The Gigs are going to go ahead, announcement to be made tomorrow morning.
    Know your trolling etc... But as I understand it there is no appeal system in place and the licence only accommodates 3 gigs. Legally is there a way around this?

Actually as I understand it, this licencing allows for a minimum of 3 gigs without consultation, anything additional is possible but is subject to consultation with the residents groups etc.

It 3 gigs in a year that don't need a license. Those 3 slots were used already this year by One Direction. All 5 Garth Brooks gigs needed licenses. Only 3 were granted. Considering we've been repeatedly told that legally they can't reverse that decision it's going to be comical if they do it. Not only that but it's guaranteed that legal action will then be taken by the residents to stop them.

Excel help needed if possible:

How can I conditionally format a column so that if a cell's value is less than the cell directly above it it goes a different colour?

Highlight column -> Conditional formatting -> Manage Rules -> New rule -> Use formula... -> =A2>A1 (or whatever column it is) -> put in your format -> Apply
            Last edited by Denny Crane; 10-07-14, 14:15.

But what if this solves the problem for many users?
              Guy can't send an engineer out just to do a simple reset, I'd imagine you would rage too if you had to wait 2-3 days for the engineer to hit the reset button on the device?
              Doubt it does, it's just page one of the manual.
              I can press those myself without wasting time on a call.
              I expect tech support to have awesome tricks to instantly fix all my problems.

Don't be bringing your "logic" and "reason" into this. Marvin is ranting.
              This.

I'm sorry Marvin.
              Hope you get some food in you soon.
              I'm on a diet, but thanks.

Eircom fibre went down last night, still down this morning so ring support.

The helpful genius tells me to power off the modem and turn it back on, no difference.
                Hold reset button on wall box, no difference.

Ok ill send someone out within a few days.

Yeah thanks for your amazing tech support, the cat could have told me to do those things.
                Where your speeds up to 5 GB?

Read somewhere about 5 gigs getting canceled.

Highlight column -> Conditional formatting -> Manage Rules -> New rule -> Use formula... -> =A2>A1 (or whatever column it is) -> put in your format -> Apply
                  For some reason that's formatting the cell above the one I want it to format, any ideas?

Show you support guys

RTÉ News ‏@rtenews 2m
                      Meeting at Dublin City Council over Garth Brooks concert scheduled for 5pm has been called off

Did any of the bookies have a book open on this? Would have been carnage on betfair.

PP suspended betting earlier on.

For some reason that's formatting the cell above the one I want it to format, any ideas?
                          Start one cell lower! Should be starting that formula on A2 not A1, am guessing that is where you are going wrong from what you have said anyways

Boom!! Land two new clients in one day and going for a game changer client next week.

Locals have given green light for three concerts this summer and another two gigs later this year so now its just up to the council to agree

Shambolic stuff

Literally been in the exact same spot in traffic on bus for last 20 minutes on drumcondra road.. Gave myself a 30 minute window.. Must be a crash up ahead or something. Am thinking i am 50/50 for this flight, fuck

Consider walking a bit?
                                  Worst case you end up getting on the same bus in 10 minutes if it catches up, best case you walk past the blockage and are able to get a taxi coming the opposite way that'll have a clean run to the airport.

Talks aimed at resolving the Garth Brooks concerts row are now understood to be underway.

Obama nearly had to step in.

I hope Brooks gets a serious throat infection when he lands in Ireland.

Formula is backwards sorry A2<A1

Actually I think you have to do it just for the first cell (only highlight that cell and do the formatting), and then use the format painter to copy it to the rest of the column.

I hope Brooks gets a serious throat infection when he lands in Ireland.
                                          It's certainly gonna be an anti-climax anyway.

Still not even past the turnoff for dcu and flight is in an hour.. Time to pray airport genie works and hour before a flight and my shitty fucking internet holds. Nokia lumia is literally the nut worst phone i have had

Ehonda, let me skip security plz and Ty?

Still not even past the turnoff for dcu and flight is in an hour.. Time to pray airport genie works and hour before a flight and my shitty fucking internet holds. Nokia lumia is literally the nut worst phone i have had

Sit at the front of the bus at the top and you might be able to see your plane leave.

I am at home im afraid so not a whole pile I could do, therell be no queue at this time.

Oh you have airport genie they wont refuse you fast track with that dont worry about what time its booked for

#prayfordoug

I am at home im afraid so not a whole pile I could do, therell be no queue at this time.

Oh you have airport genie they wont refuse you fast track with that dont worry about what time its booked for
                                                    Was looking to buy airport genie but was too close to leaving time. Bus still not here but very close but saw on the site it is delayed by 35 minutes and with no queue will be graaaand. Basel here i come!!!

Classic enough one yesterday...was driving along with the windows down, sun roof open, sun shining, loving life, and I see this Garda car driving against me with the headlights flashing (not the blue sirens now, just the headlights), so I slow down not really aware what's happening. Just behind the Garda car I see a hearse and I realise it's obviously a Garda escort for some poor lad's funeral. So I slow down, stop at the hearse, bless myself, slowly move off, all the respectful stuff you're supposed to do in this situation. It was only half a mile down the road did I realise I had Happy by Pharrell Williams blaring on the radio the whole time.

