Gambling Forum - General Discussion Thread - its not a rick!

Usually I lay a few horses here and there throughout the day while playing online.
      Yesterday I actually studied form for first time in years, I came up with these 2 selections lets see how they get on.

1.35 Down Royal: Glendine Lady (7/1 with Will Hill and Bet365, 9.4 on betfair) good each way bet.
      1.10 Lingfield: Obe Gold (4.0 on betfair) solid form+ poor selling race= good bet.

Good pick at Lingfield there, but I wouldn't have bet on that Down Royal race with your money.

Yeah I changed from 1pt to 0.5ew as the ground became absolutely bottomless.
          Happy with sp of Obe Gold though

Looking for someone to offer me 2-1 odds on the Washington Wizards in the NBA tonight. Want to put up my €50 to your €100.

Game tips off at 1am...
            Hey buddy, did ya get that thing I sent ya?

David Ferrer at > 2-1 at the moment in live betting. No better man to turn this match around. Certainly worth a few sheckels

If someone is looking to lay the Saints giz a shout; might be interested...

Will lay the saints at 13/8 if you want

Or +4.5 at 10/11

PM sent Semi...

Anyone want to lay my bet in the 6 nations thread?

Will lay the saints at 13/8 if you want

Or +4.5 at 10/11
                        lol so you're going shorter than Powers on both.

Not shorter by much, and it suits me to take the price since I'm miles from any bookies shop right now.

Hoping to catch enough of the game now.

Marvellous game, made all the better by a wedge of Boardsies running deep in the Millions.

Nice result there in the 'Bowl.

Picked a couple today.

3.20 Lingfield:2pt win Ban Uisce (4.7 on betfair) won last time out and the form has worked out well.

1.50 Lingfield:1pt win Its A Classic (4.23 on betfair) winner last time out and should continue solid form imo.

Aya14:

Wayne Bailey agrees with you.

Ron Robinson agrees with the one horse he's looked at too. Ban Uisce.

Aya14:

Wayne Bailey agrees with you.
                                      More like I agree with WB

Obe Gold is going again today at Wolverhampton he'll be a bigger price today because of the Evans horse being in the race so a small stake win on him too imo.

I want to lay South Africa in the test cricket @ 1/6

I will put up a massive €100 to someones €600 if they're interested?

And no actual rush since i just noticed it's stumps... Off out; be back later
                                        Last edited by lee_arama; 08-02-10, 12:39. Reason: There's me thinking there was a rush on this..

Ban Uisce 4th.

Originally posted by lee_arama View Post
                                            I want to lay South Africa in the test cricket @ 1/6
                                            Agreed with Semibluff to lay for 2/9 so Booked!!! Come on Tendulkar!!!

Planning on doing a good few football and rugby bets this weekend so will need someone to lay me. Total bets will probably be 200-300euro and can escrow if needs be.

Couple of horses I like today:

Fully Funded 1.40 Fairyhouse (11/10 P.Power and Boyles) should improve for his first outing a race in which the form looks solid.

Zerzura 2.55 Lingfield( 7/2 Blusqu and P.Power) should act on the surface, made all to win a maiden last time out beating capability a horse who has franked the form since.

Originally posted by Eddie Durkin View Post
                                                  Planning on doing a good few football and rugby bets this weekend so will need someone to lay me. Total bets will probably be 200-300euro and can escrow if needs be.
                                                  Just post offers and see who wants to take them is prob best. I'll be looking to do a bit of gambling this weekend anyway, so if I'm around then I'll prob take some.

Some basketball bets gone up on the relevant thread.

Backs/lays up on Basketball, football, and darts threads.

Ship it BCB Gimmeabreak.....sweet
                                                        "Quitters never win, Winners never quit."

Here's how my day is going...

€10ew on Niche Market at 25's.

€5 on Wales v Scotland draw at 33's

...backed draw in Ireland match too...
                                                          To accumulate enduring wealth, do not lend to grasshoppers.

Lads, I'm not sure if its taboo or what the status is on them, but I am just wondering about soft play systems.

I never usually bet and have no interest in doing so, but one of my mates mates mentioned x SPS and was considering signing up with them. I assume it is a bad idea with account tagging etc...

Just wondering if anyone has any info on them or any further arguments on them?

Cliffs. Whats an SPS?

are they the "arb finders"??

im surprised how many of my intelligent friends actually were on the verge of buying these. some sales people out there

Plenty arb opportunities out there if you're inclined to scan every market available - especially in the more obscure games.

And if you get caught on any site using an arb bot you'll find yourself sans account fairly lively.

Ye I think I mentioned it briefly to you before. It costs quite a hefty sum for the investment AFAIK and basically once your are on the radar of the boommaker, you are tagged and restricted on betting.

I was just surprised that i never read anything about it here or heard more about from members. Is it widely know or just seen as a gimmick?

Some basketball lays required on the relevant thread... *hint hint*

Ye I think I mentioned it briefly to you before. It costs quite a hefty sum for the investment AFAIK and basically once your are on the radar of the boommaker, you are tagged and restricted on betting.

