Simi Singh. Played in the recent T20 v Zimbabwe
    They call him Sammy.

tbh, the lack of SE Asian players in top level hurling is a bit mystifying given the crossover skill sets

So Hitch is now PM of the UK, yeah

Lol,another hyped “it’s over for Trump” event falling well before the hype.i Mueller on day release from a nursing home, very unimpressive so far, senile almost.

Porterfield out, needless shot tbh

England 2/5 Ireland 2/1 in running
              If we could manage to bat for a few sessions then the draw trading between 16 and 20 might be a bit of value .

Meh 2 down now

It's hard to believe twitter could make their interface worse, but oh boy could they

Ireland lead and past 100. Also partnership past 50

127/2 at tea

BBV'd 'em Kev you swine

Also, still tickets left for Lords on Thursday. 35 degrees forecast.

Day off happening.
                        Should have gotten tickets for today too

5 down now. Could be all over inside two days at this rate.

Get to 200 would be great.

BBV'd 'em Kev you swine

Fantastic BBV'ing here.... England could be batting again before the day is out.

Skellig Landing tour canceled again for 2moro. That's 0/6 attempts now.

We've spoken about how China will be our new overlords in the not too distant future but these figures are absolutely staggering - Over a 400% increase in 6 years. They are hoovering up strategic assets in foreign countries at an unbelievable pace.

China pushes ahead with the ‘Belt and Road Initiative’ in over-seas container ports drive

Total container volumes handled by the two main Chinese port operators out-side of mainland China have surged more than four-fold since 2013, when the ‘Belt and Road Initiative was first unveiled by president Xi Jinping.

China Merchants Port Holdings (CMP) will handle 28.5 Mteu this year at its overseas terminals, up from only 5.8 Mteu in 2012. The increase is powered by growth at its flagship overseas terminal CICT (Colombo International Container Terminals) in Sri Lanka that will handle over 2.7 Mteu this year and at Lomé Container Terminal in Togo, which will handle some 1.1 Mteu.

CMP’s growth will however be overshadowed by COSCO Shipping Ports (CSP) whose terminals outside mainland China are expected to handle over 33 Mteu this year, from just 9 Mteu in 2012. The COSCO Group’s international container volumes are actually higher as CSP’s reported volumes did not include two ter-minals operated by COSCO Shipping in Los Angeles (PCT) and Long Beach (WBCT), as well as OOCL’s LBCT that was disposed in April this year.

This year, COSCO Shipping Ports’ expansion will be driven by growth at Piraeus that will handle some 5.1 Mteu and at the COSCO-PSA terminal in Singapore that is expected to reach 4.9 M teu. Additional growth at CSP’s new Abu Dhabi terminal and renewed volumes at its Zeebrugge terminal will also help to add more than 10% to the volumes handled at its overseas terminals this year.

Skellig Landing tour canceled again for 2moro. That's 0/6 attempts now.
                                      Why?? Surely conditions are ideal

Whats the craic with BOI last few weeks? Have 3 different cards that have all given me shit (wrong pin / card not recognised etc) yet when i go into branch they say nothing is wrong their end. Hmmm.

Get England back in tonight for the craic

Probably not too much dew about though

Just said conditions won't suit tomorrow. They refund the money so I don't imagine they do it lightly. Just annoying that have ran so bad, have tried numerous times over past few years and every one has been cancelled. 3 Mates I have recommended it to and alerted to tickets going live have all hit it first shot with resultant epic pics.

Have you not noticed the wind over the last few days

There has been a small craft warning in place for force 6 and 7 winds off the south and west coasts since last Sunday and will be on will be right into this weekend.

AFAIK they don't land on the skelligs in anything over force 4

Have you not noticed the wind over the last few days

There has been a small craft warning in place for force 6 and 7 winds off the south and west coasts since last Sunday and will be on will be right into this weekend.

AFAIK they don't land on the skelligs in anything over force 4
                                                I haven't, no. It's been quite mild and very hot up around Meath and North Dublin. Have a lovely red farmers tan going on on my arms and all.

New home secretary in UK

Starve the Irish to make them do what we want on brexit

And caught having illegal meetings with Israel when last in office

Gonna make Trump look like a commie
                                                  Last edited by Guest; 24-07-19, 18:54.

5 down now. Could be all over inside two days at this rate.
                                                    I'd be game for that. England out for 200 by 4pm, Ireland catch them up by 7. Grand job.

Have my packed lunch prepared, am really going for the Posh Cunt experience.

New home secretary in UK

Starve the Irish to make them do what we want on brexit

And caught having illegal meetings with Israel when last in office

Gonna make Trump look like a commie
                                                        That Truss yoke is even worse, Patel is just a clown who'd say anything, some real Loltards in that cabinet.

We may get ready for a no deal exit and be prepared to punish them hard in the subsequent negotiations

I'd be game for that. England out for 200 by 4pm, Ireland catch them up by 7. Grand job.

