Room for another 3000 + in Newbridge

Behind the far end goals looks pretty empty. Must have been worried about crowd trouble

Good game, Mayo's experience should see them close this out ;(

Careful, the BBV doesn't like to be trolled, it may backfire on you

Possible stupid question.

I backed Saudi to be the lowest scoring team in the world cup. 13 teams scored 2 goals including Saudi. Nobody scored less.

What happens the bet? Hasn't been settled yet

Boom

When they talk about it in years to come there will allegedly have been 30,000 there...congrats.

Kildare for sam

You'd have to lol all the same

Not only was i cheering for kildare, I also love to see mayo losing. Delighted for Cian O Neill, Kerry miss him. Delighted for kildare, stood up for what was right and got rewarded. #newbridgeornowhere

You'd have to lol all the same
                        Kerry and Dublin certainly are

Whatever else you say about him O'Neill finessed the political game brilliantly this week, turned himself from a dead man walking into a very strong position. If the story about him threatening to go public if the County board took the 200K they were being offered there will be some great battles between his supporters the CB and the alternative management team waiting in the wings.

I backed Saudi to be the lowest scoring team in the world cup. 13 teams scored 2 goals including Saudi. Nobody scored less.

Dead heat rules 1/13th of your stake to the full odds

I just watched the game in a pub in Achill, unbelievable result, I thought 4/9 Mayo was decent value too.
                            Kildare really have some quality athletes and Cribben had a great game.

Ronaldo single-handedly dragging his team to....oh no, he did fuck all.
                              That last 'shot' that sailed 20m wide summed up his performance.

Apart from that ridiculous goatee I suppose.

Uruguay are an admirable team imo. The complete antithesis of Argentina. They get the absolute maximum out of their potential.

Also: the ref was excellent. Should get the final.

Up the fucking lillies

Keets is the worst pundit ever.

bad evening for green and red colours

Delighted the petulant poxbottle is going home

Did you kick Raoul out of your barby for slagging the Balon D'or ?

Ronaldo is very easy to hate. He isn't as good to watch as Messi and a few others to play the game but he's probably the best pro to ever play the game. The horrible cunt seems to work his bollocks off so as much of a cunt he is, you have to respect him.

Article relevant to the question asked recently about naming a football team only an hour before kick off.

I had Panama.
                                              Id guess maybe it goes to goals against ratio?

Ronaldo is very easy to hate. He isn't as good to watch as Messi and a few others to play the game but he's probably the best pro to ever play the game. The horrible cunt seems to work his bollocks off so as much of a cunt he is, you have to respect him.
                                                How can he be 'the best pro' when he is convinced the game is all about him?

I'd imagine his team mates detest him.

Helping that lad off the pitch was pretty class you not think?

He trains harder than anyone else and expects more of himself than anyone else does. He learnt from Beckham while at United who also put in hours after training.

Not his fault that the Portuguese team is very much about him.

The Ronaldo is a prick stuff seems to come from when he was 18 at United same as the never turns up for the big games myth. He seems to be much more down to earth and less of a dick than Messi. Still not down to earth by normal standards but he does seem to give away more
                                                    of his money and is weirdly a regular blood donor.
                                                    Last edited by RichieM; 01-07-18, 10:16.

He trains harder than anyone else and expects more of himself than anyone else does. He learnt from Beckham while at United who also put in hours after training.

Not his fault that the Portuguese team is very much about him.

The Ronaldo is a prick stuff seems to come from when he was 18 at United same as the never turns up for the big games myth. He seems to be much more down to earth and less of a dick than Messi. Still not down to earth by normal standards but he does seem to give away more
                                                      of his money and is weirdly a regular blood donor.
                                                      Bone marrow donor too

He gives off the vibe of someone whose future post football appears polarized to either having an interesting and fulfilling life or going the full Michael Jackson.
                                                        Last edited by Strewelpeter; 01-07-18, 11:56.

Items on the RTE radio news at 10am:
                                                          • Scorchio
                                                          • Scorchio, pity the poor farmer
                                                          • Galway team for the hurling match
                                                          • World cup
                                                          • Weather forecast, more scorchio

By 11am they had found a Reuters report of 50 dead in a rail accident in India to pad it out a bit.

There's a guy I follow who is like the Paul Kimmage of Twitter w.r.t doping in mainly in cycling, particularly Froome, but he also casts aspersions elsewhere including on a GAA player I have always thought there was major question marks over, Mo Farah etc. regularly posts how Ronaldo must be the Lance Armstrong of soccer with his body builder's super low BF% physique, explosive pace and extreme endurance.

