No More Fear

Well done on the result and on keeping this all going bty, I'm highly motivated at the moment but know in the next couple of months that'll die down and I'll struggle to keep it up.
    Cheers Oscar. Though it's important to note that, like anyone, my motivation is limited. There's easily 50 training sessions in here that were flat out bad and another 100 that didn't go to plan because of factors outside the gym. I don't turn up to the gym each time equally prepared and rearing to go. What I copped early doors though however is that having the bad sessions banked is huge. You can say "do better next time" if you at least turned up. If you sat at home there's nothing to learn or move on from.

Focussing on performance and ignoring everything else works for me mentally. I think that really helps me make peace with a long term process and to keep tipping away. Consistency over the long haul seems key.

I've no idea really, but it sounds pretty good to me.
    Is it measured like a long jump, to the nearest point of contact.

Serious time for a casual session.

Savage

What's to come for the rest of the week?
    Tested with two feet on the floor behind a line to start and measured to the heel of your hind foot after you land.

Front Squat / Bench / Deadlift to be tested. No real reason to expect PRs on any of them but we'll see.

Workout 415, Friday 6th, 17:30pm

Started coughing Tuesday night and as Wednesday wore on gradually started to feel dreadful. By Wednesday afternoon I was hanging on in work shivering, aches and pains, etc. Spend all day Thursday in bed lashing paracetamol into me. At 3pm on Friday I decided that the act of walking to the gym, doing a little mobility and picking a bar up a couple of times would help more than it hurt.

Warmup

Dynamic warmup

Strength

Deadlift
      5 @ 60kgs
      5 @ 100kgs
      3 @ 120kgs
      2 @ 140kgs
      1 @ 160kgs
      1 @ 180kgs
      1 @ 200kgs
      1 @ 210kgs
      1 @ 220kgs
      F @ 235kgs

It was deadlift test day so I joined in. 220 actually felt great so went for a PR and, unsurprisingly, was just about able to break the floor before giving up.

Mobility

Hamstring Band Work
      Hip stretching

Workout 416, Saturday 7th, 11:00am

Warmup

Stretching

Strength

Front Squat
        8 @ Bar
        3 @ 60kgs
        2 x 2 @ 80kgs
        1 @ 90kgs
        1 @ 100kgs
        1 @ 110kgs
        1 @ 120kgs
        **1 @ 130kgs PB**

I'll take this given the fact I still felt like shit. Will mentioned that on a better day another 5 - 10kgs might have been there.

Videos:

The fingers on my left hand actually roll out from under the bar on the way up on the 130. Ugly but so what.

Strict Press
        5 @ 40kgs
        3 @ 50kgs
        1 @ 60kgs
        1 @ 65kgs
        1 @ 70kgs
        1 @ 75kgs
        4 x 1 @ 78kgs

So, so hard. Top five reps were all grinders. Hoping that was being ill and not an unfortunate indicator that this singles program has been a waste of time.

Workout 417, Wednesday 11th, 19:30pm

Fuck being sick imo. While I felt better as this week wore on, there's definitely a lack of energy and strength loss going on and you just get sick of still having a cough, even if it's getting milder with each day.

Warmup

Dynamic warmup

Strength

Deadlift
          5 @ 60kgs
          5 @ 100kgs
          3 @ 120kgs
          2 @ 140kgs
          15 x 1 @ 150kgs (EMOM)

Each rep fast as you'd expect.

Metcon

10min cap:

9 - 7 - 5
          Power Cleans @ 60kgs
          Kettlebell Swings @ 24kgs
          Push Ups
          8:38

Took this real easy, trying to keep my heartrate down. 63 reps total so just about right for the day that was in it.

Mobility

Stretching

Workout 418, Thursday 12th, 19:00pm

Warmup

Scap Band work
            Scap Slides
            Scap Push Ups
            Stretching

Strength

Strict Press
            8 @ Bar
            5 @ 40kgs
            3 @ 50kgs
            3 @ 60kgs
            1 @ 65kgs
            1 @ 70kgs
            1 @ 75kgs
            4 x 1 @ 80kgs

So I made every rep but all four @ 95% were full on grinders. Is it the program that's failed at the end or is it getting a virus at the wrong time? Who knows, but I certainly don't feel any stronger. I suppose I'll test next week and fail a rep at 85kgs for the craic anyway.

Power Clean and Push Jerks
            Did a bunch of light reps just focussing on avoiding any technical breakdown. Finished up @ 65kgs so super light.

Pretty weak sauce session really.

Workout 419, Friday 13th, 19:00pm

Warmup

Stretching

Strength

HBBS
              8 @ Bar
              5 @ 60kgs
              3 @ 80kgs
              3 @ 100kgs
              2 @ 110kgs
              1 @ 115kgs
              3 x 5 @ 120kgs

Felt terribly difficult for whatever reason.

Deadlift
              5 @ 60kgs
              5 @ 100kgs
              3 @ 120kgs
              2 @ 140kgs
              1 @ 160kgs
              2 x 5 @ 180kgs

Again, terribly difficult.

Will probably do some light conditioning tomorrow and try to start training properly again next week.

Workout 420, Saturday 14th, 11:00am

A little short on motivation but made it down

Warmup

PVC Pipe Warm Up

Strength

Power Snatch
                Singles up to 47.5kgs and cut it there. Meh, I’m so bad at anything that is related to the Oly lifts.

Rowing Block

10 x 500m; 30s rest
                19:40.1 // 1:58.0 // 16

Just focussed on keeping my heartrate low and grinding it out. Job done.

Metcon

4 Rounds of:

2min30s work
                250m Row
                Thrusters @ 45kgs with remaining time

Rest 1:2
                These sucked. When you watch Crossfit videos thrusters are made to look so easy. Though I suppose I make rowing 250m look easy! I’m never going to be a good Crossfitter anyway, that much is certain.

Workout 421, Tuesday 17th, 19:00pm

Was late getting to the gym and had to bounce very soon after so this was rushed. Just getting something done.

Warmup

Stretching

Strength

Deadlift
                5 @ 60kgs
                5 @ 100kgs
                3 @ 120kgs
                2 @ 140kgs
                15 x 1 @ 161kgs

Power Clean + 3 Strict Press
                4 sets @ 60kgs

Workout 422, Wednesday 18, 19:00pm

Warmup

Scap Band Work
                Scap Slides
                Hamstring Band Work
                Hockey Ball mashing of hams and glutes
                Stretching

Strength

5 Rounds:
                Kettlebell Snatches @ 16kgs; 3l / 3r
                25 seconds hollow arch hold
                Fine

HBBS
                8 @ Bar
                5 @ 60kgs
                3 @ 80kgs
                3 @ 100kgs
                2 @ 110kgs
                1 @ 115kgs
                1 @ 120kgs
                3 x 3 @ 127kgs

Squatting doesn’t feel fantastic at the moment. Not sure why.

