Luckforsome 3950
    Elbows 3600
    Rounders 2275
    Strewel 1450

If Rounders and Strewel bet like men, they would be up there...
    Id only have picked the other one

That race saw nic, Pat Custard, White Knight and myself bag a winner.

No real impact on the leaderboard but it does give us full tanks for dart-throwing tomorrow.

Leader luckforsome is on Ballyandy in the last.

Two in a row for me but still in a different parish to the big guns.

Table to follow.

Last edited by mdoug; 09-04-16, 12:01.

Day 2 Leaderboard

A great day for luckforsome, who bagged three winners. Elbows also in great form initially with a 33\1 winner but ran out of steam thereafter (as I said, I've seen him in action on the poker table before )ti

A big gap from the two leaders back to a couple of fish but a lot of people have a full clip to empty tomorrow and a soft-ground National to throw darts at.

A great day for luckforsome, who bagged three winners. Elbows also in great form initially with a 33\1 winner but ran out of steam thereafter (as I said, I've seen him in action on the poker table before )ti

A big gap from the two leaders back to a couple of fish but a lot of people have a full clip to empty tomorrow and a soft-ground National to throw darts at.
              ...Happy Friday Feckers!!!....2 biggest dangers now are Elbows, and the large amount of Kopperberg followed by Vodka that will be drunk tonight... it'll be another rush job tomorrow morning I think lol...

Swing big, swing often.

Last edited by The Situation; 09-04-16, 09:28.

Last edited by Dice75; 09-04-16, 10:45.

...Happy Friday Feckers!!!....2 biggest dangers now are Elbows, and the large amount of Kopperberg followed by Vodka that will be drunk tonight... it'll be another rush job tomorrow morning I think lol...
                    I am on the slam too. Better do the entries before I get too drunk.

Well done by the way. Thought I was away and gone
                    Last edited by elbows; 08-04-16, 19:00.

Looking forward to seeing the tactics by the front 2 tomorrow.

I'd say they'll keep blasting away. Too many injuns.

Not enough decent betting races to swing at.

4 huge handicaps, including the biggest one of them all

I have 3 races but can't do an all out attack.

And the bluffing begins....

I don't bluff

Double barrell

Last edited by Raoul Duke III; 09-04-16, 11:50.

...https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tactic_(method)...

Don't worry I haven't had a winner on day 3 of aintree in the last 5 years

...and I'm pretty sure that my decades luck was used today lol... Best of luck to you and everyone tomorrow... You are all good people 😊...

Last edited by elbows; 08-04-16, 22:49.

DQ'd for staking below daily min. Unlucky, better luck at Ascot

Is it 1pm tomorrow?

...01:00...

Last edited by NewApproach; 09-04-16, 10:29.

Last edited by nicnicnic; 09-04-16, 11:56.

Last edited by Lplate; 09-04-16, 01:34.

Last edited by careca; 09-04-16, 11:36. Reason: changed last

...Still very tempted to do Douvan/Yorkhill/Thistlecrack to make my 250, and hope no-one catches me...Will see after next nap...

Do that please

Quite a few non-runners today. Careca, check your picks

Cheers . Should make all the difference

Last edited by TheImprover; 09-04-16, 10:50.

Max is 100 a race

[table ]
                                                                                        R6 HomeFarm 100 W[/table]

The benefit of my 100/1 shot in the dark (Home Farm) has been nullified somewhat!

[table ]
                                                                                            R6 HomeFarm 100 W[/table]
                                                                                            I thought you worked in IT

Reminder:

1pm Good

1.01pm Bad

WTF Home farm was my choice for the scoop, now I'm going to have to arrange to have something else win it

Got my son to make my picks

Snap.

still a few left to post....no mercy will be shown

Lock it up

No more posts\edits.

Good luck to all, especially our two leaders as they battle away Speith & McIlroy style down the home stretch, oblivious to the clamour of the distant pursuers.
                                                                                                          Will elbows be dining on lobster or fish 'n chips?
                                                                                                          Will luckforsome be dining on extra ellipses?

Watch this space.....

Reminder:

1pm Good

1.01pm Bad

I was mid edit, welp. Hopefully grand as mods can confirm I had same pics at 1:00 just a shite table :P

I was mid edit, welp.
                                                                                                              I'll allow it

Strewel clearly doesn't like money

one down

First Race Selections

You're 20 minutes late.

In the interests of fairness, I will allow sp's bets, given his advanced age.

However, if he ships, a monkey of the prize pool is donated to charity.

Justice.

In the interests of fairness, I will allow sp's bets, given his advanced age.

However, if he ships, a monkey of the prize pool is donated to charity.

Justice.
                                                                                                                          Oh Shite, sorry, I'd no idea of the time