Golf Betting Log

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Golf Betting Log

I am setting this up to keep a track of my golf betting and hopefully get some thoughts and suggestions along the way.

I have never done a betting log before and since the majority of my punting is in golf I thought it a good place to start.

I generally wait until the cut to make bets but also have some before the off if someone takes my fancy. Picking winners in golf is very difficult as I am sure most of you know.

I don't use betfair as I found that I would be backing and laying 20 guys to make a book and while profitable was very time consuming and don't have the freedoms I once had to be doing it anymore.

I am giving myself a bank of €1,000 and using a €10 a point.

I have 2 to start with this week.

Chris Kirk in Sony Open 33/1 2pts E/W
    Darren Fichardt 80/1 1pt E/W

Chris Kirk was 5th in this last year and played pretty well last week finishing mid table.

Won the McGladrey Classic in October on the seeside course in Sea Island and also was 2nd in the AT&T Pro Am. So clearly doesn't mind playing in the wind.

Darren Fichardt has a good record in events in Africa having won last year and 2nd (not at this course mind you) I think 80/1 is too big.
    His rival it seems, had broken his dreams,By stealing the girl of his fancy.Her name was Magill, and she called herself Lil,But everyone knew her as Nancy.

best of luck with this. do a bit of golf punting myself so will be interested to see how it works out for you.
    i use golfbettingsystem.co.uk for alot of the course & form stats, but i'd imagine you have all the tricks of the trade already. gl.

Comment

Elbows I've moved this thread to the personal log forum as this is where it belongs - feel free to cross post your selections in the general golfbetting thread in the gambling forum and best of luck with it.

Comment

Originally posted by nicnicnic View Post