Since when is ipoker the toughest site?
    I actually couldn't name which is the toughest site out there (talking about MTTS)

Stars is probably the toughest when it comes to the highstakes buyins, although i don't have too much experience with ipoker's $100+ games.

When it comes to the $10-$100 games, i do think that ipoker MTTs are definelty amongst the toughest due to the sheer volume of BRS, Pokerisk and other staking sites players grinding these games daily. Maybe the opening to mid stages don't seem so tough, but when you get down to the final 3 tables or so, it's rare that i couldn't name at least 10 players that are staked

I actually couldn't name which is the toughest site out there (talking about MTTS)

Stars is probably the toughest when it comes to the highstakes buyins, although i don't have too much experience with ipoker's $100+ games.

When it comes to the $10-$100 games, i do think that ipoker MTTs are definelty amongst the toughest due to the sheer volume of BRS, Pokerisk and other staking sites players grinding these games daily. Maybe the opening to mid stages don't seem so tough, but when you get down to the final 3 tables or so, it's rare that i couldn't name at least 10 players that are staked
      Yeah but they're just regs/winning players, the fact that they're staked doesn't actually change the standard. I might be missing something though, because DD mentioned them as well. There's an awful lot of spewtard regs imo but obv they could be lightyears ahead in understanding the game to a fish like myself. I just don't see the same spews by the better regs or by many of them on stars for example.

You play across a fair few sites, which do you think is the softest? I really only play Stars and ipoker.

Originally posted by PokerPiper View Post
        Maybe you should consider responding to eMails from customers to your support desk ?

I am still waiting for a response to an eMail sent over 10 days ago. Bot style responses don't cut it by the way.

As I said before, you guys would be better off acknowledging the fact that there is a problem. Stop treating customers like idiots and consider the possibility that some of us know software and know a buggy release of a production system when we see it.

Rollback before you lose a chunk of customers guys. I would happily sacrifice late-reg for a stable client !

You should also read some of the other threads on here relating to the same problems and stop acting surprised !

If I get a bad steak in a restaurant I certainly don't expect the waiter or the owner to blame the butcher.

I have been pretty vocal about PPP (due to iPoker/Playtech issues) and in the interest of balance and fairness I am happy to say that PPP have responded to my eMails with a positive outcome. Thanks folks.

Since when is ipoker the toughest site?
          I did say toughest network to be fair. I obv wasn't including stars in that.

The other main euro networks that spring to mind are entraction, microgaming and ongame. The standard of mtt player on ipoker is way ahead of these.

been playing for 2 hrs and its crashed 4 times some joke at this stage! in a hand on 3 of them ... sigh fml
            https://twitter.com/#!/TedCullinane1

Software on iPoker is simply retarded now. You can see how much volume has dropped in cash games since change came in. How much money have iPoker burned by not stress testing software changes?

Its terrible that they havent fixed the lobby for mtts. I'm always searching to see how many players are left.. How did this network ever survive.

the super duper bouncing tables when you get moved is fun but they have added the pleasure of bringing up the lobby again when you do get moved, but they like to surprise you and not do it always, not to mention some lobbies try to placate you and tell you that you are in 1st place with 20bb's after 1 hrs play and then there are the huffy puffy lobbies who just say your pos is N/A within 1st hour

such fun

if multi tabling was this fun all the time I would just fucking shoot myself !!!!

not often i speak out but i had the "OOOHHH my tables are not responding , I have AA and a raise before, but whats this , mouse doesnt work, pad doesnt work , ohh fucking chortle connection has been lost "

I just cant wait till they introduce Synchronized disconnects ....oh I mean breaks

gonna finish off here and play cash on stars with 'is at the door' or whatever you call him

the super duper bouncing tables when you get moved is fun
                    This drives me fucking crazy. I'm often playing 12+ tables across 4/5 sites and when you get moved on ipoker, the whole lot freezes. I'm often timed out of some of my tables by the time they work. Not to mention that it just puts the table randomly wherever it pleases. If only the ipoker player pool wasn't so bad, i'd be long gone

Why hasn't anything been done to improve things yet?

Jumped into PP tonight presuming that at least some of the issues would have been dealt with by now but no, same problems again with the lobby issues and have been disconnected at least 8 times, three times during hands.

