giimeabreak is a legend tipster.....tyty

Epic ride Tom O'Brien.
      Yeah this. One of the best rides I've seen in a while. Very unlucky in defeat imo, but most def not the jockey's fault.

Originally posted by Rattled77 View Post
        giimeabreak is a legend tipster.....tyty
        +1 Haven't done to much but put a few quid on Soldatino after reading that tyty
        ProNutz Poker.com

Have my 1st winner of my own steam. Didn't read the tips here, just fecked down to the bookies at lunch hour. I've got him in an e-way treble with Noble Price and Cooldine, a Double with Noble Prince and a score to win. SO AT LAST A DECENT RESULT. . This could turn out to be a good day. IN future feck the tips I'm going with me own fancies.

Great race..and fair dues to geraghty for keeping that mad yoke of a horse(apparently) going...

Originally posted by atufone View Post
              Have ante post interests in Soldantino @16's and shinrock Paddy @9's

just took some 9/2 about denman
              Shinrock Paddy now for a monster of touches..final leg of a treble with sizing europe and soldantino

Originally posted by bubbleking View Post
                ok after a bit of hmmming and hawing this is my mugpunters selection for the day

1:30 Olofi 11/1
                2:05 Secret Dancer 20/1
                2:40 Quel Esprit 6/1
                3:20 Cooldine 8/1
                4:00 Roulez Cool 3/1
                I have to give a lecture now but thought id post this. the local bookies beside DCU is paying trebble the odds on all lucky 31 picks - therefore my 28/1 win yesterday was cashed out at 84?1

therefore i have changed my picks for today to Kato Star in the gold cup - sher im getting 3/1

rest of the bets remained the same

This next is too hard...have Noble Prince in a trixie and thats the limit of my investment in this.

A bag of cans to one side of me and a Lucky 31 to the other. Perfect way to spend a day off. Had the first winner (thanks Noel) so here's hoping I can finish in the green after drink expenses!

fair play Katie...really showing her worth here

No more please Mr. Mullins

Jaysus WTF WilleM and Katie Walsh nuts

Damn I got stuck into Arcalis thought he was model for it. 11.5 for the place was nice but 60 the win ... sigh.

LOL at Dean and his 'I'm a bricklayer' Although these days he probably is.

Some week for "The Hammer and The Trowel", no wonder they looked completely shook already.

well i have given all the winnings back from the first two days over the last nine races so back to me own dollarz...
                                next up shinrock paddy and an ew saver on paul moloneys mount Cappa Bleu...

not even a sweat..pulled up

notice how much the ground is cutting up

I'm getting very excited by the prospect of C'est Ca now.

Originally posted by Esprit View Post
                                        2:40 - Arvika Ligeonniere - 1pt e/w @ 33/1
                                        Thought he had a great chance coming around the bend and failed away but held on for 4th.

boilover in the GC imminent.

I've been fancying Cooldine w/o the front two for some time now as the sensible bet.
                                          What do u make of the rain falling? I have 1100 on Kauto form a big bucks double also a single which returns a similar amount would laying some off IR be a good option iyo?

just tried to back Cooldine at evens in a match bet with Imperial Commander with Will Hill - they referred it to traders and came back and offered me 111.88 euro on it. Another account fcked it seems.
                                            Can you not just get someone else to lump on it for you? Or is that a big no no in the T&C's?

I just can't resist putting more and more on Cooldine w/o the big 2. I've average odds now of 3.18.

At the risk of sounding like a mug, Kauto is the best I've ever seen, looks amazing, and will hack up again. Good luck all.

I think the pace scenario is perfect, the ground hasn't turned that much imo, especially on the chase course hopefully. Bombproof.

:-( Would love to be watching this. Kauto Star is Tiger Woods, Denman is Enie Els. and Cooldine is Rory McElroy.

Jaysus!

Bookies. Made.

Great performance by Denman...every winner of the last nine gold cups rated 166+ i believe...

