He never said it Hitch. It's like how you think he called coronavirus a hoax. It didn't happen.

And you had people, and I’m not talking about the neo-Nazis or the white nationalists because they should be condemned totally. But you had many people in that group other than neo-Nazis and white nationalists, ok?
    Code:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JmaZR8E12bs&feature=youtu.be&t=118
    Last edited by Denny Crane; 24-03-20, 13:04.

Which one of the three things, all of which are pretty unforgiveable and show he's a racist, did he not 'technically' do, and therefore apparently excuses him from everything else?
          Do you consider Obama a racist?

As was said about Ron De Sanctis, one of the biggest issues regarding Trump is that the racists believe he's a racist.

Thread is unbearable with the Trump shit

Tuesday thread.

Subscribe and 🔔 to the BBC 👉 https://bit.ly/BBCYouTubeSubWatch the BBC first on iPlayer 👉 https://bbc.in/iPlayer-Home Comedy sketch show starring David Mi...

Thread is unbearable with the Trump shit
                    Additionally grim stuff

Spare a thought for me, if Trump makes it all the way through to November I have to treat Denny to dinner at Shanahans. Sometimes we forget the real victims here.

Imagine sitting there looking at that smirk for three hours.

And paying for it.

Spare a thought for me, if Trump makes it all the way through to November I have to treat Denny to dinner at Shanahans. Sometimes we forget the real victims here.

And paying for it.
                        Sure if he wasn't so pretty I'd have put his account on ignore ages ago.

Business activity has plunged to a record low in the UK, according to a closely watched survey that suggests the coronavirus crisis will result in a “very deep recession”, economists have warned.
                            The UK figures — based on about 85 per cent of the usual monthly survey — were compiled*between March 12 and March 20, before the UK government’s decision to order pubs, restaurants and other leisure businesses
                            FTSE up 5%

As Leo says, "Not all heroes wear capes". I love the "small business owner" quip too, small business owner meaning majority owner of two Texas radio stations.

I vote Denny defends this guy

bags denny defending elon

We could lean in to this and request that Denny passionately defend a new shithead every week. Bags Tim Martin of Weatherspoons next week.
                                  It is reckoned to be the hallmark of a good debater, to be able to eloquently hold forth in defence of something you absolutely do not believe in.

I'm sure Kayroo has some legalistic take on it, in fact I'm sure you must take classes in it?

bags denny defending elon
                                    Well I hope he isn't bullshitting this time

My hopes are fading that golf courses will to be omitted from the additional closures this evening.

I understand it's a non essential business but I believe they have employed some pretty strict guidelines to date and no additional measures are required.

Pity, grand auld stretch in the evenings and all

I've got a turbo trainer set up as of last week but if they ban cycling five days before the clocks change I'll cry.

It is reckoned to be the hallmark of a good debater, to be able to eloquently hold forth in defence of something you absolutely do not believe in.

I'm sure Kayroo has some legalistic take on it, in fact I'm sure you must take classes in it?
                                          If you don't understand the opposing view you don't even understand your own. I really enjoy conversations with my brother where we argue against our own beliefs.

Recently a Jordan v Harris debate continuation opened with them attempting to cogently describe the others person stance, I thought that was worthwhile.

We could lean in to this and request that Denny passionately defend a new shithead every week. Bags Tim Martin of Weatherspoons next week.
                                            Mike Ashley

If you don't understand the opposing view you don't even understand your own. I really enjoy conversations with my brother where we argue against our own beliefs.

Recently a Jordan v Harris debate continuation opened with them attempting to cogently describe the others person stance, I thought that was worthwhile.
                                              Number 1 in Rappaport's rules of argument: "You should attempt to re-express your target’s position so clearly, vividly, and fairly that your target says, “Thanks, I wish I’d thought of putting it that way.”"

Is that a follow on from Dublin? Is it on Harris's podcast? I haven't listened to him in a while.

My hopes are fading that golf courses will to be omitted from the additional closures this evening.

I understand it's a non essential business but I believe they have employed some pretty strict guidelines to date and no additional measures are required.

Pity, grand auld stretch in the evenings and all
                                                Golf is done , GUI have told NI courses to close, same will happen here

Mike Ashley
                                                  Harvey Weinstein

Golf is done , GUI have told NI courses to close, same will happen here
                                                    Yeah they probably will follow suit. It's a pity as I think my club has handled it pretty well. I'm going to head out in an hour to play 9 holes by myself which is what I've been doing for the past week or so.

They're taking the overly cautious approach which is fair enough but it's one of the lowest risk environments you could be in so a tad frustrating.

My media mole tells me a "Government press conference" will be going live on telly at 4pm

Yeah they probably will follow suit. It's a pity as I think my club has handled it pretty well. I'm going to head out in an hour to play 9 holes by myself which is what I've been doing for the past week or so.

They're taking the overly cautious approach which is fair enough but it's one of the lowest risk environments you could be in so a tad frustrating.
                                                        Yeah ours has been decent too. Although I haven’t played.