Bench Press
                8 @ Bar
                5 @ 40kgs
                5 @ 60kgs
                3 @ 80kgs
                1 @ 90kgs
                1 @ 95kgs
                3, 3, 2.5, 3, 3 @ 102kgs

Ugh, very hard. Massive slow grind on the last rep of the last set and bar speed really slow all throughout

Metcon

10 min AMRAP:

10 walking lunges with 24kgs Kettlebell racked in right arm
                15 Kettlebell Swings @ 24kgs
                10 walking lunges with 24kgs Kettlebell racked in right arm
                10 Push Ups
                Didn’t have a whole lot left in the tank at this stage and struggled through a mere 2 rounds. Do better next time.

Workout 423, Friday 20th, 17:30pm

Warmup

Eh...running from the LUAS to the gym and changing into gym gear super quick? Was under pressure to get out of work and get down.

Strength

Deadlift
                  5 @ 60kgs
                  5 @ 100kgs
                  3 @ 120kgs
                  2 @ 140kgs
                  1 @ 160kgs
                  1 @ 180kgs
                  2 x 3 @ 195kgs
                  5 @ 195kgs

Very hard as you'd expect but was happy with the top reps technique wise.

Metcon

'Livitsleds'

5 rounds:
                  10 Front Squats @ 40kgs done as fast as possible
                  Immediately into two sled push sprints with 40kgs added

Rest 2:30 between attempts
                  Holy Jaysus!! Legs like absolute jelly after.

Workout 424, Saturday 21st, 10:00am

Warmup

Dynamic movement warmup

Strength

Strict Press
                    8 @ Bar
                    5 @ 40kgs
                    3 @ 50kgs
                    2 @ 60kgs
                    1 @ 65kgs
                    1 @ 70kgs
                    1 @ 75kgs
                    1 @ 80kgs
                    **1 @ 85kgs PB**
                    3 @ 65kgs

Fuck yeah!! Grinder rep but I knew once I started pushing that I was going to be able to finish it out. Got SUPER tight out of the rack. Delighted.

Rowing Block

4 x 500m row; 2min rest between intervals
                    6:30.9 // 1:37.7 // 24

1:38.1
                    1:38.0
                    1:37.7
                    1:37.0

This wasn't terribly difficult engine wise, but last night had obviously fried my legs so was cramping hard on the last row. Useful enough work. Bit out of shape after the last few weeks. Just have to get back at it.

Well done on the squat and press man.

Great work!

**1 @ 85kgs PB**
                        Savage press.
                        Every kilo add now is hard gained.

Well done on the squat and press man.

Great work!
                          Savage press.
                          Every kilo add now is hard gained.
                          Cheers lads, was absolutely delighted with it tbh.

Workout 425, Monday 23rd, 19:30pm

Warmup

Stretching
                            PVC and Dynamic Movement warm up

Strength

Strict Press
                            8 @ Bar
                            5 @ 40kgs
                            3 @ 50kgs
                            3 @ 60kgs
                            5, 4 @ 68kgs (missed the last rep of the second set)
                            3 @ 72kgs (huge grind on the 3rd rep and ugly, far more movement than I'd like and didn't press it near evenly)
                            1 @ 78kgs (grind)

Big come down from Saturday. Was just doing the gym programming on the day. Clearly a bad idea two days after a max effort.

Metcon

15 - 12 - 9

Kettlebell Swings @ 32kgs
                            Burpee Box Jumps 24"
                            Chin Ups
                            ~17:00

I'm so bad at Crossfit. Actually my first time ever doing box jumps I think. Bear in mind that I got knee issues early in 2013 and have been doing box step ups ever since.

Mobility

Stretching to finish
                            Last edited by LuckyLloyd; 25-02-15, 22:35.

Workout 426, Tuesday 24th, 19:00pm

Warmup

Stretching
                              Scap Band Work
                              Hamstring Band Work

Strength

HBBS
                              2 x 8 @ Bar
                              5 @ 60kgs
                              3 @ 80kgs
                              3 x 10 @ 90kgs

Okay

Deadlift
                              5 @ 60kgs
                              5 @ 100kgs
                              3 @ 120kgs
                              2 @ 140kgs
                              1 @ 160kgs
                              12 x 1 @ 173kgs

Happy with bar speed throughout

Metcon

10 Kettlebell Swings (24kg/16kg)
                              10 Goblet Squats (24kg/16kg)
                              5 Pushup
                              8 Goblet Squats (24kg/16kg)
                              4 Pushup
                              6 Goblet Squats (24kg/16kg)
                              3 Pushup
                              4 Goblet Squats (24kg/16kg)
                              2 Pushup
                              2 Goblet Squats (24kg/16kg)
                              1 Pushup
                              7:47

Way tougher than it should have been - felt very beat up starting it.

Workout 427, Wednesday 25th, 19:00pm

Warmup

Stretching
                                Scap Band Work

Strength

HBBS
                                8 @ Bar
                                5 @ 60kgs
                                4 x 5 @ 83kgs

Felt odd - more on that in next post

Bench Press
                                8 @ Bar
                                3 @ 40kgs
                                3 @ 60kgs
                                3 @ 80kgs
                                1 @ 90kgs
                                5 @ 96kgs
                                3 @ 102kgs
                                1 @ 108kgs

Right forearm was lit up after the squats and was in a tremendous amount of pain throughout these. Because I was aware of that, was very slow on the descent on all reps and they ended up being grinders. To top it, one of the plastic caps on the leg of the bench we were using was off for the first few sets and I was wondering why I felt shaky.

Not good.

Metcon

5 rounds:

1 min Sled Push
                                2 min Rest
                                Worked hard.

So I don't think I'm pushing a huge amount of volume recently but something is off. Forearms and hips have been acting up and I just feel generally sore and unrecovered after sessions. I think dialing back from trying to do two compound lifts in a session may help. But also it may be time to consider a full week off. Certainly feels like my body is giving me a warning signal and work is quite stressful presently so may need to be smart here.

Kit Kat. I.e. Have a break ...

Workout 428, Friday 27th, 19:00pm

Took Thursday evening off, eat a lot of food, drank some beer and got a decent 8 hour kip. Felt better today.