Druids Glen have upped their game a fair bit since 1st time we were here. Paid 10 extra on a group menu last night and steak was shite quality. Waiter must have seen me sawing at it and chewing enthusiastically, so came over to ask fairly quietly did I not like it and did I want something else. Said I was well enough fed with the veg etc and he apologied and took off the 10 and left over glass of decent Red. Another waiter stumbled and tipped an ice cream dessert over my jacket while I was away from the table. Again handled it very well, no fuss, very sorry, offered dry cleaning or in house laundry. I didn't give a hoot and told them not to worry about it. An Old-fashioned arrived over at table after dinner with thanks. There were lots of little anomalies like this, table for 20 of us not set out at time arranged,but again drinks offered in bar while they got it ready without breaking sweat. Dunno if impressed their service recovery was so well done or that it was required so often that they were used to it.

It'll be disappointing if Putin doesn't have the Spanish team at least food poisoned for todays match.

they'll probably all fail a drug test

They probably all would have before if Dr Eufemiano Fuentes wasn't forced to destroy all his blood samples he had on the Spainsh players.

The anti Russian agenda in the media when it comes to all things doping is a bit tiresome to read when it's clearly far more prevalent across the board.

They probably all would have before if Dr Eufemiano Fuentes wasn't forced to destroy all his blood samples he had on the Spainsh players.

The anti Russian agenda in the media when it comes to all things doping is a bit tiresome to read when it's clearly far more prevalent across the board.
                                                                      Yeah its an absolute joke, clearly every top level sports star is using something

There's a guy I follow who is like the Paul Kimmage of Twitter w.r.t doping in mainly in cycling, particularly Froome, but he also casts aspersions elsewhere including on a GAA player I have always thought there was major question marks over, Mo Farah etc. regularly posts how Ronaldo must be the Lance Armstrong of soccer with his body builder's super low BF% physique, explosive pace and extreme endurance.
                                                                        Who's the gaa player?

Like all sports it will be easier to see who is not taking something and work backwards I would imagine

Yes but Keane seemed to be referring to one particular player. I'd imagine most of the Dublin Kerry Mayo Tyrone Donegal players are all on some type of drug programme

Take Mayo off that list
                                                                              Very strong no drugs and no Sam policy

Take Mayo off that list
                                                                                Very strong no Sam policy
                                                                                They seem to take that one pretty seriously anyway lol

Great shout on Gormanstown dobby, brought the little one out there today.

Never experienced the Irish sea that warm before.

Great shout on Gormanstown dobby, brought the little one out there today.

Never experienced the Irish sea that warm before.
                                                                                    Yeah was savage. Wanted to go again today but too hungover, sunburnt, bollixed to go. Will try get there again tomorrow if it's another scorcher. Off work and should.be quiet.

Ah yeah, be perfect there tomorrow.

We drove down, but shat myself a little with the speed of the tide coming in. Stayed about 20 mins then drove up the hill and parked.

Gorgeous spot.

I'm ridic soft when it comes to water. Anything less than 30 degrees and I can't face getting in.

...Penalty time now...Hala ESPANA...

Keeper was about a meter off his line.

I'm ridic soft when it comes to water. Anything less than 30 degrees and I can't face getting in.
                                                                                              Cup of cement.

Fully expected Isco to be in that first 5 taking a pen, wtf.

Russia, Denmark, Croatia, Sweden, Switzerland, Colombia, England

World Cup finalist from that list - it's going to be interesting!

Fully expected Isco to be in that first 5 taking a pen, wtf.
                                                                                                    May have bottled it? You'd be surprised sometimes what players don't fancy it. Even at junior level, normally reliable players don't fancy it in a shoot out.

Russia, Denmark, Croatia, Sweden, Switzerland, Colombia, England

World Cup finalist from that list - it's going to be interesting!
                                                                                                      Colombia or England imo.

Not too often you would be at an Irish sporting event and be thankful to be sat at the shady end.

Some fierce beetroot heads coming out of the Leinster SHC final there! Shite enough game tbf

Originally posted by Frank Gibney View Post
                                                                                                          Soviet National Anthem with English and Russian lyrics, sung by the Red Army choir.Thank you for watching, please leave a like and favorite!

What a start. Could turn into a goal fest

Druids Glen have upped their game a fair bit since 1st time we were here. Paid 10 extra on a group menu last night and steak was shite quality. Waiter must have seen me sawing at it and chewing enthusiastically, so came over to ask fairly quietly did I not like it and did I want something else. Said I was well enough fed with the veg etc and he apologied and took off the 10 and left over glass of decent Red. Another waiter stumbled and tipped an ice cream dessert over my jacket while I was away from the table. Again handled it very well, no fuss, very sorry, offered dry cleaning or in house laundry. I didn't give a hoot and told them not to worry about it. An Old-fashioned arrived over at table after dinner with thanks. There were lots of little anomalies like this, table for 20 of us not set out at time arranged,but again drinks offered in bar while they got it ready without breaking sweat. Dunno if impressed their service recovery was so well done or that it was required so often that they were used to it.
                                                                                                                What the hell was the first visit like ?

What does the back of it look like?

Jaysus the Liverpool fans reaction to Ramos being knocked out of the world cup is hilarious. Even saw one tweet saying Aspas missed the penalty on purpose to knock Ramos out cos he's a true red. Yikes

Doesn't look like the same bracelet. Nice design tho