I can't imagine anything closer to being dead already that would be more dull than a cruise holiday.
    It amounts to much the same as being locked into a shite hotel for 20 hours a day. Ugh
    Was going to explain, but Kayroo did it better.

Was highly skeptical myself but much like Zuut I absolutely loved it. Would 100% do again. Head off in the mid afternoon, bite to eat and a walk on the deck. Jacuzzi before a slap up dinner and dancing with the (now) wife.

Next day wake up in port and a bus awaits to take us to Florence. I'll have that. Amazing tours, lovely restaurant for lunch and more sightseeing before back to the ship. Off we go again. Blue Man Group for entertainment tonight. Incredible show.

Next morning awake in port near Rome. Off to the Vatican, Colosseum et al. Brilliant guides and more amazing food. Dinner in the very swankiest restaurant on the ship tonight.

Next day is a sea day so herself goes for an all day spa as I play the poker tournament (scoop for $3k) and then me and the two boys who made it to the last three hit the wheel as they get slaughtered and the Swedish suitcase salesman tries to sell me on the benefits of dried beef.

Every day something new and thoroughly enjoyable. Can do as much or as little as you like. 10 days is superb in my opinion but if the venues were good enough would happily go longer.
    I'm sure I have heard before about people in their older years spending pretty much twelve months of the year on cruise ships in preference to nursing homes.
    Apparently, it can work out cheaper and you have on-call medical staff 24/7. No need to cook, high standard food, company that changes along with the scenery and entertainment. No need to feel lonely.

I would much prefer to live my life out on a ship than stuck in a shitty retirement home, just waiting to die.

We are going on a cruise in the next 5 or so weeks. Really looking forward to it.

Yeah but he's pot committed to being pro Trump now lol
      Ha, I just don't think he's a dumb as everyone seems to think, and he's taking on ticking time bombs that he's predecessors let slide. He's not a football team, just because I agree with him taking on China doesn't mean I'm somehow behind everything he does.

Think it's a bit mad that SP is expecting me to denounce every negative thing he does. He must have a warped sense of reality if he thinks I support this?

I see Cruz has introduced emergency legislation

Earlier today I wrote a piece on the homepage asking Congress to step up, to end family separation at the border. The Republicans aren’t going to agree to anything that restores “catch …

Would you agree that this is politically irrational, morally indefensible and the act of an extremely cruel person, or is this the act of a stable genius?

Think it's bizarre.

They're asylum seekers. They were dealt with humanely up until two weeks ago.

It's absolutely outrageous to see toddlers screaming and crying in terror, and parents with no contact with them.

This is cuntish behaviour from a western democracy.

You're either trolling SP or there's something wrong with you.
          trolling sp, I am a bit of a dick but separating scared children from parents is not something i am big on. Didn’t explode like I hoped tho

Expecting a good run this evening. I don't care too much about the loots I've put on but my mother is going to to Sligo with the owner to watch the race, so for her sake I hope it pisses in! She ran an impressive 2nd last time out and expected to like the longer trip. One time yo!
            Well done on the win
            Ur mother will be delighted

Expecting a good run this evening. I don't care too much about the loots I've put on but my mother is going to to Sligo with the owner to watch the race, so for her sake I hope it pisses in! She ran an impressive 2nd last time out and expected to like the longer trip. One time yo!
                Take a bow son, take a bow.

Well done on the win
                  Ur mother will be delighted
                  Take a bow son, take a bow.
                  Really delighted with that win, a bit emotional too. Got a call off the mother after the race who was ecstatic. She had put €50 on it on the tote. She wouldn't flutter more than a couple of Euro on a rare occasion and not a gambler at all... but 30 secs into the call had to go because she was going into the winners enclosure. Fairly sure she just rang to shamelessly brag that she was going into the winners enclosure. Talked to her again a few minutes ago, slightly tipsy after drinking champagne, as you do! Great to her the excitement in her voice

The greatest country in the world.
                    It's actually astonishing the a mount of damage he's doing in such a short space of time.

Nostalgia here.... https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/show...5271026&page=2

Jesus I was getting it from all angles!
                      Was the thread locked before the big conclusion. ie Gary losing the package because somebody alerted Everest?
                      A weird situation where somebody was a scumbag by doing the "right" thing.