Warmup

Stretching

Strength

HBBS
                                      8 @ Bar
                                      5 @ 60kgs
                                      3 @ 80kgs
                                      3 @ 100kgs
                                      10 @ 105kgs

Okay, forearm pain is not acceptable, particularly if I'm attempting to squat three times a week. So I changed how I was holding the bar to keeping it in place with an open grip and just the tips on my fingers...no forearm pain. Will have to more actively squeeze my upper back with this approach but the top set felt pretty good so I'll take it.

Warmup no.2

Hamstring Band Work
                                      Glute Stretching

Deadlift
                                      5 @ 60kgs
                                      5 @ 100kgs
                                      3 @ 120kgs
                                      2 @ 140kgs
                                      1 @ 160kgs
                                      5 @ 180kgs
                                      3 @ 195kgs
                                      3 @ 207kgs

Fuck yeah!! Rep PR? Have started Deadlifting 'normally', i.e. I'm not standing up and resetting between reps. I think it has a positive effect on form tbh, these were super solid.

Metcon

15 min cap:

50 Wall Balls 20lbs
                                      40 Kettlebell Swings @ 24kgs
                                      30 Hanging Knee Raises
                                      20 Plate Lunges @ 20kgs
                                      10 Pull Ups
                                      Glutes and low back felt lit up after the swings so I quit and took a hockey ball to glutes and hammys. Feels grand now, more issues with volume as per my previous post.

Workout 429, Saturday 29th, 12:00am

Warmup

Mashed Hams and Glutes with a Hockey Ball
                                        Stretching
                                        Few Power Cleans / Deads / Presses
                                        Some Knee Raises

Metcon

15.1 & 15.1a (Scaled)

9 min AMRAP:

15 Hanging Knee Raises
                                        10 Deadlifts @ 40kgs
                                        5 Ground to Overhead @ 40kgs

Immediately followed by 6mins to establish Heavy 1 rep Clean & Jerk

Ultimately got 119 reps for the first piece (so 1 rep short of 4 rounds) and an 80kgs Power Clean & Push Press (made 60kgs / 70kgs / 75kgs / 80kgs).

I'm very bad at actual Crossfit workouts but was looking forward to this. I think the introduction of a scaled division is a good step forward for the sport and an attempt to introduce some reality to proceedings.

As it was, if I had a second go at it I'd have no doubt I could have pushed it more. I went 6 / 5 / 4 on the hanging knee raises and never came near breaking down. Could have pushed that more and the last 80kgs lift went up super easy. Good workout I think, like the design.

Think I'll give 15.1 a go this week.
                                          How does the scoring work?

Think I'll give 15.1 a go this week.
                                            How does the scoring work?
                                            Everything below:

Basically the first 9 mins is an AMRAP where you get a point for each rep you complete and then from 9:01 to 15:00 your score is the heaviest clean and jerk (really ground to overhead as pressouts are allowed) in lbs. So my score was:

15.1: 119
                                            15.1a: 176

Workout 430, Monday 3rd, 19:00pm

Warmup

Hamstring / Shoulder Band Work
                                              Stretching
                                              Few Power Cleans / Deads / Presses
                                              Some Knee Raises

Metcon

15.1 & 15.1a (Scaled)

9 min AMRAP:

15 Hanging Knee Raises
                                              10 Deadlifts @ 40kgs
                                              5 Ground to Overhead @ 40kgs

Immediately followed by 6mins to establish Heavy 1 rep Clean & Jerk

115 reps and the same 80kgs clean and press. This time skipped 75kgs and tried 85kgs with time expiring but couldn't clean it. Dumb idea repeating it tbh - hadn't recovered from Saturday.

Rowing Block

8 x 250m row; 1 min rest
                                              6:29.3 // 1:37.3 // 24

Grand.

Workout 431, Tuesday 4th, 19:00pm

Warmup

Stretching

Strength

HBBS
                                                8 @ Bar
                                                5 @ 60kgs
                                                3 @ 80kgs
                                                3 x 10 @ 102kgs

Kept the hands over the bar non grip and these felt fine overall tbh.

Deadlift
                                                5 @ 60kgs
                                                5 @ 100kgs
                                                3 @ 120kgs
                                                2 @ 140kgs
                                                1 @ 160kgs
                                                10 x 1 @ 184kgs

All fine.

Metcon

15 min cap:

KB Swings to chin height (32kg)
                                                10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1
                                                Pushup
                                                1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-10
                                                12:13. Swings were fine, but reduced to singles on the pushups by the end.

Workout 432, Wednesday 5th, 19:00pm

Warmup

Stretching

Strength

HBBS
                                                  8 @ Bar
                                                  5 @ 60kgs
                                                  3 @ 80kgs
                                                  5 x 5 @ 90kgs

Grand

Push Press
                                                  8 @ Bar
                                                  5 @ 40kgs
                                                  3 @ 50kgs
                                                  2 @ 60kgs
                                                  1 @ 65kgs
                                                  1 @ 70kgs
                                                  1 @ 75kgs
                                                  1 @ 80kgs
                                                  1 @ 85kgs

Stopped there. 85kgs flew up off the shoulders and from head height was fairly quick. May be good for a PR here on another day.

Rowing Block

5 x 500m; 1min rest
                                                  9:06.7 // 1:49.3 // 18

1:49.3
                                                  1:49.5
                                                  1:49.3
                                                  1:49.1
                                                  1:49.6

The idea was for this to be very easy. Squatting and pulling four days of every week is going to have my legs smoked at the moment so I have to accept that any ERG work is unimpressive for the next while.

Workout 433, Sunday 7th, 11:30am

Warmup

Mashed Hams and Glutes with a Hockey Ball
                                                    Stretching

Strength

HBBS
                                                    8 @ Bar
                                                    5 @ 60kgs
                                                    3 @ 80kgs
                                                    3 @ 100kgs
                                                    10 @ 110kgs

Happy with this. Was difficult of course, but felt in control of each rep throughout and they were all good in terms of speed.

Front Squat
                                                    5 @ Bar
                                                    3 @ 60kgs
                                                    1 @ 70kgs
                                                    1 @ 80kgs
                                                    1 @ 90kgs
                                                    1 @ 100kgs
                                                    1 @ 110kgs

Left it there.

