Ryder Cup Discussion thread

Ok we'll use this as a discussion thread or else change the title of the other one

Highlight already harringron hitting at the green with players on it already. LOL the face on him. Eurpe up but early days.

Lads,sorry for going off topic but is there a link for watching the Ryder Cup?One of the guys in working is looking for one.Thanks

Then go to the Sky Sports link -

U should get sorted here

''Any change is resisted because bureaucrats have a vested interest in the chaos in which they exist.'' - Richard Nixon

Is it supposed to rain all day? Did they mention that earlier?
          ''Any change is resisted because bureaucrats have a vested interest in the chaos in which they exist.'' - Richard Nixon

Originally posted by JackBurton View Post
            Is it supposed to rain all day? Did they mention that earlier?
            Clear up by Lunchtime.

My strategy is simple, take on Ross Fisher in every match and lump on his opponent in the singles.

It could be a struggle to complete the foursomes later. Top group have taken 1 hr 20 mins for four holes. At that rate if the last fourball was to go to the 18th they would'nt be in the clubhouse before three.
                "Let your boat of life be light, packed with only what you need - a homely home and simple pleasures, one or two friends, worth the name, someone to love and someone to love you, a cat, a dog, and a pipe or two, enough to eat and enough to wear, and a little more than enough to drink; for thirst is a dangerous thing." Jerome K. Jerome Three men in a Boat

Its rotten out there. So slow. They are already strugglin for time today. Westwood looks class.

What bet did Westwood lose to have to wear that hat?

I'm on Woods/Stricker and Cink/Kuchar.

yeah comical

The US raingear is like the attire found in the northside shopping centre in the 80s

loving this already despite the weather.

Poulter is a great ryder cup player.

Not going great for me so far, I backed Mickelson & DJ, Cink & Kuchar and Tiger & Stricker.

Its rotten out there. So slow. They are already strugglin for time today. Westwood looks class.
                          Yeah hasn't seem to have missed a beat after his injury. It foookin better stop raining, really is spoiling it.

Woods/Stricker and Westwood/Kaymer for me.

Seems everyone is on Woods/Stricker

Trixie on the ties in the first 3 for me

Im also going have a healthy bet on the Molinaris in the Foursomes, im fairy confident they will be out together in that

im fairy confident they will be out together in that
                                  Really sticking your neck out there

Sorry i should have said 'im fairly confident thay will be out in the foursomes

Wish I was watching this with Sevy. Hope he recovers not the same without him around hating the yanks.

was supposed to play this morning but too knackered , very late one in the fitz.

toast and guinness is a wierd combo but feck it I'm still on us time.

I've the Macs to be up after nine and woods/stricker outright. Was gonna do woods/stricker draw no bet but the price was 4-7 with it being 9-10 to win outright. Thought that was way too big a cut in price to justify doing. Probably cursing myself saying this

Went in again on Woods and Stricker, although impossible to beat the course guys here, they are clearing up. Woods and Stricker drifted a good 60 seconds before they showed Poulter holing that birdie putt.

Being called in maybe?

Went in again on Woods and Stricker, although impossible to beat the course guys here, they are clearing up. Woods and Stricker drifted a good 60 seconds before they showed Poulter holing that birdie putt.

Being called in maybe?
                                            Looks like it

Yep suspended now. It'll be interesting to see what they are going to do. It doesn't look like the weather is going to pick up, so I guess they are just going to give the course a chance to drain.

Woke up nice and early to watch this, fuck the rain.

Is anybody taking the 2s on Paddy/Donald now. The break can't be a bad thing for them.

There's going to be an announcement at 12 apparently from some referee guy...

12.45 restart according to one of the players tweets.
                                                      "Let your boat of life be light, packed with only what you need - a homely home and simple pleasures, one or two friends, worth the name, someone to love and someone to love you, a cat, a dog, and a pipe or two, enough to eat and enough to wear, and a little more than enough to drink; for thirst is a dangerous thing." Jerome K. Jerome Three men in a Boat

loving the wee Monty trip down memory lane. LOL Langer, heard that story umpteen times.

I'd well believe it. At the American express in 2002 we were waiting behind the 8th tee(600 yard par 5). Everyone was just stepping up and ripping it with a driver. The tee pegs were a few yards in front of the marker and before Langer took his tee shot he counted the paces from the marker to the tee pegs. Surely a bit much by any standards. Can't argue with the mans record though. Legend.

I want golf!!!

lol Luke Donald's playing with himself!
                                                            Last edited by sligoboi; 01-10-10, 11:55.

Gone till 4.45 now.

Diagnosis Murder will have to do I suppose..

Just availed myself of some 12/5 Donald/Pawrig

Just insane in this day and age that the US have made such a cock-up on the wet gear. Going to be playing in European logo-ed gear for the rest of the event. Roy Keane would be having a meltdown!

It's back! whew

Westwood

Golf shot from Westwood.

LOL Phil.

anyone got a link plz?

dj bottling already...

LOL at the DJ bottler comments. If he could putt he'd be world number one for about twenty years. Westwood's putt was actually worse.

He is a bit of a bottler.

He's no

Nice nervy one for Dustin to come again, and Cink better stop holing 40 footers!

It was 4 feet max, and never looked like going in. If it was 8 or 10 feet then fair enough, but no matter how bad his putting record, you can't defend missing a 4 footer for a half imo.

Dustin Johnson has a heart the size of a marrowfat pea

If he plays Fisher in the singles it could be a bucklefest

Westwood's an absolute rock

Dustin >>>>>>> Phil

Phil such a flat track bully.

Thats more like it DJ

DJ got the big heart.

Ugh, Cink killin me

Usa! Usa! Usa! Usa! Usa! .

Eur! Ope! Eur! Ope! Eur! Ope!

When you think about it, it's astonishing how well the course looks considering the state it was in only a few hours ago.

U! S! A! U! S! A! U! S! A!

Agreed, Gogogogogogogo Uncle Sam

Mickelson is playing horribly.

Originally posted by cooker3 View Post
                                                                                                                      Finished the PGA tour quite poorly and has continued in that vein so far. He just never looks comfortable in Ryder Cups does he...

Originally posted by cooker3 View Post
                                                                                                                        Got to know when to post

Just gone birdie and super approach on ten.