I just buy bags of grated cheese

Typical SP reply. I could have prescribed it.
      Źzzzzz I doubt every word of it.
      Seriously Fuck off you pathetic twat.

Why on earth would I lie about a verifiable fact that i talked about often here before, you're a fucking eejit now go and throw one of your wobblies and disappear off into a sulk for a few months

Keane knocking it out of the park on the bbv opinion pieces lately, must be getting old as fuck with all that wisdom!

Are all Dubs scumbags? If not ..gotcha.
          Scumbag dubs = scumbags from Dublin how I read it, nowhere did I see it implied all are scumbags.

In fact he's distinguishing the scumbags from the good dubs? You're way off

Keane knocking it out of the park on the bbv opinion pieces lately, must be getting old as fuck with all that wisdom!
            If everyone would just listen to me everything would be grand.

Why say Dubs? Just scumbags would do. It fits his agenda. I'm surprised you can't see that. Everywhere has scumbags .

It was actually quite relevant. It's being implied from some that all travellers are scumbags, they aren't. There are scumbag travellers and regular travellers, just like there are scumbag dubs, and regular good folk dubs like yourself, and that's the point he was making, which is fair enough.

Where is the bet place to go to get an iphone 6 screen replaced and how much cash will I have to part with

It's a work phone so needs to be a bricks and motar place in Dublin rather than sending it off somewhere

Any phone repair place around dublin, it's a simple thing to do. Will cost like €50-€70 I imagine.

EDIT: These guys are good on Baggot st, €79 ExpressTech.ie
                  Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 18-10-18, 15:55.

sheesh yiz are all thick

Scumbag dubs = scumbags from Dublin how I read it, nowhere did I see it implied all are scumbags.

In fact he's distinguishing the scumbags from the good dubs? You're way off
                      Nope. Scumbags dubs is one word to him . The hypocrisy is clear you just havnt hought about it deeply enough.

Seriously Fuck off you pathetic twat.

Why on earth would I lie about a verifiable fact that i talked about often here before, you're a fucking eejit now go and throw one of your wobblies and disappear off into a sulk for a few months
                        Touched a nerve obv.
                        Bitter old puss. You lie all the time dude . Walter mitty s going to sue. Not logging onto a bulletin board isn't a sulk lol. Twat. Did you learn that expression from your posh neighbours ?

In other news poor Margaret cash with 38 previous convictions was up in court today charged with stealing 300 quids worth of clothes from Penny's.

What else to expect from a pig only a grunt.

there's no fool like an old fool

People wondering why i was giggling. Glad i got tthat goody2shoes eamo too.

And I'm glad you're using the dobby special cop out

I'm I'm glad you're using the dobby special cop out

I got scared

And I'm glad you're using the dobby special cop out
                                      What's that now?

Haha! No offense intended, the ol "I was just trolling the whole time" play ive seen you use a couple of times

I just buy bags of grated cheese
                                          Trump wants to ban the sale of pre-shredded cheese.

He wants to make America grate again

Haha! No offense intended, the ol "I was just trolling the whole time" play ive seen you use a couple of times
                                            I wasn't trolling about the travellers but I saw a chance to get that old goat on his hind legs . He has a weak spot .

In other news poor Margaret cash with 38 previous convictions was up in court today charged with stealing 300 quids worth of clothes from Penny's.

What else to expect from a pig only a grunt.
                                              37 were for road traffic incidents, how is that even possible?

Must be difficult with 7 kids in the car.

None taken. Can't remember using that as a "play". Sometimes I will take the other side of a debate just for the sake of it (even if I disagree with the side I'm arguing for) but it's not intended as trolling, it's intended to get people's opinions, help me form some of my own and see both sides of things.

I'd imagine that's : one incident of being banned from driving, then 36 incidences of being caught driving while banned
                                                      Is that better or worse?

How the fuck do you shoplift 300 quids worth of clothes from Penny's? Thats a van full

From After Hours, a picture of the clothes as exhibited in the courthouse.

Unsolicited WhatsApp videos has to be the nut worst moderm social media phenomenon.

I've five or six different guys, customers mostly, sending me a deluge of nonsense. I never open them, never reply, but they keep coming.

Have to regularly go through my gallery deleting all manner of horse porn, midgets, fellas getting their cocks stuck in things, people dying horribly, tits and fannies everywhere.

Make it stop.

Unsolicited WhatsApp videos has to be the nut worst moderm social media phenomenon.

I've five or six different guys, customers mostly, sending me a deluge of nonsense. I never open them, never reply, but they keep coming.

Have to regularly go through my gallery deleting all manner of horse porn, midgets, fellas getting their cocks stuck in things, people dying horribly, tits and fannies everywhere.

Make it stop.
                                                                Luckily I only have one whatsapp pest. A guy in work. I've told him loads of times I don't even open the things he sends and he should stop but they keep coming. This guy is 50 odd and thinks they're hilarious.

Two of my pests are in their fifties too actually.

Where's PSV btw?

Anyone know him irl?

One just came through of a fella with a big splinter in his mickey.

Am thinking of setting a lads WhatsApp group up about camel porn and see if it descends into discussions about politics and TV shows.

Where's PSV btw?