Have my packed lunch prepared, am really going for the Posh Cunt experience.
                                                              If they are allowing people walk the outfield at lunch,do it, it's usually a day 5 thing but they might

Like walking on a spring loaded carpet

One thing that was notable was how many ministers and cabinet assistants to brought in from his prior positions - e.g. in London, foreign office. He's clearly a guy that inspires some sort of loyalty.

Without wanting to be obvious, I dislike the guy, but he is definitely something...
                                                                Might want to ask his wives and childten about that....

One thing that was notable was how many ministers and cabinet assistants to brought in from his prior positions - e.g. in London, foreign office. He's clearly a guy that inspires some sort of loyalty.

Without wanting to be obvious, I dislike the guy, but he is definitely something...
                                                                  He is a soft focus, quick quote, cheap news dream
                                                                  & A clown

Not doing a #DennyCrane4Trump on this, but he has had a kinda impressive start.

He hasn't done anything yet!. Not even Jack would start celebrating Boris's achievements at this stage ffs hitch! Did you expect him to give the speech in blackface?

So Boris has a plan to increase spending by a large amount, reduce taxes, totally rework the withdrawal agreement and remove the backstop, or else leave with no deal and withholding the 39bn from the EU.

Sound like totally unworkable plans, so if he decides (as is speculated) that he needs a bigger majority to implement and calls an election, while his prevaricating will win over a decent amount of those that went to the Brexit party for the Euro elections, they will still lose some seats to them. Labour will be beaten up by the Lib Dems too, so it'll be even more confused in parliament. Boris might be talking about his plans that he never got to implement because he was turfed out early on.

Nightmare scenario though is a Tory/Brexit party coalition. Imagine Boris and Nigel in charge together!

If they are allowing people walk the outfield at lunch,do it, it's usually a day 5 thing but they might

Like walking on a spring loaded carpet
                                                                              Will be too busy quaffing champagne and eating carrots dipped in hummus whilst scorning all the plebs below me in the cheap seats.

Even the Dog Racing will outlast this Creche chain in RTE Investigates

So many swivel eyed loons giving Boris the thumbs up in the bbc vox pops-awful people .
                                                                                  Honestly watch the Postcode lottery ads on english tv-these are the absolute wretches who voted for brexit
                                                                                  This is gonna get so much worse for us

At least he'll be more interesting than May.

This is a putsch, hard right anti EU party with no place for any dissent.
                                                                                        Tory sheep will weakly hang in behind him until they are not needed.

Someone could lead an exodus to the Lib Dems but it won't happen because they are too spineless.

At least he'll be more interesting than May.
                                                                                            Yeah and cancer is more interesting than a headcold.

FFS!

She was just so awful. While at least Boris means the bad thing he wants to do. Like it's really bad what he wants to do, but at least he means it.
                                                                                              He has no ideology, its only about people having worshiping at the church of Boris. In that way he is very much like Trump.

Even the Dog Racing will outlast this Creche chain in RTE Investigates
                                                                                                Sending the young fella to creche in Nov, did not enjoy that programme. May rethink the plans!!

Whats the craic with BOI last few weeks? Have 3 different cards that have all given me shit (wrong pin / card not recognised etc) yet when i go into branch they say nothing is wrong their end. Hmmm.
                                                                                                  Are these debit cards? You have activated them in an atm before using them elsewhere yeah?

Sword Of Trust, a decent auld film, Shrap would enjoy it, some very good scenes, last 1/5 may let it down, but a solid watch.

So, Boris is gung ho on oct 31 exit, hard or not.

The only thing that can stop him is the current lack of majority ?

General election it is then, it would be as good as a second vote on the exit, if a conservative and Brexit party win majority...if they dont win, whomever does withdraws the exit.

It will be a hsrd brexit if there is a GE imo.

Get the loots on !

Priest answers the door to a traveller...

'Wanna buy a bita carpa fatha'

'No thank you son, I'm fine, thank you'

'Caught you wankin fatha, saw ye through the winda, have ye on camera fatha. Wanna buy a bita carpa?'

The bishop calls over two weeks later.

'I see you got some new carpet Father, do you mind me asking how much it cost you?'

'Ah yes your grace, cost me €3000'

'Jaysis he saw you coming'

The climax of the classic Sci-fi film "Blade Runner". Taken from the "Final Cut" version.Roy Batty:"I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. [laughs] At...

Sending the young fella to creche in Nov, did not enjoy that programme. May rethink the plans!!
                                                                                                          Get in touch with Grian Na Nog Ste, cannot rate them highly enough. They're based on Tay lane, two mins from Rathcoole.

We had an awful experience with Cocoon, pulled the little one out of there and got her a place in GNN. It's phenomenal.

Her teacher last year was doing a phd in child nutrition.

Incredibly professional outfit, full of happy kids.

Places are limited as they're real strict on ratios.

