It's quite depressing, between reading some of the stuff being said here and from what I've heard over the last few days, how it appears so easy to cheat in these games.

I get that human nature will always mean that there will be some people who will try to cheat but for the organisers of some of the biggest tournaments in the country not to have rigid processes and procedures in place to try prevent this is pretty shocking.

Really entertaining game of rugby in thomond Park. 11-14 at half time with 3 great tries.

100%, if you play poker in Ireland regularly you are being overraked. It might be systematic, it might be dealer error or it might be dealer fraud but the end result is roughly the same.
        The local cash game for me had been raked out of existence based last few times I popped in. No room to let the game breath and any potential decent regular punters won't play. They only seem to play tour events, in Dublin or festivals now. The usual drunk €50 guys @ 3am are the only players save for a few degens. The game breaks quickly as the small stacks disappear rapidly. I also observed that it was likely one or two of the regs being raked lighter. If they raked it properly the game would last longer and encourage more players. It once was 2-3 tables running but now its lucky to get 1 full table. Currently its not sustainable and they could possibly close up. I haven't been there for a few months but I'd imagine things haven't changed.

Had a 2 hour tour of Mountjoy today. 4 of us shown round by one of the 3 Chief Officers and it was fantastic. I've done Kilmainham twice but being shown around a working prison was a lot different. Highlight was the old hang house and of course the main prison. Dont ever want to go back though.
          There's a parkrun in there every week, keep meaning to put my name down for it. Waiting list of a few months.

One of the prisoners did Dublin marathon this year, 60 odd laps of the parkrun course, officially recognised by DCM.

Who is affected when it comes to meth addiction? Everyone. That’s why everyone in South Dakota needs to get meth out of the state. Meth. We’re on it.Learn mo...

You on the next season of scared straight?
              No, won a prize of a "mystery tour" at a GAA quiz fundraiser. My teams manager is a Cheif in Mountjoy and it was him that organised it and showed us round. All prisoners were locked in their cells as it was lunch time.

There's a parkrun in there every week, keep meaning to put my name down for it. Waiting list of a few months.

One of the prisoners did Dublin marathon this year, 60 odd laps of the parkrun course, officially recognised by DCM.
                Yeah, 63 laps. He was presented with a medal by the Mayor for it. He set the record in there this morning for their parkrun of 19:28. Name, date and time posted on the wall in the gym. His name escapes me right now.

Some time. They said he was quick alright (Pat Kenny show). Love to know how he did in the marathon, that 5k time suggests about a 3.20

I heard he hit the WALL on the 1st mile , the 10th mile and 4 other occasions .

I don't think we should be encouraging our inmates to be better runners . Slower if anything imo

Btw bought A Garmin45 forerunner today. It's still in the box . I'm scared off it. Black Saturday

I'd imagine hes quite a strong character mentally. I cant even begin to think of what its like doing 63 laps. I dont even like doing a couple of laps of a football pitch.

There are also 2 prisoners who are students in Maynooth, they leave every day and are given a leap card on their way out, they have to be back in by 8pm. Everyone in the college knows they are prisoners. Thought it was mad that they're trusted to return but they do every day.

Had a 2 hour tour of Mountjoy today. 4 of us shown round by one of the 3 Chief Officers and it was fantastic. I've done Kilmainham twice but being shown around a working prison was a lot different. Highlight was the old hang house and of course the main prison. Dont ever want to go back though.
                            They all say that Dobby

I'd imagine hes quite a strong character mentally. I cant even begin to think of what its like doing 63 laps. I dont even like doing a couple of laps of a football pitch.

There are also 2 prisoners who are students in Maynooth, they leave every day and are given a leap card on their way out, they have to be back in by 8pm. Everyone in the college knows they are prisoners. Thought it was mad that they're trusted to return but they do every day.
                                Cousin did 73 laps of it. Finally caught him .

Right I'm off. And it's a good night from him. See ye in the Fitz

Btw bought A Garmin45 forerunner today. It's still in the box . I'm scared off it. Black Saturday
                                  Ooohh, thought I remembered you rubbishing all that fancy modern nonsense

New on sky Premier, brilliant and based on a true story.

