Aintree 2015 tipping competition

...Ah 2nd at 12/1 earlier and now 25/1, that's what I get for being greedy...

Frossach returns to top spot by virtue of being a smaller loser.

Terrible day's picking thus far. You all suck.

Hello

Hello
            ...Reckon there should be an 88.8% deduction due to previous table fail...
            ...But since I've 175 left and no chance, nice pick...

oh is mega making a sly run up to the top?
              Bock

How 'bout dat Frossach? Elbows emerges from hitherto-deserved obscurity.

we'll have a good fight tomorrow. what the table like now?

Little change there. Frossach and elbows miles clear. What we really need here is the biggest pinsticking race of the year to even things up. Oh yes.

Originally posted by Frossach View Post
                      we'll have a good fight tomorrow. what the table like now?
                      Will be posted later. You're approx 3300, elbows about 500 behind and the rest require binoculars to see your arses.

Score on the doors

Frossach in imperious form but elbows is a proven stayer (well, he generally looks like one at 4am in the Aquarium anyway)

the rest appear to be playing for places unless they click the miracle bink, or two

Last edited by Pat Mustard; 11-04-15, 09:56.

I will be offline tomorrow and will miss all the racing.
                              Last edited by elbows; 10-04-15, 20:24.

R1 Parlour Games W50
                                      R2 God's Own W 100
                                      R3 Zarkandar W 100
                                      R4 Buywise W 50
                                      R4 Vino griego EW 25
                                      R5 First Lieutenant EW 25
                                      R5 Royals knight EW 15
                                      R5 Rubi light EW 10
                                      R6 One for the guv'nr EW 50
                                      R7 Whistle Dixie W50
                                      R7 Hollies pearl W50
                                      Last edited by Frossach; 11-04-15, 10:48.

Sorry on my phone table fail
                                        Last edited by Frossach; 11-04-15, 00:15.

Pist, sorry 4 table fail

[/QUOTE]

...Good Luck all, and cheers for running comp again...

Pat, max TOTAL bet per race is 100

edit or else I will take your first selection (Godsmejudge) and delete the second
                                                      Last edited by Raoul Duke III; 11-04-15, 09:34.

Will be out and about for a few hours. Good luck to all - looks like Frossach will be sweating half the field in the National one way or another!

Usual rules, post\edit up to 1pm.

Or else

Last hurrah, throwing darts at this stage....

New Approach and White Knight evidently don't like money.

I will give an extra 10 mins only for posting/editing.

Edit: wp WK

Apologies for lateness - just got in!

New Approach has posted no selections and thus forfeited his chance of victory

Selections in the first

GAB backs a winner but no impact on the leaderboard

Picks in the second

Pat Custard and nic make some ground

picks in the third

Frossach plotting a steady course to victory with some shrewd tactical picks thus far

Shit!

Shit!
                                                                                      put up your picks for the craic

pretty much inevitable you will select the winner of the GN

Frossach remains the Jordan Speight of this competition, way clear and the field are running out of chances

poprock and Megatron pick up some ground there

Who wins the fourth? one of these, perhaps

potential here imo

put up your picks for the craic

pretty much inevitable you will select the winner of the GN
                                                                                              Not a chance!!!!

put it up so I can have a Jim Bowen moment

Somebody (can't remember who) picked Mart Lane here and then discarded it.

I have a funny feeling about this one.

feck

feck
                                                                                                      think he was actually ahead 50 yards out, ul

relatively short-priced winners are good news for our long-time leader, Frossach

Solksjaer, Pat Custard and horatio all have a winner - could this be important in the final reckoning?

Grand National Selections

Frossach has cast his net far and wide but surely something will come out of the pack here.

put it up so I can have a Jim Bowen moment

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JLRnOlY1ldY
                                                                                                              Probably would have put up Royale Knight but I'd have already been down 300 at this stage

You all make me worried about my bet on Rocky Creek.

Also for anyone that hasn't bet or seen the bet bet365 have a great offer for the race, go quick

Leaderboard

Frossach dodges all the bullets

Backed the 4th @22s e/w myself

Picks in the 6th

not many hurdles left for Frossach to negotiate here

Pop rock almost mugged everyone

grrr... so close 33/1 2nd by a snot

alot of 2nds this week!