Binocular was very impressive.

Prob seen the last of Kauto now. Was a great champion though.

Kates Benefit at the 4.10 in Limerick, just a mares Bumper but in with an each way shout I hear.
      "Don't overcomplicate a straight forward game with mathematical bullshit and dicussing different lines with your geeky friends" Chris Olaafson

just heard for stargazing in the last in wolverhampton tonight, the guy i got it off just showed me a docket with 100 e.w at 13/2, i had 10 to win

Originally posted by healwayscallsmedonkey View Post
          just heard for stargazing in the last in wolverhampton tonight, the guy i got it off just showed me a docket with 100 e.w at 13/2, i had 10 to win
          13/2 is a horrible price for that horse, Hugh Taylor tipped it up at 11/1. Whatever value there was is well and trully gone now.

ye i suppose, dont know if he just got it off the atr website so....didnt act know HT had tipped it....anything he generally puts up goes in.. but i dont really follow him

Cheers had 20ew on him

get in

I know I said I'm not backing another horse until Chelts festival but Punchestown is far too short not to lay in the 2.30 today. Really can't see him making this 26f in the soft.

Told ye

Almost happy Big Zeb got beaten today. Means he'll be longer odds come the champion chase which will almost certainly be on better ground than today which IMO suits him better. Thought that was a much stronger trial than the Tingle creek this year with the front three in the market all class horses.

Golden Silvers two awful previous runs a Chelts would put me off backing him but I think Zeb is slightly the better horse anyway. Sizing Europe might be worth a bit each way at 16's, proven around Cheltenham and 10 out of the last 12 Arkle winners have finished in the first two in the champion chase the following year. Food for thought...

my one major regret last cheltenham was not backing sizing europe, a mate put me off, was certain to back him last year. Might use one of my free bets on him in the champ chase

Hurricane Fly has been weak on Betfair today. Hopefully it's just something minor; although I've laid him, it would seriously take away from potentially the race of the festival if he isn't there on the day.

So for the 2nd time in three days I'm braking my no horse best to Chelts rule. Ukrainian star has to be the best 7/4 shot I've seen in sometime 15.40 Folkestone. Genuinely excited about this one.

damn just saw this and back from lunch now so wont be able to make it to the bookies. Damn this ban of betting sites

Originally posted by Gilligan-Black View Post
                                god bless just saw this and back from lunch now so wont be able to make it to the bookies. god bless this ban of betting sites

LOL this game can make you look pretty silly at times, just beaten by the odd 55 lenghts. Obv something wrong with the horse to drop off that dramatically in a poor race. Took quite the hit there.

Not massive into the horses but have started following your tips. Sorry that it didnt come in for you but finally my lack of a real lunch break has given me more than just indegestion

john veale 8 o clock wolverhampton, threatened to be in the mix last day in kempton but got no run, won the time before although it was a weak race, worth a small wager at 7's

25e.w accum i did for punchestown today wish me luck

garde champetre 1.10
                                        hampshire express 1.40
                                        so young 2.20
                                        valleymount 4.45
                                        supreme builder 2.10
                                        accorrdian to paddy 4,15

ye and think this horse might run race at bigish price (16/1)
                                        enter the indian 3.45

This is why women shouldn't drive..........http://www.attheraces.com/VideoConso..._02_07_03_1435
                                          D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

Originally posted by westlife View Post
                                            This is why women shouldn't drive..........http://www.attheraces.com/VideoConso..._02_07_03_1435

i don't know why she didnt try to push the horse a bit more after the 2nd last, couple of pats down the neck, hands and heals...... no persuader

on a more positive note i think timmy got a good tune out of the winner but the fav obviously a different class

7.10 kempton stoppers

FFS...Peader Miguel, the horse that I had a tip for last time out ( and gave to everybody)has just won at Lingfield (20's to 12's)

D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

Originally posted by westlife View Post
                                                  FFS...Peader Miguel, the horse that I had a tip for last time out ( and gave to everybody)has just won at Lingfield (20's to 12's)

ye saw it couldnt believe i didnt cop it considering i was lookin at the cards...think invictus should win 2day at ffos las , try and get my 100 back that i had on him the 1st day...choc lost his irons coming to last and fell off

Bothy is an interesting runner in the 13.50 totesport trophey at newbury. Very lightly raced over hurdles, coming in on a light weight of 10'10 and has a 3 pound claimer on board. Will love the conditions too. Last time out over hurdles he was just necked by the champion hurdle 2nd favourite Menorah at chelts last November. Has won 3 times over this distance albeit at a lower class but has shown clear signs of progression. Worth a crack EW at 10/1.

in the 13:50 race I'd make Notus De La Tour the most overpriced 12/1 shot running anywhere for quite some time.
                                                      each way or for the win?

If I was to have a bet it would probably be on Salden Licht, though I doubt I will be so good luck with your selections! FWIW I don't particularly like NDLT.

seems to be quite a few tips for this bouncing around so I will steer clear and curse when I hear it ran in an easy winner

Originally posted by Gilligan-Black View Post
                                                            seems to be quite a few tips for this bouncing around so I will steer clear and curse when I hear it ran in an easy winner
                                                            Ah mine isn't a tip, it's just one I think is improving. He does have a lot of weight though which is why I won't be backing him.

This is always a very competitive race, hence the bigger prices and the varying opinions on the race.

in the 13:50 race I'd make Notus De La Tour the most overpriced 12/1 shot running anywhere for quite some time. I wouldn't like to lay him at half those odds. I have had a very large bet by my standards on him.

I also think that Sports Line is too big at 11/2 in the Game Spirit
                                                              Follows blindly

Soldatino for me. There is no way that 148 is as good as this lad is. I think he has a least a stone or more improvement in him.

