Why are you news dumping results from random small countries?

Xenophobic populists running good?

Can only assume so. Still don't get the agenda though. Despite the magnanimity displayed by Lazare et al after the referendum I find joyless right wing propaganda doesn't really add much value around here.

jack had a bad weekend last week when the Irish revealed themselves as progressive liberals.

He seems to trying to get some mojo back by revelling in the electoral triumph of a racist felon.

As MB has said there is no point arguing with the Tiger haters / new all American heroes fan boys. They don't like facts and logic. Leave them be.

Tiger was the greatest ever over an unfortunately short career. Scoring averages tell the story.

I don't know the slightest thing about Slovenia.

I'm not celebrating my ignorance, just putting it out there.

Also Mark Roe is a cunt of the highest order. Just because Bryson is a bit different he is making little digs any chance he gets.

Better late than never...

WSOP 2018 Fantasy Draft

40 hours to get your team in!
                  Just over 3 hours to get your team in guys! Let's go!

Also Mark Roe is a cunt of the highest order. Just because Bryson is a bit different he is making little digs any chance he gets.
                    Nah Brysons a cunt.

I thought there may be some interest obviously not.

That's fine if you believe that and maybe you're right but I don't really know how you could come to that conclusion tbh.

You can say he has an incredible work ethic as shown by his physical condition, practice hours etc and that put him in a position to win but I don't really buy into the "mind is so strong stuff" and "willed it into the hole"(sounds like a Mike Bullocks quip).

I really like watching Tiger BTW, on or off form it's great TV. I hope he wins soon, if he won a major it would be brilliant.
                        I believe the mind can control the ball on the greens. Only Tiger and Jack could do it. (Speith had it but Tiger took it back off him)

Nah Brysons a cunt.
                          Confirmed cunt. Roe is also a cunt. Bryson is good at golf though.

This is the correct line.

I thought there may be some interest obviously not.
                              Why would you have thought that?

I guess because it was of interest to me.

A fully fit TIGER falls flat once again. Nice stroke average though .

Actually, Willie. Thinking Tiger in his pomp wouldn't dominate now is worse the more I think about it. It used to bother me how shite every tournament he ran away with it was until I accepted it and just embraced his greatness. I thought I might miss it when he was gone and I do.The men at the top can't dominate like his did for a sustained period of time. Rory did it for 6 months in 12/14, Jordan 15, Day in 16, DJ/Jt in 17. He kept that stretch up for well over a decade and nobody will be putting any of these men in the GOAT bracket. Actually, what is your argument?

Mediate and Westwood behind eh . I think Thersea would beat them two .

Bryson sank a beauty to win tonight. Kyle Stanley was robbed so unlucky.

Tiger wasn't great in the Ryder cup though , strange one.

Actually, Willie. Thinking Tiger in his pomp wouldn't dominate now is worse the more I think about it. It used to bother me how shite every tournament he ran away with it was until I accepted it and just embraced his greatness. I thought I might miss it when he was gone and I do.The men at the top can't dominate like his did for a sustained period of time. Rory did it for 6 months in 12/14, Jordan 15, Day in 16, DJ/Jt in 17. He kept that stretch up for well over a decade and nobody will be putting any of these men in the GOAT bracket. Actually, what is your argument?
                                          It's simple. It much more competitive now. If TIGER came back now to the same players he'd be no.1 of course but these new guys swap wins and TIGER ain't getting one handed to him as before. He got into heads

I don't know the slightest thing about Slovenia.

I'm not celebrating my ignorance, just putting it out there.
                                            They seem to be the sane remnants of Yugoslavia. Although might be disproving that atm.

My most travelled friend (literally been everywhere) loves Slovenia - goes there for a couple of weeks every year.

Tiger will win a major if his back holds before or the US at Pebble 2019, he'll also be world no 1 in 2019. Roe, Bryson & Mike, Bolloxs of the highest order in that order.