What's the story?
                      Last edited by dannydiamond; 16-03-12, 00:11.

Not defending iPoker (iDetestable) but the tables staying in position is coming up in the next release, as is an expected fix to the lobby issues.

Why hasn't anything been done to improve things yet?

Jumped into PP tonight presuming that at least some of the issues would have been dealt with by now but no, same problems again with the lobby issues and have been disconnected at least 8 times, three times during hands.

What's the story?

Have you contacted you internet provider?
                          thats what pp support told me to do,a very helpful guy told me it must be on my end because there are no reported issues with ipoker (yeah right)
                          btw that happened when i rang them yesterday,i was 11/20 in a mtt AKs in the bb when m
                          y internet provider pulled the plug
                          The 50 rebuy 25k gtd got 161 players tonite,havnt seen it that low in years
                          I think a ipoker should make a statement before everyone leaves

I always got told it was a fault at my end and they had no known issues lol

I found an easy solution to it but, installed a new poker site and played elsewhere, that seemed to cure the problem at my end

Lobby still in bits after a couple of weeks is a joke imo..playing a tourny now on pp and there are 11 left...quick look at the lobby and it shows 45 in the stats listview..17 on the chips/nickname display...stats show 11. Its like it wasnt tested beyond making sure that the extra casino games were displayed along with the new menu looking all nifty etc..
                              Last edited by Jaysoose; 19-03-12, 16:21.

Yeah, it's a joke a this stage. I played a game on Fri that had the avg at around 4.3k but the starting stack was 5k. Played a sat to the 200k yesterday and I was in 56th with 45 players left, 20 tickets... Clicking stat>more showed the same thing. Boyles btw but the skin is pretty irrelevant because it's network wide problems.

It's ridiculous to be multi tabling with this going on. I haven't played much since the lobby change and won't bother again.

Seriously, WTF? It must be close to a month now.

Ya, Friday was the first night i had a decent grind since the update and its such a joke. It really did drive me mad.

Have ipoker just thrown their hat at this and given up trying to sort out the mess?

Week after week passes and not one sign of any improvement, sigh.
                                    Last edited by dannydiamond; 24-03-12, 03:07.

instead of bitching about Ipoker lads..............

...................JUST DONT PLAY ON IT .............. SIMPLE

if people stop playing then they will start to take notice......

Originally posted by sixtwo View Post
                                        instead of bitching about Ipoker lads..............

...................JUST DONT PLAY ON IT .............. SIMPLE

if people stop playing then they will start to take notice......
                                        Don't get me wrong, I only opened up the software to have a look for myself after a couple of people filling me in on MSN.

It's a shame, I liked playing on ipoker.

I have bitched about i poker on this thread re lobby etc etc but TBH i am soo happy that its fucked up....why?

I will tell you..

I have spent yrs flicking back and forth checking how manys left etc etc and playing hands to just cash

Now I know theres no point so I just ( as i shold have been doing ) just play the hands as they are and go FTW.....

I have bubbled or close to bubble bust when deepish lately but I dont care ..

Its win time

I have adopted / adapted in i poker / stars / microgaming/ cake and i poker I thank u for fucking up

you have improved my %

Was anyone playing last night? Were the lobbys fixed?

I just played the IPB IO game and the lobby was fine for it for the 1st time.

Was anyone playing last night? Were the lobbys fixed?

I just played the IPB IO game and the lobby was fine for it for the 1st time.
                                              no

no

no
                                                  nope

no mtts from 9.15pm till tmw morning on i poker?

Is there a fix on the way?

no mtts from 9.15pm till tmw morning on i poker?

Is there a fix on the way?

There is a fix being rolled out tonight by iPoker which will hopefully put an end to the lobby errors.

i had such a sick one in the 25k last night, whats been happining to me is the clients cutting out bout once an hour, i reopen it and its back within a minute or so, so up to then i hadnt really had any major probs as a result. Im in the bb with 25k odd, nearish the money and had jus repopped the sb wit AA and was facing a committing 4 bet when bam it cut out, when i went back hand was folded i had like 18k left and sb runs ridic good and is out of jail with a nice pot. I run good.

