NFL fantasy 2013

Fair enough, how does the pre draft order work, do i have to rank all potential draftees? Is it likely to work well or am I as well off using the autodraft facility?
    I had a look at it last year, looks fairly straightforward.

Whoever is the last person not already in the league please let me know and can send on the invite

Yeah I'm not in, wanted to send money first, pm me the details, Thanks Ste

Sweet, get iago to confirm we he can and we get draft order set tonight. We going with tuesday, ya?

In the league now so all set for draft order, anything outside the top 8 I'll be raging.

Got money from bohsman, silver tiger, brady23 & Fonkey over the last two days

Order taken from the NFL Fantasy site as they came up.

1- Henne Given Sunday
                2- NobodycanholdaKenbrelltoh
                3- Show us your TDs
                4- Ghostface Eagles
                5- Honda Hornets
                6- Schaub Shank Redemption
                7- Mavericks
                8- Silver Puddings
                9- El Trens
                10- Somewhere Over Dwayne Bowe
                11- De Bowez
                12- White Knights
                13 - Brady23
                14- Team Darryl Strawberry

Random order below selected by CHD for the draft (so please blame him )

Draft order updated on NFL Fantasy site

Last edited by ghostface; 26-08-14, 19:05.

Also, was thinking of setting up as 2 divisions with top 2 going through to playoffs last 2 weeks of the season. People happy with that? Will obviously do random selection for each division

Assume this is done with snake selection process too??

Also, was thinking of setting up as 2 divisions with top 2 going through to playoffs last 2 weeks of the season. People happy with that? Will obviously do random selection for each division
                      Happy with that.
                      Going to be an interesting draft.

side note - CHD, are you a WW?

12th pick

There is an nfl fantasy app available that seems pretty good. Not sure if can participate in draft from it yet but might be useful for some folks

12th pick
                            Tough but although I have 3rd pick in 1st rnd, I'll have to wait ages for my 2nd assuming it is a snake draft.

Good Luck.

can everyone post the name of their team and we will start a new thread with the team names and corresponding posters in the first post. Part of the fun is knowing who youre playing and I hadnt a clue half the time last year as all teams arent obvious.

Honday Hornets for me obv

El Trens signing in

Order taken from the NFL Fantasy site as they came up.

1- Henne Given Sunday
                                  2- NobodycanholdaKenbrelltoh Eagle Eye
                                  3- Show us your TDs
                                  4- Ghostface Eagles Ghostface
                                  5- Honda Hornets Eamonhonda
                                  6- Schaub Shank Redemption Lurker
                                  7- Mavericks AK Donk
                                  8- Silver Puddings Silver Tiger
                                  9- El Trens mcnugget
                                  10- Somewhere Over Dwayne Bowe
                                  11- De Bowez Bohsman
                                  12- White Knights White Knight
                                  13 - Brady23 Brady
                                  14- Team Darryl Strawberry Rufio
                                  Confirm the rest from other peeps, I've to watch Hard Knocks now

Youre welcoime to first pick if thats the case.
                                    Ghost is referring to the time he got ribbed for taking Mike Vick in round 1 of the draft a couple of years ago when he first signed with the Eagles. Ever since that it's been a running joke that ghost will take Mike first pick

Ye I would imagine 1 team if just the one league. I wouldn't trust Lurker to try rig it using 2
                                    Quiet you

can everyone post the name of their team and we will start a new thread with the team names and corresponding posters in the first post. Part of the fun is knowing who youre playing and I hadnt a clue half the time last year as all teams arent obvious.

Honday Hornets for me obv
                                    Schaub Shank Redemption. Lurker23 is now on the clock

There's 4 players in the draft that should definitely be chosen with the first four picks imo. Wonder will it work out that way.

#10 - SODB = gocall01.

i'll take AP, Shady or JC & go from there...

7,8 and 9 are statistically the worst places to pick in a 14 team draft. Gonna have to do it the hard way for 3 in a row
                                        Last edited by Fonkey; 27-08-14, 20:40.

Henne Given Sunday

There's 4 players in the draft that should definitely be chosen with the first four picks imo. Wonder will it work out that way.
                                            Way to put me under pressure with the 4th pick. Will def have to do my homework now, was thinking Aaron Rodgers originally

Peterson, McCoy, Charles and Forte?????

Originally posted by Fonkey View Post
                                                Shhhhh

Shhhhh
                                                  I just don't want him takin Rodgers

Originally posted by Fonkey View Post
                                                    Will say so after the draft. Just thought I'd throw a secretive post out there.

Sure I suppose it doesn't matter to me anyway. I'm first pick. I'll just have to hope that kicker I'm coveting makes it back around to me in the 2nd round

Show Us Your TDs. First pick (in the second round )

DRAFT DAY TUESDAY 2nd SEPT @ 9.30!!