The most dramatic change in government last week was in Spain, with a socialist unseating an authoritarian conservative whose government displayed alarming corrupt tendencies.

Any thoughts on that one jack?

Mediate and Westwood behind eh . I think Thersea would beat them two .

Bryson sank a beauty to win tonight. Kyle Stanley was robbed so unlucky.

Tiger wasn't great in the Ryder cup though , strange one.
                                                  He had a broken leg ffs

Tiger will win a major if his back holds before or the US at Pebble 2019, he'll also be world no 1 in 2019. Roe, Bryson & Mike, Bolloxs of the highest order in that order.
                                                    . If his back hold out ? I'll bet ya 200 he doesn't make world no.1 in 2019 .

Also bit harsh on anyone to be called a bollox ahead of TIGER. The highest order

Last edited by Solksjaer!; 03-06-18, 20:54.

He had a broken leg ffs
                                                      Lol.

The most dramatic change in government last week was in Spain, with a socialist unseating an authoritarian conservative whose government displayed alarming corrupt tendencies.

Any thoughts on that one jack?
                                                        Will be interesting next time they go to the polls alright.

Any thoughts on Rajoy?

Corruption has been a feature of the establishment parties on the left and right down the years in Spain hopefully the country will move forward.

Also bit harsh on anyone to be called a bollox ahead of TIGER. The highest order

https://youtu.be/9PTCiOh2Uow
                                                                    Tiger was the best at everything including being a bollox.

He didn’t even invite Rocco to his tourney in 2008.

Needs to stop trying to be nice. That’s his biggest issue right now. Lost his bollox

In other news, that Italian story seems like the thing that will doom us all in Europe. The hope about Italy has always been that they would put off their ultimate and inevitable demise by a few decades (there's no doubt that they are long-term busto due to current debt and falling population), but the population seems keen to speed things up.

A soft hope would be that they would hurry up and depart the euro as soon as possible, but there's way too many entanglements for that to happen, not least all their debt being in euros and becoming essentially unpayable overnight in NewLira makes a return.

Bit of a shame given that Germany, France, Spain are doing very good and making a lot of structural progress.
                                                                      I give that government 6 months before they do a Syriza.

https://youtu.be/9PTCiOh2Uow
                                                                        I'll pass. I've had the experience of a golf bet with you before. You were slapped around the KClub like a ginger child.

@Nicnicnic where would you suggest joining in Waterford? Tramore makes the most sense but open to any of them really.
                                                                          Playing Palmerstown tomorrow 1st game in a while.

I'll pass. I've had the experience of a golf bet with you before. You were slapped around the KClub like a ginger child.
                                                                            Oh that. Tell me in the clubhouse there was money on it. Yeah well I still offered you the money was it 50 ? stooping low with that . As for slapping lol. I'm thinking someone has your logon details with that knacker post.

I've already had a TIGER bet win on here and refused the money. Did you get a swing yet ?

This Tiger fight is fun.

What the hell just happened?

Don't know, but it's good craic.

Nicnic is probably sitting in a clubhouse or bar trying to wind me up with a poker player audience . He's a gas man but a tad bitter listening to him backbite some other players but I'm saying nothing don't worry Nicky I won't tell the sociopath (wind ups are fun) mike the bollox

@Nicnicnic where would you suggest joining in Waterford? Tramore makes the most sense but open to any of them really.
                                                                                      Tramore or Faithleg prob best course in vicinity although Mount Juliet only 20 minutes from Waterford and was told recently they're doing membership for €1,250 which is unreal value if you were going to make use of it.

Oh that. Tell me in the clubhouse there was money on it. Yeah well I still offered you the money was it 50 ? stooping low with that . As for slapping lol. I'm thinking someone has your logon details with that knacker post.