Originally posted by alanmc101 View Post
                                                          i had such a sick one in the 25k last night, whats been happining to me is the clients cutting out bout once an hour, i reopen it and its back within a minute or so, so up to then i hadnt really had any major probs as a result. Im in the bb with 25k odd, nearish the money and had jus repopped the sb wit AA and was facing a committing 4 bet when bam it cut out, when i went back hand was folded i had like 18k left and sb runs ridic good and is out of jail with a nice pot. I run good.
                                                          After this shite going on for weeks, you only have yourself to blame tbh.

I started this thread over three weeks ago but the problems have been an issue for a lot longer than that.

No offence intended genuinely but I have little sympathy for anyone who browses forums and gets shafted because of the ipoker incompetence.

It's a bit like a bloke running into the middle of a motorway and complaining when he's hit by a car, keep doing that and you're eventually going to get hit.
                                                          Last edited by dannydiamond; 27-03-12, 03:22.

After this shite going on for weeks, you only have yourself to blame tbh.

I started this thread over three weeks ago but the problems have been an issue for a lot longer than that.

No offence intended genuinely but I have little sympathy for anyone who browses forums and gets shafted because of the ipoker incompetence.

It's a bit like a bloke running into the middle of a motorway and complaining when he's hit by a car, keep doing that and you're eventually going to get hit.
                                                            I wasnt lookign for sympathy Danny, I was just giving an example of whats been happening to me on ipoker lately as a way of contributing to this thread. Ive played mtts solidly for the last 3 weeks on ipoker and the problems havent warranted quitting it, like i said it cuts out bout once and hour and that was the first time in 3 weeks that it happened during a hand.
                                                            Last edited by alanmc101; 27-03-12, 05:59.

tech dept up all night working on servers ...

Is it fixed?

Originally posted by alanmc101 View Post
                                                                  I wasnt lookign for sympathy Danny, I was just giving an example of whats been happening to me on ipoker lately as a way of contributing to this thread. Ive played mtts solidly for the last 3 weeks on ipoker and the problems havent warranted quitting it, like i said it cuts out bout once and hour and that was the first time in 3 weeks that it happened during a hand.
                                                                  Are you using the new or old lobby? Reverting back to the old one stopped it cutting out on me. Just a thought if you're still on the new look one.

Is it fixed?
                                                                  BrianN posted in the NSFW MTT thread that it wasn't.

[QUOTE=Caf;516746]Are you using the new or old lobby? Reverting back to the old one stopped it cutting out on me. Just a thought if you're still on the new look one.

Done just reverted back to the old one, we'll see how it goes.

there was a 5 min lag from registering till table opening tonight

cant rebuy

rebuy just arrived , now freezing on me

i am outta here

I don't miss this.

betfair

i play on ipoker and betfair small stakes tourneys, and betfair are having the same problems with tourneys freezeing crashing etc, has any body else have the same problems lately with betrair? looks like there all turning in to full tilt.

Hmm, still problems, just played an IO Last Chance Saloon sat (thanks for the token PPP!), there were two €220 seats to be won, plus €85 extra, which the lobby indicated was to be split up between players finishing in places 3rd through 6th. However, as 6th, 5th were knocked out, those players did not show a prize amount beside them in the tournament lobby - something was wrong! I ended up finishing up in 3rd place and got the full €85 extra; not a bad result for me, but annoying for those finishing in 4th (an IPBer as it happened) through 6th who may have thought they were winning some consolation cash, but who ended up with nothing. It really affects the way you play at certain times.

i see were regged twice in tonights league game

its a tough game ..have 50 bigs and am 97th outta 89

FYL

Originally posted by Lisa View Post
                                                                                          Live Poker FTW

undecided whether the total fuck up in lobby etc is detrimental or a positive with regard my 'game'

had more ooohs than aarghs tonight

This may help people here if ye dont know already but on the chat bar on paddy power if you go into stats then click more you will open a window which contains updated tournament stats.

Originally posted by mugsy View Post
                                                                                                This may help people here if ye dont know already but on the chat bar on paddy power if you go into stats then click more you will open a window which contains updated tournament stats.
                                                                                                that is where i found i was 97 outta 89 left with 50 big blinds

made a profit on night but couldnt make decisions / judgements on stats

is i poker smiling smugly as we continue to play?

undecided whether the total fuck up in lobby etc is detrimental or a positive with regard my 'game'

had more ooohs than aarghs tonight
                                                                                                  Bear in mind it is a level playing field in that the lobby is messed up for your opponents too.

