The Bailey bet may not be such a lock

If your green movement is against the main green policies, it's not a good green party. Can you imagine the Dutch green movement protesting against bus routes and metros and wind farms? The Irish crowd are gombeens of the highest order.
            Bus Connects is fairly shit though and deserves protesting about.
            I've seen advertising for it outside estates that would be easily 25 minutes worse off on the normal commute to work in the city centre that 90% of the residents do.
            Some theoretical gain that apparently they are within x minutes of 50,000 jobs in a direction they never actually travel in.
            The chosen hub in D15 (Blanchardstown Shopping Centre) is particularly clueless.
            Jarrett Walker = Lyle Lanley.

My wife has a blender passed down through her family - about 30 years old at this stage. It'll never breakdown as the white goods back then in Soviet Russia were designed to minimise production hassle by never breaking. Shows it's possible at least.
              I bought my mum a microwave in 1990. Cost £100. Moulinex was the brand. It outlived three cookers and finally broke down November 2018. That was decent for white goods bought in the UK. Her washing machine was one year older and broke down just this Feb.

Surprised I hadn't heard of this show until now. Seems it was cancelled after one episode, though more were recorded

WARNING:THIS SHOW WAS PULLED FROM TV DUE TO ITS CONTROVERSIAL SUBJECT MATTER. WATCH AT YOUR OWN RISK.Heil Honey I'm Home was a sitcom in 1990 about the fict...

I bought my mum a microwave in 1990. Cost £100. Moulinex was the brand. It outlived three cookers and finally broke down November 2018. That was decent for white goods bought in the UK. Her washing machine was one year older and broke down just this Feb.
                  We got a microwave for our parents 25th anniversary in 1986. Still works today and in use. Big beast of a thing.

Read their website by the way, all the policies, and most of their ideas seem either vague or not actually related to Green issues. E.g. social welfare gets same billing as greenness.
                    That reflects the pandering required to get elected in Ireland.

Remember the water charges BS where even sensible politicans had to pretend being the only country in the developed world not to charge for water?

Fine work on the divorce thing lads. Went to office and bakesale, now to start drinking for the day.

That reflects the pandering required to get elected in Ireland.
                        Looks like that mate of mine that you met a while back has comfortably picked up a seat

Surprised I hadn't heard of this show until now. Seems it was cancelled after one episode, though more were recorded
                          Why are you surprised when there was only 1 show aired?. You should have easily missed it shirley?. And it was american and unlikely to have been aired on these shores at the time?.

Looks like that mate of mine that you met a while back has comfortably picked up a seat
                            Nice fella, for a FFucker.

FF got 0% in the 18-24 age group in some spots. There is hope...

Is there such a thing as vegan wine Tar?

A vegan whine? Yes . It's deafening.

Yeah, any wine not filtered/fined with isinglass or albumen. It's not in the final product. If somebody gives me wine that isn't vegan I'll accept it, its way down the list of things to care about. At a wine tasting recently and the sommelier said there was a move away from the above agents due to veganism, in a thick French, most likely disgusted, accent

Why are you surprised when there was only 1 show aired?. You should have easily missed it shirley?. And it was american and unlikely to have been aired on these shores at the time?.
                                    Despite the accents it was a UK show, so any outrage about it would have been on UK media.

Outrage ....outrage, remember we had Rigsby on our screens. They would need to go some!.
                                      Rigsby claim's an actor lodging at his house is gay. He gives his opinions in his usual manner.

How did Rita Harold do?

Popped into Grogans for a pint and a toasty after pounding the pavement all day sorting out wedding shite.

It's my favourite pub in Dublin and I just love the mix of people it attracts. It was quiet enough by their standards but all the tables were taken and there was a few jems sitting around them.

There was one couple who didn't seem like a couple at all. There was a decent age gap but not in a daddy/daughter type way. They looked like they just happened to sit down at the same table and a conversation commenced. He was late 50's, true Dub. He had not much hair on top but long wirey black/grey hair down the sides that was almost Worzel Gummidge-esque but not quite as wild and his face certainly wasn't as wizened. There was very much of an artistic bohemian vibe off him and the glint in his eye sparkled brighter than most diamond rings.

She looked as Irish as Irish could be with long straight dark red hair and a face full of freckles. It was only when she opened her mouth to speak that I realised she wasn't from these parts and was from across the big pond. It wasn't your stereotypical brash yankee doodle accent, instead it was soft and light. She was very polished, naturally attractive when wearing next to no make up without being stunning and her skin appeared to be perfect, not a blemish to be seen. Her clothes were a bit more main stream than his but there was a hint of bohemia about her. It wouldn't have surprised me in the slightest if at any point, she whipped out a fiddle or some other string instrument (except a guitar, she defo wasn't a guitar wanker) and broke into a haunting melody, such was the look of her.

