Winners (including myself) were not paid for this World Cup sweep run by Hornswaggle.
    Really? wow surprised that thread didnt kick off. What happened there Ciaran?

Winners (including myself) were not paid for this World Cup sweep run by Hornswaggle.
      wow pretty shocked by this and surprised it didn't make more noise. no wonder he's disappeared off IPB since he moved out of dublin.

I spoke to him on the phone quite a few times and there were promises made to pay the lads into their Boyles accounts I obviously couldn't get paid that way.

It never happened and he hasn't been on since.

He said he was in Poland and couldn't access the web from there, I haven't heard from him since August.

bit shocked at that
          surprised it wasn't mentioned before this though

bit shocked at that
            surprised it wasn't mentioned before this though
            I had forgotten about it until I read the post in BBV

Disgusting

Is he known outside of IPB/boards?

He played football with us at the last session, definitely didn't seem like the kinda guy to do a hit and run at all.

Obviously benefit of the doubt is being stretched hugely by the time involved, but I would still be of the opinion that that money would be coming back around.

I know his full name btw

I had forgotten about it until I read the post in BBV
                    what post was that?

Originally posted by GAWA9 View Post
                      Does anyone know atufone? He seems to have grimmed me on a money trade Been over a week and 4 pms sent to him without reply, any help apreciated!

I PM'ed 5Star re it. Not really much we can do tbh.

He def didnt seem like the kinda guy to do that. looks bad though

Think only a certain amount of people should really be trusted with taking money for these things. I wouldnt even put myself forward ever its just easier for someone that 90% of people know to mind it.

Theres times when i wonder can reg posters even be trusted unless they have a real life trace back.

I remember transferring/loaning a decent sum of money to a poster who was a big tournament winner & relatively well known poster only to find out that he owed a fortune around the place. I luckily did not get done by the transactions but i learned a lesson.

UL Ciaran, it's a bit ironic being hornswaggled by someone called hornswaggle though.

Note to self, be suspicious of posters called: grifter, schemer, trickster, con artist, hustler, swindler, hornswaggle, fraudster etc.

staked crow into an $11 tournie (new poster)
                                he cashed and transfered the money asap
                                would stake again
                                gave angry-ball a couple of eggs and he made me a delicious omlette

trusted horse!

he runs like shite though
                                Last edited by 8611; 31-10-10, 12:30. Reason: the fear

Staked donk_magnet into a set of 5 sngs on full tilt 2 weeks ago
                                  He played one and didnt ship back the rest

Said he has problems on FT, yet i see he just got a stake for FT off someone else this afternoon and he's looking for staking for the deepstack himself

It was only a small stake, but its not about the money its the principle

it wont let me transfer u money on stars like we agreed but it says ur not eligable for real money transfer??

Originally posted by donk magnet View Post
                                      it wont let me transfer u money on stars like we agreed but it says ur not eligable for real money transfer??
                                      5 days later you attempt to send it

dunno why thats happening it never happened before

send the left over stakes back on FTP

Can I ask as to why you both agreed to transfer the stake back on a different site?

what did donk magnet do with the original stake?

apologies for the wait but i work weekends in a casino so i work all night and sleep all day.
                                          it wont let me transfer on ft if u want ill be out later and ill pm u a ukash?

Originally posted by Donkathon View Post
                                            Can I ask as to why you both agreed to transfer the stake back on a different site?

what did donk magnet do with the original stake?
                                            thats what i want to know

we agreed because he said he couldnt get onto FTP, but he was on today

i CANT TRANSFER ON FT

find that hard to believe because you received transfers no bother so should be able send them

are u serious? i trying to find a soloution for u . and ur basicly callin me a liar i cant do it dont know why have emailed support waitin on a reply. is there anyone i can ship it to to ship to u on stars?

sn ********

crow pm me ur sn on stars or tilt and i'll forward on however much i receive from donk-magnet.
                                                    Last edited by sligoboi; 25-01-11, 19:11.

shipped
                                                      Last edited by Donk Magnet; 25-01-11, 19:14.

FTP won't let you transfer OUT of your a/c until you deposit into it yourself afaik, this may be wrong but is a logical explanation.

Now back into my box I go.