Metcon

15.2 (Scaled)

Every 3 minutes for as long as possible complete:

From 0:00-3:00
                                                    2 rounds of:
                                                    6 overhead squats (30kgs)
                                                    6 chin-over-bar pull-ups

From 3:00-6:00
                                                    2 rounds of:
                                                    8 overhead squats (30kgs)
                                                    8 chin-over-bar pull-ups

From 6:00-9:00
                                                    2 rounds of:
                                                    10 overhead squats (30kgs)
                                                    10 chin-over-bar pull-ups

Etc., following same pattern until you fail to complete both rounds

So I've never attempted an overhead squat during the entirety of this log. Tried one with the bar as a warmup and realised that I didn't have one easily. Dave took a look and reckoned I was doing the right things (keeping shoulders externally rotated and pushing up; knees out; chest up) but simply didn't have the ankle mobility. However I figured I'd try.

3 minutes of work...4 reps. This is obviously an embarrassing score but unfortunately the above workout is two things I simply have not focussed on. I'm not trying to Oly lift and I've not tried to lose the additional 20 / 30kgs I'd need to lose to make bodyweight / gymnastic progress possible. Strengths and weaknesses.

Workout 434, Wednesday 11th, 18:00pm

Warmup

Stretching

Strength

HBBS
                                                      8 @ Bar
                                                      5 @ 60kgs
                                                      3 @ 80kgs
                                                      3 @ 100kgs
                                                      3 x 8 @ 110kgs

Tough enough, but decent quality throughout.

Deadlift
                                                      5 @ 60kgs
                                                      5 @ 100kgs
                                                      3 @ 120kgs
                                                      2 @ 140kgs
                                                      1 @ 150kgs
                                                      1 @ 180kgs
                                                      8 x 1 @ 191kgs

Bar speed okay.

Rowing Block

8 x 250m Row; 1min rest
                                                      6:20.8 // 1:35.2 // 26

Pushed a decent amount. Maybe a little more there on this block.

Workout 435, Thursday 12th, 19:00pm

Warmup

Stretching

Strength

HBBS
                                                        8 @ Bar
                                                        5 @ 60kgs
                                                        3 @ 80kgs
                                                        5 x 5 @ 95kgs

Didn't bother with a belt. Legs were heavy from yesterday.

Bench Press
                                                        5 @ Bar
                                                        5 @ 40kgs
                                                        3 @ 60kgs
                                                        3 @ 80kgs
                                                        1 @ 90kgs
                                                        4 x 5 @ 95kgs

All working sets difficult with a huge grind on the very last rep. I don't know, I'm a pretty bad bench presser.

Metcon

3 Rounds:

10 Box Jumps 24"
                                                        500m Row
                                                        11:34

Good little workout. Row times were:

1:45.0
                                                        1:44.5
                                                        1:46.7

Workout 436, Sunday 14th, 11:00am

Warmup

Stretching

Strength

HBBS
                                                          8 @ Bar
                                                          5 @ 60kgs
                                                          3 @ 80kgs
                                                          3 @ 100kgs
                                                          2 @ 110kgs
                                                          2 @ 115kgs
                                                          10 @ 120kgs
                                                          10 @ 130kgs

Pretty happy with that. The squat template called for me to find my 10rm this session. 120kgs was a pretty tough set but Will reckoned 130kgs was definitely there. Bit of a grind. but got them all done with a bit of digging in. Not particularly big squatting in a relative sense but very good progress for me on the lift.

Metcon

15.3 (Scaled)

14min AMRAP:

50 Wall Balls 20lbs
                                                          200 Single Unders
                                                          435 reps

In my head I would have loved to have completed 2 rounds but my legs cramped up badly on the Wall Balls as one would expect following the squatting. Great scaling - the limitation here was purely how big your engine is and how much you're wiling to suffer.

Don't think I'll repeat it!

Workout 437, Monday 16th, 11:00am

Warmup

Stretching

Strength

HBBS
                                                            8 @ Bar
                                                            5 @ 60kgs
                                                            3 @ 80kgs
                                                            3 @ 100kgs
                                                            3 x 5 @ 113kgs

Okay, legs still a little fatigued from Saturday but all reps went up fine.

Push Press
                                                            5 @ Bar
                                                            5 @ 40kgs
                                                            3 @ 60kgs
                                                            1 @ 65kgs
                                                            1 @ 70kgs
                                                            1 @ 75kgs
                                                            1 @ 80kgs
                                                            1 @ 85kgs
                                                            **1 @ 90kgs** PR

Have missed 90kgs innumerable times over the past year so very happy to have made it as easy as I did.

Deadlift
                                                            5 @ 90kgs
                                                            3 @ 120kgs
                                                            2 @ 140kgs
                                                            1 @ 160kgs
                                                            1 @ 180kgs
                                                            6 x 1 @ 196kgs

These were slow. Will noted that I'm going to have to move these to a non squat day the rest of the way.

Metcon

15 Pushups
                                                            Broad Jump 30 feet
                                                            15 Pullups
                                                            Broad Jump 30 feet
                                                            12 Pushups
                                                            Broad Jump 30 feet
                                                            12Pullups
                                                            Broad Jump 30 feet
                                                            9 Pushups
                                                            Broad Jump 30 feet
                                                            9 Pullup
                                                            Broad Jump 30 feet
                                                            ~12 mins. Pull Ups sucked up all the time.

Decent training all round, happy.

Workout 438, Monday 16th, 17:00pm

Warmup

Stretching

Rowing Block

10 x 500m Row; 30s rest
                                                              18:51.3 // 1:53.1 // 15

1:51.1
                                                              1:54.5
                                                              1:53.9
                                                              1:54.8
                                                              1:55.3
                                                              1:53.8
                                                              1:52.6
                                                              1:52.4
                                                              1:50.4

==========

~10 min rest followed by some more stretching

==========

10 x 500m Row; 1min rest
                                                              18:51.1 // 1:53.1 // 16

1:50.9
                                                              1:54.0
                                                              1:53.0
                                                              1:53.6
                                                              1:52.7
                                                              1:55.0
                                                              1:54.6
                                                              1:54.8
                                                              1:49.8

So...yeah. That was a first. While splits look a bit erratic for the first block, each individual block was 15spm so was in quite a good rhythm. The second bounced around a lot more eventhough the end averages came out pretty bang on. Huge mental component to this sort of thing. It's tough and not particularly interesting but the only reason you wouldn't finish is if you didn't want to finish.

Pretty good day of training though felt very drained walking back from the LUAS as you'd expect.

Push Press
                                                                **1 @ 90kgs** PR
                                                                Nice one. Know you've been eyeing that one for a while. 100kg by end of the year?

Rowing Block

10 x 500m Row; 30s rest

==========

~10 min rest followed by some more stretching

==========

10 x 500m Row; 1min rest
                                                                Was genuinely impressed where I thought it was just one block of 10 x 500m. Don't think I'd be back in the saddle for a second spin.