He was drinking a Gin and Tonic and she was on a glass of Guinness, both of them being sipped gently as the conversation flowed.

'Tell me a phrase in Irish?' she asked

The glint in his eye grew brigher, he chuckled gently to himself, looked left and right and in a softer tone than he had been speaking, ushered the words 'Pog mo thoin' through his smiling lips.

'What's that?' she asked. There was a genuine quizzical tone to her voice and she seemed smitten by the glint in his eye.

'Ah no' he said, still lightly chuckling away to himself, 'I can't go there. How about, Is maith liom milsean'. He chuckled again as he told her what it meant. He could have said anything in Irish, he could have said a string of random words as Gaeilge and I'd say he would have the got same reaction, one of awe, almost as if she was a little star struck.

'Do you fancy a cigarette' he gestured.

'OK' she was grinning from ear to ear.

They picked up their drinks and headed outside. As they walked out, I could hear his voice trailing off 'Have you read much of Behan......'

Outrage ....outrage, remember we had Rigsby on our screens. They would need to go some!.
                                            Ah that wasn't even close to Curry and Chips

Big difference between both shows

Rigsby as withAlf Garnett at the end of the day were the butt of all the jokes

Thoses shows were written to take the piss out of bigots, doesn't work in the end cause people are stupid and as with have I got news for you and Boris, people see what they want to see

On the buses, Curry and chips etc, just scummy

**Just to make clear, when I said people were stupid about the shows I meant back then as they got labeled incorrectly years ago & the labels have stuck
                                              Last edited by Guest; 25-05-19, 23:26. Reason: **

Corky's daughter topped the poll anyway

5 days until the start of the 2019 WSOP

Yes, we will run a Fantasy Draft
                                                    Daily Bump!

9 players signed up.

Thats a mighty fine SF omnishambles. In any normal main opposition party, losing a third of support in a mid-term election with the government being led by the same party for the last 8 years, that would be an insta-firing offence for the boss.
                                                      Army Council have other priorities

What's the matter with the German solar panels?

Tubs absolutely infuriating during Walters interview.

31st November 2018

1st December the Iago's take up residence in Valencia

May 2019

Europe League Semi-Finalists
                                                                Copa Del Rey WINNERS

Now while I'm not saying it's directly because of our influence, I'm not not saying it either though

Just like it could be coincidence that Man Utd turned shit after we moved away and gave up our season tickets but it's starting to turn into a pattern

How did Rita Harold do?
                                                                  Was she actually on a ballot? I can't see her in any of the inner city ward results on RTE.

I see Gannon will retain his councillor seat in a new ward in Cabra. Interested to see if he'll get his deposit back tonight.

Bit of an oddity in Serie A final day today. 3 teams going for 2 remaining champions league slots.

Atalanta are one of those and decided for some reason to get stadium reconstruction done two games before the end of the season so had to play their last two home games at another venue. The venue they chose was Sassuolo's ground who they play tonight. So Atalanta are playing their designated home game against Sassuolo at their stadium in a crucial champions league qualifier.

I would say this would throw off a few algorithms and Sassuolo are a good bet but its Italy and these results are usually predetermined when one side is chasing something and the other isnt.

Was she actually on a ballot? I can't see her in any of the inner city ward results on RTE.

I see Gannon will retain his councillor seat in a new ward in Cabra. Interested to see if he'll get his deposit back tonight.
                                                                      Rita is in that area...2.6% good for 13th place at present according to RTE.

Ta - I assumed she was an Inner City candidate for some reason. Your (our?) socialist feminist voice is not getting elected so!

Can you buy the Oculus Quest anywhere in Ireland?

On a side note, if any IPBers are up for a few beers June 3rd-7th, give me a shout!

lol...

Can you buy the Oculus Quest anywhere in Ireland?
                                                                                Argos have it.

12:0 up on Fiji after a few minutes of London 7s quarter-final. Would be beyond incredible to win.

edit : That changed quickly, 3 Fiji tries in the next four minutes.
                                                                                  Last edited by ArmaniJeans; 26-05-19, 11:26.

What's the matter with the German solar panels?
                                                                                    Drove up prices massively, drove up carbon footprint, causes issues in the distribution network, and there's long-term issues with chemicals leaching from broken panels, and future disposal. Sticking with nuclear like France would have been much better.

