Nearly forgot, randomness FTW

Is it too late to enter? Forgot all about this...

Absolutely hosing down here the last two hours

I'd say you are grand to get in. RD is working so bang up your selections and he will confirm before 1pm I assume.

You can play. Ship the sherbert when free and post per usual.

34 runners face the starter:

SatNav
                    Dice
                    Charlie Sheen
                    nicnicnic
                    Ghostface
                    GAB
                    Kev IRL
                    Nuck Chorris
                    The Situation
                    Eoghan104
                    RDIII
                    bohsman
                    luckforsome....
                    Mike Bullocks
                    puremagpie
                    Hitch
                    Strewelpeter
                    Jibzzz
                    Ionapaul
                    Shraaaap
                    Dead Parrott
                    Rounders
                    Lplate
                    Silver-Tiger
                    Elshambola
                    New Approach
                    Juan Pablo
                    Lao Lao
                    NoRiverRequired
                    Murdum
                    Elbows
                    Aidankk
                    Pat Custard
                    Jazzyfish

We race for €1,700

Last two in transit

Blanks hurt me deep.

Custard > mustard

Monies shipped under reference Pat Custard

Is that the lot?

NO MORE BETS

Anticipation....

Don't know if Jazzyfish will make it down to the start.

Doubtful runner imo

GAB, Lplate, Nuck and shraaaap the Dirty French Burgular storm clear of the field.

Don't know if Jazzyfish will make it down to the start.

Doubtful runner imo
                                    ...That can be my stake for Aintree...

That'll shake things up a bit. Congrats Rounders and magpie!!! (and any others on previous page that I didn't check).

Hmmm, who's doing what?

TABLE FAIL PART DEUX

edit; nicnic restores faith in humanity
                                          Ah fook lads,seriously doped when it comes to this. Thanks Nicky for sorting it

Rounders tipping away in front on 1800 yoyo

Puremagpie and Lplate his closest pursuers.

He couldn't do it....could he?

Get in

Plenty of full tanks left.

The collective bank alnost the same as starting.

Sitch at the bottom of the leaderboard but we know his prediliction for coming from behind, the duuuuurtburd.

Mia's storm a non runner what we do there?

stake goes on the fav

no winners in that one

JP and Bohs on that one.

dying to see the leaderboard

JP and Bohs on that one.

dying to see the leaderboard
                                                          Shut it Frenchie.

You burglarise me on Sunday and want insta-updates Tuesday?

Shut it Frenchie.

You burglarise me on Sunday and want insta-updates Tuesday?
                                                            insta? not a single update today!. only yourself to blame for setting the bar so high in previous years!!!

Juan Pablo by a short head from puremagpie and rounders so far

rounders now by 10 lengths!!

aidankk not post any picks?

Rounders tunning riot

Blazing off like Carvills Hill he is.

But will his jumping go to pieces on the second circuit?

Shraaaaaap the Froggie Burglar in hot pursuit. Lplate has the look of one who could come out of the pack like a hot snot.

KevIRL clearly determined to better last year's showing.

Seems to have been a strange enough old day, looking forward to seeing highlights later.

CH result is a serious head scratcher.

Looks like Rounders year, about time too. Does last man standing win if all banks are lost ?

Last edited by Pat Mustard; 13-03-19, 12:22.

Popped into pesdar Kearneys to cheer him on. Unbelievable start. nicnicnic and KevIrl kindly loaned their travelling goat. At least I think they did as the goat seems more coherent.

Last edited by Lplate; 13-03-19, 09:26.

Honesty gets you nowhere in life but I foolishly blew an extra 300 30 mins before the off.

300 remaining for me.

Honesty gets you nowhere in life but I foolishly blew an extra 300 30 mins before the off.

300 remaining for me.
                                                                                              I will update accordingly.

It's honest men like you and I who get screwed while scoundrels like Rounders and Shrraaaaaap the Dirty Froggie Burglar make all the money.

At least we can say virtue is its own reward.

Rounders and Dice are likewise due.
                                                                                                Shrewd judge tbf.

Looks like Rounders year, about time too. Does last man standing win if all banks are lost ?
                                                                                                  I guess so but seems highly unlikely.

Get rich quick or die trying

Last edited by elbows; 12-03-19, 20:57.

Absolutely hosing down here the last two hours
                                                                                                        How's it looking this evening?

Noah and the ark territory?

The only way I make it to Thursday is if its cancelled tomorrow.

We race for €1,650

Note the slight amendment to the prize pool - Jazzyfish was scratched at the start after a veterinary inspection.

Story of the Day

GAB, Lplate and Nuck cut out the early running but couldn't sustain the pace as Rounders took it up down the back and burned off his rivals to finish a distance clear on the day.

An exciting display of jumping from this seasoned campaigner but will today's exertions take it out of him tomorrow?

Plenty of unexposed types lurking down in the middle of the weights. You wouldn't be at all surprised if some nag like Pat Custard or bohsman emerged as a serious contender.

Not sure what to do about aidankk. Horsebox broken down on the way to the track for this unexposed novice?

Come before the stewards and explain yourself! The relevant rules of racing are:

3. You must wager a minimum of 250 fantasy euro per day of racing (unless you start the day with less in your bank)

4. All bets for each day's racing must be nominated in this thread by 1pm on each day of racing. If you have not posted by then, you will be presumed to have placed no bets for that day. One post per entrant per day. You can edit your post up to 1pm as much as you like, any editing after 1pm will result in forfeit of 750 fantasy euro and your bets for that day being null and void.

6. All my decisions are final and any disagreement is pointless.

I like your consistency in misspelling 3 nag names every day. Solid.