Anyone know him irl?
                                                                        Made a conscious decision to stop posting for his own reasons I believe.

Who's the person involved in shipping here? Need info on shipping sofa etc to USA and New Zealand

That's a pity. Hopefully he makes an appearance again.

The Gingerman has Christmas lights up outside. Seems extremely excessive for a place that's not in retail.

That's a pity. Hopefully he makes an appearance again.
                                                                                There's probably only what 10-20 of us left?

Of course Satnav sends me a dick pic.

It was Alf ffs 😂😂😂😂

Was v funny in fairness, you and the pic.

Lob it up there im on phone dunno how. U will get loads of thanks. Obv spoiler lol 😂

There's probably only what 10-20 of us left?
                                                                                          Has fairly thinned out alright which is a shame.

Lob it up there im on phone dunno how. U will get loads of thanks. Obv spoiler lol 😂
                                                                                            I actually don't know how to.

Not putting a bleedin picture of a flute up ye mad yoke

I actually don't know how to.

Not putting a bleedin picture of a flute up ye mad yoke
                                                                                              Well tbf twas nothing much to see. 😂😂😂

The Gingerman has Christmas lights up outside. Seems extremely excessive for a place that's not in retail.
                                                                                                Brown Thomas put up the tree and had carol singers outside today. Madness Ted

Boo

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 19-10-18, 10:31.

they said their hands are tied on how they can engage unless he turns violent. .
                                                                                                          Go on an take a bullet for your colleagues. Or do you think you'd come out worse? Suppose your dodgy ticker wouldn't help in fisticuffs

Who's the person involved in shipping here? Need info on shipping sofa etc to USA and New Zealand
                                                                                                            That's probably me. Drop me a PM if you want. I used to deal with personal effects in my old job but probably the best thing of moving to my current job 9 years ago was the fact that they don't deal with personal effects as a company policy. They are a nightmare, mainly due to the amount of cowboys out there and people who will just 'give it a go' and organise everything themselves.

Best piece of advice I can give is to use a reputable moving company. It will look like a more expensive option at the start but by the end of it, in terms of stress, hassle and donkey work, it'll be worth it.

Some of the stories of people moving personal effects are redonk, all pretty much from the Celtic Tiger days as Irish people moved home.

Going to follow the chickenshit advice of a colleagues psychiatrist doctor friend who said: stay the fck away and don't draw his attention.
                                                                                                              You could mention seeing that bitch you hate with a book on micro electronics and one on brain physiology which seems like a strange combo - 2 birds with one stone.

But in seriousness just try to stay away from him and hope to be elsewhere when the inevitable happens. No family around who can commit him?

You could mention seeing that bitch you hate with a book on micro electronics and one on brain physiology which seems like a strange combo - 2 birds with one stone.

But in seriousness just try to stay away from him and hope to be elsewhere when the inevitable happens. No family around who can commit him?
                                                                                                                What do you see as the inevitable? Either just a full breakdown or he goes on a killing spree? If the latter, surely there is a responsiblity to do something now to prevent that? Given the seniority of hitch role, saying just to stay away is terrible advice in the sense of questions and finger pointing investigation in the aftermath?
                                                                                                                Last edited by pokerhand; 18-10-18, 23:22.

What do you see as the inevitable? Either just a full breakdown or he goes on a killing spree? If the latter, surely there is a responsiblity to do something now to prevent that? Given the seniority of hitch role, saying just to stay away is terrible advice in the sense of questions and finger pointing investigation in the aftermath?
                                                                                                                      He is a senior finace lecturer with an interest in AI.

Since the staff have been advised that nothing can be done until he gets violent, the guys behavior is escalating and hitch as far as I remember isn’t the rock its pretty fair to say that something bad will happen so best it happens to someone else.

Better to answer loads of questions in the aftermath than just have people ask the one - why the fuck did he not stay away from the guy ready to melt down.

He's married to a very meek Japanese girl. Can't imagine she's having a pleasant time. No family.
                                                                                                                        Poor woman

So I've been with this new company just over a year. Until recently it's been great working here. Genuinely happier in this role than I have been in a long time.

The last month however, things have been a bit hectic. We've been under pressure and have made some mistakes. I got the impression the boss (and his partner the other boss) were unhappy with us.
                                                                                                                          The guy in charge of reporting back in more senior than me, but less experienced in most areas (bar software). We'll call him John - he's close to 40 and I think they didn't realise he was only a few years out of uni when he was hired.
                                                                                                                          We collectively (3 people) let a deadline slip. But the work John did for this part was was terrible, about 50% complete and a mess. We actually couldn't fix it and the 3 of us had to re-do the entire thing over the last 4 days.
                                                                                                                          On the morning of the 4th day, I was called in to have a chat with the bosses. I assumed they had some questions about what John had done. Nope. They said that they don't have the work in the pipeline to keep me and John on. And unfortunately I'm being made redundant.
                                                                                                                          Meanwhile, they are interviewing people this week. Including today. I genuinely feel like I've been fucked under the bus, or something to that effect. I've been made redundant before, and left positions after a 3 month trial period due to it not working. But this feel different, I'm genuinely distraught over this. Not sure if I go back to the boss and try to have a conversation with him. Or if I just suck it up and move on .