Aintree 2019 Tipping Competition

Same as the Cheltenham version and following on from last year's luckboxing back-to-back binkage by eoghan104. The jammy bollix that he is.

In a surprise twist, nutty professor Hitch will be marshalling the troops for the first two days of the comp - hopefully bringing his unique combination of Gallic joie de vivre and data dabbling to bear.

T&Cs

1. €50 entry fee. Winner takes 100% of the prize pool. You must pay in advance via bank transfer (PM for details if you don't have already). Don't whinge about this, everyone has online banking these days.

You are only entered when your money hits my account. My account is with AIB so if your isn't, you should probably pay 3 workings days before the off to ensure entry. AIB to AIB should be instant.
    I will pay out the prizepool immediately following the Festival to your bank account.

2. You get 1,000 fantasy euro to wager on the upcoming Aintree festival (Note; this is from 4-6 April i.e. Thursday to Saturday. Winner is obviously the person with the largest fantasy 'bank' at the end of the week.

3. Max bet per race is 100 fantasy euro. Win or each-way bets only (no place only bets). Minimum bet per race is 20 fantasy euro. You do not have to bet in every race. You can back more than one horse in a single race (up to a total stake of 100 in that race) but multiple selections can only add up to 100 fantasy euro max in that race. No doubles\trebles etc.
    The Place portion of any Each Way bet will be paid at 1/4 the odds of the S.P., number of places paid to be as per the bookies rules on the race.

3. You must wager a minimum of 250 fantasy euro per day of racing (unless you start the day with less in your bank)

4. All bets for each day's racing must be nominated in this thread by 1pm on each day of racing. If you have not posted by then, you will be presumed to have placed no bets for that day. One post per entrant per day. You can edit your post up to 1pm as much as you like, any editing after 1pm will result in forfeit of 750 fantasy euro and your bets for that day being null and void.

5. All bets are at official starting prices.

6. All my decisions are final and any disagreement is pointless.

7. I will post an updated League table each evening after the day's racing.

8. If you select a horse that is subsequently declared a non-runner (and do not amend your post before 1pm), your stake is automatically transferred to the favourite in that race. In the case of joint or co-favourites, it will transfer to the horse with the lowest racecard number.

9. I am a generous old bollix so all races will be Double Result (i.e. FPP and RoR).

Happy punting.

The Hall of Fame

2015: Frossach romped home with €1,100
    2016: The Improver routed the field for €1,200
    2017: eoghan104's pet monkey threw enough faeces to puck a few winners, picking up his boss €1,250
    2018: the monkey poop struck again, netting eoghan104 €850.

Sent. Ta to ye both

The back to back People's Champ is back.

Sent.

...Sent...I'm only in so I can be part of the inevitable hitch-like car crash at the end...
            #iwasthere
            ...Also, thanks for running again...

Runners and Riders to date

RD3
              Eoghan104
              Luckforsome....
              KevIRL

€200 IN THE POT

Shipped that now.
                  You can devote your full attention ro spamming now. I expect an ad campaign worthy of Don Draper.

RD3
                    Eoghan104
                    Luckforsome....
                    KevIR
                    Hitch

€250 IN THE POT

HH an amateur at spamming. I would have a grand in the pot by now.

Any wall of cash arrived?!
                        not a bean, old bean

Maybe everyone's busto after Cheltenham and waiting for payday.
                            or maybe your token efforts at spamming the BBV are JUST NOT GOOD ENOUGH

consider this an official written warning, one more and we'll be off to HR.

Sent there, cheers lads!

Early Declarations

RD3
                                Eoghan104
                                Luckforsome....
                                KevIR
                                Hitch
                                Sitch
                                Cheltenham hero rounders123

€350 IN THE POT

Shipped.

Sent

Early Declarations

RD3
                                        Eoghan104
                                        Luckforsome....
                                        KevIR
                                        Hitch
                                        Sitch
                                        Jibzzzz

€400 IN THE POT

Hitch’s guarantees of great riches has convinced me. Shipped.

Monkey see, monkey do

RD3
                                            Eoghan104
                                            Luckforsome....
                                            KevIR
                                            Hitch
                                            Sitch
                                            Jibzzzz
                                            Lplate
                                            New Approach

€500 IN THE POT

sent!

dead money derby

RD3
                                                Eoghan104
                                                Luckforsome....
                                                KevIR
                                                Hitch
                                                Sitch
                                                Jibzzzz
                                                Lplate
                                                New Approach
                                                Shraaaaap

€550 IN THE POT

I'm going to bite the bullet here and tip Dice for glory this time around.

I'm 1-1 for my picks in tipping competitions this year so my opinion carries weight around these here parts.

shipped

If the short headed 66/1 Cheltenham blow doesn't leave its mark on Dice then he is not without a chance, suspicions are that blemish rankles and Aintree could come too soon for one who has gone to the well plenty this year.

Am out of the game a few years, which actually might help

Inski for dead money donation.

You can stick your poxy competition up your bollocks.

Money sent.

Money sent

Shipped.

Latest & greatest

RD3
                                                                Eoghan104
                                                                Luckforsome....
                                                                KevIR
                                                                Hitch
                                                                Sitch
                                                                Jibzzzz
                                                                Lplate
                                                                New Approach
                                                                Shraaaaap
                                                                Strewel

€600 IN THE POT

'RACINGTV STAR'.

