Seeing as we're playing the 'make massive national stereotype based on a tiny sample size' game, every white South African I've met has been overbearing, arrogant and obnoxious.
      There is obviously (or at least I hope there is) sound Israelis out there.

I've always just found it weird that every one I've met or dealt with have been cunts.

The company I work for has offices in just over 100 countries (and often multiple offices in a country) and in the ten years I've worked for them, I'm pretty sure I've dealt with people in every country where we have a presence.

There is no other country where I've had a negative experience with every single person I'd met/dealt with. I know that sounds bizarre but it's genuinely the truth.

Part of it has been from meeting a lot of them travelling which may be due to coming out of the army as RDIII mentions but part of the dealings have been through work where, unfortunately, unlike Murdrum, the experience has been really bad. They regularly do some proper shady stuff.

Obviously my sample size is very small and it's human nature to extrapolate that into a bigger picture and then to form a firm opinion/belief on it but I just find it really weird that it's the one country where I've never any good dealings with any person from there. Maybe it's my fault as I subconsciously go into encounters in a predisposed state of mind?

Strangely, my experiences with South Africans (of both colour) have always been good.

Rory ....fucking ouch. Ouch , ouch , ouch.
          my boss was talking with his local club captain last week and told him rory to miss the cut was the bet of the week @ 10/1
          The sloppy tap in he missed yesterday was all that stood between him and making the cut.

Nope, was the opening hole yesterday.

Agree. Drove it today and striped it. Some retro needed there.

The wind was against today, it was the correct club yesterday just terrible execution

I agree tbh. But he spun it OB in practice round too... I guess its harsh. You need to trust his decision making.

I think it is literally pressure, he fucking folds so hard. Like even the 18th today with a chance to pull out some weird glory he tugs it.

Hitch - I hope it all works out. Keep the chin up anyhow, and I think make an effort not to do anything rash while she's away maybe?

I was area leader today as cover for weekend , I have always said I have no intention of climbing ladder. Just want my sales out the gap. Managed 3 dublin stores my own and Newbridge. Taught how to use an excel Sales tracker over a cup of tea. 4 new starters on board too. Giving sales tips and massaging egos all day

Con calls, feedback etc 😴
                            Started work at 9 am finished reports at 9.45.pm

Ended up second best area in country was super proud

I'd compare it to gambling was a bit of a buzz but I also know tomorrow could be a pure shit day.

But jaysus I'm so proud of myself

Not for me full time though

Nah I think the opposite. Let's makes a match and show her what she might miss'
                                The kids make it tough . If there is no love for the missus there is no point. Ask yourself how you'd feel if she had a new man. Feel apathy. It's over . Also what ionap said.

Anecdotally, a lot of escorts (prostitutes) in Australia won't see any Irishmen as clients. Make of that what you will.

And for the avoidance of doubt, I've never tried to engage the services of an escort, I've never even been to Australia.
                                  Hmmm, that’s complete and utter horseshite tbh.
                                  To be clear, I don’t engage their services either. But there are plenty that do.
                                  Massage parlours are popular. Occasionally offer “extras”. Plenty of outright brothels about.
                                  Last edited by Mellor; 20-07-19, 03:24.

It feels like a good time to plug the IPB golf classic in light of some Irish interest at the top of the leaderboard.

Zero experience needed, Friday August 9th in the CityWest so close proximity for the majority of people.
                                      Balfejohn has arranged a room rate for those who want to stay.
                                      40e for the round & 2 course dinner, non-golfers welcome too for drinks after.

Every Israeli I've met (and there have been a few) has been an absolute cunt of the highest order.

Does that make me anti semitic?
                                        My God, sitting here by the pool on my jolliers and there's quite a few Israeli aroun. (must be the goto place when not building on occupied land. The general concensus of many of the Europeans here is that they are absolutely the rudest, most ignorant, self centred people at the resort. Shocking.

Does that make us all anti-semetic?

I know plenty of Jews over here. Some of my training partners are Jewish. Grand lads, Australian jews though, not Israeli. When I first came over I used to buy drugs from the Israeli hippy downstairs. He was nice. Can’t think of any others I’ve met.
                                          A few are Muslim too. I’ve wrestled a lot of Muslims in competition. Been very nice generally, I often get beard compliments from them, which is funny.