I like the look of 15.3, giving that a go tomorrow. No idea what to target, just set a decent pace and try to keep going.

Workout 439, Tuesday 17th, 10:30am

Warmup

Mashed hams and glutes with hockey ball
                                                                  Rolled Quads
                                                                  Stretching

Strength

HBBS
                                                                  8 @ Bar
                                                                  5 @ 60kgs
                                                                  3 @ 80kgs
                                                                  3 x 5 @ 100kgs

Wow, these squats felt the worst that I can remember in weeks. Just felt all wrong. Going to put it down to a combination of my legs being smoked from yesterday and squatting with a new bar and rack setup for the first time.

Strict Press
                                                                  5 @ Bar
                                                                  5 @ 40kgs
                                                                  3 @ 50kgs
                                                                  2 @ 60kgs
                                                                  1 @ 65kgs
                                                                  1 @ 70kgs
                                                                  1 @ 75kgs
                                                                  1 @ 80kgs
                                                                  1 @ 82.5kgs
                                                                  3 @ 65kgs

Last single a huge grind. To be expected after yesterday's training of course.

Metcon

15 - 12 - 9
                                                                  Box Jumps 24"
                                                                  Kettlebell Swings @ 24kgs
                                                                  5:10, good little burner.

Then rowed a very slow 250m just to cool down.

Nice one. Know you've been eyeing that one for a while. 100kg by end of the year?
                                                                    Seriously doubt it. There might be another 5kgs or so up for grabs there though. I think I need to dip a little quicker.

Was genuinely impressed where I thought it was just one block of 10 x 500m. Don't think I'd be back in the saddle for a second spin.
                                                                    It was very hard mentally and I'm definitely feeling the volume today. Never did anything near 10k in one day on the erg before. Am following a facebook group dedicated to erging with posts from elite guys around the world and the volume they get through in a week would put me to shame.

I like the look of 15.3, giving that a go tomorrow. No idea what to target, just set a decent pace and try to keep going.
                                                                    Have a plan for the wall balls in terms of small sets and consistent rest, that's all I say.

Workout 440, Friday 19th, 19:00pm

Legs still sore and heavy from the early part of the week. Need to do more volume more often!

Warmup

Stretching

Strength

HBBS
                                                                      8 @ Bar
                                                                      5 @ 60kgs
                                                                      3 @ 80kgs
                                                                      3 @ 100kgs
                                                                      2 @ 110kgs
                                                                      5 @ 120kgs

Better than Tuesday's squats and all went up but still felt tough. Hopefully next week will be better.

Bench Press
                                                                      8 @ Bar
                                                                      5 @ 40kgs
                                                                      3 @ 60kgs
                                                                      3 @ 80kgs
                                                                      2 @ 90kgs
                                                                      1 @ 100kgs
                                                                      3, 3, 3, 2.5, 3 @ 105kgs

Was technically poor on the fourth set and clipped the pins on the way up during the second rep. Put me off enough that I got stuck halfway up on the third and had to give up after a little struggle. Last set might have been the best of the lot as I really focussed hard on setup and bar path.

Rowing Block

8 x 250m; 1min rest

That was hard, but have to be happy with it. Maybe a little more left to be eked out of the block still...
                                                                      Last edited by LuckyLloyd; 20-03-15, 23:56.

Workout 441, Saturday 21st, 11:00am

Warmup

Stretching

Strength

Push Press
                                                                        8 @ Bar
                                                                        5 @ 40kgs
                                                                        3 @ 50kgs
                                                                        3 @ 60kgs
                                                                        3 @ 65kgs
                                                                        3 @ 70kgs
                                                                        3 @ 75kgs

Grand - definitely a couple more reps available in the top set.

Power Cleans
                                                                        5 @ 40kgs
                                                                        5 @ 50kgs
                                                                        3 @ 55kgs
                                                                        3 @ 60kgs
                                                                        2 @ 65kgs
                                                                        2 @ 70kgs
                                                                        2 @ 75kgs
                                                                        2 @ 80kgs

Again, grand.

Metcon

15.4 (Scaled)

8min AMRAP:

10 Push Press @ 43kgs
                                                                        10 Power Cleans @ 52kgs
                                                                        90 Reps

Two movements I train and am half decent at so to only get four and a half rounds done is disappointing but I simply don't have the engine for this stuff unfortunately. Got the first round done in 1:15 but had to break up the fourth round of push presses at 7 + 3 and my cycle time for the cleans decreased as it went on. Might repeat tomorrow.

This was a great workout though - everyone got stuck in down the gym and there was a great atmosphere and lots of encouragement all round.

Workout 442, Monday 23rd, 19:20pm

Really didn't fancy this, nearly talked myself out of it on the way out of work.

Warmup

Stretching

Strength

Deadlift
                                                                          5 @ 60kgs
                                                                          5 @ 100kgs
                                                                          3 @ 120kgs
                                                                          2 @ 140kgs
                                                                          1 @ 160kgs
                                                                          1 @ 170kgs
                                                                          1 @ 180kgs
                                                                          1 @ 190kgs
                                                                          6 x 1 @ 202kgs

Top singles weren't anywhere near as fast as I would have liked them to be given a day's full rest.

Metcon

15 - 12 - 9
                                                                          Power Clean and Strict Press @ 40kgs
                                                                          Box Jumps 24"
                                                                          11:30, not super fun.

Metcon

15.4 (Scaled)

8min AMRAP:

10 Push Press @ 43kgs
                                                                            10 Power Cleans @ 52kg
                                                                            90 Reps

Two movements I train and am half decent at so to only get four and a half rounds done is disappointing but I simply don't have the engine for this stuff unfortunately. Got the first round done in 1:15 but had to break up the fourth round of push presses at 7 + 3 and my cycle time for the cleans decreased as it went on. Might repeat tomorrow.

This was a great workout though - everyone got stuck in down the gym and there was a great atmosphere and lots of encouragement all round.
                                                                            I like the look of that, the loads are just right. But not sure how I'll go. Don't do either of them too much. Can see the wheels coming off on the second lap.

Workout 443, Tuesday 24th, 19:20pm

Warmup

Stretching

Strength

HBBS
                                                                              8 @ Bar
                                                                              5 @ 60kgs
                                                                              3 @ 80kgs
                                                                              3 @ 100kgs
                                                                              2 @ 110kgs
                                                                              3 x 5 @ 120kgs

Dave noticed a slight hip shift to the right on the 2 reps at 110kgs. Need to double check feet are aligned correctly and really focus on driving evenly out of the hole. Being conscious of it made the issue go away as per the first of the three top sets above. I'm not a good squatter and can't take it for granted.