Who the hell could that be? Must be Solks.

Supplementary entries....oooh, errr Madam

RD3
                                                                    Eoghan104
                                                                    Luckforsome....
                                                                    KevIR
                                                                    Hitch
                                                                    Sitch
                                                                    Jibzzzz
                                                                    Lplate
                                                                    New Approach
                                                                    Shraaaaap
                                                                    Strewel
                                                                    Dice
                                                                    GAB

€700 IN THE POT

donation sent

RD3
                                                                        Eoghan104
                                                                        Luckforsome....
                                                                        KevIR
                                                                        Hitch
                                                                        Sitch
                                                                        Jibzzzz
                                                                        Lplate
                                                                        New Approach
                                                                        Shraaaaap
                                                                        Strewel
                                                                        Dice
                                                                        GAB
                                                                        Charlie Sheen
                                                                        Ionapaul

€800 IN THE POT

Potters field

RD3
                                                                          Eoghan104
                                                                          Luckforsome....
                                                                          KevIR
                                                                          Hitch
                                                                          Sitch
                                                                          Jibzzzz
                                                                          Lplate
                                                                          New Approach
                                                                          Shraaaaap
                                                                          Strewel
                                                                          Dice
                                                                          GAB
                                                                          Charlie Sheen
                                                                          Ionapaul
                                                                          Dead Parrott

€850 IN THE POT

BUMP

For any regular patrons who may have missed HH's feeble spamming.

Entry fee sent.

All the loots

RD3
                                                                                  Eoghan104
                                                                                  Luckforsome....
                                                                                  KevIR
                                                                                  Hitch
                                                                                  Sitch
                                                                                  Jibzzzz
                                                                                  Lplate
                                                                                  New Approach
                                                                                  Shraaaaap
                                                                                  Strewel
                                                                                  Dice
                                                                                  GAB
                                                                                  Charlie Sheen
                                                                                  Ionapaul
                                                                                  Dead Parrott
                                                                                  nicnic

€900 IN THE POT

Hitch, I will send you the company uniform this evening

On the very off chance I make it to Sat with a balance, can someone kindly put my selections in a table?

Actually heading to the big meeting of the day in Newcastle

IN

SENT

One more entry for the glorious four-figure pot yeeeehaasss.

Tipping up Shraap for ultimate glory now. Dice's training regime has me concerned.

Also rounders will clearly be bollixed from his Cheltenham exertions.

To keep Hitch sane

So, as we should all know, I need you guys to post your daily picks as a TABLE.

Here's how:

Step 1: identify the winners of every race you're going to bet in (this is the easy bit).
                                                                                            Laugh to yourself thinking of the loots you will win and imagine the various goods and services you will purchase with your stack of freshly-minted fiddies.
                                                                                            Make sure when making these awesome selections that you adhere to Rules 3
                                                                                            (yes there are two Rule 3s, no I don't know why, now fuck off and refer to Rule 6)

Let's say we're going to back:

Race 1 - Dog Food Delight 100 Win
                                                                                            Race 2 - Never Started - 50 Each Way
                                                                                            Race 5 - Three Legged Tortoise - 50 Win
                                                                                            Race 5 - Donkey Derby - 50 Win
                                                                                            Race 7 - Reverse Gear - 25 Each Way

Step 2: open your favourite Spreadsheet application and create a list with 4 columns like the below:

Column A = Race number. Enter in the format 'R1', R2' etc
                                                                                            Column B = Horse Name. Spell it right, as per the official racecard you dyslexic scum.
                                                                                            Column C = stake
                                                                                            Column D = type of bet. Either W (win) or EW (each way). These are the only two allowable values in this data domain.

Save this spreadsheet so you can re-use it on subsequent days on your inevitable charge to glory.

Step 3: post your selection as a table in this thread:

simply copy your selections from Excel and paste into this thread. Then wrap [TABLE] tags around it like so.

Step 4: Submit your post and admire your handiwork as below

Step 5: ????Profit

If you fuck up this extremely simple task, I reserve the right to be a prick. See Rule 6.

What week is this on?

On the very off chance I make it to Sat with a balance, can someone kindly put my selections in a table?

Actually heading to the big meeting of the day in Newcastle
                                                                                                ...Yes...

What week is this on?
                                                                                                  This week! Starts Thursday

One more entry for the glorious four-figure pot yeeeehaasss.

Tipping up Shraap for ultimate glory now. Dice's training regime has me concerned.

Also rounders will clearly be bollixed from his Cheltenham exertions.
                                                                                                    kiss of death ya fecker!

nicnicnic is a true warrior. A source told Racing Post that they were thinking of putting him away and going the hunter chase route next season but he is bucking in his box to get out every morning and shows the lead horse up on the gallops. ''Were going to take it race by race with nicnicnic, he will tell us when hes had enough but he shows no sign of abating''.

''Were going to take it race by race with nicnicnic, he will tell us when hes had enough but he shows no sign of abating''.
                                                                                                        you'll get a bating if you win this

You're in the hands of Hitch now. May God have mercy on your souls.

This week! Starts Thursday
                                                                                                            Can you ask them to delay it by a week?

Day 1

Last edited by Lplate; 03-04-19, 17:34.