What?! Are you sure?
    Absolutely certain. It got media coverage at the time. He's back in prison.

Edit:
    Just realised I wrote Terry instead of Jon Venebles. Lol
    Just have looked a bit random.
    Last edited by Mellor; 22-06-19, 07:26.

Hard to believe he was 4/6 to become out Soccer manager for a while

Hilarious rant about Venables who was clearly the favourite then just days after he was sacked by England.I was reading the Sunday Independent today and El-...

I asssume he means Jon Venables (James Bulger killer)

He owns a restaurant in Alicante with his wife. El Tel was a decent auld skin

Btc back up near 11k usd, from what? 4k? we are back!

Originally posted by Valor View Post
              I asssume he means Jon Venables (James Bulger killer)
              We knew that, Valor!

Really? Well somebody could have said something sooner, I've just egged the shit out of Terry's gaff!

Btc back up near 11k usd, from what? 4k? we are back!
                  I think lower because a guy I work with sold all his via auto-sell at 4k for a profit, approx 20%.

I bought a couple of bitcoin cash for the interest around $150 and sold at $300. I assume they reacted similar to the Fed announcement, cuts on the way.

Had to look to see when my adventures on the poker forum started. 24th June 2017! holy god, no idea it was that long.

Can't complain really, made loads of good friends, met my future hubby beginning of 2008 and met loads of ye at various events and had a good table of IPB'ers at our wedding in 2012!

If I didn't post that day, I would be most likely, living in Scotland and god knows what else. Instead I am typing from sunny Malta and enjoying life.

I haven't played poker in a long time, don't have much of an interest anymore. Kind of stopped when Aimee was a toddler. Don't miss it tbh.
                    I do miss playing Werewolf though! I can't even find time to play on the boards ww forum since starting my new job, and now it is Summer, even less of a chance.

Many of us have grown up, settled down and had kids. Tony still loves his poker mind

Must go and get ready to go out, heat is building here and we are heading to the beach

The Mrs and I still talk about that wedding

I can't remember much of either of your weddings apart from waking up to a dog at the end of my bed 😂😂😂

tylerdurden94 id suggest to put in the shutter count for those lenses so people know.
                          Shutter count doesn't matter in regards to lenses it's only for camera bodies.

I'll buy it all. Might get a little museum going.
                          While you're looking for me I'm also keeping an eye out for you...

The drone is great craic when you learn to fly it.

Then...

edit, just on the asking price....
                          I had hoped to expand my photography with the drone but I ended up not utilising it very much bar a couple flights and some test flights at the beginning. I still love to see drone footage & pics, if I go down that route again I think I'll get proper training for flying.

As for the price everything is cheaper on eglobalcentral.

I had hoped to expand my photography with the drone but I ended up not utilising it very much bar a couple flights and some test flights at the beginning. I still love to see drone footage & pics, if I go down that route again I think I'll get proper training for flying.

What did you plan to use the drone for TD?

I only ask because the guy who took pics of the outside of our house used a drone and I thought it was a very good side gig, approx 150e for 20 mins, looked a handy one.

Bomb squad cordoned off the neighbourhood and did a controlled explosion on a WW2 grenade just now.

Kids excitement off the charts.

Bomb squad cordoned off the neighbourhood and did a controlled explosion on a WW2 grenade just now.

Kids excitement off the charts.
                                These are always on the weekend for the OT
                                Probably tem times more than of them than needed!.

No idea what he'll do but Jim Bolger has a fascinating horse in the Wokingham.

Seemingly they speeded out under Garda escort, surely if it's lasted this long there's no rush.

I was debating going to Lord's next but I see they've changed their unlimited booze policy.

No idea what he'll do but Jim Bolger has a fascinating horse in the Wokingham.
                                      One for the notebook IMO

Seemingly they speeded out under Garda escort, surely if it's lasted this long there's no rush.

I was debating going to Lord's next but I see they've changed their unlimited booze policy.
                                        There's the story anyway. Made an impressive bang when they did the controlled explosion.

Shutter count doesn't matter in regards to lenses it's only for camera bodies.

While you're looking for me I'm also keeping an eye out for you...