Originally posted by Aya14 View Post
                                                          FTP won't let you transfer OUT of your a/c until you deposit into it yourself afaik, this may be wrong but is a logical explanation.

could be the problem not sure will await reply from support

Fwiw, I have never put money into my FTP a/c and it lets me transfer hassle free for the last year.

could be the problem not sure will await reply from support
                                                              Had about to post that that explanation seem like pure bs to me but what aya could posibly be feesable, but 5 days later trying to get this sorted really isnt good & it still looks like to me ********************************************
                                                              Please dont apply in any stakes I offer in the future
                                                              Last edited by Donkathon; 25-01-11, 19:38. Reason: I'll take that back might be to harsh

Received from donk-magnet. Will forward on when crow gets in touch

shipped
                                                                  Can you unquote that? Cheers

Received from donk-magnet. Will forward on when crow gets in touch
                                                                    At lease there isnt a monetary loss here just the reputation,

Cant beleive I've never read this thread just went through every post now,
                                                                    The cunt in the first scam "gracingyou" that prick got me on boards, love to meet him in a live game some day I swear it was only €50 but I'll crack his head off the closest thing to my hand!
                                                                    Last edited by Donkathon; 25-01-11, 19:16.

[QUOTE=Donkathon;239551]At lease there isnt a monetary loss here just the reputation,

QUOTE]

Yep but like i said it was only a small stake so i didnt mind losing it but yeah its sorted now anyway

On the bright side though i got a new member PMing me letting me know he'll play all the games if i ever stake him haha

hold on there a min donkathon there has never been a prob before first time staked on tilt

All sorted now so calm down folks.

hold on there a min donkathon there has never been a prob before first time staked on tilt
                                                                            This has gone on what 5 days?

Your whole reason for this is saying that you can receive funds but not send any out but yet you happliy received a stake today, what happened if you cashed?

You dont think making Crow wait 5 days is a problem?
                                                                            You offered there to send him a ukash why couldnt you do that 5 days ago?

where the problem?

/ rant i'm finished with this subject. Just wont be offering you a stake again is all.

alls sorted bar what donkathon was acusing me of?
                                                                              why it was offered today was explained working all weekend so i was sleeping all day up till today .

Not getting involved in anything but leave the thing pass. People have done far worse and he shipped the money in the end. He could have done what a lot of people do and just run. I think donk magnet seems a legit enough guy and doubt any harm was meant. I have respect on here for everyone because everyone of them try help in each others game.

alls sorted bar what donkathon was acusing me of?
                                                                                  why it was offered today was explained working all weekend so i was sleeping all day up till today .
                                                                                  1 stake amount sent back because i received 5 stakes back but you played 1

Anyway end of this, didnt want a fuss over it

If anyone is guilty of anything it's one party being a bit casual about the importance of organizing shipping cash back no matter how big or small.

And the other party being a bit casual in the importance of letting 1st party know how it should be sorted, because of the small amount maybe.

Nobody is scamming anybody here so reputations are not in question. I think it just serves as an example to all stakers/stakees how important it is to make sure transactions are sorted ASAP as a priority.

If anyone is guilty of anything it's one party being a bit casual about the importance of organizing shipping cash back no matter how big or small.

And the other party being a bit casual in the importance of letting 1st party know how it should be sorted, because of the small amount maybe.

Nobody is scamming anybody here so reputations are not in question. I think it just serves as an example to all stakers/stakees how important it is to make sure transactions are sorted ASAP as a priority.
                                                                                      I probably didnt explain it properly

The way i saw it nothing would have been sorted if i didnt post here, as my last PM was ignored

It was 2 weeks ago when the games were meant to be played and 5 days ago when the money was meant to be sent back

No attempt was made until a mod saw this thread and PMd donk

Originally posted by crow View Post
                                                                                        Originally posted by Donkathon View Post
                                                                                        At lease there isnt a monetary loss here just the reputation,

QUOTE]

Yep but like i said it was only a small stake so i didnt mind losing it but yeah its sorted now anyway

On the bright side though i got a new member PMing me letting me know he'll play all the games if i ever stake him haha
                                                                                        Can you forward me on the PM crow? That's something we want to stamp out completely

Things sorted now between donk magnet/crow so let's leave it there. Like the Westbury thread, people can make their own minds up in future.

