Irish Poker Boards
Register Arcade FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Go Back   Irish Poker Boards > Community, Tech, and Feedback > Bugs, Suggestions and Queries
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-11, 18:17   #41
5starpool
Administrator
 
5starpool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 14,917
On VF at home now, and it is using the new DNS now. Cheers DP.
__________________
5starpool is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks From:
Old 05-07-11, 19:33   #42
RasTa
Member
 
RasTa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5,163
Still not working at home on VF for me.
__________________
Hunter S Thompson 1937-2005 - "When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro"
RasTa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-11, 19:48   #43
Ste05
Member
 
Ste05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Cogito ergo sum
Posts: 2,999
I'm back on Vodafone at home.
__________________
Ste05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-11, 20:27   #44
5starpool
Administrator
 
5starpool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 14,917
Quote:
Originally Posted by RasTa View Post
Still not working at home on VF for me.
In cmd prompt, type ipconfig /flushdns

If that doesn't work, press ctrl+f5 to force a full refresh, and if that doesn't work, unplug your router, leave it for a minute, and then turn it on again.
__________________
5starpool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-11, 20:41   #45
KevIRL
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 19,536
Is now a good time to announce 02 broadbands new sponsorship of IPB?
KevIRL is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks From:
Old 05-07-11, 20:47   #46
sickhabbit
Member
 
sickhabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: [ ] Wears the pants
Posts: 465
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flushdraw View Post
Got this error when i went to thank a post today

That happens when you go to thank one of your own posts. Forum has a built in self appreciation detector/blocker.
sickhabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-11, 20:55   #47
Sirtoyou
Member
 
Sirtoyou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,534
Vodafone at home working now been tethering emobile.
Sirtoyou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-11, 10:09   #48
Flushdraw
The Gamesmaster
 
Flushdraw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Swieqi, Sunny Malta
Posts: 21,816
Are youtube vids disabled on the new server?
Flushdraw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-11, 13:42   #49
RasTa
Member
 
RasTa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5,163
Nah vodafone still isn't working for me, flushed dns. restarted the router, cleared cache and cookies and still the same.
__________________
Hunter S Thompson 1937-2005 - "When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro"
RasTa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-11, 13:50   #50
DeadParrot
Grand High Wizard
 
DeadParrot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 17,465
You at home Rasta?
__________________
People say I should be more humble
I hope they understand, they don't listen when you mumble
The OnePlus 5, when you absolutely have to have the best phone in the room, accept no substitutes.
get 20 towards accessories or discount one your phone on @ oneplus.net. We all win
DeadParrot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-11, 13:53   #51
RasTa
Member
 
RasTa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5,163
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadParrot View Post
You at home Rasta?
Aye, got the phone plugged in
__________________
Hunter S Thompson 1937-2005 - "When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro"
RasTa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-11, 13:57   #52
DeadParrot
Grand High Wizard
 
DeadParrot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 17,465
PM me your landline and I'll see can I remotely update your dns
__________________
People say I should be more humble
I hope they understand, they don't listen when you mumble
The OnePlus 5, when you absolutely have to have the best phone in the room, accept no substitutes.
get 20 towards accessories or discount one your phone on @ oneplus.net. We all win
DeadParrot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-11, 14:02   #53
tylerdurden94
Ad-Min-Is-Trator Yo!
 
tylerdurden94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dillon - Texas
Posts: 21,234
Got a phone call from Phil Baker this morning (woke me up ) he hasn't been able to access the new version and is also on Vodafone.
__________________
"you raise, i kill you" El Tren :{)
tylerdurden94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-11, 14:12   #54
RasTa
Member
 
RasTa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5,163
hmmmm no idea what the landline number is, we threw it away. Few on boards with the same issue on VF
__________________
Hunter S Thompson 1937-2005 - "When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro"
RasTa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-11, 14:20   #55
DeadParrot
Grand High Wizard
 
DeadParrot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 17,465
Quote:
Originally Posted by RasTa View Post
hmmmm no idea what the landline number is, we threw it away. Few on boards with the same issue on VF
Well send me on your account details
(name address etc)
I'll find ya and update it.
However, it's possible that this is a BT issue.
but we'll ignore that for now
__________________
People say I should be more humble
I hope they understand, they don't listen when you mumble
The OnePlus 5, when you absolutely have to have the best phone in the room, accept no substitutes.
get 20 towards accessories or discount one your phone on @ oneplus.net. We all win
DeadParrot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-11, 18:10   #56
Sirtoyou
Member
 
Sirtoyou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,534
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sirtoyou View Post
Vodafone at home working now been tethering emobile.
Haven't been able to access from vodafone at home today back tethering again.
Sirtoyou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-11, 18:56   #57
DeadParrot
Grand High Wizard
 
DeadParrot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 17,465
oh if it was working then not, you just need to flush your dns as detailed above
ignore the PM so
__________________
People say I should be more humble
I hope they understand, they don't listen when you mumble
The OnePlus 5, when you absolutely have to have the best phone in the room, accept no substitutes.
get 20 towards accessories or discount one your phone on @ oneplus.net. We all win
DeadParrot is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks From:
Old 07-07-11, 10:15   #58
Keane
Martingale Enthusiast
 
Keane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Under the sea
Posts: 12,496
Send a message via MSN to Keane
Here's the error I was talking about yesterday, I only seem to be getting it at work:

__________________
GAA Live Scores
Keane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-11, 11:57   #59
Keane
Martingale Enthusiast
 
Keane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Under the sea
Posts: 12,496
Send a message via MSN to Keane
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keane View Post
Here's the error I was talking about yesterday, I only seem to be getting it at work:

This is happening an awful lot fwiw...
__________________
GAA Live Scores
Keane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-11, 12:47   #60
5starpool
Administrator
 
5starpool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 14,917
Is anyone else getting that? Hasn't happened me. Have you tried a different browser?
__________________
5starpool is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  Irish Poker Boards > Community, Tech, and Feedback > Bugs, Suggestions and Queries

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 00:03.