How the fcuk is there no Trainspotting 2 torrent out there yet?

Not sure where you're looking but I got one about 2 weeks after its release. Pirate bay or extra torrent.cc

That's a cam rip surely cause I'm checking every day and all I see is a cam rip

Been using a DayDream VR headset the last few days. It is a new enough platform so not a huge amount of console specific content. Alot of the stuff is gimmicky but still some very cool experiences most of which have you passively looking around some cool place like a magical forest, haunted house etc.

Today though I played the newly released "Eclipse: Edge of Light". It is from a team led by a former God of War designer. I am not a gamer by any means but this is something different, something I find hard to describe. I had to take the headset off after a short period playing as the whole thing was so overwhelming. For a mobile VR experience how they have created the kind of game engine behind this is beyond me. It looks stunning, they have controller interaction, you have full control over where you move and it is free roaming environment. They land you on planet apparently wearing a space suit so even the thing on your head adds to the experience as in the world you are wearing a helmet which all adds to the sense of immersion. It made me dizzy, laugh, amazed, excited and a sense of wonderment directed to my inner child which is rare to feel as you get older.

If they can achieve this kind of stuff with a mobile I can't wait to see what they can do with the Rift and Vive.

That's a cam rip surely cause I'm checking every day and all I see is a cam rip
            Yeah was a top quality one. Normally stay away from cams but was a genuinely good one

Having a problem with my phone the past week or so, HTC One M9. The settings app keeps crashing and I can't access it. Also, the icon for it changes from the familiar cog to the green Android robot icon with 'com.android.settings.settings' under it. A reboot temporarily fixes it and I've tried deleting the cache and storage and tried a force stop but nothing's working.

Anyone any experience with this?

I have no fear of heights but I can feel my hands going all tingley with nervousness just watching that video.
                Last edited by cooker3; 30-04-17, 23:47.

Originally posted by Denny View Post
                  Going to any of the cricket in Ireland next month Raoul?
                  Why did you drop the Crane?

Might go to one of the NZ games although given my track record with the weather, it'll be last minute (and will most likely have kids in tow).

Why did you drop the Crane?

Might go to one of the NZ games although given my track record with the weather, it'll be last minute (and will most likely have kids in tow).
                    Left my phone in a taxi, and lost access to everything. Have it back though.

I owe you lots chadley.
                      I too owe you money Chadley. Lemme know where u want it.
                      I always write down my bets and stick them somewhere so safe that I can't find them. Was it 50s v your teams? I'm gona owe money too in top scorer bets and I've no idea if that's with yous either, prob dug the waxy cunt.

Louis C.K.2017 is pretty great.

I always write down my bets and stick them somewhere so safe that I can't find them. Was it 50s v your teams? I'm gona owe money too in top scorer bets and I've no idea if that's with yous either, prob dug the waxy cunt.
                          I'm not a €50 bet kind of guy.
                          Ours was Pool v Chelsea - for a lowballer €10, use of avatar for a month, and a Kinder Surprise.

Lethal!

This means we have to meet as kinder eggs don't survive the post.

Lottie! I'm taking a day off for this. Decky and AJ some Friday?

AJ doesn't exist m8. And Decky doesn't play the gypo. Otherwise: yes.

Kidney disease with not much hope. No idea whether to just put him out of his misery (he's also blind) or keep him around for as long as it takes for selfish reasons. Not sure I could make the call to pack him off after 11 years.
                                'Love is the star to every wandering bark.'

You will miss him. I am sorry. I think he will let you know in his own way what to do.

Hugs x

Yeah, €50. No other bets made to recoup my losses alas.

Might even have to pay DP this year too

Might make the fact I'm losing my bollox in fpl a little better

I have €50 with someone for my West Brom against their Bournemouth but can't remember who it is now.

It's getting too close for my liking compared to the league table two months ago!

I have €50 with someone for my West Brom against their Bournemouth but can't remember who it is now.

It's getting too close for my liking compared to the league table two months ago!
                                        Probably MDoug as i have the same bet on with him

For those still interested in poker newbie2 came back as one of the chipleaders for the final days play at the partypoker Grand Prix Dublin, live updates can be found HERE

Probably MDoug as i have the same bet on with him
                                            Me too. Thought it was home and hosed.

For those still interested in poker newbie2 came back as one of the chipleaders for the final days play at the partypoker Grand Prix Dublin, live updates can be found HERE
                                              Feck! I knew there was something I had in mind for this weekend

Haven't been around Irish poker much in the last while, nice to be at an event with a bunch of familiar faces and bumping into people I ain't seen in years.
                                                Last edited by tylerdurden94; 01-05-17, 13:44.

Anyone have any recommendations for dinner in Luxembourg. Going for a few days in 2 weeks and would like to treat myself to something decent.

Vet kind of made the decision for me, as he wasn't any better after being re-hydrated so she suggested it was time. Hard to let the little fella go

Very sad Zuut. Dunno what to say m8. Keep the head up. RIP Doggo

Any decent games in town folks 2nite or tomorrow nite ?

Anyone have any recommendations for dinner in Luxembourg. Going for a few days in 2 weeks and would like to treat myself to something decent.
                                                                I used to frequent Quick Burger most Saturdays nights around 5am. They do great chicken nuggets.

