Here's the craic in the first:

seriously funking for your internet to crash
          You have powers, just misdirected... my internet died at 12:58

Pretty obvious judging by his change to his picks that E104 was the guy in a yellow bib standing outside my gaff "working" on the cables at 12:58

Last edited by Guest; 14-04-18, 12:37.

Nothing doing there for the pack.

How does nobody pick a horse called Mr Big Shot?

would have thought at least half of us would be all over that one.

picks in the next:

Eoghan covering the obvious danger

Didn't even sort by horse name. This is what you get.

My swop for the first race if Eoghan stood on my toes was Mcginty, so if my internet hadn't died my laptop would probably be on the ground outside the window at the moment

**Thank fuck my internet died
                      Last edited by Guest; 14-04-18, 13:33.

It's all good for the leader as only Arazi picks a measly 3/1 shot:

Didn't even sort by horse name. This is what you get.
                          My invoice for franchise training should be in your inbox.

Not much potential for damage in the third imo

rounders starting to run on strongly and closing in on the leaders (see what me not tipping him can do):

Race 4 selections. Potential here.

I WOULD LOVE IT IF I BEAT HIM

I have you well covered.... I knew who the dangers were!

RDs a NR in this

The rich get richer there - although rounders 2nd would have put him into the lead. Swinging hard!

I managed to turn a NR into a winner for the second time. New Strategy.

All of the first three are on Wholestone in the next, meaning it's coming down to the National.

Which is at it should be.

All of the first three are on Wholestone in the next, meaning it's coming down to the National.

Which is at it should be.

lol for fucks sake

assume you meant R4? Loser anyway

Surprised no-one backed Identity Thief

anyways....a serious bink will be required to stop the leader now

here's the Grand National selections:

My other business today is taken care of so I can relax now and this would be icing on the cake!

Did that work out for you?

Well she said Yes!

Seriously?. Big congrats!.

Well she said Yes!
                                                            Silly girl.

But congrats, nice to get the No 2 objective of the day out of the way before focussing on the big stuff.

An IPB'er is part of the syndicate that owns the fav - must be some buzz.

yikes, done a short head there

Seriously?. Big congrats!.
                                                                  Yeah cheers Aidan

Well she said Yes!

...Honest Question...Her saying yes, or the pleasure of winning this prestigious event after co-hosting!...
                                                                    ...PS, congratulations 😊...

Here we go heading into the last:

Could anything gub Eoghan's engagement?

Solatenif only tenable game-changer imo

Birch Hill is my Hail Mary to nab him on the line. EZ game.

Backed the 2 just incase!

Your fucking tenner just moved my lad from 50s into 25s. Cant win now

Oh yeah , congrats on the other thing
                                                                                Last edited by Dice75; 14-04-18, 17:17.

I have to go out for a couple of hours but will check in to see if anything dramatic happened.

If the GN was one stride further, Maquisard would be running to win this for me now!

Nobody backs the winner of the last and Eoghan wins it in a hack canter. His day surely can't get any better?

(nobody tell him it's all downhill from here)

Thanks Raoul!

Nobody backs the winner of the last and Eoghan wins it in a hack canter. His day surely can't get any better?

(nobody tell him it's all downhill from here)
                                                                                          ...Hopefully he's fiance doesn't know about this money...Congrats Eoghan, and cheers to both for running it...

Thanks Raoul!
                                                                                            The loot has been shipped - upgrade the champagne please!

Congrats on the win Eoghan. Well done to the two of ye on another excellent comp. It was nice having a full quiver of arrows to fire on the final day for once.

Congrats on both positive outcomes. Thanks for organising

Don't enjoy Aintree so much. Needs more Ire V Eng about it.

Congrats and commiserations eoghan. And stop tipping me rd3, I'm just dead money like most of us in here

Thanks for running it as always

For posterity.

Horses for courses they say - Eoghan104 saving his best form again for Aintree in the spring, just before being sent to the breeding shed. Hopefully there won't be a requirement for a gelding operation.

KevIRL and rounders battled manfully up the home straight but didn't quite have the class to comes to terms with our winner.

As for the rest of us, my dog is currently enjoying a tin of our future incarnation.

Well played all and we will see you again next year.

Thanks a lot Raoul for another great comp. Really good craic and loved being involved in the running of it for once.

Been a great day so far, just retired to the Oval Bar with a Monkey 47 planning the future. Great stuff.

Cheers all for the well wishes!

Yeah thanks for running it lads. I enjoyed this one finishing on the podium which will do me. I have the knack to it now so we will see about next year. If i have one regret it was crushing The Situations confidence with my words on the eve of the event in a similar way Arnold crushed Louis before a Mr Olympia. I may reserve this treatment for eoghan104 before next years renewal and feel less sorry about it in the end game.

These competitions are fun I always seem to prick around for two days and then find myself in the position of needing to throw four Hail Marys to win. Looking forward to the next one!

I meant to add, well done and congrats Eoghan!
                                                                                                            Last edited by NewApproach; 15-04-18, 00:54.

Topping 3k in three consecutive tipping comps is some consistency, wp Eoghan👍.

And thanks to yourself and RD's joint effort running the comp.

Corgrats Eoghan, tks for running Raul and Eoghan for pitching in.

Thanks Gents and grats Eoghan.