Right its just taken me 5 minutes to get back on here. Kev/Lloyd is there any sign of a fix for this or should we just fuck off.

I for one am more than happy to make some kind of contribution to the site, a lot have offered but ffs something needs to be done
    Richie, please would you calm the fuck down and stop trying to lead an exodus of the site.

Yes, there is issues with the load on the servers which is causing delays. Yes I have been onto support a number of times over the past few days - frustratingly not getting anywhere. Yes we have had these issues before - although not this bad or drawn out.

Now whats causing it? I dont know, support doesnt know, but they have indicated to me that we are the top site on the shared server in terms of load. Whats causing this I dont know, Deadparrot has done some investigating and has some theories. I have a few myself, one of which involves moving to a dedicated server, but that is very fucking costly.

Unfortunately also I am a total tech newb at this, Dom is on hols, so some of the changes that Deadparrot is suggesting cant be made till he's back. It seems like it gets a good bit worse later in the evening also.

Im asking for a bit of patience here. Believe me, I'm more pissed off than anyone - I'm also in the unfortunate position of a fucker of an early start and hectic day tomorrow in work so cant stay up trying to sort this all night. I am however back onto support (again) as I write this

Did you change your avatar yourself? Didn't think it was the nicest photo of yourself ever tbh
      Oh ok. It was for fun!!
      Why don't ya go to my albums in face book an pick a nicer one for me!

Hate getting my pic taken so tend to make silly faces!

Oh ok. It was for fun!!

More bikini pics ftw !!

Also Kev, frustrating as it is for ye admins, move hosting, there are only 100 odd people on at the moment, cant be a load issue, they are doing a crap job hosting the site imo.

Richie, please would you calm the fuck down and stop trying to lead an exodus of the site.

Yes, there is issues with the load on the servers which is causing delays. Yes I have been onto support a number of times over the past few days - frustratingly not getting anywhere. Yes we have had these issues before - although not this bad or drawn out.

Now whats causing it? I dont know, support doesnt know, but they have indicated to me that we are the top site on the shared server in terms of load. Whats causing this I dont know, Deadparrot has done some investigating and has some theories. I have a few myself, one of which involves moving to a dedicated server, but that is very fucking costly.

Unfortunately also I am a total tech newb at this, Dom is on hols, so some of the changes that Deadparrot is suggesting cant be made till he's back. It seems like it gets a good bit worse later in the evening also.

Im asking for a bit of patience here. Believe me, I'm more pissed off than anyone - I'm also in the unfortunate position of a fucker of an early start and hectic day tomorrow in work so cant stay up trying to sort this all night. I am however back onto support (again) as I write this
          How much would you be looking at out of interest?

More bikini pics ftw !!

Also Kev, frustrating as it is for ye admins, move hosting, there are only 100 odd people on at the moment, cant be a load issue, they are doing a crap job hosting the site imo.
            Like I said I'm such a newb at this. Could it be this particular thread causing an issue with the load balance?

How much would you be looking at out of interest?
              Again, I am clueless, but the site I was linked to was about $170-$200 a month. But I really dont know if thats the issue, or if its just crap hosting or what.

Never realized it was been discussed here Kev, sry man

Iv no problem in paying a few quid to access the site, been a good friend in lonely times

Oh ok. It was for fun!!

Even this one would be better imo

though the impressive chipstack will be totally lost in an avatar

Not if its just chips and boobs...lol

I look fuckin massive in that!!! Back to WW for me.
                        Dannys camera is so good it brings out all the flaws I'm afraid

Implement some sort of boards.ie type voluntary subscribers fee IMO, I'd pay it in a flash anyway.

werewolf.

So... whats an elf again?
                            An elf is a supernatural creature from folk tales, typically represented as a small, elusive figure in human form with pointed ears, magical powers, and a capricious nature

Sounds more like a pixie imo.

RTE 2 at 12.10. Poker from the Macau in case ye didn't know!

Implement some sort of boards.ie type voluntary subscribers fee IMO, I'd pay it in a flash anyway.
                                  This! I would gleefully pay $50/year to see the boards running smooth.