Are you not at WSOP Danny

Pumped this out of my stereo today driving through town, a more perfect mix of upbeat funk to suit a sun shining day has yet to be found..

It's Saturday night, give yourself 30 minutes and pump this up while the days are long....

SUPPORT THE REFLEX: https://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=XS8EK2UMCS9JGREMIX / PRESS ENQUIRIES: mail@thereflexmusic.comOriginally broadcast on BBC6...

What a game of cricket! Epic stuff.

Even the Universe Boss was outshone there.

For maybe the last week I've been inundated with calls from random irish numbers but they all leave a chinese voicemail at the end. Obv scam but any idea how to stop it? Guy on three support said to download a spam blocking app but hasnt worked and still receiving them...

Any ideas?

What is the scam behind that?

I assume there'd be some charge incurred by answering. Even if not it's disruptive. Blocking number is pointless as it's a new number everytime but leaves the same voicemail.

As long as you don't answer I think they will eventually move on. I presume it is some number range dialer that they call for a few weeks which you happen to fall in at the moment and they keep at it with the ones they get hits off. I was bombared for a while but was foreign numbers. Went on for a few weeks and they just stopped cold.

Remember the time I thought I was getting scam called. This Kildare number was ringing my phone constantly.

I diverted the phone to Dublin Zoo for a bit then Dominos pizza.

Enjoyed that for while. Until I remembered I was expecting a call from a Newbridge Garda.

Neighbour called in this morning to complain about the racket kids are making on the new trampoline:

Worth scrolling right for ten mins

Can you stop rubbing your idyllic Clontarf life in our faces please.

Worth scrolling right for ten mins

Can you stop rubbing your idyllic Clontarf life in our faces please.
                                                              Bomb Squad yesterday, it's not all cuddly wildlife you know.

Don’t try to cuddle it.

...just a tip.

That Meath free kick taker has the most unbalanced looking technique I've ever seen.

How leafy would it be on a scale of 1-10?

Its amazing what money can do in sport but it does make it very dull when one side has all the money.
                                                                      Pathetic

How leafy would it be on a scale of 1-10?
                                                                        Probably a 9, they do love their foliage.

Its amazing what money can do in sport but it does make it very dull when one side has all the money.
                                                                          Pathetic
                                                                          Inter county football is absolute scutter even GAA diehards admitting it now.
                                                                          Even the Dublin supremacy crowd here can’t bring themselves to crow about the sporting equivalent of a village massacre war crime

Pathetic
                                                                            Is there anywhere that the breakdown of gaa funding allocation can be seen ?Do Dublin get more per capita? When I lived in the navan road and within two miles there is 3 thriving senior clubs Plunketts Brígids and Castleknock there was 100s of kids training all weather pitches the best of facilities. Even for the Dublin senior team is must feel hollow beating teams by such a margin. Attendances will suffer and when money is involved it’s the only time the gas care.

...Somehow watched the full england Cameroon womens last 16 match, all 116 minutes of it...So many embarrassing moments, players almost striking on the pitch, some horrible challenges going unpunished... Fact there were 16 minutes of injury time overall says it all, shite...

It was great fun.

The salty antiDub shite you read of a wet Sunday never ceases to amuse somewhat but gets boring after a while . In fairness to Kerrymen , it's rarely from them you hear it .

I'd be of the opinion it's up to the rest to catch up and this Dublin dominance wont last forever. Think Donegal will be their final opponents this year and hopefully make a game of it at least. All the crying, or at least most, seems to be coming from fans in other Leinster counties mainly.

Previous eras were cyclical to an extent but this seems different. The gap between them and the rest is quite big and the underage dominance like Kerry's minors doesn't always transition to senior so I'm not sure the gap will close.

I agree it's up to other counties to close that the gap to a degree but something has to be done to curb Dublins dominance if it continues for another couple of years. Better distribution of funds etc

Previous eras were cyclical to an extent but this seems different. The gap between them and the rest is quite big and the underage dominance like Kerry's minors doesn't always transition to senior so I'm not sure the gap will close.