Ah id imagine its a one off and the worst end of the scale. That said i dont envy people having to put small kids under one into full time creche that early. Glad i was lucky enough to be able to look after our 2 for the last 3 years (although its bloody tough going sometimes). They just finished their first year of the free ECE year in a place beside us and loved it. It doesnt do kids under 3 so just a preschool place.

Are these debit cards? You have activated them in an atm before using them elsewhere yeah?
                                                                                                            Im not that bad! These are all cards well used for a year plus each. Further digging there seems to be a problem with certain branches due to a system update and they claim to have informed all affected customers (they havent). Mrs got 2 new cards last week and had no idea why. Then she got 2 new cards again yesterday and the letter said destroy the ones she got last week.

All good except when you are sitting with a full tank at the petrol station and your 3 cards are fooked 😞

Sword Of Trust, a decent auld film, Shrap would enjoy it, some very good scenes, last 1/5 may let it down, but a solid watch.

So, Boris is gung ho on oct 31 exit, hard or not.

The only thing that can stop him is the current lack of majority ?

General election it is then, it would be as good as a second vote on the exit, if a conservative and Brexit party win majority...if they dont win, whomever does withdraws the exit.

It will be a hsrd brexit if there is a GE imo.

Get the loots on !
                                                                                                              Double a hard brexit up with Trump 2020
                                                                                                              It’s an absolute lock after yesterday’s Mueller shambles.
                                                                                                              I know i shouldn’t be but am kind of in shock at what a stuttering , shaky old man he was yesterday. It’s been what , 3 years now of him being built up as this larger then life cross between Batman and Elliot ness , Mueller Time and all that bollocks. It was kinda hilarious the contrast between all that and the doddering reality.

Double a hard brexit up with Trump 2020
                                                                                                                It’s an absolute lock after yesterday’s Mueller shambles.
                                                                                                                I know i shouldn’t be but am kind of in shock at what a stuttering , shaky old man he was yesterday. It’s been what , 3 years now of him being built up as this larger then life cross between Batman and Elliot ness , Mueller Time and all that bollocks. It was kinda hilarious the contrast between all that and the doddering reality.
                                                                                                                I was genuinely in shock by him tbh. If he had stumbled under questioning by the Republicans perhaps that could be understood to a degree but even here under no pressure:
                                                                                                                President Donald Trump began what Washington insiders are calling 'Mueller Day' by restating his well-trod case that his 2016 campaign didn't collude with Ru...

You boys are watching too many movies. He is an incredibly impressive investigator and a highly decorated former military officer and former FBI director.

He was giving evidence where he had to be very careful not to cross any of a great number of legal lines. He had to avoid characterising findings in any political or partisan way. He had to avoid prejudicing any future investigation and/or prosecution. He also had to put everything through the lens of the OLC report in terms of what they could and could not do legally.

If you want Elliott Ness go watch Untouchables - Ness was nothing like Costner but sure you might as well keep living in that fantasy world.

You boys are watching too many movies. He is an incredibly impressive investigator and a highly decorated former military officer and former FBI director.

He was giving evidence where he had to be very careful not to cross any of a great number of legal lines. He had to avoid characterising findings in any political or partisan way. He had to avoid prejudicing any future investigation and/or prosecution. He also had to put everything through the lens of the OLC report in terms of what they could and could not do legally.

If you want Elliott Ness go watch Untouchables - Ness was nothing like Costner but sure you might as well keep living in that fantasy world.
                                                                                                                    Do you not think that the video I just shared where he is questioned at 0.50, 1.55 & 3.23 where he gave more than 1-2 word responses, he came across as stumbling over his words.

I completely understand what you're saying but the delivery of responses seemed quite poor to me at least.

Do you not think that the video I just shared where he is questioned at 0.50, 1.55 & 3.23 where he gave more than 1-2 word responses, he came across as stumbling over his words.

I completely understand what you're saying but the delivery of responses seemed quite poor to me at least.
                                                                                                                      He is being very very cautious in his choice of words.

Also, if presentation is what you focus on over substance then you are welcome to Trump, Boris etc.

Because the substance of what he said and the quality of his work is exceptional.

So that scene with sean Connery getting shot to shit and still giving the details of the bookkeepers train time never really happened? Ffs never watching that documentary again.

Totally different track, was in pp yesterday and a horse was withdrawn from a race and pp's in shop "info girl" says "it's ok it's number 9 , number 9 is always an outsider ". And these loolahs give their fancies to punters from time to time. She then said a horse just got up in the shadow of the post even though he was never headed for the entire race.

He is being very very cautious in his choice of words.

Also, if presentation is what you focus on over substance then you are welcome to Trump, Boris etc.

Because the substance of what he said and the quality of his work is exceptional.
                                                                                                                          Bit needless there in light of never having given daylight to either.

I don't doubt the quality of his work but being an incredibly impressive investigator does not mean he can't be critiqued for the delivery of his responses.

I just feel he could have delivered his responses in a more coherent manner.