Also, reading Doke's blog and the name mentioned here. Some bells went off with me.
                        There was a user on a different forum on boards, put massive effort into the forum. Lots of well thought out, and long posts. A little obsessive, but added to the place. It was also clear he was having some difficultlies. Long story short, I sent him some money for a hostel once or twice. I didn't think it was much and didn't expect to see it again. Turns out, others were sending him money. I don't know how many people, or the amounts involved. As I said, I was happy to help him out, as he was a good skin.
                        The reason it rang a bell with Doke's story, was that name was the same.

Also, reading Doke's blog and the name mentioned here. Some bells went off with me.
                          There was a user on a different forum on boards, put massive effort into the forum. Lots of well thought out, and long posts. A little obsessive, but added to the place. It was also clear he was having some difficultlies. Long story short, I sent him some money for a hostel once or twice. I didn't think it was much and didn't expect to see it again. Turns out, others were sending him money. I don't know how many people, or the amounts involved. As I said, I was happy to help him out, as he was a good skin.
                          The reason it rang a bell with Doke's story, was that name was the same.
                          MMA Forum?
                          He hit me up for cash too, his PM just seemed like a copy and paste job so didn't send him anything. I never had much interaction with him on the forum so was wary when I got a long winded PM from him about his issues when I knew some of the other guys on the forum chatted to him outside of boards who I expected he'd hit up/talk to before me. I wonder how many people he got cash from or still is getting some from.
                          Last edited by Charlie Sheen; 20-06-18, 01:54.

Yeah, that's the one. I figured it should be obvious to any thats posts there at all.
                            I interacted with him a bit. Had been PM'ing prior about other stuff. Wasn't much money, was happy to help if he needed it. Had from another regular that he had hit up others so cut it there.
                            Had figure there was some other reason he was burning cash.

I don't know for sure if its the guy mentioned in the forum about. But it's a massive co-incidence if not.

Rooney Dives
                              A quick google of the names mentioned here and his PayPal account he PM'd around matches this one. He definitely seemed like he needed help and came across obsessive as you mentioned.
                              Last edited by Charlie Sheen; 20-06-18, 03:42.

A little bit of 'those horrible racists in Italy', combined with 'but it is the Roma so maybe thats okay'. Those people are a scourge.
                                  If they're EU citizens (usually Hungary, Romania), then surely they can't expel them (free movement and all that) and this is just Trumpian levels of hot air?

I have my first of two online interviews this morning. Both online interviews are in a similar area with one asking me to research the software of the other.
                                    In terms of attire, any change in that regard? Shirt and tie for a Skype interview if that would be the norm for live?

I had two in person last week. The first went fine I thought but I heard nothing so I assumed I didn't get it but I got a call yesterday to come in for a 2nd interview. Irrespective of whether I get it or not, I'm happy I got asked back.

The other live interview was pretty awful but given the host forgot to tell the interviewers I was in the room, I might still be in with a chance. They left me waiting for 40-45mins, the interviewers were very apologetic but I never heard anything from the host who is also HR.

One guy on the course told me he's applied for 50+ jobs including graduate programs and has only had 2 interviews so I haven't a clue what he's doing wrong.

In terms of attire, any change in that regard? Shirt and tie for a Skype interview if that would be the norm for live?
                                      Bonus points are applied if you find a reason to move or zoom out and reveal that the shirt and tie is accompanied by just a pair of jocks

If they're EU citizens (usually Hungary, Romania), then surely they can't expel them (free movement and all that) and this is just Trumpian levels of hot air?
                                        I'm fairly sure you can send people back to their original EU country if they have no means of supporting themselves - this transcends free movement.

Wasn't it one of the farces of Brexit that the UK was already allowed to remove people but had chosen not to?

I'm fairly sure you can send people back to their original EU country if they have no means of supporting themselves - this transcends free movement.

Wasn't it one of the farces of Brexit that the UK was already allowed to remove people but had chosen not to?
                                          Thus deterring 'welfare tourism'?

Would make sense. This suggests that states have some (quite limited) discretion.

Think it's bizarre.
                                            It's really not in the least bit bizarre.

It is exactly the kind of behaviour you would expect from a petulant bullying manchild, what else could you expect when you normalise someone like Trump?

He has explicitly decided to use these children in an attempt to push his colleagues in government to sign up to his insane wall plan. How could such behaviour be seen as bizarre coming from someone so devoid of humanity?

Thus deterring 'welfare tourism'?

Would make sense. This suggests that states have some (quite limited) discretion.
                                              There was an article in the Irish Times in the last week or two about a solicitor being made liable for court fees for behaving dishonestly around a case where an Eastern European guy - Polish I think - was being deported.