I've already had a TIGER bet win on here and refused the money. Did you get a swing yet ?
                                                                                      Nicnic is probably sitting in a clubhouse or bar trying to wind me up with a poker player audience . He's a gas man but a tad bitter listening to him backbite some other players but I'm saying nothing don't worry Nicky I won't tell the sociopath (wind ups are fun) mike the bollox
                                                                                      Good man Mike, let it all out.

Is there a gif for when you're laughing along thinking everyone's ribbing each other and then you realise they're not and make a huwhah face?

Good man Mike, let it all out.

Is there a gif for when you're laughing along thinking everyone's ribbing each other and then you realise they're not and make a huwhah face?
                                                                                            It is ribbing but it was moved up levels. Link us a soft reconciling tune owadat.

Phew.

Thought it was gonna be golf bats at dawn there for a while.

Golf taking over the BBV. What a time to be alive.

Golf is a game simplistic in practice but endlessly difficult.

Mastered by few but never conquered.

When you hit a booming drive or a towering long iron or hole a long putt it is thoroughly satisfying even if it only lasts maybe than one second but it brings you back for more.

I’m sure after today we will be back to arguing the important issues dividing and destroying the world but for now please remember that Tiger Woods is the GOAT.

It is ribbing but it was moved up levels. Link us a soft reconciling tune owadat.
                                                                                                  Listen: http://smarturl.it/thegloaming1A performance live in Cork.Follow the artistFacebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheGloamingOfficialTwitter: https://twi...

FFs that's in Irish.(i think)

Player b

I would opt against Faithlegg. Played there enough times now to know it’s a boring course.

Waterford Castle is a beaut imo.

Let me know how ya get on. Im home for a couple weeks from Friday and playing Palmerstown next Wed.

FFs that's in Irish.(i think)

Player b
                                                                                                          The most beautiful piece of music this side of the K club.

I would opt against Faithlegg. Played there enough times now to know it’s a boring course.

Waterford Castle is a beaut imo.
                                                                                                            I'd see Faithleg as superior to the WCastle but just opinions I guess. I'd have thought the more you play Faithleg the more you'd enjoy it, couldn't see it as a boring course, not even two similar holes in the 18. Greens are fantastic, by far the best and most intricate/challenging in the county.

Course has held a good few minor & ladies tour events over the year and always stood up. Oh and it short enough so I'm prob bias on that front. I do like Waterford Castle it's a good course but would always choose Faithleg.

They seem to be the sane remnants of Yugoslavia. Although might be disproving that atm.

My most travelled friend (literally been everywhere) loves Slovenia - goes there for a couple of weeks every year.

It’s an incredibly beautiful country. Been to Ljubljana & Lake Bled which are both great but the train ride through the country was a highlight!

Chieftains & Friends."As I set out for Dromore townPike in hand to go a-workin'Who did I meet on the hillsideBut a tan puck goat stone mad for scrappin'Ailli...

Ah Willie xx was just ball hopping for the bite, could have been perceived a bit below the belt on reflection, you know I loves you really.

This is my fathers favourite song and one of mine too. I sometimes sing it badly in the res bar at weddings.

I saw Tracey Chapman in Sicily with my now wife and realised I would propose to her (didn’t have the balls to do there unfortunately)

This makes me think about my daughter Annie.

So, I have a spare ticket for Bill Burr tomorrow in the 3arena. Obvious downside is being stuck seated next to me. Any interested peeps should pm me. It's not first come first served, and preference will be given to anyone I even vaguely remember from real life.

All knowing bbv, lost my keys, spare keys are inside, any burglars in the thread before I fork out for a locksmith?

Yikes.

OK, so Nixon may have ordered the odd nuking of Hanoi while locked (Chiefs of Staff ordered any such comms to be ignored) but, even at his most paranoid, he never suggested pardoning himself.

Yikes.

OK, so Nixon may have ordered the odd nuking of Hanoi while locked (Chiefs of Staff ordered any such comms to be ignored) but, even at his most paranoid, he never suggested pardoning himself.
                                                                                                                          Such a pardon is not legal surely?