As I said, I've had nothing but good experiences with Israelis but my exposure to them has largely been with those no older than early thirties(mostly mid 20s) so perhaps there is some generational difference.

That said, some of my Dublin based colleagues often complain about collaborating with Israel but i put that down to the frequency of the interaction as they often hold similar opinions about other sites.

Irrespective of any of my experience with the people, their offices and general facilities are fantastic, incredible work environment for tech companies at least.
                                            Also the food in Tel Aviv is unbelievable, I'd have few qualms about spending 6-12 months there if the right opportunity arose.

My God, sitting here by the pool on my jolliers and there's quite a few Israeli aroun. (must be the goto place when not building on occupied land. The general concensus of many of the Europeans here is that they are absolutely the rudest, most ignorant, self centred people at the resort. Shocking.

More Eddie than Adolf but defo got a touch of the Hitler about you!

As I said, I've had nothing but good experiences with Israelis but my exposure to them has largely been with those no older than early thirties(mostly mid 20s) so perhaps there is some generational difference.

That said, some of my Dublin based colleagues often complain about collaborating with Israel but i put that down to the frequency of the interaction as they often hold similar opinions about other sites.

Irrespective of any of my experience with the people, their offices and general facilities are fantastic, incredible work environment for tech companies at least.
                                                  Also the food in Tel Aviv is unbelievable, I'd have few qualms about spending 6-12 months there if the right opportunity arose.
                                                  Shouk in drumcondra do great Israeli food.

Hyper simplistic question for the day raised by all the hand wringing going on yesterday

As an atheist, slagging Christian's to the hilt gets you the great fella awards down the smug lad library

Fuck the Jewish/Muslim faith gets you arrested

Why?

Can't be on religious reasons as then fuck the zombie cult would get you at least frowns.

Is it on nationalistic reasons?
                                                    Well no, because to call all Jews israelis or all israelis Jewish is very offensive

Where is Muslim land exactly?
                                                    Brown people countries?
                                                    Which one?
                                                    What about white Muslims?

So is it racist?
                                                    Well?
                                                    Sorta but neither religion is a race for two reasons

1.they are not!
                                                    2.There is no such thing as race!
                                                    There just isn't...

No science book separates peoples based on race as we are all the same race

The word race and it's associated words are the words of the oppressor, these divisions were created by those looking to divide people

So every time a BAME person etc uses terms like BAME they are separating themselves which is exactly what the bigot wants, the language of the modern supposed left are little more than eugenics with a good heart but still...

Is it a culture thing?

Well yes a bit as well, but how much of these cultures are based on previous oppression and without that oppression would they be part of a more open culture?

Ya, probably and cultural appropriation wouldn't be a thing!

So... It's all just bigotry and should be called as such

All bigots just labeled bigot, slag a gay person...bigot, slag a black person...bigot, slag a woman...bigot, slag a religion...bigot

See what happens when a black woman slags a gay and gets labeled a bigot after dealing with bigots all day

People would look in the mirror fear quick!
                                                    &At some point maybe no labels would matter!?...a push I'd admit

So what's wrong with saying the Jewish Faith is a load of bollix and Israel is a bit cuntish?

Cause it is and it is!

Everything else around that= bigot!

As said, all very simplistic but simplistic pointing in the right direction whereas the language being used is simplistic and fucking simple.

Some scouce fella got shot for asking the above about 40 years ago

Question in there somewhere, I think...

That conversation when I've had it with black/gay/feminist mates is quite interesting

Ooh and I still think "I didn't know" is not an excuse for blackface and rubberlips to camera
                                                      Last edited by Guest; 20-07-19, 11:08.

Nah I think the opposite. Let's makes a match and show her what she might miss'
                                                          If you think that this course might work, then you don't have a clue about woman. I would tell you to fuck off bug time and not care one bit about what "I might miss"

If I knew Tony was matching on Tinder and riding while I went away for 2 weeks, he would be gone right away, I wouldn't let his cock near me again.
                                                          Maybe she is testing you to see what you do actually do. Because if you DID care, you would not go seeing anyone else. You can leave that sort of stuff till after you break up, if that is what happens.

It shows very little respect for her on your part with the way you behave tbh. I live you Hitch, but I think the way you act is pretty shitty towards your wife. I would have left you years ago if it was me.

If you want it to work out, man the fuck up and do something. Can you not go to Ireland as well? have you any idea how long distance father/kids relationships work out? If not, send a PM to either of my eldest...