My brother shut his shop in Howth because the Members weren’t adhering to his signs about social distancing and not dropping in for a chat. He’s living with my folks at the moment so he didn’t want to risk it any longer.

My media mole tells me a "Government press conference" will be going live on telly at 4pm
                                                          I've no idea what this is about but just heard on the radio that the emergency welfare payment has been increased from €203 to €350 so imagine its probably just confirming that.

Harvey Weinstein
                                                                Gerry Adams obv.

Just so we can all witness a Strewly meltdown.

And paying for it.

This is the picture you were looking for. Bania!.

I'd imagine it's the introduction of lockdown-lite, surely? Going live means something beyond simply good news.
                                                                    Nah. That happens in a prime time slot surely. I dont want to speculate tbh but I think I'm right that's its just confirmation of an emergency funding package of some sort.

A recommendation for non essential business to close maybe. 4pm so there's time to brief staff and secure work places.

Number 1 in Rappaport's rules of argument: "You should attempt to re-express your target’s position so clearly, vividly, and fairly that your target says, “Thanks, I wish I’d thought of putting it that way.”"

Is that a follow on from Dublin? Is it on Harris's podcast? I haven't listened to him in a while.
                                                                        I can't recall exactly but it was the continuation of one of their live debates, where they had talked, had a break and came back. So they were summarizing the others position from beforehand.

That's funny, I just looked up those rules and they are what I preach to people to do when talking to somebody, it's a nice entwining of psychology/logic. Of course, if you just want to have an argument for the craic don't bother, carpe jugulum.

A recommendation for non essential business to close maybe. 4pm so there's time to brief staff and secure work places.
                                                                          I dont know. All I was told was "Government Press conference live at 4pm". And dont want to start guessing and then they stop feeding me info lol. Almost 4 now anyway sure.

dobby confirmed as only person on IPB with actual info

Some sort of logic class should be taught to kids from an early age.
                                                                              Here's a comic! https://existentialcomics.com/comic/9

Lol. Might start posting what they send now. That's 5 things they've told me and all been true. Was hesitant to post until confirmed the source was good.

Ray Darcy said it on the radio a few minutes before he posted it, so hardly a scoop!

Nostradobus

Ray Darcy said it on the radio a few minutes before he posted it, so hardly a scoop!
                                                                                        I apologise for being a few minutes behind the countries main broadcaster when I'm stuck inside a warehouse in Meath

I know it's been said before, but it's incredible how well Leo comes across compared to Trump and to a lesser extent Bojo

It's a competent adult compared with two immature pre-pubers.

He has been fantastic thus far.

Quite enjoyed his response to the "full lockdown" question, quickly highlighting how meaningless the term actually is.

Tony Holohan pointing out that the number of contacts per confirmed case dropping from 20 to 5, clear the measures are working.

Hook the complaints and tears of the anti-Leo brigade to my veins. Sensational performance so far.

I feel bittersweet watching this, look at this man articulate a plan within 7 mins ( starts at 40 seconds ) Whether you agree or not isn't really the point, he speaks with confidence and his plan is tested and can adhere to questions etc on the fly, this man knows what he is talking about and has the qualities to provide confidence to any viewer, whilst all we every hear about, is the other people and then than that is echoed over and over until you are kind of just sick of it all.

RECAP: Hear remarks by Secretary of the Army Ryan McCarthy and Lt. Gen. Todd Semonite, USACE Commanding General and 54th U.S. Army Chief of Engineers, specif...

Whoever looks younger, fitter and healthier always comes across better. Macron good, Barrack good Kennedy of old good. Its usually they are all old worn out farts. Varadkars autism pr consultant money well spent.

How does Zappone's situation work now with her not being re-elected?

Whoever looks younger, fitter and healthier always comes across better. Macron good, Barrack good Kennedy of old good. Its usually they are all old worn out farts. Varadkars autism pr consultant money well spent.
                                                                                                        I must have missed Leo mentioning that he thinks drinking bleach might be effective at warding off the Chinese virus.

How does Zappone's situation work now with her not being re-elected?
                                                                                                          Everyone who is a minister stays in their role until the new government is confirmed. There's a few other ministers in the same position of no longer being TDs - Regina Doherty, Shane Ross, 'Boxer' Moran. Presumably they wouldn't be able to address the Dail.
                                                                                                          It's curious, I guess.

Link for info for those who may need it. I know i will, down 80% this week already

Hook the complaints and tears of the anti-Leo brigade to my veins. Sensational performance so far.
                                                                                                              Careful with this, it’s uncut

Into the Trump, Bojo pot with him

Ugh. Had to block that gobshite ages ago.

https://www.gov.ie/en/press-release/...upport-scheme/

Link for info for those who may need it. I know i will, down 80% this week already
                                                                                                                      People will always need to shit, you'll bounce back.

Sent from my CLT-L09 using Tapatalk

People will always need to shit, you'll bounce back.
                                                                                                                          It's early days, but I get the impression that only people with children will want to go back to work