Irish Poker Boards
Register Arcade FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Go Back   Irish Poker Boards > Poker > Poker Theory, Strategy and Rulings > Rules and Rulings
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-16, 05:05   #21
pokerhand
Member
 
pokerhand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,552
Quote:
Originally Posted by mugsy View Post
i tried to reply and this shit site wouldnt let me so no going into a speil again incase it has posted but folding and mucking are not so clear cut.

mainly i can fold and win a pot but mucking no its like a rip of your hand even face up touch that muck. not all done at showdown either.

oh posted ***if everthing was so clear cut i wouldnt have come across different folding/mucking/angle shoots know the game your in
Did you mean "induce a fold" otherwise this bit makes no sense?
__________________
No beast so fierce but knows some touch of pity, but I know none, therefore am no beast.
pokerhand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-16, 08:21   #22
mugsy
straight arrow
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 625
Quote:
Originally Posted by pokerhand View Post
Did you mean "induce a fold" otherwise this bit makes no sense?
no i ment what i said. i can win a hand by folding but i cant win a hand by mucking. pay attention it may save you some money someday
mugsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-16, 11:49   #23
Atlantispoker
Member
 
Atlantispoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 984
Quote:
Originally Posted by RossiesAbu View Post
2 players left in the hand, on the river Player A bets, Player B is thinking about it and says something like, "i think im going to have to call you", Player A then announces he has a straight, Player B mucks and Player A turns over his cards to show complete air. Should Player A face any sanctions?
Almost afraid to type here but anyway looks like angle shoot followed by angleshoot followed by double bluff, B i think i have to call hears straight and folds A hears i think ive to call and misscalls his hand inducing a fold from B, because A cant win at showdown, nice work A and a warning for deliberatly miscalling your hand.
__________________
3,500 GTD. in The Monte Monthly Sunday 26th Nov. The Trip to Tip Sunday 3rd Dec. @ 5pm Hayes Hotel Thurles 3,500 GTD.THE CHRISTMAS CRACKER Friday 29th DEC @ 5pm 5000 Gtd. The Dolmen Hotel
Atlantispoker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-16, 15:02   #24
Mellor
Member
 
Mellor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Location: Location:
Posts: 9,897
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atlantispoker View Post
Almost afraid to type here but anyway looks like angle shoot followed by angleshoot followed by double bluff, B i think i have to call hears straight and folds A hears i think ive to call and misscalls his hand inducing a fold from B, because A cant win at showdown, nice work A and a warning for deliberatly miscalling your hand.
It's not misannouncing his hand if the other player never put money into the pot.
So either they both broke rules, or none of them did.

So if you want to give A a warning, you have to take the call chips off B and award them to A as the last player left

Last edited by Mellor; 12-10-16 at 15:09.
Mellor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-16, 23:41   #25
Lplate
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 530
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atlantispoker View Post
Almost afraid to type here but anyway looks like angle shoot followed by angleshoot followed by double bluff, B i think i have to call hears straight and folds A hears i think ive to call and misscalls his hand inducing a fold from B, because A cant win at showdown, nice work A and a warning for deliberatly miscalling your hand.
Why would you give a penalty here Liam? A is clearly "trash talking" trying to induce a fold. The hand doesn't get to showdown. If A had mucked, no one would know any different.
Lplate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-10-16, 00:39   #26
The Aul Switcharoo
Member
 
The Aul Switcharoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: waterford
Posts: 2,981
Considering he hadn't called this is basically just speech play in a heads up pot. No penalty(well there is a debate going on about the kassouf thing at the wsop)
__________________
Redbet at the Dublin Poker Invasion FTW
The Aul Switcharoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-10-16, 10:34   #27
Atlantispoker
Member
 
Atlantispoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 984
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lplate View Post
Why would you give a penalty here Liam? A is clearly "trash talking" trying to induce a fold. The hand doesn't get to showdown. If A had mucked, no one would know any different.
Your right actually nothing to see here really is there :-)
__________________
3,500 GTD. in The Monte Monthly Sunday 26th Nov. The Trip to Tip Sunday 3rd Dec. @ 5pm Hayes Hotel Thurles 3,500 GTD.THE CHRISTMAS CRACKER Friday 29th DEC @ 5pm 5000 Gtd. The Dolmen Hotel
Atlantispoker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  Irish Poker Boards > Poker > Poker Theory, Strategy and Rulings > Rules and Rulings

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 19:16.