Irish Poker Boards
GG Poker May 17
Register Arcade FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Irish Poker Boards > Poker > Poker Theory, Strategy and Rulings > Rules and Rulings
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-09-16, 14:49   #1
RossiesAbu
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 81
Misdeal or not?

Playing a tourney, one player just knocked out, leaving 7 left but dealer dealt 8 hands, i was utg and raised, utg+1 folded and then the extra hand was noted. Dealer called misdeal and everyone else folded. I argued that significant action had taken place so deal should stand but was overruled. What was the correct course of action here?
RossiesAbu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-16, 16:27   #2
ACE REPORTER
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 457
Agree with you. No misdeal.
__________________
http://www.pokerinireland.net/
ACE REPORTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-16, 16:54   #3
rounders123
Member
 
rounders123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Norf Dablin
Posts: 3,561
What did you have?
rounders123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-16, 17:40   #4
Hectorjelly
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3,244
No misdeal, since substantial action has taken place. (two actions if one of them includes chips). If the misdeal had been noticed before the player folded it would be different.
Hectorjelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  Irish Poker Boards > Poker > Poker Theory, Strategy and Rulings > Rules and Rulings

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 17:32.