Vet kind of made the decision for me, as he wasn't any better after being re-hydrated so she suggested it was time. Hard to let the little fella go

In time any lingering doubts you have had will fade. You have a duty of care to the dog. Simply the dog had no quality of life left. My family had irish setters for over fourty years. Our last dog was riddled with cancer and even though she could not walk still wagged her tail at you. It took my mother to tell my father he had to do something with the dog. He brought her to the vet and she was gone in seconds and is buried with many others cats as well as dogs in our back garden. We have not had a dog since the heartbreak of losing them sometimes cannot make up for the sheer joy they give when alive.

This is a lie. As is anything else complimentary about that abomination of place.
                                                                      I enjoyed their rubbery texture. In fairness, Its the only place open at that time!

All things considered, good result in the bank holiday game in Paris:

Aw so sad

Sorry.

I'm taking one for the team in blockading future airline based holiday plans until such time as we have a child who can fasten her own seatbeat.

In saying that, I desperately need a holiday
                                                                            giving serious thought to one of the above camp things.
                                                                            wrinkles would be my wife's lack of french
                                                                            It's not backing down if it's my idea

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 01-05-17, 19:55.

Liverpool need to sign a few lads who have no interest in being hugged by their coach!

Not full on emotionally stunted or anything, just grown up enough to get on without the pat on the head!
                                                                                Last edited by Guest; 01-05-17, 19:50. Reason: Speeeeellling

Take a bow!

I always thought you were a man of conviction DP. Not sure where I got that idea from though!

Anyone ever had a calf tear? Pretty sure I just experienced one, felt like a shot in the back of my right leg, collapsed and now fully unable to put any weight on right leg. Pain and tenderness all definitely in calf muscle. Was playing football with son when this happened.

What's my play? Kids are in bed and I have necked painkillers, iced calf and currently have it elevated. Instinct says no point hitting A&E tonight.

FFS, best part of two decades playing contact sport and I get fuck all serious injuries. Now I'm a cripple.

I always thought you were a man of conviction DP. Not sure where I got that idea from though!
                                                                                        No. I'm a man with convictions.

Ah. I'm just dying for a break. It's been all go from the moment we came back from honeymoon and contracting means I never take holidays.
                                                                                        Starting to feel a bit frazzled going in to work.

Shes 14 months Hitch. She's definitely in the annoying companion stage
                                                                                        Last edited by DeadParrot; 01-05-17, 20:34.

Ice doesn't do shit!

Don't know anything about calf tears, but I do know the awesome power of the bbv.

Seems like you would benefit from a compression bandage if there's a pharmacy open near you, as the ice will only help while you're awake. Also seems like a fantastic opportunity to drink whiskey, nature's evil painkiller. gl!
                                                                                                I didn't say a fucking word about triathlons!

Thinking about it, my physio reintroduced weights into my programme this week. Last time he did this was just before I had that nasty hospitalisation incident in Feb.

Definitely end times for that relationship.

Eurocamp staff are mostly native english speakers

Bit higher up but yeah. Bizarre feeling, actually turned around to see who had fired a rock at me then collapsed to the ground. Son is traumatised!

Great timing too, have a new person starting on my team tomorrow and due to go over to Lords on Sunday. Yay.

Find it strange with all the cameras they haven't zoomed in to show that shot. I am guessing it hit the black which is why they haven't shown it conclusively.

Bit higher up but yeah. Bizarre feeling, actually turned around to see who had fired a rock at me then collapsed to the ground. Son is traumatised!

Great timing too, have a new person starting on my team tomorrow and due to go over to Lords on Sunday. Yay.
                                                                                                          Can you point your toes and move your foot up and down? Potentially Achilles tendon injury not calf.

This might help.

Can you point your toes and move your foot up and down? Potentially Achilles tendon injury not calf.

This might help.

No. But pain is a long way from achilles, all tenderness is inside-centre of calf.

Find it strange with all the cameras they haven't zoomed in to show that shot. I am guessing it hit the black which is why they haven't shown it conclusively.

In fairness they seemed to show it from every angle they had. It seemed to rock a small bit and i think he hit it. Fair play to Jan for overruling himself if the guys in the box were convinced. That would have open a huge can of worms though because Paul Collier didn't allow a TV replay for a controversial shot played earlier in the tournament.

Would you like me to give it to you? What is DP?

In fairness they seemed to show it from every angle they had. It seemed to rock a small bit and i think he hit it. Fair play to Jan for overruling himself if the guys in the box were convinced. That would have open a huge can of worms though because Paul Collier didn't allow a TV replay for a controversial shot played earlier in the tournament.
                                                                                                                  I know but you would think they could have got closer to show it more conclusively. Probably the right decision either way that the referees shout stands when it was so inconclusive.

Thought that was a hugely ill advised time for Higgins to be having a laugh and joke with the crowd right before he gets down to play to crucial a safety shot at this stage of the match.

I am really sorry she is beautiful

Anyone ever had a calf tear? Pretty sure I just experienced one, felt like a shot in the back of my right leg, collapsed and now fully unable to put any weight on right leg. Pain and tenderness all definitely in calf muscle. Was playing football with son when this happened.

What's my play? Kids are in bed and I have necked painkillers, iced calf and currently have it elevated. Instinct says no point hitting A&E tonight.

FFS, best part of two decades playing contact sport and I get fuck all serious injuries. Now I'm a cripple.
                                                                                                                      Get better.

Ref has played a blinder tbf

Lol is there sports on!