Google Richard Billingham

Really entertaining game of rugby in thomond Park. 11-14 at half time with 3 great tries.
                                      Madly enough, the first ever draw in European competition at Thomond Park!

Not sure how running a trillion dollar a year budget deficit and heading towards unmanageable levels of debt within a decade is in their self-interest. Republicans seem to be consistently awful on the economy.
                                        People care about 'the economy of me'. Never mind your fancy schmancy federal budget.

New on sky Premier, brilliant and based on a true story.

Google Richard Billingham

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt6601502/
                                          Can stick that on the avoid list. Thanks satnav

Google it. Honestly vg!

No need to Google it. Your word is strong enough 👍

Copa Libertadores final about to start on BBC2

Storm Troopers escorting the trophy out onto the pitch was rather bizarre!

Tories on 47%.

That's landslide territory.

Good show!

Take two towns steeped in war, tragedy and violence add a deep passion for local football and pit them against each other and you have one hell of a Derby Da...

And yes, southern coastal towns are as rough as fuck!

Tories on 47%.

Just getting their natural brexiters back

Madly enough, the first ever draw in European competition at Thomond Park!
                                                        Missed a pathetically easy drop goal ftw though!

Tories on 47%.

Means nothing in a first past the post system.

It really does!

Thatcher, 42%. 387 seats.

Copa Libertadores final about to start on BBC2

Storm Troopers escorting the trophy out onto the pitch was rather bizarre!
                                                              88 minutes of nothing and 8 minutes of madness. What a bloody finish.

It really does!

Don't know which year you are referring to I'm guessing 1983 when they got 397 seats.

Anyway I should have bean clearer. I really feel polling has failed in a big way for several years now, mostly because people enjoy lying to pollsters. I'm hardly the only one here who bet on Trump after PP had already paid out on Clinton.

It really does!

People always lied to pollsters about supporting Thacher, she was that poisonous!

Must watch!

*Activa subtítulos en Español en la esquina inferior derecha* *Turn on Spanish subtitles on the right hand corner of the screen*Quite simply the biggest derb...

People always lied to pollsters about supporting Thacher, she was that poisonous!
                                                                      Not at the polls sir.

Quite the hat trick you would have to admit. Unparalleled since FDR.

Has anyone here ever been politically polled?

I haven't. How does it work?

Has anyone here ever been politically polled?

I haven't. How does it work?
                                                                          You get called. Then you answer a question like "do you as a Godfearin' Murican patriot, support Donald J Trump, businessman, philanthropist, drainer of swamps, author and humanitarian or Hilary Clinton, globalist, communist, lesbian abortionist for the next President of the Yooooonited States? Suh?'

Uh.. yessum

Could well be an operator issue though if that's what greeted me upon answering the phone.

Uh.. yessum
                                                                                May the deity of your choice* bless and protect you suh

*
                                                                                better be God

Not at the polls sir.

Quite the hat trick you would have to admit. Unparalleled since FDR.
                                                                                  aah the 42% was of the vote in the election then?

Ya, The Brits loved a bit of Gerrymandering BITD

Many here will remember the adding chips incident with this guy in Galway in 2009.

Total life earnings: $123,604. Latest cash: $332 on 23-Jul-2013. Click here to see the details of David Poole's 8 cashes.

There was a lot of "debate" about it in the old place at the time. Basically the operators discovered he had introduced a sizable amount of chips. With 27 players remaining, play stopped for day a few hour early on the Saturday evening.

While there was a few 100k eatra chips in play, they couldn't proved it was him and he brazened it out when confronted & played on in the tournament hitting a nice score.

I played with against him deep in this and a few months earlier the winter festival. He played both as if chips were infinite. For example; I remember him calling a 25k all in with 20k in the pot, for a low gut shot on the turn and he wasn't a clueless player.

Think general conclusion was he had someone creeping the tournament area in the wee hours nicking chips. Tournament chips hadn't the checks and protections in place back then that cash chips would have had.

Good show!
                                                                                      It is, probably my favorite of them.