Great news on the Brooks deal. BBV on the wrong side of this one imo.

What's happening now? I saw he said in his press conference that he would meet Enda Kenny. Are the gigs back on now??

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
                                                              What's happening now? I saw he said in his press conference that he would meet Enda Kenny. Are the gigs back on now??
                                                              5 gigs over 3 days.

Friday, Sat and Sun night gigs, Matinee gigs Sat and Sun afternoon

5 gigs over 3 days.

Confirmed?

Originally posted by Walter Mitty View Post
                                                                  Confirmed?

Go garth go! Flight delayed for a 2nd time.. around for a pint Honda?

Was delivering kegs near Smithfield today and stumbled across the Lighthouse Cinema, thought 'so this is the place the lads keep mentioning'. Looks like a good spot, is that some kind of BBQ joint next door? I keep meaning to organise a weekend in Dublin with herself and might plan it in with a movie there.

Maybe not quite confirmed?

In response to this proposal Mr Brooks said " that to treat 160,000 people differently than all the rest and to see a show other than how it was meant and created is wrong."
                                                                        He sounds like a cnut.

Was delivering kegs near Smithfield today and stumbled across the Lighthouse Cinema, thought 'so this is the place the lads keep mentioning'. Looks like a good spot, is that some kind of BBQ joint next door? I keep meaning to organise a weekend in Dublin with herself and might plan it in with a movie there.
                                                                          You should have called in for your tea

5 gigs over 3 days.

This is just all sides realising the amount of money lost and trying to figure out a way to get them on. I was genuinely looking forward to the concert (I know a lot here don't like him but different strokes and all that) and the excitement has now gone. I won't be going if they are on and I already have a friend waiting to buy my tickets. Absolute fiasco at this stage. I will play in JP's Summer Series instead and use that as a break from the busy summer in work.

Hopefully the first of a few before the season starts. Happy days!

You should have called in for your tea
                                                                                Thought you were out with me otherwise I would have.

The Irish Times' slant on it is that he's rejected the compromise proposal.

Thought you were out with me otherwise I would have.
                                                                                    What's out with you?

Bacon and egg burgers on here and all

What's out with you?

Bacon and egg burgers on here and all
                                                                                      Not sure what the Dublinese translation is, 'thick with me' maybe?

Sounds good, back home now in Ireland's oldest city now. I do have a quandary about tea now though, herself is out and I'm not sure what take away to order. Will probably go Chinese.

Not sure what the Dublinese translation is, 'thick with me' maybe?

Sounds good, back home now in Ireland's oldest city now. I do have a quandary about tea now though, herself is out and I'm not sure what take away to order. Will probably go Chinese.
                                                                                        How could I ever.

Please keep us informed re tea situation.

If you go to the lighthouse you must eat/drink here nearby:

We believe that Irish produce is special, and worth celebrating. We support Irish craft brewing and our local distillers, using Irish ingredients to create lovely cocktails that celebrate the season....

http://www.lmulligangrocer.com/
                                                                                            Is it a genuine 'Dublin Pub'? I do like them, place I delivered to today was 250 years old, cellar was magnificent, scary, but magnificent.

http://www.lmulligangrocer.com/
                                                                                              Best pub grub in Dublin,

Hopefully the first of a few before the season starts. Happy days!

Is that a training kit or the new arsenal home?

Brag: first five figure trading day
                                                                                                  Beat: was negative
                                                                                                  Variance: lots

Is that a training kit or the new arsenal home?
                                                                                                    Training Kit

Hmmmm.

Please keep us informed re tea situation.
                                                                                                        My resolve weakened, have pizza and chips in the oven.

I admire the laziness

5 gigs over 3 days.

80,000 people leaving Croke Pk whilst another 80,000 arrive at Croke Pk seems a fitting solution to the whole story.

Surely chips are 220° oven temp and pizza is 200°, usually less. What type of wizardry are you doing there?
                                                                                                                  Who even looks at that. Every freezer oven good gets 200, 230 after a while if it's taking ages and you are getting hungry.

The first 12 minutes of the 9pm news was about Garth Brooks. 12 minutes. when is the last time a story got that kind of coverage? The last gen election? Fuck off Ireland.

Turning on the news hasn't been this much since Saipan.

Surely chips are 220° oven temp and pizza is 200°, usually less. What type of wizardry are you doing there?
                                                                                                                        Easy, fuck the chips in 5 minutes before the pizza.

Oh wait, I mean I smoked the pizza on my sundried-tomato fueled outdoor BBQ stone, served with a portion of quadruple cooked pommes frites and a hand tossed salad.

Don't want to rile the snobs now, do we?

nm read it wrong
                                                                                                                          Last edited by careca; 10-07-14, 20:31.