I think its mainly a pain around bubble time.

Once your in the money all you need to do is view lobby and sort by chipcount to see where you sit. There is no other reliable way to determine your position.

Apart from that I would just play away and don't get too hung up on placement until nearer the bubble.

I laughed when I read Paul's post with him on the other side of the fence.

Still no word back about that, I'll prob fire off another email and see where that gets me. It's not the amount of money that annoys me(in saying that I could turn €30 into a €3.5k ticket) but the extent to which my decision making changed as a result of the payouts.

Whatever about the continued lobby fuck ups but for it to affect the payouts is a joke and the games should be cancelled if it keeps happening, the fact that it's happened twice(that we know of) and the games are still running is ridiculous. How can you play a game not knowing where the bubble is and just accept whatever pops up after you've been KO'd. PPP/ipoker should be refunding money on this since it affects how the game plays so much.
                                                                                                    Last edited by Caf; 28-03-12, 17:58. Reason: PPP have been v helpful since and are sorting it out asap. ty

Bot sure if anyone else is having trouble on ipoker, but just whipped this off Facebook relating to guys playing on Encore. Is it fucked for everyone?

any1 having problems with ipoker? kicked me off and not up for reloading my tables
                                                                                                      Like · · Follow post · 56 minutes ago

yeah no tables on the lobby for me mate
                                                                                                      53 minutes ago · Like

ffs ipokers shit
                                                                                                      53 minutes ago · Like

may not be the whole of ipoker might be just the skin not sure
                                                                                                      52 minutes ago · Like

true
                                                                                                      50 minutes ago · Like

I'm playing on encore n the lobbys have frozen
                                                                                                      44 minutes ago · Like

Bot sure if anyone else is having trouble on ipoker, but just whipped this off Facebook relating to guys playing on Encore. Is it fucked for everyone?

Yeah its been actin up a bit alright.....

both yesterday and today, between around 3 o clock and half 5, I logged on to PPP and when I clicked on any of the tabs it seemed to take for ever to load the results....so I left it loading, came back a half hour later and it just said no results...clicked on new tab and it started all over again!

But its back to normal again now, loading up at the normal speed etc, and it was grand earlier today as well....it was just for a few hours whatever was up..!

no probs at all with ipoker today, the lobby info was accurate and no crashing occured for me. Just add disconnect protection and get rid of windows popping up when u get moved tables and ill be happy.

Just a word here to say there will be estimated 15 mins downtime today at 14:30 for an urgent maintenance release.

I have been assured on a call today that this release is dealing with the dataloader publishing issue which has been causing the lobby/tourney display issues of the past month.

Thanks for your patience.
                                                                                                            To accumulate enduring wealth, do not lend to grasshoppers.

Originally posted by robinblinds View Post

Thanks for your patience.
                                                                                                              I think you have mistaken patience with rage

I don't really want to thank you for your rage, but thanks for your rage.

We've been informed by iPoker that Late Reg is to be removed from the network.

No info has been given if or when it will be back on a network wide scale.

However, our Irish Open Last Chance Saloon tourneys, including feeders, will remain with Late Reg.

its like treating a wounded leg with an amputation because your too lazy or incompetent to fix the minor thing? so just hack it off at the hip.

As a paddypower rep do you guys complain and actually pay to use there service?

Stars has a strangelhold on online poker and im sure more players are leaving ipoker every day and wouldnt blame them despite it being soft.
                                                                                                                    A site with good software comeback full tilt and decent service would do well surely.

Why are people still playing on that piece of shite network?. Only attraction for me is the live sats, which i havent even got round to playing. Really put off playing on ipoker atm, all the casino shit thrown in my face doesnt help either.

Funny how winamax can come from nothing to a proprietary client that is rivalling Stars in terms of functionality in less than 2 years where iPoker are still struggling massively with the basics after what. 7 years?

LOL just LOL

Software is not easy but there is a point where people should just give up.
                                                                                                                          That is incompetence on a grand scale and an utter contempt for customers that is kind of amusing at this stage.
                                                                                                                          LOL Israeli Software Developers.