Metcon

12 min AMRAP:

30 Single Unders
                                                                              5 Box Jumps @ 20"
                                                                              5 Push Ups
                                                                              5 Pull Ups
                                                                              Got seven rounds done, worked reasonably hard.

Workout 444, Wednesday 25th, 19:00pm

Warmup

Stretching
                                                                                Scap Band Work

Strength

HBBS
                                                                                8 @ Bar
                                                                                5 @ 60kgs
                                                                                3 @ 80kgs
                                                                                3 x 5 @ 100kgs

Meh, sore from the previous two days so tougher than I would have liked them to be.

Bench Press
                                                                                2 x 8 @ Bar
                                                                                6 @ 40kgs
                                                                                2 x 5 @ 60kgs
                                                                                3 @ 80kgs
                                                                                2 x 5 @ 95kgs
                                                                                3 @ 105kgs
                                                                                2 @ 110kgs

Lifetime double PR I think. Forearms giving me trouble again today but just sucked it up. Actually forced me to focus and really lock technique in.

Bent over dumbell rows @ 20kgs
                                                                                4 x 8

Metcon

6 Rounds:
                                                                                60ft Sled Push
                                                                                2:30 rest
                                                                                *goal is to add weight to the sled each round, up to heaviest possible, while still completing the full 60 feet in 30sec or less
                                                                                Worked up to 100kgs added to the sled. Yikes! How the fuck do people manage to push 100s of kilos when doing this shit?! This was everything I had on the last round.

Awesome PR, well done man

Workout 445, Friday 27th, 18:30pm

Warmup

Stretching
                                                                                    400m Row
                                                                                    Banded Good Mornings x 20
                                                                                    Wheelbarrow walks (walk on your hands while someone holds your legs up)

Strength

Box Handstand Push Ups
                                                                                    5 sets of 3 - 5 reps

Incase anyone is wondering what these are:

video, sharing, camera phone, video phone, free, upload

Good variant I might work in more often.

Deadlift
                                                                                    5 @ 60kgs
                                                                                    5 @ 60kgs
                                                                                    1 @ 120kgs
                                                                                    1 @ 140kgs
                                                                                    1 @ 160kgs
                                                                                    1 @ 180kgs
                                                                                    1 @ 200kgs
                                                                                    1 @ 207.5kgs
                                                                                    1 @ 215kgs
                                                                                    1 @ 225kgs
                                                                                    F @ 232.5kgs

Look, not conditioned to max right now and although I eat the world yesterday this isn't a surprise or a setback tbh. Using a different bar and plates with a tighter clock than I would have liked and I didn't nail my setup on these heavy singles as much as I'd like...excuses basically. Do better next time.

Metcon

10 min EMOM:

10 Wall Balls 20lbs
                                                                                    6 Power Snatches 40kgs
                                                                                    I couldn't hack this, so brought it down to 8 Wall Balls and a solitary (but technically acceptable) Power Snatch from the third minute on. And I don't mind that, was a good workout for me and I'm never going to fly through snatches while fatigued, it isn't a focus.
                                                                                    Last edited by LuckyLloyd; 28-03-15, 16:12.

Workout 446, Saturday 28th, 11:50am

I was supposed to squat this morning but I skipped it in light of the Open workout.

Warmup

Stretching
                                                                                      Foam Rolling
                                                                                      Mashed stuff with hockey ball

Metcon

15.5 (RX)

For Time:

27 - 21 - 15 - 9
                                                                                      Calorie Row
                                                                                      Thrusters @ 43kgs
                                                                                      15:40

This sucked every bit as much as I anticipated. Legs were like jelly as it wore on. I did a set of 7 to start the round of 27 on the thrusters and a set of 6 to start the round of 21 but used sets of 5 apart from that. Was actually happy with my form on the Thrusters - hit depth and caught the bounce each time and transitioned through the hips on the overhead. Technique was solid throughout. Heart rate got up there early and my rest was elongated throughout but survived. I know it's a shoddy time but I was happy to get through it well under 20mins and move consistently throughout tbh.

Originally posted by TomD View Post
                                                                                        Awesome PR, well done man
                                                                                        Cheers. Having not trained bench super consistently the past few years it seems most sessions at the moment are rep PRs of some description or another.
                                                                                        Last edited by LuckyLloyd; 28-03-15, 16:22.

Workout 447, Monday 30th, 19:30pm

Saturday took its toll, legs very fatigued today.

Warmup

Stretching
                                                                                          Foam rolled quadds

Strength

HBBS
                                                                                          8 @ Bar
                                                                                          5 @ 60kgs
                                                                                          3 @ 80kgs
                                                                                          3 @ 100kgs
                                                                                          2 @ 110kgs
                                                                                          2 @ 120kgs
                                                                                          4 x 4 @ 125kgs

Felt off, felt heavy, slow reps where I missed the bounce a lot and never felt in the groove. Got the work done though, so.

Rowing Block

6 x 500m row; 1min rest

Used a lower drag factor and this was difficult - way more difficult than it should be anyway.

Got the session under the belt anyway, sometimes that's enough.

Workout 448, Thursday 2nd, 19:30pm

Week got away from me training wise but decided to get down and get something done.

Warmup

Stretching

Strength

Strict Press
                                                                                            8 @ Bar
                                                                                            5 @ 40kgs
                                                                                            3 @ 50kgs
                                                                                            3 @ 60kgs
                                                                                            3 @ 65kgs
                                                                                            3 @ 70kgs
                                                                                            3 @ 75kgs
                                                                                            1 @ 80kgs
                                                                                            1 @ 82.5kgs
                                                                                            **1 @ 86kgs** PR

Felt strong as fuck, 86kgs went up real easy. I'm sure I'll have a video of a better lift soon. Not sure where that's coming from but not complaining!

Deadlift
                                                                                            5 @ 60kgs
                                                                                            5 @ 100kgs
                                                                                            3 @ 120kgs
                                                                                            2 @ 140kgs
                                                                                            1 @ 160kgs
                                                                                            1 @ 180kgs
                                                                                            1 @ 190kgs
                                                                                            6 x 1 @ 202kgs

Happy with how they look.

Workout 449, Friday 3rd, 10:00am

Warmup

Stretching
                                                                                              Foam rolled quads

Strength

HBBS
                                                                                              8 @ Bar
                                                                                              5 @ 60kgs
                                                                                              3 @ 80kgs
                                                                                              3 @ 100kgs
                                                                                              2 @ 110kgs
                                                                                              2 @ 120kgs
                                                                                              2 @ 125kgs
                                                                                              2 x 3 @ 132kgs

I'm getting all the prescribed work on this program done and hitting depth each time, etc but it's taking its toll. I don't think I'm designed to squat three times a week even if all work is at a low percentage relative to my max. I'll finish it out though, test, then reassess.