On his comeback at Ascot he travelled like the best horse in the race till they turned in and he blew up. At one point he looked the winner all over. And that was over 2m3f.

Today he will strip much fitter and a fast run 2 miles will suit him down to the ground. I can't see him not being in the frame.

*takes deep breath, restrains himself*

148 + 14 = 162 = steal money from your friends and family and back him today as you think this lad will win a champion hurdle let alone todays hcp race.
                                                                  I was thinking this exactly. The likelihood of him having "at least a stone" of improvement from a handicap mark of 148 is highly unlikely. Some improvement may come (couple of pounds maybe, tops) but more than a stone is fantasy.

I think people underestimate just how good a horse has to be to be rated in excess of 160. If you were to look at horse's ratings as a frequency distribution bell curve, you would find that there would only be a fraction of horses rated > 160 than are rated c.150.

I don't blame you Richie though, I think the handicappers have gone mad over the last few years with the number of horses rated > 180, and as a consequence generally people have set this figure as the benchmark of a top horse, rather than a more realistic 165 - 170.

Seems like a good offer if you believe what you think Richie.

162 probably wouldn't see him places in this years Champion, in fact it most certainly wouldn't.

I am sweet on this horse tbf.

I will accept both bets Noel provided the horse has minimum 3 more runs over hurdles, today and 2 more before the 2012 festival

Henderson has some top notch hurdlers there so while this lad might be good, he's no Binocular so he probably will be sent chasing.

3 runs and I accept both bets or it's null and void

thats grand Richie - booked.
                                                                        Cool.

Now we have you here, what do make of Grands Crus. I remember your Big Bucks campaign from last year
                                                                        Last edited by Wesley Harms; 18-02-11, 12:17.

LOL don't think Fergie was happy woth Skelton there.

That's one of the worst rides of the season

Originally posted by Richie Lawlor View Post
                                                                              That's one of the worst rides of the season
                                                                              I've seen better alright

Losts of support coming for Sportsline, Gogogo! Also loving the ground for Bothy.

Bothy can be second, were about to see a 161 performance from Soldatino

oohh so close. Just necked again. Great ride from the kid.

Bothy can be second
                                                                                      even a blind squirrel occasionally finds nuts

Gimmeabreak, there is an appropriately-named beast in the last for recouping losses (edit; just noticed he held third, nvm. Think you have to back it anyway!)

Gimmeabreak, there is an appropriately-named beast in the last for recouping losses (edit; just noticed he held third, nvm. Think you have to back it anyway!)[/QUOTE]

?????

Originally posted by Donk Magnet View Post
                                                                                          Gimmeabreak, there is an appropriately-named beast in the last for recouping losses (edit; just noticed he held third, nvm. Think you have to back it anyway!)
                                                                                          ?????[/QUOTE]

No.1

that's not a tip by the way, more of a quip

Farm is down now

farming is hard work, you're better off out of it

I'll have 4 and a half of them come this evening.

Might dispose of them to a wealthy property developer, oh i forgot..........

BCB what do you make of Ray Mond 3.15 Fakenham. Overpriced after one poor run considering the form he was in before last time out?

Soldatino needs better ground, it was awful out there and he stayed on well.

I'm encouraged

Soldatino needs better ground, it was awful out there and he stayed on well.

I'm encouraged
                                                                                                        I'd buy out for 90 now if offered

no idea

FYP, you can buy out now for €250 if you like. Will save you €50 long term.
                                                                                                          Welcome home

happened to look up the hot horses on text (page 330 on at the races) 3 0utta 4 came in, 2 backed into very short odds on an a nice 4-1 shot, mandatory market mover in wolverhampton didnt feature!
                                                                                                            used follow it a bit last year, anyone put any faith in it?

Got good word for Beautiful Day in the 2.55 in Lingfield.

First time out he was given an easy intro. Last time they backed him, but he ran too hard up front and weakened tamely in the final furlong. He scoped badly at home after that run, which goes some way towards excusing the performance. He is dropped to 5f today which should suit, and he is fancied.
                                                                                                              The favourite sets a decent enough standard, but has had 6 chances to win at this stage, and is coming off a four month layoff. I never like supporting horses in maidens who have already failed numerous times before.

He should be around the 3/1 or 7/2 mark and I wouldn't put anyone off having a bet at that price, as it seems to be a pretty poor race.

Can't wait for Corruthers run in the grand national trial. Got on him E/W on thursday. He'll stay all day long in the mud, just hoping the inexperienced jockey on board isn't overawed by the occasion and gives him a positive front running ride.
                                                                                                                Last edited by The Situation; 19-02-11, 15:39.

Ah jaysus sorry lads

The timing on my memory lapses are impecable Phew thank god i forgot it

Ah jaysus sorry lads
                                                                                                                      Tipsters to follow

Tom Segal
                                                                                                                      Gimmeabreak
                                                                                                                      Nick Mordon
                                                                                                                      New Approach

Zod
                                                                                                                      westlife

Im a pricewise fanboy, hesgonna be at the Waterford preview again this year

Tipsters to follow

Tom Segal
                                                                                                                        Gimmeabreak
                                                                                                                        Nick Mordon
                                                                                                                        New Approach

Zod
                                                                                                                        westlife

Im a pricewise fanboy, hesgonna be at the Waterford preview again this year

Can't wait for Corruthers run in the grand national trial. Got on him E/W on thursday. He'll stay all day long in the mud, just hoping the inexperienced jockey on board isn't overawed by the occasion and gives him a positive front running ride.
                                                                                                                          Ugh that was painful watching him just slip from place money

Finkel, hope you didn't back pricewise' gold cup tip.