:-( Would love to be watching this. Kauto Star is Tiger Woods, Denman is Enie Els. and Cooldine is Rory McElroy.
                                                            Imperial Commander is? John Daly perhaps?

Very close to starting a row in the pub here with the imbiciles that were cheering when Katou fell.
                                                              Actually glad that I did my money on Denman because they were on it too.

Monster bookies result. If Cooldine hadn't pulled so hard early doors he gets up for 3rd though. Sigh.

More Like POD u never actually think he'd win the major

For anyone in work or the likes...Cheltenham live stream

Monster bookies result. If Cooldine hadn't pulled so hard early doors he gets up for 3rd though. Sigh.
                                                                      yeh bit sick he dint get a place. the place was a massive winner for me.

Had small saver on imperial commander - and layed kauto, but still impressive victory. Credit were its due. Lets finish off with a few winners - roulez et al

I've been bumraped. Gonna need Roulez to come home here to save my day.

I did my complete stones. Got my new credit cards and laser card in the post today. Think I bet €15.50 prior to buying my bag of cans and €550 after buying that bag of €10 cans. Also worth noting that I went into the Credit Union to ask for a student loan today and had an alarm I set the day before go off while talking to the manager about the purposes of the loan. Obviously I dig my hand into my pocket only to have a load of Paddy Power dockets fall onto the counter.

FML.

Ian Poulter imo

Any reason Roulez has been *slightly drifting all day?
                                                                              Last edited by Guest; 19-03-10, 15:52. Reason: *

I am sure i will look back on this in twenty years time and laugh about this.

Any reason Roulez has been *slightly drifting all day?
                                                                                  dunguib, masterminded, kauto star

Denis O'Regan, who finished second on Arcalis in the County Hurdle, returned to weigh in 3lb heavier than he weighed out. The jockey was given a three-day ban.
                                                                                    FFS!

Awful long time to wait though Fran. You should try get out of it in the next race! If you're prepared to wait 20 years to laugh about it, what harm is there in waiting 40?

148 rated improving 7 year old is 9/2 touched 11/2 to win a hunters chase!!!!

punters benifit fund!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What a run by Baby Run!

Originally posted by AdMMM View Post
                                                                                            Awful long time to wait though Fran. You should try get out of it in the next race! If you're prepared to wait 20 years to laugh about it, what harm is there in waiting 40?
                                                                                            Lol I wish it was that easy. Bookies have had a great festival.

Originally posted by Esprit View Post
                                                                                              3:20 - Imperial Commander - 1pt e/w @ 8/1
                                                                                              It's nice to know how it feels to win again!. Pitty i didn't put more on him.

I'm about to go 0/7. Super shrewd.

Since sanctuaire i have gone 0/12...

feel like i am chashing after the disaster of the last race,

born again @22's and meath all-star @12's and try to pull a forecast from them too

My first real Cheltenham. Hopefully I won't remember it. Punting desperately with the sheckles in my pocket to get out of this all mighty hole I dug myself.

Originally posted by atufone View Post
                                                                                                        feel like i am chashing after the disaster of the last race,

born again @22's and meath all-star @12's and try to pull a forecast from them too
                                                                                                        was thinking of dumping the remenants of whats in my a/c on meath all star

Well lets hope u get one right as i took your cest ca in the next race and am currently 3/4 in my 5 euro each way lucky 31.Few grand for myself if he wins

Small ew bet on DANSIMAR for me in the 4.40

Originally posted by eight-ball View Post
                                                                                                              was thinking of dumping the remenants of whats in my a/c on meath all star
                                                                                                              elliot has tried hard to get him into this race so gotta be respected..i like born again,more so since the rain...but its just wide open, do well to get out in these last 2 races

ok ihave put my last 60.24 on meath allstar on an ew to try and make a profit
                                                                                                                other than that i won't be using my pp a/c for another year(or 10)

Whitewash. Superb.

sure its great craic this!!!!!!!!!!!!

is it over?

did my horse win?

well thats me and horses finished for another year

wish i was backing at cheltingham....