Sounds more like a pixie imo.
                                    A supernatural being in folklore and children's stories, typically portrayed as small and humanlike in form, with pointed ears and a pointed hat, and mischievous in character.

Right, well its been escalated up, they said that they couldnt give any exact ETR but that hopefully it will be sorted in the next couple of hrs. Sorry but I gotta get to bed folks, cant hang around till 2am when I got a 6am start ahead of me.

fingers crossed.

We'll obviously be having a more long term look at things once Dom is back and we can get a proper understanding of what needs to happen.

Apologies again, and please be patient

Again, I am clueless, but the site I was linked to was about $170-$200 a month. But I really dont know if thats the issue, or if its just crap hosting or what.
                                        http://www.vbulletinhosting.co.uk/

I'm not affiliated with this hosting provider in any way but they seem to specialise in vBulletin sites. I only found them because they host Askaboutmoney.

They seem to have a package with up to 400 online users for £13.49 per month.

Is it just me or have things improved load time wise over the past 5 mins or so?

(please no BBV jinx if so....HOLD!)

A supernatural being in folklore and children's stories, typically portrayed as small and humanlike in form, with pointed ears and a pointed hat, and mischievous in character.
                                              seems like a good time to bump my elf/pixie/dwarf for a stag night search, any1 got contacts in the lowerworld??

I submitted an application online to work as one earlier.

You have made a dangerous enemy

Is it just me or have things improved load time wise over the past 5 mins or so?

Ya defo have, wp Kev

Originally posted by Midnitekowby View Post
                                                      seems like a good time to bump my elf/pixie/dwarf for a stag night search, any1 got contacts in the lowerworld??
                                                      I already said ask nicky. Shur he is a tiny little thing

The Miniman. Dwarf Actors | Dwarf Entertainers | Dwarf performers | International Dwarf Actors for Casting and Bookings | Dwarfs for hire

QED imo.

2nd episode of the IO kicking off on RTE 2 for those of you interested.

can I have my original name back so I might get the odd raise through next week?

Hmm they made a mistake, it says from Macau in cork lol. I forgot about IO

latest Game Of Thrones....excellent.

Last 3 mins...super dooper excellent !!

Loving this, what are we looking at seasons wise ? Long runner ? 5+ ?

Differnt site the last hour, no lags, no time outs, deff their side.

I'm obviously a genius

Crashed out for a bit but woke up in a bit of a daze and kinda started to bug out about this flight in the morning

Where you off to ? few vodkas will sort you in the airport !!

QED imo.
                                                                            They are quite obviously different.

Sit on the black box they always find that

Where you off to ? few vodkas will sort you in the airport !!
                                                                                Flying to Slovenia to blog the Deepstack.

You're going to have to up your sleazing on dealers game in a major way Danny.

Nice one, all expenses paid i hope !!

Feck it, i have the week off, i could have....ummmm.....changed the film or something...lol

I was about 50/125 with over 13k ftw,
                                                                                      I feel like i could fkn puke, villain has been doing this shit all the way trough

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em, 11 Tournament, 2500/5000 Blinds 500 Ante (9 handed) - PokerStars Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

Hero (Button) (t97881)
                                                                                      SB (t71329)
                                                                                      BB (t334458)
                                                                                      UTG (t42120)
                                                                                      UTG+1 (t144168)
                                                                                      MP1 (t74156)
                                                                                      MP2 (t58382)
                                                                                      MP3 (t28916)
                                                                                      CO (t81294)

Hero's M: 8.16

Preflop: Hero is Button with 6, 6
                                                                                      6 folds, Hero bets t15000, 1 fold, BB raises to t333958 (All-In), Hero calls t82381 (All-In)

Flop: (t201762) 8, Q, 3 (2 players, 2 all-in)

Turn: (t201762) K (2 players, 2 all-in)

River: (t201762) 4 (2 players, 2 all-in)

Total pot: t201762

Hero had 6, 6 (one pair, sixes).
                                                                                      BB had 4, 3 (two pair, fours and threes).
                                                                                      Outcome: BB won t201762

There better be cleavge shots !!