Meeting a mate later who looked like that when younger, will be used repeatedly

FAO Irish Heart Boards

So, 10 days ago I had my heart MRI. I am glad now that I didn't go private (Up to a 5 year waiting list for non urgent) and I had been told to expect 1-2 years as a cardiomyopathy had been spotted and they wanted to be sure one of my two lovely aneurysms had caused it and it was not too serious for me.

I had the MRI for 90 mins, it actually passed really quick. The breathing thing was tough as I had to hold my breath after I breathed out! but I got there in the end.

The cardiologist emailed me a basic overview of the test and then with the results within a few days, which was great.

It says the previously spotted cardiomyopathy was now showing normal and only one aneurysm and my ASD showed up. They said that they thought that was the issue at the time but obviously had to make sure. Other than my Long QT, my heart looks healthy and the missing artery from before is just a rather fine artery which they could not see in the CT scan.

The eldest got a loop recorder inserted into her heart on Thursday, she had to be there at 9.30am and was the last patient seen! I collected Tony and herself just after I finished work! It was a long day for them both. All went well, she is in pain now, but the procedure was fine.

On Monday all of us (bar Tony) has an appointment at the inherited arrhythmias clinic since they have to relook at the other two kids who had previously been told were fine in Ireland (Like I was)

I really hope that none of the other two are affected, as it does change your life. I am on betas for life now and I find even walking up the stairs tiring as they block adrenaline getting to the heart. Our son goes to the gym and loves sports and Lucie had to give all that up when she was in 6th class.
                                                              You are also not meant to go to theme parks etc (Going to Disney in Sept...)
                                                              But they have gone to theme parks before and the almost 17yo won't let this stop him if he is diagnosed.

Lazare, if you read this. Can you light a candle for us to get good results

Hadn't been on the BBV since the 1st of July, had a fair bit to catch up on. See you in August!

As an atheist, slagging Christian's to the hilt gets you the great fella awards down the smug lad library

Why?
                                                                  Because it's about minorities in Western countries. I've never heard it, but I presume slagging heterosexuals doesn't get one into hot water either.

Strange that the Germans didn't take to them. Sound like a people after their own hearts...and deckchairs.

Best of luck Gil, must be a really anxious time for you.

I will light a candle for you. We do it regularly enough for our little one.

I met some israeli people at the local a few weeks ago, they were here because one of them was having surgery the following day. Got talking to them and seemed to be going well. they had different complexions so i asked about the fact that the country of israel is made up of a load of different people, different ethnicities and such, german jews, bosnian jews etc, asked the woman where do you come from, she said her family came from Yemen.

I asked is it like african american so would you be considered an arabic jew and are there issues between european jews, north african jews or arabic jews.

Seems I deeply offended and the shouting started then and i listened to what her people had endured and now what they are enduring presently being attacked by palestine, she got out her phone to show me a video she took from her balcony of rockets being shot down.

I went back to my pint soon after

Because it's about minorities in Western countries. I've never heard it, but I presume slagging heterosexuals doesn't get one into hot water either.

Ya, think that's what I said, divide and conquer, blame minorities, bigotry!

I had a gooseberry from a garden on Thursday, probably for the first time in decades. It was wonderful. Anyone know where I can buy gooseberries in Dublin? They're in season atm I believe.

Why?
                                                                              Because Christians are a majority. Nobody gets discriminated against for being a Christian.
                                                                              Also, most atheists are former Christians. So there’s an element of laughing at our selves, or past selves perhaps a better term.

2.There is no such thing as race!
                                                                              There just isn't...

No science book separates peoples based on race as we are all the same race

The word race and it's associated words are the words of the oppressor, these divisions were created by those looking to divide people
                                                                              I think the original taxonomic classification was scientific in nature. But it’s frowned upon now because of how race was misused. There is only one species.
                                                                              Good post

@mrsfd

I don't agree with any of that. (the first post!!!!)
                                                                                Well, you are a bloke after all and wanting your hole! . You won't see or agree from a woman's perspective.

Because Christians are a majority. Nobody gets discriminated against for being a Christian.
                                                                                  Also, most atheists are former Christians. So there’s an element of laughing at our selves, or past selves perhaps a better term.