Rowing Block

6 x 30s row; 3:30min rest
                                                                                              186m
                                                                                              188m
                                                                                              198m
                                                                                              184m
                                                                                              185m
                                                                                              187m

I think the previous time we did this the fan was left to roll whereas this cutoff the result at the 30s strict. Went HAM on the third effort and it was a serious struggle from there.

Workout 450, Monday 6th, 12:00pm

Hard drinking couple of days since Friday's training so was always going to be a difficult session.

Warmup

Dynamic movement warmup for 10mins

Strength

HBBS
                                                                                                8 @ Bar
                                                                                                5 @ 60kgs
                                                                                                3 @ 80kgs
                                                                                                3 @ 100kgs
                                                                                                2 @ 110kgs
                                                                                                4 x 4 @ 125kgs

Harder than I'd like them to be.

Metcon

15min cap:

5 rounds of:
                                                                                                250m Row
                                                                                                10 Box Jumps @ 24"
                                                                                                10 Burpees
                                                                                                Got the fourth round done just before time expired. Not great but the nature of the morning that was in it.

Nice deadlifting man!!!!

Workout 451, Tuesday 7th, 10:00pm

Warmup

Strength

Deadlift
                                                                                                    5 @ 60kgs
                                                                                                    5 @ 100kgs
                                                                                                    3 @ 120kgs
                                                                                                    2 @ 140kgs
                                                                                                    1 @ 160kgs
                                                                                                    1 @ 180kgs
                                                                                                    1 @ 200kgs
                                                                                                    5 x 1 @ 207kgs

I suppose I would have hoped they would have been faster but I'll take that they were all very solid. Will reckoned they looked fine anyway.

Metcon

10min cap:

10 Kettlebell Swings (24kg)
                                                                                                    10 Goblet Squats (24kg)
                                                                                                    5 Weighted Dumbell Handle Pushup (+15kgs Plate)
                                                                                                    8 Goblet Squats (24kg)
                                                                                                    4 Weighted Dumbell Handle Pushup (+15kgs Plate)
                                                                                                    6 Goblet Squats (24kg)
                                                                                                    3 Weighted Dumbell Handle Pushup (+15kgs Plate)
                                                                                                    4 Goblet Squats (24kg)
                                                                                                    2 Weighted Dumbell Handle Pushup (+15kgs Plate)
                                                                                                    2 Goblet Squats (24kg)
                                                                                                    1 Weighted Dumbell Handle Pushup (+15kgs Plate)
                                                                                                    5:45. Pushed hard, not a dreadful time.

Workout 452, Tuesday 7th, 19:00pm

Warmup

Stretching
                                                                                                      Shoulder Band Work

Strength

Push Press
                                                                                                      8 @ Bar
                                                                                                      5 @ 40kgs
                                                                                                      5 @ 50kgs
                                                                                                      3 @ 60kgs
                                                                                                      3 @ 65kgs
                                                                                                      3 @ 70kgs
                                                                                                      3 @ 75kgs
                                                                                                      2.5 @ 80kgs (at this point Dave told me to focus on the dip and drive)
                                                                                                      3 @ 80kgs
                                                                                                      1 @ 85kgs
                                                                                                      1 @ 87.5kgs
                                                                                                      **1 @ 92.5kgs** PR

Pressing PBs continue. Probably more there too still.

Rowing Block

6 x 500m; 1min rest

Okay.

Workout 453, Wednesday 8th, 10:00pm

Warmup

Strength

Bench Press
                                                                                                        8 @ Bar
                                                                                                        5 @ 40kgs
                                                                                                        5 @ 60kgs
                                                                                                        3 @ 80kgs
                                                                                                        2 @ 90kgs
                                                                                                        5 @ 102kgs
                                                                                                        4.5 @ 102kgs (last rep assisted by Will)
                                                                                                        5 @ 92kgs
                                                                                                        4 @ 92kgs

To be expected after a double session the previous day. Just nothing in the tank.

Metcon

6 rounds of:
                                                                                                        1 min Sled Push
                                                                                                        2 min rest
                                                                                                        180ft
                                                                                                        180ft
                                                                                                        180ft
                                                                                                        210ft
                                                                                                        210ft
                                                                                                        240ft

Fine.

Workout 454, Thursday 9th, 10:00pm

Warmup

Stretching

Strength

HBBS
                                                                                                          8 @ Bar
                                                                                                          5 @ 60kgs
                                                                                                          3 @ 80kgs
                                                                                                          3 @ 100kgs
                                                                                                          3 x 5 @ 107kgs

Didn't use the belt. Will reckoned they looked good, upright torso and even, etc.

Clean High Pulls
                                                                                                          Some reps and technique discussion with Will with 60kgs and 80kgs on the bar

Metcon

3 rounds of:

500m Row
                                                                                                          21 Kettlebell Swings @ 24kgs
                                                                                                          12 Pull Ups
                                                                                                          16:23, which is a huge PR for me on this. Pushed hard, was tough.

===========

Will reckons the forearm issues are probably down to doing a lot of grip intensive stuff and maybe some shoulder rotation issues. We went over some band and assistance work to add in after sessions. Will give it a go and see if it helps.

Workout 455, Saturday 11th, 11:00am

Late evening of excess left me feeling delicate.

Warmup

Dynamic movement warmup

Strength

HBBS
                                                                                                            8 @ Bar
                                                                                                            5 @ 60kgs
                                                                                                            3 @ 80kgs
                                                                                                            3 @ 100kgs
                                                                                                            3 @ 110kgs
                                                                                                            3 @ 120kgs
                                                                                                            3 @ 125kgs
                                                                                                            3 @ 130kgs
                                                                                                            2 x 3 @ 135kgs

Felt good about these. Have found some confidence in squats coming towards the end of this cycle. Good stuff.

Bent over double Dumbell Rows
                                                                                                            5 x 8 @ 20kgs dumbells

Workout 456, Monday 13th, 17:30pm

Drank all of the drink over the weekend and had none of the sleep. Just getting down the gym was an achievement tbh.

Warmup

Dynamic movement warmup

Strength

Strict press
                                                                                                              8 @ Bar
                                                                                                              5 @ 40kgs
                                                                                                              3 @ 50kgs
                                                                                                              3 @ 60kgs
                                                                                                              3 @ 65kgs
                                                                                                              3 @ 70kgs
                                                                                                              3, 3, 2, 1 @ 75kgs
                                                                                                              2.5 @ 70kgs

Weak as a kitten unfortunately.