If yiz are watching the giro on TV today about 3.45 they will be doing a climb that we cycled half way up this morning.
                                                                                      Stunning scenery and great roads for cycling. The amount of bikes heading up to meet there race was insane.
                                                                                      Would love to have gone to the top but had to get back for no1 grandchild's christening this afternoon. Next year we'll meet them at the top.

Chernobyl is great, perfect role for lane pryce

Enjoying The Virtues on Channel 4 so far, worth catching if you're into hopeless heart wrenching dramas.

Just watched the first episode there. Stephen Graham is probably my favourite actor (along with Tom Hardy), and Shane Meadows is wonderful at revealing the emotional depth of real life experience.
                                                                                            My friends sister is in that. Not really into heart reaching dramas, but must give it a shot
                                                                                            Last edited by Denny Crane; 26-05-19, 12:41.

12:0 up on Fiji after a few minutes of London 7s quarter-final. Would be beyond incredible to win.

edit : That changed quickly, 3 Fiji tries in the next four minutes.
                                                                                              Ah they did incredibly well. The consistency since London last year is unreal. Really looking forward to next years World Series. I just keep shouting at the TV, “Give it to Conroy” the kid is unreal. Mick McGrath has been absolutely class. I wonder if he’s going to shed 10kg and give it one last rattle for next season. I hope so.

PS playing Canada in 10 minutes time. All free and in HD on YouTube. Great stuff to have on in the background if you’re pottering about today.

Watney at 50s to come from behind in the golf. Worth a few pence

I seen someone posting this video on youtube. I haven't used PIO at all so it was interesting to see a hand breakdown with it being used. It must be pretty crazy for todays players to be able to plug in spots and get definite answers on what is the correct decision. Both players playing perfect GTO in the hand is LOL.

For those that don't know LLinusLLove is the new end boss of online poker these days and this was his first time playing a big live event.

Pio solver analysis of Triton Super High Roller No Limit Hold Em Hand Between LLinus LLove and Steve OdwyerTools:https://www.piosolver.com/https://rangeconve...

Got me curious towards the state of the bots being used as surely someone has figured out a way to integrate some kind of assistance when playing. Sure enough it looks like plenty of people have been banned on Stars, some of them from the highest games running because they were using in-game assistance. So it seems people now have access to in game GTO solvers. GG online poker.

Raoul will be relieved to know the Haughey and Lemass were rejected

Excellent news, especially as I am a citizen of that area since yesterday.

Boxes everywhere but move complete.

Sunday Times wine section was coincidentally on vegan wine today.

Although, I've found Martin's recommendations to be very hit and miss

They're kinda over-egging the Green thing - 5.8% of the vote they got.
                                                                                                            Is that from the locals or the EU election?

There seems to be a good lot of the local constituencies that I would have half an interest in where they have no candidates - is it a thing to do the %s for only the places where a party has a candidate?

On a similar line is it a more impressive thing for a single candidate to get a certain % in a constituency vs a party running 4 candidates to get 4X if you know what I mean?

They're kinda over-egging the Green thing - 5.8% of the vote they got.
                                                                                                              Fuck all else to talk about but you’re 100% right.

30 years ago, almost to the minute, since Mickey Thomas socred this goal. Still one of my best memories as an Arsenal fan!

There are a lot of ex pool players now working as pundits, who have clearly never forgotten!

Is that from the locals or the EU election?

There seems to be a good lot of the local constituencies that I would have half an interest in where they have no candidates - is it a thing to do the %s for only the places where a party has a candidate?

On a similar line is it a more impressive thing for a single candidate to get a certain % in a constituency vs a party running 4 candidates to get 4X if you know what I mean?
                                                                                                                    Bit gutted I didn't join the Greens a few weeks ago and stand in Mulhuddart. They had no candidate here but comfortably won a seat in 5 of the other 6 Fingal areas. Even with zero campaigning (far too lazy) I reckon just having the GP logo beside a name on the ballot paper might have been enough.

I think as Cllr AJ I'd have approached power in idealistic fashion hoping to be a positive influence, before slowly embracing the sub-culture of planning corruption.

That's locals. The exit poll put them on 9% so overestimated their vote significantly.

Not putting it down, and have grown convinced over last few days that it's good for politics if FG then buy into this and start doing better on Green things.

My brain is too fried from writing all day to understand your last question!
                                                                                                                          Definitely my fault I'm well jarred - did the Ring of Beara yesterday and absolutely delighted with myself. Fuck Strewelly and his Giro D'Italia story gazumping me earlier on!