Darts Betting Thread

Originally posted by underachievement View Post
    pretty good offer available for the grand prix at the citywest.
    A round of golf,entry into the darts & b&b for €75pp. its only for the monday & tuesday tho but still a pretty good offer!
    Took this offer, good crowd here for a Monday night!!

Well done Mickey Mansell, great win

Wayne Mardle must die. How do they get rid of top class commentators for that plank.

Caven to get me off to a good start.

Edit..lol
          Last edited by Jaysoose; 07-10-14, 18:48.

Going to be so tilted if King blows this.

And then he hit treble 20 starting off the next leg after the blowing the previous one, FML
            Last edited by Flushdraw; 07-10-14, 19:45.

Newton was in great form in the bar last night when I left about 2am. Had never really taken to him as a player but that changed my perspective.

Fuck me king tried to throw that away...

I've steamed into the oldest 33 year old in England at 7/4...could be a daft price in this format.

Ugh mardles turn to commentate...part in to temper his complete shite.

Originally posted by Jaysoose View Post
                      Ugh mardles turn to commentate...part in to temper his complete shite.
                      Part is an amazing talent in the commentary box. I could listen to him all day.

He is class.

I really hate Mardle. He has taken the most annoying cunt in darts title off Taylor.

Ugh...here we go...missing match darts...

Always does it. Be some player with a bit of bottle.

Lol at party telling mardle to shut up about the miscount.

Originally posted by CHaD View Post
                                  Always does it. Be some player with a bit of bottle.
                                  Whoop...waiting on bunting for a nice result.

Gigiddy

Backed MVG at 3/1 and a little on Wade in the far tougher half incase Taylor falls on his arse

It's "shit" Barney tonight so.

How's he done that?
                                          Last edited by Jaysoose; 07-10-14, 22:03.

Backed MVG at 3/1 and a little on Wade in the far tougher half incase Taylor falls on his arse
                                            Got on 3/1 mvg. That's too big. Should have doubled with a couple of things.

Backing 3-0 in all the games tonight for the craic

Was impressed with Gilding on Monday and not so with Taylor.
                                                I like the Evens with +2.5 handicap.

Just spotted Gilding beat Taylor 6-4 earlier in the season too. Definitely on now.

In on this aswell, stats practically identical in first round.

Take a bow James Wade!

Dolan can drop the whole history maker 9 dart god razzle dazzle now.

yup,think wade is officially in the zone !!!

Originally posted by underachievement View Post
                                                            yup,think wade is officially in the zone !!!
                                                            Really thought he was going to take out the 2nd set though to keep my 3-0 bet alive after Lewis fell apart in his game at 2-0 up

thornton is so gritty n tough,if wade does go on to lose this it could really mess with his already unstable head !!

WTF!!!!

Sick, Sick, Sick Darts. This game has been unreal.

unbefuckingleavable

Taylor's got his own branded jacket for the downtime interviews....thought I couldn't like him any less but fair balls Phil you found a way.

Wallop...new favourite player.

Nice to come in so easily. Will I regret not taking the 7/1 for the match now ...

3-0 Anderson now me thinks.

Washout tonight for me, so going Anderson win/most 180s/high checkout at 11/10 to get me out of it.

Hopefully his opening doubles are not a problem!

...just read that Thornton had actually gone to his own mothers funeral today...How the fuck he managed to even play, never mind hit a nine darter is unbelievable...fair play to him for doing that...

The man was in the zone. The first 4 sets of that game are up there with the greatest.

Wade does a double in 9 followed by a 156 out then loses the set. Thornton hits his own 9. Sick shit. The doubles, finishes and scoring in that game was out of this world.

Pity the last set got nervous. Some game.

Van Gerwin v Winstanley
                                                                                      Barney v King

A double on MVG and Barney most 180s is 27/10 with Bwin so having some of that.

Add in Bunting/Jenkins for 10/1 for a smaller bet.

Stop fkkin switching to 19s when on a 180 MVG ffs!

I've seen Barney play some bad games, but this is right up there with the worst of them. 74 average you cnut.

Just backed barney to get most 180s @12/1 he's just messing around

Barney you big mess

He's punting on himself to get beat again

This is match fixing surely, just basically given up throwing at the bull

Barney cost me a few quid, but I'd really like to know what people think esp Flushdraw, I'm not buying the injury bullshit. You simply dont throw darts away like that. Was there a fiddle

It isn't match fixing. He's just a big baby that can't hack that he isn't as good as he used to be. He has diabetes, is old and loves feeling sorry for himself. Simples.

There is loads of people that would love to be on that stage and pay good money playing to try and make it. He takes it for granted and plays like a muppet. That is the worst part.

Come on Wadey you little beut!

Make him sign the board james!

Wade really showing what a farce it was to leave him out of the Premier League

Would have had a nice accum going onto MVG if Anderson could have got the job done against Painter 3-1 sigh. Happy to have Wade at 14/1 and MVG at 3/1 alive. I could get out of for the tournament yet!

Wow, very unlucky Merv King. Played so well apart from the last leg of the match. MVG can count himself so lucky to be in the semis but pulled it out of the bag when needed. What a game!

Cracking final this, so much better than last year

Having 5/6 players capable of playing on the same level will make the tournaments so much better in the future.

Darts on ITV4 now for anyone that didn't know.

Dolan @ 6/4 v Michael Smith has to be value Shirley?

Dolan has won all 4 meeting, 6-2, 6-0, 6-0, 6-1 and 3 of them have been in the last 8 months.

Dolan was in good form heading to Dublin and just unlucky to run into Anderson, while Smith was terrible form.

Looking good so far. Dolan a whisker away from a bull finish to go 5-0, and Smith takes his own bull finish out to make it 4-1.

First to 6, so hopefully the break doesn't upset Dolan.

Edit: 6-2 easy winner with almost 105 average.
                                                                                                                        Last edited by Flushdraw; 24-10-14, 14:25.

Having a throwaway yankee on the 4 outsiders tonight because i like the prices and they've played well in the first round (Dolan, Bunting, VDV posted the 3 highest averages of the 1st round) and any 2 would be a profit so worth a few quid imo.

Fancy Huybrechts as a single at 12/5 to beat King too. Think the betting should be closer and i'd maybe have it King 7/10 Huybrechts 6/4.