I think the original taxonomic classification was scientific in nature. But it’s frowned upon now because of how race was misused. There is only one species.
                                                                                  Good post
                                                                                  Thinking religion is bollix and is harmful shouldn't be held to just the religion you were, otherwise you are treating others like children, you should be allowed to say it to all and all can tell you go fuck yourself in return

Few too many words me thinks as trying to be clear sometimes becomes muddled

Floura and fauna was still used in 60's to categorize the aboriginals in Australia

If there is something wrong you should be able to talk about it without being of it, labels are the label of oppression, avoid them and speak to people etc

+ You lose people shouting bigot at you to defend the undefendable positions
                                                                                  Last edited by Guest; 20-07-19, 12:37.

I had a gooseberry from a garden on Thursday, probably for the first time in decades. It was wonderful. Anyone know where I can buy gooseberries in Dublin? They're in season atm I believe.
                                                                                    Would the food market in Temple Bar on a Saturday have them?

They have an organic fruit and veg stall so worth a gander if you are about.

Would the food market in Temple Bar on a Saturday have them?

They have an organic fruit and veg stall so worth a gander if you are about.
                                                                                      I have always thought cauliflowers were good value, but when I saw the moon sized cauliflowers they had there for a Euro or so two weeks ago I was very impressed. Not so impressed I was going to buy one when in Temple Bar and carry it around for the afternoon, possibly as an affectation.

Supermarkets are no longer cheaper for veg than good local markets/ shops stocking local

The costs involved in moving fresh produce in supermarkets kills any value

I asked is it like african american so would you be considered an arabic jew and are there issues between european jews, north african jews or arabic jews.
                                                                                          Sephardic and Ashkenazi are the main two groupings to be aware of. There are definitely schisms and issues between various groups.

The Haredim are the nutters. The Lubavitchers are worth a read up on for entertainment purposes.

Thinking religion is bollix and is harmful shouldn't be held to just the religion you were, otherwise you are treating others like children, you should be allowed to say it to all and all can tell you go fuck yourself in return
                                                                                            You asked why is it the way it is, not what way should it be.
                                                                                            I’m not saying that way is right, it’s just the way it is, for now at least.,

Floura and fauna was still used in 60's to categorize the aboriginals in Australia
                                                                                            Nope. That's a myth that gets constantly propagated.

If there is something wrong you should be able to talk about it without being of it, labels are the label of oppression, avoid them and speak to people etc
                                                                                            I don’t disagree in regards religion.
                                                                                            But who is to decide what is right or wrong? It’s not straightforward.

Homosexuality was illegal for most of last century. They didnt make it illegal to be bigots, they genuinely believed it was wrong. We now know that it’s not wrong, and their belief was wrong.
                                                                                            I’m sure something we believe today will be frowned upon in the future.

@mrsfd

I don't agree with any of that. (the first post!!!!)
                                                                                              I hope you've at least had your vas deferens chopped and tied up, before you go jizzing on whatever Tinder has to offer you.

I've now been matched by two people (HUMBLE BRAG), but black. That means something....
                                                                                                      If you just want the ride, use plenty of fish and not tinder.

I've said 'bonjour' to each. May need your help if it gets more complicated
                                                                                                          Just write "Veux tu coucher avec moi" or whatever the correct spelling is. Tinder probably not the best idea for a man in your frame of mind. Would probably be better to go see a brazzer or get a hotel. Definitely not the best idea to invite any beours to the house

The Col de Tourmalet climb in Le Tour has just begun for all you sports sadists.

They are going up 9% at my average ride speed

Two great plans, neither of which leads to glorious black pussy
                                                                                                                  Tinder is literally a hook up app so if you ask them straight away if they wanna ride then you'll know soon enough if you're getting it or not.

If not, onto the next one.

They are going up 9% at my average ride speed
                                                                                                                    Thats the only reason that stops you being elite. I'm afraid you need to jack in your job to compete!.

Thomas did well not to lose a few minutes there, another stunner from Alaphilippe.
                                                                                                                      10/1 about Thomas is probably a bit of overreaction from the market.

Nah I just don't agree fundamentally. The troublesome issue of how I get cum out of my dick is frequently solved by shaking. It's something more than that and wanting to be wanted.
                                                                                                                        You have a wife you can shag, and you don't need to pay for it

Anyone ever done the train journey from Switzerland to Northern Italy? Have a cousins wedding on Lake Maggiore in Sep and thinking of flying to Zurich and making our way down through the Alps.