I agree it's up to other counties to close that the gap to a degree but something has to be done to curb Dublins dominance if it continues for another couple of years. Better distribution of funds etc
                                                                                        The gap between senior and minor is bigger now than ever before and got even bigger last year when they redcied the age by a year so itll take 6-8 years for a top 17 year old minor player to develop into a senior player if hes good enough to stay at it. Kerry won their 7th minor in a row yesterday so the first batch of those lads are coming through now along with Clifford (who just seems to be a freakishly good player) and O Shea.

The gap will close but it wont be for a while yet

The gap between senior and minor is bigger now than ever before and got even bigger last year when they redcied the age by a year so itll take 6-8 years for a top 17 year old minor player to develop into a senior player if hes good enough to stay at it. Kerry won their 7th minor in a row yesterday so the first batch of those lads are coming through now along with Clifford (who just seems to be a freakishly good player) and O Shea.

The gap will close but it wont be for a while yet
                                                                                          I hope you're right but I have my doubts. The difference between now and previous eras of dominance was that the previous gap was caused by a difference in talent.

Kerry, Mayo, Tyrone dont lack talent when compared to Dublin, the gap now is resources which Dublin have a major advantage in. I'm not quite sure that Kerry crushing minor or U17 holds that much weight but again as I said I hope you're right.

Started watching Line of Duty after all the hype.

2 eps in.

I assume it gets good. Does it?
                                                                                            Maybe I'll come back and eat these words but so far the writing is terrible imo, and it lacks realism. Adrian Dunbar's character is awful, as is the station chief.

Let's see how it goes.
                                                                                            @Gab/Zuut/Raoul what wine pairs well with words?

Awesome show. Seasons 1 & 4 were a bit hit and miss but 2 and 3 blew it out of the park.

Fucking major man love for Hastings.

Just started season 5 last night, holy shit! You can't level a 'slow burner' claim against it. Was even a little too fast paced. Had to pause halfway through to gather our thoughts.
                                                                                            Last edited by Lazare; 23-06-19, 19:12.

@Gab/Zuut/Raoul what wine pairs well with words?.
                                                                                              Sparkling wit requires sparkling wine. A non-vintage champagne.

Dublin's genetic superiority now acknowledged by the despairing peasantry.

Good times.

Another VAR lol in the wimminz WC. Nothing wrong with that France goal. Keeper didnt have control of the ball and actually looked like she was trying to palm it away. Player is challenging for it with hands down and wins it. Wheres the foul.

Any cool dessert style places that might have opened in Dublin in the last year or so and would wow a kid. I feel they are done with doughnuts, as indeed the world is, but maybe theres a new hype? Or new cool place?

Always try to do a bit of a sales job on Dublin when we * are there with the kids in case we need to some day (possibly next year) persuade them that it is amazing that we are going back. So the more exciting the suggestions the better!

( * am not personally going over - but wife and kids are going there for six weeks in about two weeks. A glorious free-man summer in Rennes awaits as a result)
                                                                                                      Rolled ice cream maybe? It's a bit of a show being prepared, I had some yesterday in Dunmore East but they have similar here in Dublin: https://www.arcticstone.ie/menu

Dublin's genetic superiority now acknowledged by the despairing peasantry.

Good times.
                                                                                                        Must be nice to be superior at a sport that was actually invented for people who couldn't hurl?

you're worse for responding to his trolling when RD3 likely doesn't even know a single player on the Dublin panel outside of "yer man Brogan" lol

Brian Fenton (because he's the one who brings the Sam Maguire to the kids school every year).

I would agree with that wholeheartedly.

How did the people who invented such an elemental, thrilling sporting spectacle as hurling also manage to invent the turgid shite that is football? Mystifying.

Brian Fenton (because he's the one who brings the Sam Maguire to the kids school every year).
                                                                                                                Close enough

GAA is just photocopied entertainment.

Remember the time I thought I was getting scam called. This Kildare number was ringing my phone constantly.

I diverted the phone to Dublin Zoo for a bit then Dominos pizza.

Enjoyed that for while. Until I remembered I was expecting a call from a Newbridge Garda.
                                                                                                                    Why didn't you just answer your phone? I get not answering if it is a number from Turkmenistan or something, but Kildare? Some people are weird about not answering the phone to a number they don't recognise.

Yep, I'm weird about that.

Why?

GAA is just photocopied entertainment.
                                                                                                                          A copy of????