EDIT: Here it is

The other live interview was pretty awful but given the host forgot to tell the interviewers I was in the room, I might still be in with a chance. They left me waiting for 40-45mins, the interviewers were very apologetic but I never heard anything from the host who is also HR.
                                                Never mind, round 2 on Friday

You've built up too respectable a reputation to be getting away with trolls like that. For shame.
                                                  A respectable reputation - who is trolling now

not sure you could trust a judge with a dodgy name like that
                                                      It is actually hilarious that I completely forgot that detail of the case in question

A sniffer dog winked at me.

Hey DP, he will probably end up consulting with my sister, she is the acting falls clinical nurse specialist in Tallaght hospital. Hope all goes well for him.
                                                          Good stuff, tell her to look after the oul fella that fell off a ladder.
                                                          Surgery cancelled until friday at the earliest anyway.
                                                          He got chest tubes put in to drain fluid and some yoke up his nose to drain bile from stomach.
                                                          Noticeably better today according to me brother.

Never mind, round 2 on Friday
                                                            Well done, keep us updated.

What sort of industry are you looking for? Are you just finished college?

Closing set from other morning, top stuff if anyone wants a listen

Ha, I just don't think he's a dumb as everyone seems to think, and he's taking on ticking time bombs that he's predecessors let slide. He's not a football team, just because I agree with him taking on China doesn't mean I'm somehow behind everything he does.

Think it's a bit mad that SP is expecting me to denounce every negative thing he does. He must have a warped sense of reality if he thinks I support this?

I see Cruz has introduced emergency legislation

https://www.nationalreview.com/corne...ly-separation/
                                                                I wouldn't quite agree with that.
                                                                I think it's a case of the repubs are in hog heaven.
                                                                They can now throw all kinds of cartoon villain shit at the wall and a lot more will stick thanks to the rabid base and a media arm that gives fawning a bad name.

It's a administration seemingly based on outrage fatigue.
                                                                I'd be hard pushed to find more than 3 actual good ideas or policies in his entire run.

I mean, I can kinda sorta see the idea behind disrupting the Chinese supply line for american manufacturers if it means more goods will be sourced in the us but it seems an awful lot like doing a scalpels job with a broadsword

But at the same time, you have this kind of shit.

and a justification here

as I said, outrage fatigue. We're all so steaming about this shit and things like the planned parenthood gag rule, the stacking of the supreme court etc are all un-noticed.

but at least the memes are spicy
                                                                Last edited by DeadParrot; 20-06-18, 12:11.

BBC sport headline "Japanese fans tidy up after opening world cup match."

They've done it again - Japan fans amuse and impress by cleaning up after their team's opening match at the World Cup.

you thought it was about a gamble, you fucking degen

class acts

Missed this. The football team analogy is trite, this isn't a game, this is about whether we continue on a trajjectory of peace, prosperity, enlightenment and global development or turn back towards fear, hatred, war and ignorance.

I think its mad that you think its ok to cheerlead some bits of his spiel that you (mistakenly) think are going to keep the markets ticking ever upwards while ignoring who and what he is.

You can't be a little bit racist or a little bit of of a whatever it is we are going to call the cheerleading that leads us to inevitable catastrophe this time around

Nice

Chris Stark is on the hunt to finish a 2006 World Cup Sticker Album, and in this final episode, Chris tracks down perhaps the most hated footballer in Englan...

Pepe has to be the nut worst childish cunt in football & considering the competition, that is some achievement

BBC sport headline "Japanese fans tidy up after opening world cup match."

They've done it again - Japan fans amuse and impress by cleaning up after their team's opening match at the World Cup.

you thought it was about a gamble, you fucking degen
                                                                            Senegal fans did the same. this is crazy. Do you get cheaper tix if you clean up after yourself?

Na, just a cultural thing

Apparently the Columbia fans asked the Japanese why they do it, response was along the lines of why wouldn't you and then the Colombians started doing the same

Na, just a cultural thing

Apparently the Columbia fans asked the Japanese why they do it, response was along the lines of why wouldn't you and then the Colombians started doing the same
                                                                                well it's definitely not a cultural thing in Africa!!

They probably just saw the credit Japan fans were getting on social media and tried to hop on the bandwagon.

Big place that Africa

Maybe in Senegal?? or maybe they saw the Japanese and thought why not?

