A few weeks off to improve my game

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A few weeks off to improve my game

Just thought id post this here as it might help me with my game and give me better discipline for game selection and bankroll management. Below are graphs since i started playing on stars in 2008. I was a break-even player for a long time, losing in the MTT's what i was winning in sng's.

Last September i took time off from playing and read a few excellent books on MTT's and first week back playing had a big result with 4th in Sunday storm with a another big result with 2nd in the 11+ not long after that. The last couple of months have been dreadful especially last few weeks. I had been tilting very easily and v and got to the stage where i wasn't enjoying playing. I have taken the last week off and prob take the rest of this month off too.

I have identified a few areas where i went wrong with my game and i had been playing a lot more turbo's both MTT's and 180's with mixed success which may have changed how i was playing. I think i was a little bit reckless with my bankroll after my 2 big wins .

When i start back i will be building my bankroll with $4 180's and maybe 27 seaters with some small MTT's. I also plan on posting my results in the MTT grind thread and analyzing my game more. Something i haven't really been doing to do last few months because of an import error issue i have had with my HM that couldn't be resolved until HM fixed it this week.

While i am taking a break from online i have played my first live tourney in 8 months and plan on playing a couple more over the next few weeks. Hopefully when i return to playing online i will have improved my game and get back to winning ways but most importantly start enjoying playing again.

Any thoughts or advice are welcome

Scheduled Results

Sng Results
    The smarter you play the luckier you'll be
    MTT Calender 2015