Will update the sticky to include a rule about shipping stakes back if you can't play

I am always cautious about posters that dont use capital letters in their username!

Originally posted by crow View Post
                                                                                            find that hard to believe because you received transfers no bother so should be able send them

fwiw new accounts have to wait 3-6 months depending on how they deposit before they can send transfers on ftp, they can recieve straight away, i don't know if it is still like this but it was when I opened my account, I was involved in a staking site so opened it (ft account) but had been worned by siad staking site that i wouldn't be able to transfer out for 3-6 months. I'm 70% sure it was 3 months but it was a few years ago and i could be wrong

Originally posted by stoneystonerson View Post
                                                                                              fwiw new accounts have to wait 3-6 months depending on how they deposit before they can send transfers on ftp, they can recieve straight away, i don't know if it is still like this but it was when I opened my account, I was involved in a staking site so opened it (ft account) but had been worned by siad staking site that i wouldn't be able to transfer out for 3-6 months. I'm 70% sure it was 3 months but it was a few years ago and i could be wrong
                                                                                              Well his account is active and been played on since around 2008 according to OPR

Fwiw, an email from FTP said this a while back:

Thank you for contacting Full Tilt Poker Support, and we appreciate your
                                                                                                patience in this matter.

I am sorry that your player to player transfer was declined.
                                                                                                Unfortunately, there are specific guidelines that must be met for a
                                                                                                transfer to be processed.

This may be confusing as you have had success in sending previous
                                                                                                transfers through. As a courtesy to our players, we do allow a certain
                                                                                                dollar amount to be transferred by each player without the intervention
                                                                                                of customer support. Since you have exceeded that amount, our normal
                                                                                                transfer guidelines are now in effect for your account.

In order to successfully have funds transferred from one player to
                                                                                                another, as the sender, you must meet ALL of the following requirements
                                                                                                below. As the receiver, you must meet requirements numbers 1 and 5.

1. Completed account registration (including having a full first, last
                                                                                                name and full mailing address).
                                                                                                2. Request must be a minimum of $5.00.
                                                                                                3. ePassporte and InstaDebit users must have at least 60 days of
                                                                                                successful deposit history.
                                                                                                4. Credit Card users must have at least 90 days of successful deposit
                                                                                                history.
                                                                                                5. You may only have 1 active Full Tilt account open.
                                                                                                6. MyWebATM, Cash Transfer, NETeller, and Click2Pay users must have made
                                                                                                a successful deposit.

Why I can no longer apply for FT stakes. Bloody hate the place anyway!
                                                                                                Trying to not cause trouble since 1983

Originally posted by Ramiriquez View Post
                                                                                                  1. Completed account registration (including having a full first, last
                                                                                                  name and full mailing address).
                                                                                                  2. Request must be a minimum of $5.00.
                                                                                                  3. ePassporte and InstaDebit users must have at least 60 days of
                                                                                                  successful deposit history.
                                                                                                  4. Credit Card users must have at least 90 days of successful deposit
                                                                                                  history.
                                                                                                  5. You may only have 1 active Full Tilt account open.
                                                                                                  6. MyWebATM, Cash Transfer, NETeller, and Click2Pay users must have made
                                                                                                  a successful deposit.
                                                                                                  Sounds strange to me but maybe I run good, never really having a problem with it. Which part of the 6 points above did you have a problem with? I remember not being able to do my first transfer but it was because I hadn't filled in all my name/address info in the Cashier, all been fine since then. That looks like what they are saying in No.1. I don't really understand No.6 tbh, it's all just jumbled up letters going over my head.

I had/never have made a deposit to FT, they allowed me a $ amount (undisclosed) of transfers before they stopped them. Got this when I questioned it.

Originally posted by Ramiriquez View Post

I had/never have made a deposit to FT, they allowed me a $ amount (undisclosed) of transfers before they stopped them. Got this when I questioned it.
                                                                                                      That's why I find it strange. I must have been lucky to pass under the radar, no deposit made to a/c either. Ul I guess, it would prob tilt the bejesus out of me as it prob has with you.

Nah, luckily enough I hate FT

Staked Trigger tonight. Played very well and delievered an excellent cash. Money was returned promptly afterwards. Would stake anytime.

