Tri Training Log

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Tri Training Log

Well seeing as I suggested this forum it'd be rude not to post something! I'm not playing any poker consistently over the summer, just bit and pieces here and there, so this won't be a poker log. Some of you may remember I was looking for action on a triathlon related prop bet, didn't get any interest but I've decided to attempt one anyway. Have been keeping a training log on boards, so might as well move it over here. Copy pasta below.

Originally posted by Wreck
    I'm 30 years old, 5ft11 and weigh 11 stone approximately. Currently I play a friendly game of basketball twice a week, and would rate my level of fitness as pretty low. I've never done anything like this before, never run, cycled or swam in a race.
    So I've decided to enter the Achill Roar and as it's about eleven weeks away I guess it's time to start training in earnest. I've been doing a bit of running over the last few weeks (7K in about 40 mins four times) and went out for my first bike ride over the weekend (17K in about 50 mins), so I'm hoping this log will help me bring a bit of structure to my training and also help me track my progress. At the moment the goal is to complete the Sprint distance in under 2hr30, but this may change over the next few weeks depending on my times in training.

Tonight I'm planning to go out for a run, and may try to increase the distance from 7k to about 9k depending on how my legs feel after basketball last night.