Kev and boys, make a new secret, unsearchable sub-forum please...lol

No promises sir but will try.

Nice one, all expenses paid i hope !!

Feck it, i have the week off, i could have....ummmm.....changed the film or something...lol
                                                                                          Yeah I am getting looked after, if I make it should be sweet

Who are you blogging for Danny ?

IPB

New Game Of Thrones was excellent. Last few mins, as someone said, was very very good. Can't wait until next week now.

Also, does The Scuab still post here? I havent seen any overly aggressive, cantankerous posts from the man in quiet a while. Im getting worried.

IPB

Nice one...lol

Tell the truth....who is bankrolling ye !! Off your own back, fair play !

New Game Of Thrones was excellent. Last few mins, as someone said, was very very good. Can't wait until next week now.

Also, does The Scuab still post here? I havent seen any overly aggressive, cantankerous posts from the man in quiet a while. Im getting worried.
                                                                                                    Really was excellent !!! Loving it, cant get the wife into it though, although i may have started a spark with her with Breaking Bad...what is it with chicks, their drama has to have happy endings all the time, bloke that gets his bird to watch The Wire is some man !!

Exact same problem with my housemate, except he is male) He never watched TV series really, have him into Breaking Bad at the moment now... GOT is next.

Love the sense of foreboding in GOT, love that music that comes in when the old ones speak of the Winter, or the White Walkers or other somesuch mysterious forces.

Also, a massive fan of Tyrion. Every scene with him in it is quality. Anxious to see what happens with him in the Inn.

Nice one...lol

Tell the truth....who is bankrolling ye !! Off your own back, fair play !
                                                                                                        Dealing drugs to kids can be lucrative

Is Finkle making his own site?

i want in!!

hawks@bulls for anyone interested

the guys who got the dwarf for Marty flew him in from Manchester £750 for day + exes , don't get that guy anyway, he was a horrible little cunt according to Marty, and I've never herd Marty speak bad of anyone.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m1ESbefyOHQ[/ame]

These guys are making a small fortune.

Right its just taken me 5 minutes to get back on here. Kev/Lloyd is there any sign of a fix for this or should we just fuck off.
                                                                                                                    "You're gone, used to be the Hurricane, now your name is just Twan."

**Self edit, not sure why

Apologies again, and please be patient
                                                                                                                    Kev; regarding anyone who is giving you loads of shit about the site,
                                                                                                                    tell them the STFU!

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jg26n2NgLW8[/ame]
                                                                                                                    Last edited by Guest; 11-05-11, 01:10. Reason: **

hahah

NSFW

What do peeps think of these new measure the government are instating soon. The Airline Tax reduction, vat reduction for tourism industry/industry related products, the Pension levy and the job initiative?

K9 ball is teh new nuts

Full Tilt No-Limit Hold'em Tournament, 800/1600 Blinds 200 Ante (9 handed) - Full Tilt Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

MP2 (t19728)
                                                                                                                          MP3 (t18995)
                                                                                                                          Hero (CO) (t23008)
                                                                                                                          Button (t72695)
                                                                                                                          SB (t14710)
                                                                                                                          BB (t98110)
                                                                                                                          UTG (t27180)
                                                                                                                          UTG+1 (t30248)
                                                                                                                          MP1 (t91900)

Hero's M: 5.48

Preflop: Hero is CO with 9, K
                                                                                                                          5 folds, Hero bets t3500, Button calls t3500, 1 fold, BB calls t1900

Flop: (t13100) 7, 2, 2 (3 players)
                                                                                                                          BB checks, Hero bets t19308 (All-In), 1 fold, BB calls t19308

Turn: (t51716) 9 (2 players, 1 all-in)

River: (t51716) 9 (2 players, 1 all-in)

Total pot: t51716

BB had A, 10 (flush, Ace high).
                                                                                                                          Hero had 9, K (full house, nines over twos).
                                                                                                                          Outcome: Hero won t51716