Staked Donkathon and Starrbar last night on Boyles for €4/$6

Donkathon ran and got unlucky.. wp

Starrbar was just gone offline when I sent him the money..have exchanged numerous pms since, and he won't send me the money back on Boyles because he said his players transfers aren't activated and also said he is thinking he will be asked for ID and has no way to upload it.......................

saying now he will transfer the $6 on Paddy Power or Full Tilt to me...still haven't received it.

In saying that,....it is only €4, but still... :|

hmmm..he accepted me on Facebook...called me a cheeky cúnt and threatened to come find me and "shove the €4 down my throat" :-)
                                                                                                            Last edited by TheJiggaman; 30-04-11, 22:58.

///

Originally posted by DJKendo View Post
                                                                                                              Staked Donkathon and Starrbar last night on Boyles for €4/$6

Donkathon ran and got unlucky.. wp

Starrbar was just gone offline when I sent him the money..have exchanged numerous pms since, and he won't send me the money back on Boyles because he said his players transfers aren't activated and also said he is thinking he will be asked for ID and has no way to upload it.......................

saying now he will transfer the $6 on Paddy Power or Full Tilt to me...still haven't received it.

In saying that,....it is only €4, but still... :|

hmmm..he accepted me on Facebook...called me a cheeky cúnt and threatened to come find me and "shove the €4 down my throat" :-)
                                                                                                              Thats fairly childish now, u send after the tournament has started, even tho u know im offline! Then continue to pm me and annoy me on facebook after i explained the situation numerous times to u! My transfer is not activated on boyles, u can also see from the link below i havint played anything on boyles since the 27th of last month(stil have the mail where u accused me of spendin the 4 euro).... 4 the very last time i wil ship 2mro, its not my fault u dont have a pokerstars account where i have my online roll! Now stop lookin 4 attention, its my last reply to u cause its impossible to have a proper conversation, good bye.

Originally posted by starrbar View Post
                                                                                                                Thats fairly childish now, u send after the tournament has started, even tho u know im offline! Then continue to pm me and annoy me on facebook after i explained the situation numerous times to u! My transfer is not activated on boyles, u can also see from the link below i havint played anything on boyles since the 27th of last month(stil have the mail where u accused me of spendin the 4 euro).... 4 the very last time i wil ship 2mro, its not my fault u dont have a pokerstars account where i have my online roll! Now stop lookin 4 attention, its my last reply to u cause its impossible to have a proper conversation, good bye.

http://www.pokerprolabs.com/Cashmastarr/iPoker.aspx
                                                                                                                how is this childish?

what? I sent the money at around 20:05. I confirmed in the thread that I had sent it at 20:06. The tournament was at 20:10. Obviously I didn't know you were gone offline when I had sent the money to you to be fair. I was annoying you on facebook? You threatened to "come find me and shove the €4 down my throat" ..I was simply asking questions like.

In all fairness, you could have spent the money on a cash game. You offered to send me the money on Paddy Power or Full Tilt. Then when I said ok, you said you'll do it tomorrow. Like I said, I hate making a deal out of it since it's only €4, but what would you have done if you had cashed in the tournament that I had staked you for since you don't have transfers activated? hmmm hmmm

Originally posted by starrbar View Post

http://www.pokerprolabs.com/Cashmastarr/iPoker.aspx
                                                                                                                  If it solves the whole issue quicker send the $$$ to tipp86 on stars im sure that will suit djkendo and il ship to him on full tilt.

As for djkendo il say no more

If it solves the whole issue quicker send the $$$ to tipp86 on stars im sure that will suit djkendo and il ship to him on full tilt.

As for djkendo il say no more
                                                                                                                    Sound out

Ok lads try and keep some level heads I'm this will be sorted asap, please give starrbar the chance to get his Boyles transfer activated or get it sorted through Enda if you's are happy.

yup, I'm grand either way, with him sending it tomorrow, or sending it via Tipp86.

What would he have done if he had won the tournament for me though?

Originally posted by DJKendo View Post
                                                                                                                          yup, I'm grand either way, with him sending it tomorrow, or sending it via Tipp86.

What would he have done if he had won the tournament for me though?
                                                                                                                          Its all shoulda/woulda/coulda's best thing is to let it go, money is getting shipped and let everybody go their own way