kil? Was hoping for the other way around. Interesting though .
                                                                                                            That's what everyone seems to be saying. You wouldn't know what might end up happening the way things are at the moment though.

Hope RD3 isn't watching the world cup on rte, they have some American wan on and first thing they ask her about is the keeper off the line
                                                                                                              Hope Solo? Most famous footballer in America? Some young one?

That's what everyone seems to be saying. You wouldn't know what might end up happening the way things are at the moment though.
                                                                                                                They do seem to change it as often as the barn wall in Animal Farm.

She's a pretty famous goalkeeper

Do any of those VPN things still work?

On train, uk apps say can't watch listen as you abroad

Fair enough!

Rte player= can't watch cause you have a foreign phone

Fuckin Rte

They do seem to change it as often as the barn wall in Animal Farm.
                                                                                                                      Usually in the wrong ways for the wrong reasons too. They really drive me spare.

Hope Solo? Most famous footballer in America? Some young one?
                                                                                                                        She is probably older than him and all

Usually in the wrong ways for the wrong reasons too. They really drive me spare.
                                                                                                                          It's small town committee power struggles writ large on a national stage.

And it is...

INFURIATING