I was just surprised that i never read anything about it here or heard more about from members. Is it widely know or just seen as a gimmick?
                                                                      I was going to mention arbs in my Betfair guide, haven't got around to it.
                                                                      Arbs, dutches and hedging to come, I wouldn't use an arb bot personally, don't think there common enough to pay for the outlay, plus you'll get booted, but i'm hapy enough to keep an eye out for them manually

if you place bets at any regular occurence arbing is "the ghey". Not that there is anything wrong with having "free" money, but unless this involves availing of a free in house offer (ie running to numerous bookies with cash to get an amount on were its worth an arb) then its not worth it.

The hassle involved compared to the shtty amounts youll actually get matched online (unless you arb on an acc that is losing ridic amounts) it just isnt worth it. Id be more inclined to let these bets ride when you do find an "arb" as the commission your paying is ridic.

When you pay the 11k or whatever it is for these magical machines, youd seriously struggle to get this money back within a year - and then id imagine you wont have one online account were you can get more than 50E on a bet

If anyone wants to get some decent arb bets on, check out the Celtic bookmakers page on rte aertel. they have specials were they guarantee best prices. if you hit enough shops, then its very possible to make some good "free" money like this.

Going to the Dags on Sat. Any of you got some gargle proof systems, tips or suggestions?

Originally posted by Fullof..It View Post
                                                                            Going to the Dags on Sat. Any of you got some gargle proof systems, tips or suggestions?
                                                                            Wexford Dogs / Trainer combos...

Originally posted by Fullof..It View Post
                                                                              Bring a dice, roll it before every race, bet on the number.

What track are you going to?
                                                                                "Quitters never win, Winners never quit."

I used to arb my a.ss off back in the day, Uefa cup matches on the Ladbrokes coupon was the most lucrative, but I believe they have stopped printing the coupons 4/5 days before the games.

Originally posted by whyno View Post
                                                                                    What track are you going to?
                                                                                    Sat Night so think it Shelboune

Good night last night on da gambols, I start it off by rejoining total fitness right on the last day of promo
                                                                                      for 395 (today it's 495)
                                                                                      get 1st goalscorer in the England Egypt gamr.
                                                                                      6th in the ipoker 20k for 1.5k approx .

Racing today

At a preview night last night and good word for Duke of lucca in 3.50 Taunton. 9/4 with Hills best high street price.

Cheltenham: Paul Nolan has Noble Prince entered for both the Coral and County Hurdles (16's for both). Says that the County is the one and is really sweet on him. 25/1 on betfair
                                                                                        D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

Originally posted by westlife View Post

Cheltenham: Paul Nolan has Noble Prince entered for both the Coral and County Hurdles (16's for both). Says that the County is the one and is really sweet on him. 25/1 on betfair
                                                                                          Is Paul sweet on him or is his brother James sweet on him?

fck this - why isnt he running him in the Coral Cup. stupid fcker.
                                                                                            When a trainer doesn't even understand or know his best horses you should never be surprised at what he does or doesn't do.

Originally posted by mac View Post
                                                                                              Is Paul sweet on him or is his brother James sweet on him?
                                                                                              No,Paul himself

Grand so, based off that I'd lay him for the County Hurdle and back him off the board for the Coral Cup

At a preview night last night and good word for Duke of lucca in 3.50 Taunton. 9/4 with Hills best high street price.

Nice one.

Now 17s on betfair

Motherfucker! Every time I loaded Wayne Bailey's site this morning it still had Wednesday's tips up, so I assumed there weren't going to be any today and went about my day. Got home and checked his blog to see what happened, and there's 5 tips for the day and 4 of the fucker's won. The (lovely) bastard is going on about how great a day it was and all...

Never heard of him, is he any use? (stats?). Just checked his tips out there and he had two winners in Cat Six and Bradford Boris that I backed today.

It's actually an understated part of Sportsbetting being able to trudge through internet sites and find successful tipsters that don't have too much of negative affect on markets.

He's actually been on a bad run of recent. I find he's very good for big meetings and on Saturdays, but I think he tips too often when he shouldn't. He also tips far too many short prices that really aren't good value. You can see how he's behind on his main bets and B sides from losing out on 1/2 and 4/7 shots too often.

I have gone with Paquaio KO in round 7,8,9 at least it will keep me up to watch the feckin thing.

I see Fernando Alonso has come in to close to evens for the F1 title from the loltastic 4/1 he was pre race. It really should not have taken a race for bookies to realise he is going to crush it this year but I'm certainly happy they didn't.

Yeah, the F1 market was skewed by a huge amount. Mostly dur the the OMG Shumi factor. LoL legends imo

Next up, lay the tiger woods return

Meh, he is out of the game for so long, he can't be as sharp.
                                                                                                                He was so dominant partly because he was with Ferrari (who were miles ahead of the rest at the time) and the main reason why laying him is a good bet is exactly what you said.

There is going to be so much money on him because of the "OMG Schumi" factor that the lay price is the value. (Just like Ivey on the WSOP ME FT)
                                                                                                                I layed him at 5.8, he is now 16s. I could green up, but I think its a bad move. I said I hate making these bets, and I stand by it, having a decent portion of my roll tied up for the year is annoying, regardless of the 20% profit.