Irish Poker Boards
Register Arcade FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Irish Poker Boards > Poker > Poker Theory, Strategy and Rulings > Rules and Rulings
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22-08-12, 00:13   #1
Jam-Fly
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2,886
Shove is less than pot in PLO

Pot is 150 on river.

Player A checks, Player B pushes stack in, Player A pushes his stack in (covers player B) and announces quads. Player B has 180 in his stack.

Ruling here, does Player B get back 30?
Does the strength of player B's hand affect your decision at all (e.g. if he has 7 high or the 2nd nuts)?



I assume the correct ruling should be that Player A has technically raised, exposed his hand, and it is therefore on player B to act (so he can obviously therefore fold?). Any other rulings based on 'the fairness of the game'?
Jam-Fly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-12, 00:37   #2
Arazi
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 792
Yep 30 back by the letter of the law, can't see any other ruling tbh
Arazi is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks From:
Old 22-08-12, 08:49   #3
ianmc38
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 上海
Posts: 1,180
Action should be on player B who can call or fold surely?
__________________
Looking for full or part time poker and betting writers. PM if interested.
ianmc38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-12, 10:40   #4
Celtic Poker
Member
 
Celtic Poker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,425
Yup money back quads announced too soon and without knowing how much was in the oter stack .Not much of a roblem tho he just took a pot for 450
Celtic Poker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  Irish Poker Boards > Poker > Poker Theory, Strategy and Rulings > Rules and Rulings

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:48.