Irish Poker Boards
GG Poker May 17
Register Arcade FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Irish Poker Boards > Poker > Poker Theory, Strategy and Rulings > Rules and Rulings
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-16, 07:38   #1
johny mc
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 1
fitz ruling

I was wondering if anyone could give me advice on this . I was playing a tourny the blinds are 500/1000 there is a limp from early position I re raise from the cut off to 3k the small blind re raises to 6k and the limp goes all in for 7100 I call the flop and turn and river goes check check the small blind declares his hand as 88 the all in shove folds and I fold the dealer then declares it's a showdown. And flips over all cards . I waz shocked and annoyed that the table got all this in formation when we had both folded and the floor was called and ruled that it waz a showdown when I asked where they were getting there information. I was told it was in the house rules on inspection there was nothing that said anything about having to show your hand when you have folded . Usual stuff make up Ida rules quoted when asked to prove nothing shown to me.
johny mc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-16, 11:45   #2
AKQJ10
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 412
Think its standard these days. Same for stars and wsop events anyway.
AKQJ10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  Irish Poker Boards > Poker > Poker Theory, Strategy and Rulings > Rules and Rulings

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 13:44.