Final bump, draft in 90 mins

It seems editing league places was a pre-draft setting so the leagues are staying as is, Chd had done a lovely random order too.

Special shout out to AkDonk on his Welker pick up

It seems editing league places was a pre-draft setting so the leagues are staying as is, Chd had done a lovely random order too.

Special shout out to AkDonk on his Welker pick up
                                                              He'll come good. Only a 4 week suspension. A good combination to have with manning when he plays and i didnt take him too high up to sacrifice other picks.

Anyone looking for a QB, willing to deal RG3 or Rodgers for a good WR?

Eagle Eye trying to dangle a Brown in front of me for my bell cow.

Nice try

Me this morning.

Any takers for ray rice?

Me this morning.

Feck J. Thomas!!!

Any takers for ray rice?
                                                                          Hilarious that the NFL are claiming they weren't aware of that video before. Also, don't know how they can indefinitely suspend him when they have a policy setting a number of games he should be suspended for.

Fair play to the Ravens tho for cutting him. Altho they cut players for beating their wife but not murder

Will say so after the draft. Just thought I'd throw a secretive post out there.

Sure I suppose it doesn't matter to me anyway. I'm first pick. I'll just have to hope that kicker I'm coveting makes it back around to me in the 2nd round
                                                                            Who are the 4?

Switch Forte with Lacy and Fonkey got it. Other 3 are not debatable imo.

Calvin Johnson should probably be in the top 4 to be honest, he will easily outscore 2 out of those 4.

I'm sure he will but what matters is value rather than overall points scored by one player. The drop off from the 5 RBs mentioned to the next tier is much larger than the same drop off in WRs. You can pick up a top tier WR in round 2 but not a top tier RB if you get me.

Yeah of course, theres bucketload of WRs that will get you half decent scores but same doesnt apply for RB.

Yea, from what I was reading 7th was about the right place for him to go.

Id have no issue taking him 5th, but yeah thats where most "experts" had him

Great, AP has been putting a whooping on his kid.

Ghostface, you bout to get whipped boy

Title change to 2014 plz

Do you have a team in douggy

Joined a public league with 1 friend 2 days back, never done the draft before and wasn't really interested but then 'the league' started back up and I had to join and made him!

Have a massive €5 bet on who goes further/finishes higher.
                                                                                                    Honestly I literally know nothing very little about nfl ff, no research for the draft except for watching the games last week and we also made a rule of no transfers or waiver wire but I will watch how it works to learn for next year.

Just gonna pick my team by stats and odds and shtuff,

first big call is wallace>decker as projections are huge difference

The league is going to make me addicted to this

Joined a public league with 1 friend 2 days back, never done the draft before and wasn't really interested but then 'the league' started back up and I had to join and made him!

Have a massive €5 bet on who goes further/finishes higher.
                                                                                                      Honestly I literally know nothing very little about nfl ff, no research for the draft except for watching the games last week and we also made a rule of no transfers or waiver wire but I will watch how it works to learn for next year.

Just gonna pick my team by stats and odds and shtuff,

first big call is wallace>decker as projections are huge difference

The league is going to make me addicted to this
                                                                                                      Ah your not in with us. Booouuuuurrrnnns. We could have had all teh sidebets bro

I don't want to give away my GAB €'s.

Bet ya you lose it all Doug, you love losing a few pound. Guy at work loves an ok 4 figure bet only backs.the odd horse is backing dusky something or other in second in Chester fill your boots doug man

That's actually one of the horses on the Scoop6 tomorrow... Now I have to include him, honestly was on my maybe list but have just bumped him up instead of storm king. Hopefully I shall be saying thank you tomorrow when I win the million

I believe you mate, this fella never gives us tips but when he does he has a good strikerate. But fill your boots all the same

Ghostface, you bout to get whipped boy
                                                                                                                I'm away so haven't had time to change my team, still confident ill hockey your tag tag team!

Haha was coming on to attach the below picture but this made me laugh "Bet ya you lose it all Doug, you love losing a few pound". First nfl ff week. First nfl ff win. Ship!

I owe ya a few pints for dusky by the way

Also fuck you colts!

Haha was coming on to attach the below picture but this made me laugh "Bet ya you lose it all Doug, you love losing a few pound". First nfl ff week. First nfl ff win. Ship!

I owe ya a few pints for dusky by the way

Also fuck you colts!
                                                                                                                    Haha I only vaguely remember posting that

How did you and ghostface fare? Is it possible to stalk the league from afar? If so, possible linkage?

I whipped that boys little head.

Fantasy.nfl.com/league/72933

Fuck me the waivers are skinny.