People do things like that when they see others do it first

only version I could find:

Psychological illusionist Derren Brown conducted a social experiment on some Megyn Kelly TODAY audience members. Find out how they did!» Subscribe to TODAY: ...

Champions Cup pools for next season are out. International IPB beers in either toulouse or castres?

Pool 1: Leinster, Wasps, Toulouse, Bath
                                                                                      Pool 2: Castres, Exeter Chiefs, Munster, Gloucester
                                                                                      Pool 3: Saracens, Glasgow Warriors, Lyon, Cardiff Blues
                                                                                      Pool 4: Scarlets, Racing 92, Leicester Tigers, Ulster
                                                                                      Pool 5: Montpellier, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Toulon

Big place that Africa
                                                                                        i'll actually stand by that generalisation

Just found an Italia '90 milk bottle in the shed.

Champions Cup pools for next season are out. International IPB beers in either toulouse or castres?

I've been to both, Castres is.....odd. French hillbillies. Fuck! The two places we haven't been (Lyon, Montpellier) have no Irish team.

Leinster will piss that group. Ulster gone by Xmas. Munster should get through.

I vote Toulouse. Subject to dates working obv.

Tough looking groups for Munster and Ulster. Leinsters group has a fallen angels look to it but the other teams could turn it round.

I've been to both, Castres is.....odd. French hillbillies. Fuck! The two places we haven't been (Lyon, Montpellier) have no Irish team.

Leinster will piss that group. Ulster gone by Xmas. Munster should get through.
                                                                                                Castres won the top 14 so they might prioritize Europe and Exeter are a very tough nut. I think Munster will be seriously stretched.

I vote Toulouse. Subject to dates working obv.

Tough looking groups for Munster and Ulster. Leinsters group has a fallen angels look to it but the other teams could turn it round.
                                                                                                  Toulouse stadium is outside their equivalent of the M50 and is a total pain in the hole to get to. Atmosphere is shite. I've been there twice in last 3 seasons (supporting Ulster and Connacht) and won't be returning.

City itself is great.

Might have more options with Connacht.

Who did they get?

6 years for David Drumm.

Toulouse stadium is outside their equivalent of the M50 and is a total pain in the hole to get to. Atmosphere is shite. I've been there twice in last 3 seasons (supporting Ulster and Connacht) and won't be returning.

City itself is great.
                                                                                                        I fancied the city really. Also planning another trip to Cardiff for 2019. Could be a grand slam decider based on current form.

Castres won the top 14 so they might prioritize Europe and Exeter are a very tough nut. I think Munster will be seriously stretched.
                                                                                                          Very unlikely. they genuinely just don't care about Europe, and they don't have the depth of squad to want to challenge Europe and fight on 2 fronts.

City itself is great.
                                                                                                            Bordeaux for Connacht. Hitch will sort us out!

Alternative would be Bath as it’s apparently a great little spot for a weekend away.

Fair play to Kevin Blake

He needs to get away from the Cork man and the would be funny boy bit imo, push for a proper job off ITV before it gets tired
                                                                                                              Last edited by Guest; 20-06-18, 16:12.

Alternative would be Bath as it’s apparently a great little spot for a weekend away.
                                                                                                                Bath is a lovely spot for a weekend, and stadium is literally in the city centre. Highly recommended if you've not been before.

Fair play to Kevin Blake

He needs to get away from the Cork man and the would be funny boy bit imo, push for a proper job off ITV before it gets tired
                                                                                                                  What did he do?

Go to Lyon anyway class little city

What did he do?
                                                                                                                      Tipped the winner of the last during the 10 seconds he actually got to talk about something other than cat pics

Apparently his second winner of the day at a decent price

I fancied the city really. Also planning another trip to Cardiff for 2019. Could be a grand slam decider based on current form.

City itself is great.
                                                                                                                        more so the city for me as well. rugby is secondary in a french wine tasting trip

I've been to Bath, its a great little city for games, the stadium comes out onto the river and you are right in the city centre, like a smaller cardiff

Tipped the winner of the last during the 10 seconds he actually got to talk about something other than cat pics

Apparently his second winner of the day at a decent price
                                                                                                                          Kevin tipped it yesterday and this morning on the opening show and Gary O Brien also tipped him on ATR website.

The local bookies have run out of cash here in town after Settle for Bays win, really can see a riot taking place. The part owner of the horse is a local man and the trainer is only a few mintues out the road in Bansha. Seems the whole town backed it.