Metcon

10 x 30s Sled Push; 1min rest
                                                                                                              8 x 120ft
                                                                                                              2 x 150ft to finish

Sweated buckets. Sometimes just getting down there is a win.

Workout 457, Tuesday 14th, 19:20pm

Warmup

Stretching

Strength

HBBS
                                                                                                                8 @ Bar
                                                                                                                5 @ 60kgs
                                                                                                                3 @ 80kgs
                                                                                                                3 x 5 @ 105kgs

Felt great.

Deadlift
                                                                                                                5 @ 100kgs
                                                                                                                3 @ 120kgs
                                                                                                                2 @ 140kgs
                                                                                                                1 @ 160kgs
                                                                                                                1 @ 180kgs
                                                                                                                1 @ 200kgs
                                                                                                                4 x 1 @ 215kgs

Difficult and slow. Kept decent position throughout the four pulls but they were grinds.

Rowing Block

8 x 1min on; 1 min off

Workout 458, Thursday 16th, 19:00pm

Warmup

Stretching

Strength

HBBS
                                                                                                                  8 @ Bar
                                                                                                                  5 @ 60kgs
                                                                                                                  3 @ 80kgs
                                                                                                                  3 x 5 @ 90kgs

Easy as you would expect.

Bench press
                                                                                                                  8 @ Bar
                                                                                                                  5 @ 40kgs
                                                                                                                  3 @ 60kgs
                                                                                                                  3 @ 80kgs
                                                                                                                  2 @ 90kgs
                                                                                                                  1 @ 100kgs
                                                                                                                  5 x 3 @ 107kgs

RPE 10++ on the last two reps of the last two sets but entered grind city and took them home. Kev's spotting / encouragement made a huge difference. Very excited about that tbh. I'm benching the most I've ever benched in my life, might be a PR in the offing in a couple of weeks.

Metcon

20 min AMRAP:

250m Row
                                                                                                                  9 Pullups
                                                                                                                  6 Box Jump overs @ 24"
                                                                                                                  Got five rounds plus the row done which was fine. Just moved at a consistent pace.

Workout 459, Saturday 18th, 09:00am

Warmup

Stretching
                                                                                                                    Foam Rolled Quads
                                                                                                                    Shoulder Band Work

Strength

HBBS
                                                                                                                    8 @ Bar
                                                                                                                    5 @ 60kgs
                                                                                                                    3 @ 80kgs
                                                                                                                    3 @ 100kgs
                                                                                                                    2 @ 110kgs
                                                                                                                    2 @ 120kgs
                                                                                                                    2 @ 130kgs
                                                                                                                    2 @ 140kgs (thrown a little forward, setup out of the rack was poor)
                                                                                                                    2 @ 150kgs (much better)
                                                                                                                    2 @ 155kgs
                                                                                                                    2 @ 160kgs (very difficult, maybe not the prettiest rep but ground them out)

I have to be happy with this. Double 2.5kgs short of single PB to start this cycle after a couple of taxing previous sets. Moving in the right direction.

Deadlift
                                                                                                                    5 @ 100kgs
                                                                                                                    3 @ 120kgs
                                                                                                                    2 @ 140kgs
                                                                                                                    1 @ 160kgs
                                                                                                                    1 @ 180kgs
                                                                                                                    1 @ 200kgs
                                                                                                                    1 @ 207kgs
                                                                                                                    1 @ 220kgs
                                                                                                                    1 @ 207kgs

This was really difficult following the squats. The 220kgs pull was insanely difficult, had to really grind it out and the last 207kgs was similar - just smoked. But got all the work done.
                                                                                                                    Last edited by LuckyLloyd; 19-04-15, 20:53.

So in terms of Squat and Deadlift, yesterday was the last work on a block of programming I began mid February. I'm going to test both over the next two weeks. Not sure on which days yet, going to play it a little by feel. The gym generally has a heavy 1+ day next week before deload and testing thereafter so I think I'll stick with them for pressing and guage Squat and Pull tests around how I'm feeling from same. Actually put in a reasonable amount of work lower body strength wise the last while so hopeful of new PRs, we'll see. Some questions about what to do thereafter, but I'm leaning towards another multi day squatting block and continuing to pull singles around that. Seems to be working well in terms of how I'm feeling.

Workout 460, Wednesday 22nd, 19:00pm

Warmup

Stretching
                                                                                                                        Dynamic Stretching
                                                                                                                        Scap Slides
                                                                                                                        Hamstring Band Work
                                                                                                                        Shoulder Band Work

Strength

HBBS
                                                                                                                        8 @ Bar
                                                                                                                        5 @ 60kgs
                                                                                                                        3 @ 80kgs
                                                                                                                        3 @ 100kgs
                                                                                                                        1 @ 110kgs
                                                                                                                        1 @ 120kgs
                                                                                                                        1 @ 130kgs
                                                                                                                        1 @ 140kgs
                                                                                                                        1 @ 150kgs
                                                                                                                        1 @ 160kgs
                                                                                                                        == Walk out and 5 second hold at 180kgs ==
                                                                                                                        1 @ 165kgs PB
                                                                                                                        1 @ 170kgs PB
                                                                                                                        ** 1 @ 175kgs PB **

12.5kgs PB. Thrown forward a little on each rep and you can see that I don't plant my feet perfectly in line but hey, full depth and fairly upright. Absolutely chuffed tbh.

Metcon

Sled Push, 8 rounds: 1 min on / 1 min off
                                                                                                                        Got 180 or 210 ft each round. Just doing something to raise the heartrate.

Workout 461, Thursday 23rd, 19:30pm

Warmup

Shoulder Band Work
                                                                                                                          Hamstring Band Work
                                                                                                                          Stretching

Strength

Bench press
                                                                                                                          8 @ Bar
                                                                                                                          5 @ 40kgs
                                                                                                                          3 @ 60kgs
                                                                                                                          2 @ 80kgs
                                                                                                                          1 @ 90kgs
                                                                                                                          2 x 5 @ 102kgs
                                                                                                                          3 @ 107kgs
                                                                                                                          1 @ 115kgs

So very tough and difficult. The last single after the previous work was an insane grind. Would be confident of a PR to some extent in a couple of weeks. Am starting to hate bench day though, it's always a grind.

Rowing Block

15 min row
                                                                                                                          3808 // 1:58.4 // 14SPM

Whatever, just getting some light work done.