Deutsche Untertitel verfügbar.HSV vs St. Pauli. So tense, it shut down Germany's second biggest city for a week. Because the biggest match in German football...

Drove down to Kilcullen in Kildare for an amateur production of Conor McPherson's The Seafarer tonight because I love it so much. The little theatre had actual car seats for seats.

If anyone fancies a beautiful film (that will make you cry, be warned) Amanda in the IFI tomorrow afternoon as part of the French Film Festival is incredibly poignant.

Also there is a little play coming to The Peacock in December that I saw in the Fringe Festival that is lovely called A Very Old Man with Enormous Wings.

Originally posted by BallymoreChris View Post
                                                                                          Rake in the Fitz is very low compared to casinos around Europe. And because they have a timed rake system in place anyone can see what’s being dropped every hour.
                                                                                          Rake is so low that’s it’s stopping competitors entering the Dublin City market.
                                                                                          I don't think the hold em rake is low any more, (it went up by over 50% in the time I was there) it's hard to do a direct comparison between a percentage system and a timed rake, but most of the time a percentage rake would work out as cheaper better for the holdem players. Also the drop every hour will usually be fair, however how that rake is distributed amongst pots and players is basically at the discretion of the dealer. Some dealers will be fairer than others.

Re other casinos attempting to stop cheating - I know for a fact that Deco and his pals were barred from the Jackpot for taking chips in low entry tournaments and introducing them in higher buyins. I’d be surprised if management in the Fitz were not aware of this.
                                                                                          They did know this (and also the sporting I think), but they didn't care.

Is the floor staff involved?
                                                                                            If so are they helping with seat draws and table brakes etc?
                                                                                            I don't think so, but obviously can't know for certain.

He will probably be playing home games soon enough inside with Joan Vickers murderer. Thats if he hasnt been released yet.
                                                                                              Out shortly I heard last night...

Ooohh, thought I remembered you rubbishing all that fancy modern nonsense
                                                                                                I'll have you know I wave at clouds .

Out shortly I heard last night...
                                                                                                  Disgusting if so. What a depraved thing to do.

It is, probably my favorite of them.
                                                                                                    I'd seen a load of them before but didn't know they had started making the longer format ones, they are really good!

Now this is quite the twist in the impeachment inquiry.

This coming from one of the two crooks who were over in Ukraine doing the dirt-digging at the behest of Trump.

Last edited by Raoul Duke III; 24-11-19, 11:28.

Where's a good place, I guess pub or something, that you can book kinda private booth/area for two people for a date? Where they won't drop their monocles if somebody is on your lap?

Tea gardens was good (awesome place) but may have traumatized the meek Asian staff.

In case anyone is wondering why big clubs keep lads like Jones on the books when it's clear to see a move would suit all parties,
                                                                                                            he counts as an asset on the books, good for the share price!

Where's a good place, I guess pub or something, that you can book kinda private booth/area for two people for a date? Where they won't drop their monocles if somebody is on your lap?

Tea gardens was good (awesome place) but may have traumatized the meek Asian staff.
                                                                                                              Lapello's on Dame Street?

It really does!

It should be enough to get them over the 326 they need but
                                                                                                                CC is right that the effect is diminished because of FPP. BAack then thatcher had something like 25 Scottish seats Boris will get none.

Can't really think of many countries where it is right, except the US where it was presumably drawn. E.g. Even their closest political pals in the UK have the example of Labour going from Tory-lite Tony Blair to very-left Corbyn
                                                                                                                      most of the former Soviet bloc?

Ranging from pretty much full on fascist (Russia, Belarus) to authoritarian (Hungary) to sliding towards the far right (Slovakia, Poland)

Throw in Italy while you're at it. And Spain seems to be going the same way.

And France...not much left on the left, pun intended.

It should be enough to get them over the 326 they need but
                                                                                                                        CC is right that the effect is diminished because of FPP. BAack then thatcher had something like 25 Scottish seats Boris will get none.
                                                                                                                        Look, shouldn't you be gift-wrapping my super-salami?

Except that's wrong. E.g. it hasn't happened in just about every European country.

It happens in every single walk of life, constantly having to choose the better of two shit options still makes things shit, just slower!